reviews for: listing #11224 - Naples, Florida House rental

Flamingo Palms VILLA 4/3 BATH S/W FACING LAKE VIEW NR BEACH
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Briarwood
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (GBP) £107 - £170 /nt
    £750 - £1,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Villa onBriarwood!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We travelled from the UK for 2 weeks holiday, with 4 adults and 2 children (12yrs and 6 mths).We arrived a little jet lagged but what a lovely surprise when we opened the door to soft music playing, landscaped lighting and
the villa is extremely well maintained and beautifully presented. It has everything you need including ample linen/towels/ kitchen ware and a fabulous Lake View, we enjoyed the outside dining experience that we do not have the weather for in the U.K.
The Briarwood location was very convenient for the main roads and the whole
Sub-Division was quiet and immaculately maintained.
The pool and spa were excellent and remained very warm all day.
We arranged for a crib and a play-yard to be delivered and collected by a rental company in Naples so it was available on our arrival- this was fantastic and went very smoothly. Any issues we had were dealt with within a very short period of time and therefore did not detract from out enjoyment, Eileen has clearly created a comfortable and welcoming property that would suit a group of adults or a family with children. Due to the layout of the property and the convenience of the multiple bathrooms, we were able to stay with a baby and she didn't wake up anyone else unnecessarily.
We would most definitely return to this property and recommend it to our friends/ family.
Naples itself just fabulous and we found a number of attractions and restaurants very accommodating, There are a lot of excellent independent and chain restaurant within the Naples/ Bonita Springs area and we certainly didn't get to eat everywhere we wanted- we simply ran out of time! We visited the botanical gardens which was lovely and very interesting, Naples Zoo, the Water Park and the shopping opportunities nearby are good (outlet mall about 20mins away is great and has amazing discounts). We will certainly return there for more Retail Therapy!
I most definitely recommend this property and have already re-booked our next visit to Flamingo Palms and Naples.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Villa on Briarwood!!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We stayed at this property for 15 nights. Our first impression of the area was great - we have picked the right location, a gated community with 24 hour security. Briarwood is spotlessly clean & tidy in a very quiet area. Our first impression on entering the villa was 'wow', a beautiful picture window view of the pool overlooking the lake from the lounge. This cannot be understated, it was really 'WOW'. On looking round the villa we thought it was beautifully decorated with good quality furnishings - Eileen & Geoff have great taste & we were very happy with our choice. The Villa was also very well equipped there wasn't really anything we needed that wasn't already catered for, even down to pool toys, beach chairs & cool box. The pool & jacuzzi were lovely, enjoyed by all both young & old. The special added extra was turtles & otters in the lake which were lovely to spot and watch. No alligators thank god! The grounds and pool were also very well maintained, we had several visits during our stay. The beds were SO comfy, again this can't be understated, I slept fantastically, the sign of being very relaxed & comfortable, just like being at home. I don't generally sleep well when I am away from home! In terms of the management company, we had to contact them on our second day as we had a power cut during the night. On first impressions I wasn't impressed by the person that returned my call, however, the contractor that visited was excellent, very friendly and helpful and couldn't really do enough. One of the better management companies we have had to liaise with during our holidays to Florida. In terms of cleanliness of the property, I thought it was very clean, such a lovely property, well decorated, maintained & very well equipped. Perfect. During the booking process I found Eileen to be very efficient & a good communicator even down to asking us if we enjoyed our holiday when we were due to return home. Eileen gives you that extra personal touch you don't get at most holiday rentals. You really did feel as though you were staying in their home, that they love & want you to enjoy. We have never experienced this in other rentals we have stayed at. In terms of things to do well Naples is such a beautiful place, we have been before this is why we returned, fantastic beaches, visit Naples pier we saw loads of dolphins, boat rides on the glades, Naples Princess Cruise, shopping and restaurants fantastic! We will return..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Villa on Briarwood Naples

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

It was our 5th visit to Naples and our first time in Flamingo Palms.
We liked the villa on the internet and in fact, it was even nicer than illustrated! The plan of the house is perfect: master bedroom on one side, guest rooms on the other side layed out for everybody's privacy.
High volted ceilings, view on swimming pool and lake, equipment and furniture are 5 star!!! It is a HAPPY house and made us, our family and friends happy!!
Briarwood is a great location, close to the Coastland Shopping Centre plus a new fabulous Publix, Golf Shop, and not to forget Marshall, the store to shop for good bargains,.
Half way to Pelican Bay with Waterfalls shopping Mall and fine Restaurants and half way to 5th Avenue and the Port of Naples.
Beaches from North to South are the creme de la creme!
Merci Beaucoup to Eileen and Geoff we had a wonderful time and we hope to be able to come back to Flamingo Palms again - It was by far our best vacation in Naples! Au revoir.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Best Holiday in Naples yet!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Review from Aberdeen, Scotland

