reviews for: listing #11195 - Park City, Utah Condo rental

Town Condos---Walking distance to the slopes
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silvertown
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $675 /nt
    $1,050 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Destination Wedding

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2014

We just returned from our Park City adventure-a lovely week culminating in the marriage of our son and his bride! Our visit was fantastic, and staying at the condo added to the fun! The condo was exactly as described, and it was more than comfortable for the five couples who shared it. It was well appointed and well stocked to meet the needs of all. We enjoyed the proximity to town and the Park City Resort, where the wedding took place high on the mountain. Everything that we could have wanted was well within walking distance. We are very grateful to the Normans for sharing their home with us, and we are already planning a one year anniversary get-together in Park City for next summer. We hope that the condo will again be available for us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Easy to work with

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

We were planning an event and were going to rent the condo for our family. When we decided to cancel everything just 7 days after booking and do something completely different we contacted Francisco and Donna immediately. They were very understanding and quick to respond to my emails. Although we didn't stay at their place this time, we will definitely look into this place again. They seem like genuine, nice people and are very easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Ski Trip

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

Clean, easy to get to, delivered as advertised, close to the mountain.
We rented the vehicle that came with the condo, but most days walked to the mountain, as we had several sub-groups in our party.
Owner was helpful, will rent again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We actually waited to make our reservations until last minute because we didn't know if we could make it to the family reunion. We thought we would get a better deal if we waited until the last minute but it turns out that the regular price was better than some of the other places we considered.
The whole transaction took about 10 minutes (This surprised us.... we have used vrbo for years and although the deals are great, sometimes the process is a hassle). Sent the request, got the booking quote back, clicked the link, filled in my cc info and got the door code.....Convenient to the airport, easy to find.
The place was clean, well equipped and as advertised. Living room could have been bigger, wifi was fine... 7/11 down the block was nice to run to get late night milk run.
Bottom line well maintained place, the owner is heavily involved and appears to have a smooth running operation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nicely Kept Secret for two families to Share a Condo

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Excellent stay and exceptional service. We expected much less for the price but were pleasantly surprised to find that the accomodations were top notch with a very nicely furnished appartment. We also really enjoyed the set up to book which allowed all the guests to log onto the website and pay their portion individually (this saved me having to call each one and collect the money, they pay by check). The booking process was automatically done online and the welcome letter was nicely organized and very helpful to save us some money in some commons sense ways.
The condo was clean, and delivered as promised, the beds were very comfortable and we felt right at home. The appliances appear to be new... and as a side note I would suggest never to rent a condo without a washer and dryer in the unit.... I mention this because this condo has a washer/dryer that I loved so much I think we will buy one for our own home.
The vehicle rental is a fantastic touch that saved us a ton of money and made things very easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and are super excited about the upcoming season. Please keep us in mind for your return trips and Mi Casa es su Casa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay, delivered as promised

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Excellent location, clean, well decorated and maintained, plenty of dishes and towels. Easy directions to arrive, with great tips on the welcome letter. Booking was hassle free and accomplished in record time and the owner was availalbe to answer our questions. There was only one parking space but there was also parking on the street and a shopping center a block away, however there didn't seem to be a busy time of year so there was plenty of other spaces. Owner gave us a discount because he had all the windows replaced on one of the days we were there, it was done in a couple hours and didn't affect our trip, however we appreciate the gesture.
Centrally located and very convenient, excellent value and we will definately repeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Ski Trip

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Along with another family of 4, we enjoyed our week at this condo. It is very much as advertised: at base of park city, an ideal location. It really is ideal for 2 families - our family had the 2 upstairs bedrooms and the other family had the three downstairs bedrooms. We enjoyed our proximity to Main Street and to the 2 popular ski shops essentially across the street. A great central location. Loved the big bedrooms and the nice baths. Made it so easy to mobilize in the morning as well as relax in the evening. You can't beat this location, price, or convenience. The owners are very accessible and responsive. Would stay here again no question!

