reviews for: listing #111352 - Denver, Colorado Apartment rental

StayAlfred@Denver Place Downtown above the Ritz Carlton,
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Coors Field
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $139 - $399 /nt
    $973 - $2,400 /wk
    $3,500 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

AMAZING!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

The Denver Place Apartments was a great place to stay for our first trip to Denver. The location was great--we could see Coors Field and the St. Patrick's Day Parade from our window. The apartment was clean; the decor was contemporary but family friendly--there was even a pack-n-play in the closet.
The Stay Alfred App which I downloaded to my smartphone was very helpful.
If you have the opportunity, go to Highland Tavern for the Tater Tots.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

The Denver Place Apartments was a great place to stay for our first trip to Denver. The location was great--we could see Coors Field and the St. Patrick's Day Parade from our window. The apartment was clean; the decor was contemporary but family friendly--there was even a pack-n-play in the closet.
The Stay Alfred App which I downloaded to my smartphone was very helpful.
If you have the opportunity, go to Highland Tavern for the Tater Tots.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Downtown location

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2013

We are from Spain, and never came to Denver before and were a little scared of being located in the bad areas. This property was located in the best spot. It was great for my family! Thank you Stay Alfred.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved our stay,

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

We loved our stay, it was spacious, clean, we had all the things we needed. Good location and accommodations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Panaoramic Views

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

Quiet corner apartment with panoramic views. The unit was clean and had a well appointed kitchen. Bathrooms were functional, not luxury. Great location and access to the Forza gym, pool and hot tub were highlights.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I always say the strength of any good company is how they handle their potentially "bad" issues.

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

We originally were supposed to stay at a different property, but had a problem with having to leave the window open for the air conditioner being on the first floor in a highly trafficked area. After talking to James he assured us that we would get taken care of and relocated us. We appreciated the relocation and the professionalism James exuded. Having just being sick, I wouldn't have made a fuss about the issue but James promised he'd do all that he could. What could have been a bad trip turned into an even better trip because of how Alfred's handled the situation. I always say the strength of any good company is how they handle their potentially "bad" issues. I wouldn't have shown allegiance to your company but because the issue was handled so well I prefer it. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We will be coming back for sure!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Location Location Location and Views! The Denver Place was right where we wanted to be, in the center of downtown. We booked online, never spoke to Alfred's Folks, and it went smooth. I would recommend this place to anyone with kids or groups.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pretty Much Awesome all the way around

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Love Denver, had such a great time. Alfred's did a great job from start to finish with the vacation rental. Building is right downtown, above the Ritz Carlton, and is easy access to the convention center but more importantly the nightlife. Snooze restaurant is amazing for breakfast!

The room had awesome views, especially at night, we plan on coming back in the fall!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Views are location are worth it

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We arrived at night and saw the views from the 25th floor, wow. Very impressed, if Denver only had an ocean;) The room was very comfortable. No coffee grinder, but there was a coffee pot with coffee there. And there is a Dazbog coffee shop in the complex. The gym is the biggest gym i have ever seen, almost too big. We will be back for more Rockies Games! Go Rockies!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Jan,

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate all of our guest’s responses. We are more than pleased that your experience in one of our units exceeded your expectations! We pride ourselves on keeping the most comfortable and centrally located rooms for our guest to stay in. Thank you again for choosing Alfred’s Vacation Rentals and please keep us in mind for any of your future vacation needs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Downtown at its best

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

The place was great. Views were amazing. Pool was a little crowed but it was on a Saturday. Went to Elways restaurant in the building and being a Broncos fan, it was pretty amazing. Your close to Coors and Pepsi center, but will need a cab to Mile High, but the Mile High area looked a little fishy. TV could have been bigger, that was the only complaint.

A+ for families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

4 nights

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had 4 people in our party and stayed here for 4 nights int he past week. We LOVED IT! Views are absolutely amazing as we were on the 26th floor. The arrival was very clear and easy to follow. The booking process was very easy compared to other rental companies we have used in the past. The only complaint was they forgot to put an extra set of sheets in there for us but when we called they had them up there in 2 minutes. Super stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4.5 out of 5!

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Hello,

Here is my feedback from my stay!

1) Cleanliness

Both locations we booked with Stay Alfred were immaculately clean.

2) Professionalism

All the staff, especially Diana, were extremely helpful and friendly. Any issue was promptly resolved and did not affect our stay at all.

3) Furnishings

Both apartments were completely furnished with everything needed. The only problem occurred in our stay at the Ritz-Calton apartment, which did not have a working over or oven-safe cookware. The roll away best were slightly uncomfortable, which made it difficult for 6 people to stay. Joined together, they did make a pretty big bed, though. Aside from these small inconveniences our stay was perfect!

4) Location

Could not have asked for a better location or views of downtown Denver!

5) Overrall quality of stay

4.5 out of 5 for the first property and 5 out of 5 for the 2101 property ! Would definitely recommend these locations for anyone staying in Denver.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So cute!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

This place is amazing! Perfect location, just off the highway and close to everything! It's perfect for the two of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Go Rockies! Great location and amenities!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

My family meets up in Denver a few times a year to see Rockies games. Had a blast! I'll keep coming every year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Bill,

Thank you for choosing Alfred’s Vacation Rentals. We are very honored to have your as our guest! I would like to offer you a 10% discount off your next stay. We have locations in Seattle, Portland, Denver, Spokane, and Bellevue, with many more cities coming soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review