reviews for: listing #112136 - Ellijay, Georgia House rental

The Eagle's Nest
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Coosawattee River
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $93 /nt
    $525 - $651 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,604 /mth

sort by:

A Nice Home Away from Home

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We enjoyed the accommodations and the scenery. Stayed during the heart of fall season and loved the local apple festivals and events in downtown Ellijay. Also spent a day at Amicolola Falls. A great place to stay as a couple or with the kids.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. I'm so glad it finally worked out where you were able to visit The Nest. I hope you will return. Don't forget you receive a 10% discount on your return visit and an additional 5% discount with a successful rental referral.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rest at the Nest

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

We LOVED staying at the Nest! It was clean, roomy, comfortable and had anything and everything we needed. The location was great too! Lots to do around the area. Rivers, lakes, hiking, shopping, antique stores, great food, and access to community amenities.

We plan on going back and would definitely recommend it to our friends! You will not be disappointed if you stay at the Nest!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rest at the Nest

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

We LOVED staying at the Nest! It was clean, roomy, comfortable and had anything and everything we needed. The location was great too! Lots to do around the area. Rivers, lakes, hiking, shopping, antique stores, great food, and access to community amenities.

We plan on going back and would definitely recommend it to our friends! You will not be disappointed if you stay at the Nest!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree that there is so much to do, which is why we love Coosawattee and Ellijay. Look forward to your being able to come back!! Return renters receive a 10% discount on your next stay & if you refer someone where they actually stay at The Best, you'll receive an additional 5% on your next stay. So...y'all come on back, ya hear??

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Retreat

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay...I was there just spending time with some good friends...the house was clean and comfortable...the area was quiet and beautiful...yet shopping and good restaurants were nearby. One of the highlights of the stay was seeing deer in the back yard, including a very young fawn. I would definitely recommend this property for someone looking for a quiet, yet convenient get-away

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Girls' Getaway!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Some friends of mine and myself needed a weekend getaway and THIS was the perfect place! The location was awesome. It felt like we were a million miles away, yet great places to eat were just minutes down the road. The backyard view was amazing and relaxing. We even got to see deer twice, once a mama and her fawn! We enjoyed the house as well. It was very comfy. I would highly recommend "The Eagle's Nest" if you're looking for a quiet place with a great view, yet near all of the conveniences such as Walmart and good places to eat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you & your friends enjoyed your stay at The Nest. It's very common to see deer while there and while riding through Coosawattee. I'm glad you were able to see them, & how special that you saw a fawn. That's ONE of the things I really love about the area. I hope you'll come again soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation at the Nest!

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Eagle's Nest. It was spacious, very clean, comfortable and a great place to stay!! The owners were so sweet and gave us great suggestions of places to tour, visit and eat. The weather was delightful, the community was awesome! One morning I was out on the back porch and saw a deer in the woods right in front of me! Then on the morning we were leaving, three were walking right beside our car. It's a Beautful home and great city to visit. I would highly recommend this place! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at The Nest, & hope you'll make a return visit some day!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Eagle's Nest is the best

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Eagle's Nest. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on especially for a rental. It was so nice being in the mountains but yet the house is on pretty flat land and being from Florida I appreciated that. The community amenities were great and this house is very close to the indoor pool and putt-putt golf course. We enjoyed visiting all of the shops in the surrounding towns. I enjoyed myself so much I went back a month later with my adult daughter for a girls week. We went to the Apple Festival in Ellijay and had a great time. We also found horse back riding and zip lining nearby that we really enjoyed. We felt right at home at the Eagle's Nest and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments & being a return customer. We would love for you to come again anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Retreat

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay...I was there just spending time with some good friends...the house was clean and comfortable...the area was quiet and beautiful...yet shopping and good restaurants were nearby. One of the highlights of the stay was seeing deer in the back yard, including a very young fawn. I would definitely recommend this property for someone looking for a quiet, yet convenient get-away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review