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you back in the future. We are already booking for 2012 and are very excited about the upcoming season.
Thank you again for your stay, you and your family were excellent guests and it's always a pleasure working with someone that is as easygoing as you are.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best to stay in Park City

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

We had a great family vacation in park city. The condo was great, it’s beautiful, clean, and there was plenty of room for all three families. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The location is great; we could walk right up to park city mountain resort or catch the free shuttle right outside the condo. Being so close to the bus and mountain was a plus when trying to get 5 kids, 6 adults and all our ski gear up to the mountain every day. We also loved relaxing in the hot top in evening. Everything went so smoothly from booking the condo, making payments checking in and out. The best thing about the condo was the price, very affordable especially when on a family budget. We can’t wait to go back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are looking forward to your return visit and are very excited about next year. We are replacing the doors and windows of the condo to improve energy efficiency and update the look and also plan to add in some extras for our guests like more boot and glove warmers, a extra large capacity high speed washer and dryer (less time doing laundry more time spending time with the kids).
We are also sharpening our game by offering complimentary hand soap, shampoo, and laundry detergent.
With great guests like yourselves it is much easier to keep are prices low and make your stay an affordable getaway.
Thank you for your patronage, may the summer be short and your return be soon!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanks for the Memories

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

I just wanted to take the time to thank the owner and his family. After finding out I just returned from a combat tour and that we served in the same Airborne unit he gave us the unit for free. The chance to spend time with my family on a limited budget is priceless. Then given the great location, penty of space and the use of the vehicle couldn't be beat. The unit was well equiped and decorated with class.
thanks again, we hope someday we can return the favor.

Owners response: Welcome home, glad you had a chance to enjoy yourself.
Between my two brothers and I we have 7 combat tours to Iraq, Afghanistan and Panama. Back when we volunteered we understood that there was a chance we could be deployed. Kids who join these days know there is a certainty they will be sent to a combat zone. May you all return safely.
Let us know when you will be visiting again, dinner is on us!!!
Thank you for your service and Airborne All The Way.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good deal but a bit small and parking is difficult

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

We rented this property recently and were generally satisfied with the location and amenities. The place is well maintained and very convenient for Park City Resort and to get into town.

I will note two problems we found with this property: 1) the common area is far too small for the 12-14 people that can sleep in this condo. Though there is enough sleeping space for all of these people, there is only one couch very little seating space on the floor of the family room. 2) only one parking spot is included for this condo. Clearly, 12-14 people will need at least 3 cars, so we had some trouble finding public parking in the area.

Again, this condo was a great deal, but I would say that it's important to think about the size of the common area and the parking situation.

Owners response: We appreciate your stay and hope that you enjoyed yourself during your stay in our home in Park City.
Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, affordable, family friendly experience that is very close to the Mountain and to the downtown area.
We make every effort to provide a high level of service for those families that wish to take a ski vacation, and don't want to break the bank.
We recently renovated the property, provide an 8 passenger 4x4 vehicle that will meet our guests at the airport and for our guests to use during their stay, offer discount tickets at cost and a 25% discount on ski rentals. All for less than other condos in the are charging just for a place to stay.
Because we manage the property ourselves and do not use a management company we offer our guests flexibility, such booking for less than the required 6 night stay, all for about 30% less than other properties charge.
Our condo is an excellent option for two families skiing on a budget. All of our visitors have access to our website which has a site plan of the condo drawn to scale. The site plan can be downloaded as a pdf where our guests can see and pencil in where each person in the party will sleep. It also shows where the living room area is 18x20. We apologize if this caught you by surprise. This maybe tight squeeze of guests are trying to fit 14 adults into this area at one time. In fact this will be tight fit for any residence, the other option is to rent one of the larger homes in the downtown area, however our price point is not made to compete with 4500 square foot houses.
As stated in the welcome letter and on the website there is only have one parking space, however there is parking on the street and a block away in a shopping area.
There are houses in Park City that will accommodate 14, have parking for 3 vehicles, are newly renovated, located in the Old Town area and have a living room large enough to fit 14. Typically those accommodations are houses which will cost between $1200-2000 per night. Obviously we can't compete with larger houses.
At less than $500 per night we offer most of that plus the option of an 8 passenger 4x4 rental, and the discount lift tickets at cost. We hope to appeal to the segment of the guests that come to Park City that are looking for an excellent deal, in a great part of Old Town, without breaking your budget.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Found a Real Bargain

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

We just got back from a great trip. The condo was well equipt, clean, as advertised. Easy directions to arrive and the owners were very helpful in getting us settled in and answering all of our questions.
The condo is not ski in/ski out, but is well within walking distance of the slopes and Payday lift. We rented from Ski n See and they had free storage of our gear so the walk was very easy to make.
We rented the vehicle the the condo owners offered and it was well worth it. Easy hint, follow the owners suggestions and it will not only save a ton of $ but also make things much easier... if you rent their vehicle you can get your own discount lift tickets, use their discount code to rent your gear and save 25%, and use their welcome letter.
Our party consisted of two families that were meeting for a reunion and we all fit nicely with everyone having their own space.
We will definitely repeat, although we wish we had more snow.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you and your family for future visits. The discount we negotiated for the ski rental/gear took us a while to get but we hope it will provide our guest with not only savings but with some convenience as you can store your gear overnight for free.
We will work on getting more snow, although the day after you left there was a pretty big storm that brought more than two feet of fresh powder.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our most perfect rental yet!

