reviews for: listing #1122 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Best Waterfront Home - Hands Down! Perfect for Family Fun!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tahoe Keys
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /nt

sort by:

Superb service

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

We were intending to use this home for a family reunion this summer, and the owner was extremely helpful and informative and made the reservation process pleasant and easy. Unfortunately, circumstances arose that forced us, sadly, to cancel our plans. :( but, the owner was still very helpful and and friendly and even made canceling our reservation a pleasant experience.
We do plan to vacation in Tahoe in the future and will DEFINITELY try to get this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

It depends on what you are looking for

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This house is on the first lagoon as the owner mentioned and has fantastic views. It is so nice to be able to dock your boats and kayaks and be able to jump in them any time you choose. The house is definitely unique, but I would not say it is gorgeous. The 5th bedroom is a set of bunk beds in a room the size of a closet. Many of the amenities had a lot of maintenance issues. Fortunately, for the most part, my husband, our son and our friends were able to fix them, but the stove never worked properly and only part of the large BBQ worked. The hot water heater went out twice while we were there. To give the owner his due, he was very responsive and even gave us some credit towards our cost, which we greatly appreciated. However, it did delay our plans a couple of times. An issue that can be resolved easily is to move that butcher block cabinet from in front of the refrigerator. You have to distort your body to even reach inside the refrigerator. Another review mentioned the house is a little outdated. The house probably dates back to the 70's and has never been remodeled. The seating around the circular firepit is very uncomfortable with a very small TV in the wall. There is only one small couch downstairs with rips in it. The couches upstairs are very uncomfortable, also. The 2 queen beds downstairs were not comfortable. None of the TVs in the bedrooms worked. The yard was full of geese droppings while our grandchildren were there so they could not play in the yard. The owner is very nice and I honestly believe he was not aware that his maintenance person has not been doing his job. We left a list of things needing repairs, so, if these items were resolved, I believe we would consider staying there again. But, for me, personally, it would be fine to be on a lagoon further away and have a place that is well maintained and comfortable. My view is that the house really needs some updating. For others, being so close to the lake, would be worth it. The house does have marvelous views from almost every room and is a large home. We did have a good time spending most of our days out on the lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This is a great vacation rental. It is located on the first lagoon in Tahoe Keys. The owner is very responsive and helpful. The house has a beautiful view out the back door to the lagoon and mountain tops. The house is very spacious, if somewhat dated. It easily accomodated the 9 of us and offered many activities: hot tub on deck, pool table, indoor firepit, kayak, access to community pool and small gym. It is appropriate for all ages, as we ranged in age from 4-62 and everyone had a great time. Thank you Bill! We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The house is perfect. I love the commercial style grill in the kitchen, the huge deck(s), nice yard, paddleboat, kayak, so many bathrooms. We even used the awesome indoor fire because the Tahoe summer nights are cool. I would rent this house again anytime. It was so great. The owner was very helpful and always available.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time!

Review submitted: December 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Beach Drive house. The house is big, yet cozy. Our family gathered nightly around the indoor fire pit after a long day of playing horseshoes, paddleboating and enjoying the beautiful waterfront views. We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time!

Review submitted: December 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Beach Drive house. The house is big, yet cozy. Our family gathered nightly around the indoor fire pit after a long day of playing horseshoes, paddleboating and enjoying the beautiful waterfront views. We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review