December 2012
Stayed December till February 2013


We have recently returned from our second visit to this lovely, clean,well equipped villa and have already re-booked for next year. The house is very well maintained but should there be any small hiccups a quick call to the maintenance company usually fixes the problem. The tasteful decor and southern aspect overlooking the lake gives a tranquil and relaxing ambiance. We watched a pair of otters play and fish on a number of occasions this year. Sunsets can also be spectacular sitting out in the nicely furnished lanai or in the hot tub.

The villa is situated within a gated community close to supermarkets, Coastland Mall and Freedom Park which is well worth a visit to catch a glimpse of native wildlife. The beautiful Naples beaches are only a short drive away, and with so many excellent restaurants, again within easy driving, you are spoilt for choice. This year our favourite was Bleu Provence at Crayton Cove which serves lovely french food.
We thank you Eileen and Geoff for sharing your lovely villa with us and look forward to returning next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Flamingo Palms, Briarwood, Naples

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We have stayed at this home three times now and it has been very enjoyable and relaxing experience. The home is conveniently located for both Naples centre and beaches.The home is situated in Briarwood a gated and beautifully maintained community which is very central to the beaches and Fifth and Third Avenue shops and fine dining,Flamingo Palms has a wonderful outlook and is on the lake with a South/West aspect. Great for sunrise and sunset views.

The home is comfortable and welcoming and has everything needed for a long or short vacation and if we needed any assistance help was always responsive.
Geoff called after our arrival to make sure everything was as expected, we enjoyed many BBQ's and the children loved the pool and the Adults really enjoyed relaxing in the Spa. We have already booked for next year and are looking forward to bringing the rest of our family with us. A big thank you to Eileen for making the whole booking procedure very easy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Big Thank you to Eileen and Geoff

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

We arrived in the villa to music playing, all the Chrismtas Docoration looked fabulous, the pool and palm trees were all alight (I must tell other guests) this is the only villa around the lovely lake with outside lightning which is a big bonus when you are enjoying a BBQ grill and cocktails around the lovely pool, we really enjoyed watching the wildlife and did take out chairs to read and watch the turtles and many beautiful birds and live on and around the lake.
The children loved playing in the pool and we Adults enjoyed the Spa overlooking the lake.
Flamingo Palms was just perfect for our family, because Mum and Dad could enjoy some peace in quiet in the front wing of the villa, with their own personal door into their bathroom and bedroom away from the rest of the family. They had their own T.V. to watch also, it could not have been better for all of us.
We ate at Bonefish Grill and enjoyed the Bang Bang Shrimp which was only $5.00
on Wednesdays. We will certainly be back to stay in Naples and Flamingo Palms villa, Thank you Eileen and Geoff for sharing your lovely home with our family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Flamingo Palms

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Comments: Fabulous villa in lovely gated community, well located for central Naples 5th Ave, beaches & restaurants; all really a 10 minute drive away. The villa is well appointed, great lay-out with spacious poolside / lanai area and great views. The villa is in excellent condition, extremely comfortable (especially comfy beds) and everything in the villa is well stocked & well organised. The pool is a very good size and well maintained. Also the alarmed doors to poolside give peace of mind with young children. It was our 2nd trip to Florida for Christmas and this was the prefect base for exploring Naples and the surrounding area; last time we stayed in Cape Coral, but Naples is more charming and has more to offer. Our boys aged 4yrs & 6yrs loved Naples zoo (do not miss the boat ride round monkey island); the the conservancy (almost next to the zoo) & corcksrew sanctuary (mangrove swamp & birds) all great for kids to explore. The surrounding beaches have great sand & some have shells; though the water was too cold for swimming when we were there; (for shells visit shell shack in Tin city - also some great restaurants.) If you enjoy shopping it's worth visiting the Miramar outlets (excellent for heavily discounted Ralph Lauren!) Everything was easy; plenty of restaurants - refer to the owners info book for ideas but Tommy Bahamas on 3rd St, was our favourite: excellent mojitos and coconut shrimp (check happy hour it's quite early!) The owners were particlularly helpful with providing info on the villa & amenities, sights and restaurants; and the management company were aslo extremely efficient and responsive when we contacted them. Briarwood is a delightful residential community with tasteful villas and well kept grounds. The childrens playground and tennis courts / volley ball also proved useful with our boys! The owners offer excellent customer service, very contactable & well organised. We recieved plenty of helpful info and recommendations. We had a magical Christmas and a wonderfully relaxing holiday. The villa proved the prefect Naples base, we would go again