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

My family of six (+2 in-laws) travel together once or twice a year...always using VRBO. This condo has been the BEST rental yet (from a 2-story brick stone in D.C. to a 3-story villa in Costa Rica)! All of the rooms were perfectly furnished with comfy beds and plenty of pillows. We had enough outlets to charge every device imaginable and easy to use TVs in every room. We appreciated the availability of the owner to answer questions. The location was as perfect as the description and sadly...my kids liked spending time in the condo more than skiing. Out of three rentals in Park City, this one is the one we will likely return to in the future. Next time, we are going to take advantage of the SUV available to rent so we can explore further out of PC.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you back. Please remind us that you will be repeating and we will discount your stay. Have a Happy New Year and Please use our SUV.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Family Reunion

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

Thank you for the great place.... we decided to meet my brothers family for a reunion, (there were 13 total and found your place in Park City.
Easy to book, everything done online.... delivered as promised. The place was clean, well decorated, with lots of tv's....
The owners are super responsive and have the process down to a science.... We especially enjoyed the rental vehicle... fits 8 with all our luggage.
thanks again and we will be back... we hope you can keep your prices low.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Success!!!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

Super easy to book, owner has a great set up that is super easy to confirm, get directions, book, pay and get the door code... everything was done in about 10 min. Excellent accommodation with a flat screen in every room, newly renovated, clean and a great location.
Grocery store one block away, plenty of parking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation/Reunion

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Great stay..... with a very successful family reunion., delivered as promised, very honest and helpful owners that had the operation down down, from the online booking to meeting us at the airport. Thank you Donna for your help. All 14 of us fit nicely and we will be back next year

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Park City Stay

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

The experience really contributed to a great vacation. The owners had great instructions, they had the driver meet us at the airport with the vehicle keys and discount tickets as promised.
The vehicle really saved us a lot of money and having a 4 wheel drive came in very handy. Everything from the door code, to connecting to the internet, to discounts on lift tickets and ski rentals, went off without a hitch. The condo was very clean, and well decorated, the beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked. We highly recommend and are excited to return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than Advertised

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Great place, better than advertised, nicely furnished and having the guy meet us at the airport with the vehicle is an excellent touch. Great value for the price and owner is "on top of it".
Clean, spacious, well furnished and great location. The Mountain is within easy walking distance but the bus is in the parking lot. We will see you next year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

This is an excellent location if you're not planning to rent a car. The accomodations and additional information provided by the owner made our trip a memorable one. The townhouse was very comfortable for 10 of us with a convenience store accross the street and the free bus system passing every 10 min. Park City is a great place for families to learn to ski as we were able to ski, alpine coaster, snowmobile, tube and even bowl. There is also a huge shopping outlet and great massages before heading home!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything Promised- Delivered

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

Wonderful condo, clean, nicely decorated, excellent setup for two family vacation, close to mountain.
Excellent touch to offer the vehicle with the condo. Picked up at the airport, easy transition.... saved about $2k with lift tickets, car rental, food shopping ect and with no hassle. We have come to PC for many years and this is the first time we have had a place that offered a vehicle.
Owner is super responsive and spot on with our needs and questions.
We will be back, highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place for families

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

This property is within minutes of driving to both Park City and Deer Valley. The supermarket and drug store are within walking distance. The city bus stop is right in front of the building. The landlord Frank is extremely helpful in sharing local skiing tips and responsive to all questions. The entire reservation process is simple and easy.

The rooms are structured perfectly for two families to share (one for upstairs and the other for downstairs). The bedrooms and bathrooms are very nice (the pictures on the web site may not have showed as well as the real things). The fireplace and jacuzzi are nice extras. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly come back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Nice accommodation, clean, easy to arrange and owners are attentive and spot on.... we completed the process in 15 min. and the place was better than we expected for the price, delivered as promised.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This is why we use vacation rentals

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Wonderful 5 bedroom condo, our two families fit just right (ours upstairs in two bedrooms and my brothers down stairs in three bedrooms). The kids loved the spiral staircase and the pull out, and all the flat screen tv's. We will be back!!!!!
The owner was easy to communicate with, and they have obviously been doing this for a long time, as they have the process down pat to make things run smoothly. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable renting on the internet
They were even honest enough to return some jewelry and a video game we left behind by mailing it to our home.... try doing that in a hotel. Great service
See you next year and thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Two Family Condo Set Up

