reviews for: listing #11143 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Floridays Resort - luxury 1,500 sq ft condo, 2 Mi. to Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Floridays Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $111 - $189 /nt
    $763 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Fun!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

I picked this resort for our family of five after researching many properties in the area. We were very happy with the resort over all. The pool area was the best part as well as the location to shopping, parks and attractions.

The only downfall would be the cleanliness of the unit itself. Upon arrival we noticed a ball of dark hair in the master suite shower as well as in the sink. The fan above the sink in the master bath could also use a deep clean as there was about 2 inches of dust hanging from it. The clothes dryer, although convenient, had what looked to be 30 loads of lint left in the filter from previous use...a bit of a hazard. The second bedroom, where two of my kids slept, had used tissue left behind from a previous guest near the headboard of one of the beds. I was quite fine with the fact that the unit was a bit dated as the layout worked great for us and would definitely consider staying here again if the cleaning issues were addressed.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We will have our housekeeping immediately address the items which you mentioned, for the enjoyment of our future guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

2011 Family Summer Vacation

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious,clean and nicely decorated with great views to the pool and fountain. We have a family of 10 and was very comfortable. While we were in Orlando, we visited the Aquatica Waterpark, City Walk, ,Old Town, Celebration, Sea World, and Downtown Disney. This resort is in a great location and made travel easy. The ammenities were very nice and on the days we didn't spend at the park, we took advantage of the pool. Couldn't have asked for better weather or a better vacation. Wonderful memories!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice, comfortable, and convenient

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

The Floridays Resort condo was a great fit for our family. It was in a great location and the pool area was great, especially for the kids. The bathrooms could have used some maintenance in the showers but over all it felt clean and worked well for our family. I was disappointed about the "transportation to the parks." We found out once we arrived and called for the shuttle that technically the transportation was not allowed to guests renting from private owners but they would make a exception for us. We were then told we had to set it up 24 hrs in advance and the return shuttle did not start until 6:40pm. With children that's nearly impossible to know if they'd last at the parks unitl 6:40pm each day. Having a shuttle was a big selling point for renting this particular unit. We ended up having to pay for parking for 2 cars each day totaling $140. Other then those few glitches we still had a great time and it was nice knowing we had a nice place to come back to at the end of the day.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your visit!

Please note however, free shuttle service IS available to all our guests! (We were never contacted regarding the above transportation question -- could have been easily/quickly resolved).

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

comfortable room

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

My family and I have been staying at this resort three years in a row.We feel very comfortable there.We will continue to go back again.The only negative thing that I would have to say is that there was no parking in front of our building at all,the big beautiful pool was being fixed but it was too cold to go in it at the time and the room smelled a bit musty.It is very clean and the staff is very,very courteous.Again we will stay there when we return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Parking at the Resort is free and is an "open parking" system, meaning that no individual spaces are assigned per unit. Additional guest parking is provided on the sides of the buildings in addition to the front locations.

Our lovely main pool area was temporarily closed for planned refurbishment for several days in early February '11 and has since re-opened for our guests enjoyment! The pool is heated during Winter season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Floridays condo

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

We had a wonderful time during our stay at this resort. We had 5 adults and 3 children and there was plenty of room for everyone. The kids had space to play and run around which would not have been possible in a hotel room. The Publix grocery store was very convenient and our favorite activity was Sea World which was just down the road. The owner was easy to work with and it was nice being able to just pay at the resort. We would recommend this property for anyone especially if you have kids. Another perk is the Benihana next door. Made for a fun night out.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review