reviews for: listing #11162 - Kissimmee, Florida Condo rental

Windsor Palms 3 bed 2 bath condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windsor Palms Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $800 /wk

sort by:

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

My sons and I are just ending our vacation at Lynda's, and what a wonderful experience this has been! The condo is very comfortable and close to everything. We are looking forward to our next trip, and will definitely contact Lynda again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Lynda's condo. Well situated, its very close to all you need (restaurants, drugstore, grocery store, giftshops, etc) yet far away enough from the 192 that you don't hear any traffic. The condo itself is clean and very bright. Nothing negative to say at all about it and its so close to the major theme parks. I would strongly recommend this condo to all

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Lynda's condo was in immaculant condition. Very bright and airy and filled with all the ammenities you would need. The condo is conveniently located within 4 miles of Disney World and only 1.5 miles from all the restaurants and shopping. The gated community offered a clubhouse with a pool, gameroom, 50 seat theatre and a general store.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

THE PLACE WAS SO BEAUTIFUL. WHEN WE ARRIVED WE WERE IN AWE. THEY HAD THE DINNER TABLE SET UP AND MADE SWANS OUT OF TOWELS ON OUR BED. FELT LIKE WE WERE HOME.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

We stayed in Lynda's condo for the months of January, February and March. Upon our arrival we found the condo to be very bright and extremely clean. It is completely stocked with all the necessities and more. The gated community of Windsor Palms is a wonderful vacation spot, close to parks, golf courses and shopping. We certainly would stay at Lynda's condo in the future if we have the opportunity to return to Windsor Palms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 21, 2008

5th - 11th oct. 2008The Lynda Baxter'condo is a very nice and well maintained vacation facility.Being far away from home while on vacation, you want a secure and comforted place to stay at. This is what we found in this condo 'a home'while being on vacation.Mattheeuw, Buntin familyCuracao, Netherlands Antilles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

WE STAYED AT LYNDA'S CONDO THE WEEK OF JUNE 7 THRU JUNE 14.WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME,WE CANNOT RAVE ABOUT THE CONDO ENOUGH.EVERYTHING WITHIN THE GATED COMMUNITY WAS VERY WELL MAINTAINED AND A FIRST CLASS OPERATION. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AND WOULD LOVE STAY AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 17, 2008

This was our 1st time staying off of Disney property (May 25th - June 2nd 2008). But what a great choice it was. Lynda's home was very spacious and clean. It takes about 5 minutes tops to get to Animal Kingdom from her home. We just couldn't believe how close Disney World was. There is a Super-Walmart about 4 miles down the road. You can stock up on food and sundries and you will be set for your stay. Thanks again Lynda for a wonderful getaway. We will be looking you up again in the future!!John & Maureen Trayford and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

We loved it. It was a perfect location to attractions. The condo was spacious and clean. Our granddaughters enjoyed the heated pool immensely. And the pool was so nice a close to the condo. We've been telling all our friends and they want the e-mail address for their next vacations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 4, 2008

This place is fabulous. We couldn't believe how close it was to Disney. It only took us about 5 minutes to get their each morning. It was extremely clean, quiet and well laid out. The facilities were nice too. My kids went swimming four times in the heated pool in January! We would most certainly come again to this location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: January 7, 2008

This home is definately a 5-star accomodation. It was very clean, very spacious, and very close to all amenities and attractions. We highly recommend it if you are looking for a great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 20, 2007   Date of arrival: November 20, 2007

The place was very clean and close to all the Disney theme parks. This is the second time my fanily of 5 has stayed there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2007   Date of arrival: August 24, 2007

We found the condo to be really well situated, only 10-15 minutes drive from Disney and easy access to the main road to Universal. The placement is alos on the quiter side of the 192 but still close enough to supermarkets, shops and restaurants.The directions given were easy to follow and we appreciated having the extra security on the gate so that we knew we were in a safe environment.The condo was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. We will definitely be staying again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 24, 2007   Date of arrival: July 24, 2007

Lynda's condo is very well maintained and highly recommended. It is very clean and provides a very pleasant and peaceful environment to relax after a long day on the beach or at an Orlando Theme Park. I would highly recommend renting this Condo as an alternative to motels or hotels in the Kissimmee area during your visit to Florida. To be quite honest it was considered one of the highlights of our vacation. I would never do it any other way! Also, it is a pleasure to deal with Lynda. She was very helpful and responsive to all my enquiries and finalizing all the arrangements was a breeze!Thank you very much Lynda and I will definitely be in touch with you the next time I plan a trip to the Orlando area!!Best Regards!Gerry Lacasse

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2007   Date of arrival: July 19, 2007

Lynda's condo is lovely and very homey. It's better than your home away from home. I hesitate to recommend it to others only because I want it available to me for our next trip - date of which is not yet determined. It was very nice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 11, 2007

We had an excellent stay at Lynda's condo. Great location, excellent value. We travelled with two children and they thoroughly enjoyed the amenities on-site. Would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2007   Date of arrival: April 27, 2007

We had a wonderful family vacation in Orlando and staying in Lynda's condo certainly added to our fantastic time there! Everything was clean, fully equipped, nicely decorated and close to everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2007   Date of arrival: February 15, 2007