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful family reunion. We had excellent time and the condo was super comfy and was in a great location. The Owners were really easy to work with and the automated payment/welcome letter/door codes made the whole process super easy. We were also impressed with the way the owners went out of their way to try to save us money and suggest some things we could do to stretch our dollar.
The location is close to the supermarket and the mountain and on the bus stop. The condo featured a lot of nice personal touches and decor that made us feel at home. Great trip. Thank you again for being so helpful. We will see you next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are excited that your trip was a success and look forward to seeing you back next year. We do have a lot of experience ourselves as a family staying in Park City and always go with another family/guest/friends to stay at our condo, so we know how to "stretch a dollar" and are always excite about passing on any money saving ideas.
To us it's not so much about saving money as it is getting an excellent value for what we spend. We are thrilled when we share our tips and it results in a success story.
This is the first feedback we have had that mentions our new automated quote/payment/scheduling system so it's nice to hear that it is working well and made life easier for you. We especially love the idea that the system generates your own web page that will track your reservation and payments. In the past if there was a group of twelve guests that each wanted to pay individually it was very cumbersome to figure everyones individual total. Now the system will allow each guest to access their own payment page, pay what they would like, when they would like and how they would like. Please let us know if this helped you.
Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you and your wonderful family again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excellent

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Thank you for the great experience and especially thank your housekeeper for going out of her way to help us.

We Highly recommend. Great location, well equipped, very easy to get to and the owners are honest, helpful and don't seem concerned about squeezing guests for every nickel and dime. Great prices, Kid friendly and even offered to help us get tickets. The kids loved the spiral staircase, plenty of room for two families with 8 kids.
Owners are very Genuine people....like us they must be small business owners because they care about their product.
We also would recommend the Loco Lizard and Pizza and Noodle Factory.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Get Away

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We just wanted a few days for a family get together on short notice and were lucky enough to find this place. The owners are very easy to work with, gave us a great price and the reservation system was super easy.
Very nice accommodations, great furniture and decor and awesome location, easy to find no hassles or worries.
The Description was accurate and it was very helpful to have the houseplan in advance. The property was clean, new and professional, and the owner was wonderful to work with. We would definitely recommend and we will be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

wonderful property!

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

This property is a wonderful place! Great amenities, plenty of room for 14 people, great location, clean, great furniture. Walking distance to downtown and all resort activities. The owner was great to deal with. I would very highly recommend this property to family and friends. We are definatley going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great reunion site

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Our family of 11 enjoyed this get-away to Park City for a recent family reunion. Had a great time! Each couple had their own privacy and we loved that it was walking distance to nearly everything that we wanted to do. Would definitely make this trip again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Week

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

The condo was better than represented in your website. Nice set up We had plenty of room and it was completely furnished. I would highly recommend your condo to anyone.
Thanks for a great time. The full size washer and dryer were a big plus for a large group that got in a week of skiing. Please thank your housekeeper for getting us in early and working around us so that we could ski on the last day

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Week

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

The condo was better than represented in your website. Nice set up We had plenty of room and it was completely furnished. I would highly recommend your condo to anyone.
Thanks for a great time. The full size washer and dryer were a big plus for a large group that got in a week of skiing. Please thank your housekeeper for getting us in early and working around us so that we could ski on the last day

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Week

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

The condo was better than represented in your website. Nice set up We had plenty of room and it was completely furnished. I would highly recommend your condo to anyone.
Thanks for a great time. The full size washer and dryer were a big plus for a large group that got in a week of skiing. Please thank your housekeeper for getting us in early and working around us so that we could ski on the last day

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We Shall Return

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We loved the condo, it had everything we needed for two families-we loved the set up with two floors and a master in each, there was plenty of space for the kids to have "their area". The washer and dryer inside the condo is very convenient. We enjoyed the use of the door codes. Loved the plasma tv's in each bedroom, and the nice touches like the boot and glove warmer (we had never seen these before but it insured the kids gloves and boots were dry for the next days skiing.
Nice decor, very homey and the owners were excellent about keeping us informed as to the best deals, for discount tickets, deals for baby sitting, ski instruction and gear rental. This saved us a lot of money

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Sweet Setup

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

A really good value, I'm not sure how they do it. The money saving tips the owners gave us saved us about $400 in tickets. Condo is very comfortable and has all the amenities you would expect at your own home. My adult children joined us and were delighted to even find a high chair for my grandson to use! I would highly recommend this home. We hope to return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

A really good value, I'm not sure how they do it. The money saving tips the owners gave us saved us about $400
in tickets. Condo is very comfortable and has all the amenities you would expect at your own home. My adult
children joined us and were delighted to even find a high chair for my grandson to use! I would highly
recommend this home. We hope to return in the future.

