reviews for: listing #11147 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Closest Condo to World-Famous Siesta Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Siesta Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $795 - $1,170 /wk

sort by:

"Beautiful place"

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The condo was everything they said it was and more ! The property was very well maintained and clean! The office staff was very helpful and friendly as well. I would recommend the property to anyone ! It was just a short distance to the beach in which was great ! It was a very quiet and peaceful getaway! We walked to the little town almost everynight ! And the beach was the most beautiful beach I have been tooo. Sunsets on the beach were awsome ! Cant wait to go back !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this Condo - Amenities & Location just Perfect!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

I never bother to write reviews but I felt this unit deserved taking the time to write about it. We take several vacations a year and this one will be the most memorable- thanks mainly to the wonderful unit we rented. I'm so glad we went with our gut instincts on this one. It's always hard to decide when you are looking online, but my husband and I liked that this condo was just across from the amazing Siesta Beach. Our one week stay was incredible! The condo will not let you down, it has everything you need, it's clean and upgraded and very light inside. We loved the fact that you walk out the front door and there is a gorgeous pool right there! And you can walk to the little Siesta village, something we did every night. The value for this condo is exceptional. I have already talked my husband into a second trip, and will of course stay in the same condo. The size of the condo is perfect, laid out so well, and just close to everything! We are still amazed at the value as it kept our costs in check for this trip. It is really nicer than any condo I have ever rented, and we have stayed in a lot, I am very happy to recommend it to all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous Vacation!

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay in this cheerful, immaculate, charming condo. It was everything we hoped it would be -- and more. The decor was bright, airy and beachy. The owners were very helpful in answering our questions and recommending great restaurants. The king-sized bed was so comfortable that we hated to go home. We loved the oversized pool on the premises and enjoyed using the fitness center sometimes. Best of all -- we just walked out of the condo, crossed the street and were on the best part of Siesta beach in no time. Also, we were able to walk into Siesta Village as it was only about one mile away. Siesta Key is the place to visit if one wants a relaxing vacation in the most gorgeous area in Florida, and this condo is the one bedroom you want to book. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Directly across from the beach - cute, clean and comfy!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Paradise! My husband and I stayed here for a week in Feb. 2011. Upon entering the condo, we were pleasantly surprised by the excellent condition and spaciousness of this 1BR/1BA unit. Everything we needed was provided and the king size bed was very comfortable. The location across from Siesta Beach is perfect. We enjoyed exploring the area; the weather was sunny and warm the entire week. Our days consisted of pool, beach, exploring the area, finding new places to eat. Not too hard to take! Many thanks to the owners of this condo; their personal touches made us feel right at home. And the entire La Siesta complex is well-run and cared for. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review