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

The house is stunning, and the owner has accounted for every little thing. The attention to detail was amazing!!
We were so impressed with how organized the owner was. We had no problems/questions/concerns the entire time that we were there, and things could not have gone better. We had four adults and two kids, and we had plenty of room for us and many more!
The house is huge and the pool area is incredible. There were even boats, buckets and shovels, goggles, and floats there for all of us to use.
There's a good-sized pool) for the kids to play in. Our two-year-old loved this, and it was just a perfect play area for her.
We loved how the house was decorated. Everything is top of the line. The beds were so comfortable, and we all loved having so many bathrooms!! We all had so much space.
We used the grill several evenings, and loved the large outdoor screened area. The views of the lake were incredible. We used the hot tub every evening too.
The location could not have been better, great Neighbourhood. The villa is just a short 10 mins drive to several lovely beaches and 5th and 3rd Avenue shops and fine dining. his vacation was a dream come true for our family, due to the fact that the villa was so beautiful and Eileen made everything so easy in the booking and aftercare procedure, we could not have wished for more and will be back next year for sure!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you Eileen!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

As soon as we entered the villa we were absolutely thrilled to have rented this villa. It really has the 'wow' factor.It has been furnished to a very high standard and is extremely classey. The bedrooms are well designed for privacy as they can be closed off from the living areas, all the beds and bedlinens are of top quality. The kitchen is a pleasure to cook in with lots of nice crockery and pots and pans.
The lounge is very comfortable with a huge plasma TV and lots of comfortable settees. As the weather was so hot, we spent a lot of time around the pool which has high quality tables, chairs and sunloungers and overlooks a beautiful lake which has otters in.
The villa is situated on a very exclusive gated estate and is very handy for beaches, restaurants and grocery stores.
I have rented villas in Florida in the past and have often been disappointed that they did not come up to expectation but I can honestly say this villa really did tick all the right boxes and we hope to return there again in the not too distant future

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

blondie traveller

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

On our booking proceedure Eileen made everything run as smoothly as possible, nothing was too much trouble for her and we could call or email her with any little questions we had which took a lot of the hassle away.
On arrival the front porch really says it all about Flamingo Palms the glass door are etched with 2 Flamingo's,Palms trees and a lovely sunset, these doors light up at night with the front garden landscape lighting that is also featured around the palms trees that overlook the south/west lake setting at the back of the villa.
We did notice Flamingo Palms was the only villa on the lake with landscape lighting which made outside dining so much most romantic.
The villa was spotlessly clean, the radio was playing with welcoming smooth jazz music, which made our family feel instantly 'at home'. this house is not just you usual rental property but definately a 'home from home, the beds have pillow top matresses for the guests ultimate comfort, there are T.V's in all bedrooms, 2 bedrooms overlook the pool and lake, and the front bedroom was ideal for our parents space away from our playful children, Mum and Dad even had their own door from the great room and their own private bathroom.
Our Master Bedroom suite was very large perfect for our privacy.
Everyone enjoyed the pool and Spa as it was South/West facting and we all enjoyed many a BBQ and cocktail whilst watching the lovely Naples sunset.
The beach is just a short 10 minutes away, as it Fifth and Third Avenues, Briarwood is a lovely sub-division of Naples and the nearest to central downtown,
We visited the Water Park which the children loved, we ate at Bonefish Grill, Spankies (good value) and Stonewood Grill, but there are just so many great
Restaurants and Golf Courses just on your doorstep.
We will all certainly be back again next year to this lovely villa

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really enjoyed helping you all with this booking for your holiday in Naples
it was a pleasure to have you stay in our home and look forward to helping you again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review, I might help other guests make a decision to stay with us at Flamingo Palms.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This fantastic property - Flamingo Palms