Realy great accomadation we would never stay in a hotel again lynda was a pleasure to deal with,windsor palms is also a great place we recommend the condo and windsor palms without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2007   Date of arrival: February 5, 2007

Highly recommended. Suited all our needs, it was like staying in our own home but close to all the Disney parks. Lynda was great to work with and answered all our questions very quickly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 11, 2007   Date of arrival: January 11, 2007

Very Clean, very close to Disney World. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of dished and utensils. Exeeded our expectations I would highly recommend this condo. Lynda Baxter is easy to work with, responds timely and uses paypal which is an easy payment process.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 2, 2007   Date of arrival: January 2, 2007

The accomodation was very good. We had no problems from the renter or at the apartment. Was very close to Disney World. Would definitely try this accomodation first when I visit Orlando again. Will recommend this to everyone. We enjoyed our stay.ThanksMuthu

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2006   Date of arrival: September 10, 2006

First,let me start by pointing out the excellent communication I had with Lynda for the rental of the condo: emails were answered promptly, payments done using Pay Pal were a breeze, all necessary information was provided on time.Second, I was impressed by the cleanliness of the condo (I have rented many vacation condos/houses in the past and I admit this being the best cleaning I have ever seen; it looked like a high quality hotel, how they set up towels, bathroom and dining room).This condo was my best decision to spend 10 days (28-Aug-2006 to 6-Sep-2006) in Disney World. The rooms are big and nice, beds were comfortable and kitchen had many utensils. The best part for me was how quiet this place was; I slept till 10 AM everyday and felt like new!I will certainly recomment this place to anyone wanting to spend time in Orlando...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2006   Date of arrival: June 26, 2006

We were completely satisfied with our stay at Lynda's condo (two adults, three kids). It was large, clean and had everything we needed. We could sit on the balcony and watch the sunset each night. It is minutes from Disney and the Windsor Palms facilities are excellent. Highly recommended

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2006   Date of arrival: May 3, 2006

Myself and my family really enjoyed staying in Lynda's condo.Great place to stay. Excellent booking service. Our recent 10 days trip(March 20-29, 2006)to orlando was very enjoyable partly due to our choice to stay in this place. It is a very quiet and clean house with all the necessary things you need for a short/long stay. The club house is perfect for the childeren.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2006   Date of arrival: April 10, 2006

Just wanted to let you know we enjoyed your condo very much. While the master bedroom no longer has a king bed, we actually liked the queen better. We never were able to find the cooler you had told us was available in an email. There also was no tv in the third bedroom as the description on the web said. Also, when we arrived, one of the slabs on the blind to the lanai was broken and in the kitchen closet. We would definitely recommend your condo to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 9, 2006   Date of arrival: March 9, 2006

This was a great place, and most importantly very clean. I would not hesitate one minute to rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2006   Date of arrival: February 28, 2006

We had a great time and would recommend your condo highly. The beds were very comfortable. It was very clean and had everything we needed. We'll book it again if we come back to the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2006   Date of arrival: February 28, 2006

THE PLACE WAS GREAT. VERY CLEAN. PERFECT FOR A FAMILY. YOU WILL NEVER WANT TO STAY AT A HOTEL IN FLORIDA ONCE YOU HAVE STAYED HERE.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2006   Date of arrival: February 23, 2006

THE CONDO WAS PERFECT. LOCATION JUST RIGHT. IT WAS CLEAN, IT WAS WELL EQUIPED, IT MADE THE VACATION GREAT.HAVING THE STROLLER WAS A GREAT ADVANTAGE. DAN WILLIAMS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2006   Date of arrival: February 18, 2006

We had a wonderful trip. We would definitly consider renting from you again. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 21, 2006   Date of arrival: January 21, 2006

Absolutely a wonderful peaceful place to stay. We were impressed by the cleanliness, the friendly condo complex staff, all the little extras we stumbled upon. The Mickey themed 2nd bathroom, a kids themed bedroom and the unique way the bath towels are folded on the beds to the dinning table that is fully set and just waiting for dinner to be served. We loved our stay and will definately stay again on our next visit. The location was excellent and we from day one felt right at home. We would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a exceptional place to stay while in Florida. If you want a home away from home this is truly the place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 31, 2005   Date of arrival: December 31, 2005

A terrific place to stay. Just perfect for my son, daughter, and me. Didn't really get to check out the ameneties since we were away at the parks all day and evening but the condo was beautiful and very convenient to the parks, shopping, and eateries/food stores. Please be aware that this is a third floor walk up so carrying luggage can be a bit of a chore. Also, there seems to be a dearth of gas stations on the main street so make sure you fill up when you can (cheap gas at the station exiting the parks). A very nice stay and Linda was a pleasure to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2005   Date of arrival: July 14, 2005

Fantastic place to stay! Clean, well appointed, and amazingly convienient to the theme parks. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2005   Date of arrival: March 7, 2005

What an amazing Condo everything was just perfect. Great location and easy access to everything, very very highly recomended, thank you, we will be in contact very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 28, 2004   Date of arrival: November 28, 2004

Highly recommended.All the comforts of home including a nice tea kettle (not a common item in American rentals). I particularly appreciated the small packets of dishwashing and laundry detergent. Though we didn't need them, it was indicative of the thought that went into provisioning the condo for guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review