Owners response: We hope to see you next year, and thanks for the kind words.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Park City staying in your condo. The location was great. Across the street is the shuttle stop that takes you to the resort. We had some issues with flushing pressure in the upstairs toilets. We look forward to next year and if we can't make it then we will definitely recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

This is our third year back and we loved the
renovation. Nice furniture.
Terrific and very comfortable condo with all
conveniences. Thanks for the laptop and the
internet access.nice kitchen. Electronic Keypad door
worked great for our large group. 2 minutes from
super market, shopping. Mountain is easy walk
from front door, even with kids. Easy walk to
downtown, but a bit far by foot, however Bus stop
is right outside door of condo.
Really enjoyed your condo Park City. It was the
perfect location and so nicely decorated. Thank you
for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Week

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

This is our third year back and we loved the renovation. Nice furniture.
Terrific and very comfortable condo with all conveniences. Thanks for the laptop and the internet access.nice kitchen. Electronic Keypad door worked great for our large group. 2 minutes from super market, shopping. Mountain is easy walk from front door, even with kids. Easy walk to downtown, but a bit far by foot, however Bus stop is right outside door of condo.
Really enjoyed your condo Park City. It was the perfect location and so nicely decorated. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

We are a large group of 11 ready to hit the
mountain. The property was able to accommodate
all of us very comfortably. everyone had a bed to
sleep on. The amenities were great from the hot
tub, to the television in all the rooms, laptop. There
are plenty of board games a playstation and for our
us to use. I highly recommend staying at this
property, I will be staying at this property again,
when I return to ParkCity.

Owners response: Thanks for your stay and we are looking forward to hosting you next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Rent with confidence and comfort

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We are a large group of 11 ready to hit the mountain. The property was able to accommodate all of us very comfortably. Everyone had a bed to sleep on. The amenities were great from the hot tub, to the television in all the rooms, laptop. There are plenty of board games a playstation and for our us to use. I highly recommend staying at this property, I will be staying at this property again, when I return to ParkCity.
Owners easy to work with and will put you at ease.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

Great week, smooth operation. The nicely furnished, in excellent condition and very clean. The TV/VCR/DVD equipment is great! Keyless access is very convenient. We left our laptop at home since you have one on site. Close to restaurants & stores. The owners obviously put a lot of effort into this place. Nice location. Very easy walk to the slopes! Place is Nicely done

Owners response: Thank you for the compliment, it's always great to know that the good people you host had a great experience.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful unit, nicely done

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Great week. The nicely furnished, in excellent condition and very clean. The TV/DVD equipment is great! Keyless access is very convenient. We left our laptop at home since you have one on site. Close to restaurants & stores. Very easy walk to the slopes! management is very customer/guest friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

We greatly enjoyed the décor and the condo is close enough to main street to make it an easy commute (walk or ride). We loved how the house is decorated and it handles a large group very comfortably. Thanks for the money saving ideas. The laptop in the place really helped . Thank you for sharing your home with us, hopefully we will be repeat guests!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Really Nice place

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

We greatly enjoyed the décor and the condo is close enough to main street to make it an easy commute (walk or ride). We loved how the house is decorated and it handles a large group very comfortably. Thanks for the money saving ideas. The laptop in the place really helped . Thank you for sharing your home with us, hopefully we will be repeat guests!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent place

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Property was exactly as billed, great set up for two families, warm atmosphere with nice amenities. Good lay out, especially liked the tvs in every room, the playstation and the lap top. Pre arrival communications were great and owners were very attentive to our requeat for information. Very happy with the rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We are a group of 11 ready to hit the mountain. The property was able to accommodate all of us very comfortably. everyone had a bed to sleep on. The amenities were great from the hot tub, to the television in all the rooms, laptop. There are plenty of board games a playstation and for our us to use. Mountain was close, on free bus symstem I highly recommend staying at this property, I will be staying at this property on return trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Terrific and very comfortable condo with all conveniences. Thanks for the laptop and the internet access.nice kitchen., electronic Keypad door worked great for our large group. 2 minutes from super market, shopping. Park City is a great destination not only during ski season but year-round.. Mountain is well within walking distance. Owners are easy to work with and responsive.

Really enjoyed your condo Park City. It was the perfect location and so nicely decorated. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Value

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

As advertised and described. Nice furniture and decor, especially the flat screen tv's and glove warmer.
Owners were very responsive and honest, deposit was returned within a week.
Good location

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review