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

What a fantastic property. It was beyond our expectations. The pictures on the site are lovely and accurate but they just doesn't prepare you for how large the property is. It was beautifully clean and furnished to a very high standard. Having both bath and hand towels available meant less luggage to carry. Looking through comments book, everybody was flattering about the property but occasionally had made suggestions and you could see that the owners had taken these on board and implemented them wherever possible, obviously wanting it to be as homely as possible for customers. We would DEFINITELY recommend this to friends. We left for two days to go to Orlando - Discovery Cove and Bush Gardens - which were wonderful but returning to this beautifully air conditioned home with its patio, pool and spa was very much looked forward to. We ate at restaurants recommended in the house information provided by the owners - Michelbobs and the Cheesecake Factory - best ribs in town and extensive menu respectively - both excellent. The information in the welcome book was extensive and very helpful. The barefoot beach was lovely. The Everglades for us was disappointing, we got bitten too pieces (even with anti-mosi cream) and saw nothing but 2 hours of watery grass. The allegators must have gone on holiday!! We took the Tram tour. Can't say we'd recommend this but maybe we were just unlikely but also the Tram is open and exceedingly hot. Once again it was a joy to return to our fabulous, well stocked house. You do need a car but the local supermarket is literally a few minutes drive away and you can just pop down up to 9 at night. There was also a bank, k-mart, clothing store, china buffet and macdonalds here which covered a multitude of needs in one hit. We visited Sanibel Island and Tin City both of which we needed more time at. A few hours isn't enough.

Deluxe is no exaggeration for this house. If anything it is an understatement - we really didn't want to leave. The customer is really thought about and a few basics are available so that you can walk in through the door and relax a bit before you have to think about shopping.

Thank you so much for making our first visit to Florida a particularly memorable one - quite frankly we'd have quite happily stayed in the house for two weeks and not gone anywhere - we had to remind ourselves that we were on holiday and should see some of the sights

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Very Restful Vacation

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Restful Vacation
GiiGii Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Review Submitted: April 28, 2009 Date of Stay: March 2009
We had an amazing time at "Flamingo Palms". The house is beautiful and just as described by the owner. Every convenience was available which added to a quiet, restful vacation. Since we were traveling with 3 senior citizens with disabilities, we appreciated the layout of the house where everything was accessible to all family members. While at the house, we spent the majority of the time at the pool deck enjoying the delightful setting, swimming in the warm pool and having cookouts. Being part of the gated community was a plus although the area in and around Naples, including Briarwood was very safe and comfortable. The house is a quick trip to the beaches and ocean where parking was plentiful and handicap ramps and pavilions are availble, but go early! We enjoyed having a cooler and chairs available to take with us to the beach. The Bonefish Grill, Handsome Harry's and the Irish Pub were our favorite places to dine. We also drove through the everglades and saw alligators in the wild and took a boat ride with the National Park Service. The owner is very patient answering questions and quick to respond to e-mails. If I had 1 thing to add or change, I would offer a larger TV and seating area. But let's face it, when in Florida, enjoy the sunshine and warmth and watch television when you go home again! This house is perfect for a family get-a-way and I certainly recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Donna how kind you are! we fully appreciate your comments.
Eileen and Geoff

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This villa is Bliss!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Bliss!!
Marfran Essex
Review Submitted: April 29, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2009
Easter 2009; My family and I (2 adults, 2 children age 11 and 8) have just returned home from 2 weeks in sunny Naples. We have had one of our best holidays to date, the Villa was no less than perfect, every description was accurate, and the most important element to us was that it is one of the best posistioned Villas on Briarwood with regards to the pool being southerly facing, and the only Villa with Palms trees that were lit in the evenings, fabulous! the best restaurant that we ate in for breakfast treats and lunch (doesn't open in the evenings) was 'Firstwatch' and Publix supermarket was the best.
Eileen gave the best customer service - a lovely lady! thank you Eileen x
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate your kind comments regarding our villa, and are happy that you and your family had a great time there, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Geoff and Eileen

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

Wonderful Villa
Claudia and Volker Bad Schwalbach
Review Submitted: July 19, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2009
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful villa in Naples - a house you can really call "home" while you are away. The house is furnished to a very high standard, very clean and maintained extremely well. It´s equiped with everything you could possibly think of. The location to Naples, Marco Island, the Everglades and Sanibel is ideal.
I would recommend this property to friends without hesitation.
Thank you Eileen and Geoff for everything!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you your review is greatly appreciated..

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Villa in Florida we have stayed in!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

We fall in love with the property before we arrived. All the pictures and the video was great. But pictures doesn't do the justice so when we arrived it was even better then we thought.
Villa is very spacious, very nicely furnished and decorated.
The class wall to the swimming pool was a great idea.
Dan and I loved our suite with walk out to the swimming pool, spacious bedroom and bathroom which gave us privacy from kids and our other party.
Kids had their separate quarter, where they enjoy their own bathroom and bedroom and walk out the the pool. The heated pool was the key of our Spring break. They absolutely loved it and spend there most of the time.
The deck with swimming pool looked like a resort itself with lawn chairs, tables and grill. We love the privacy and a lake view.
The third suite was beautiful with private bathroom.
We had such a great vacation and very nice family time.
Thank you very much for letting us use your villa and looking forward to come back in future.
Julia
Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review