reviews for: listing #11235 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina Villa rental

Oceanside Villa - 2 Bed/2 Bath - Great Unit overlooks Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $290 /nt
    $850 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Very pleasant surprise in Isle of Palms

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

I have stayed in the Oceanside complex a few times before, and those other units left a bit to be desired in terms of cleanliness and comfort. But not this one! The place was immaculately clean, and well appointed with modern furniture and everything you'd need for a week at the beach. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in and the furniture was comfortable to sit on! First floor location was great for trips to the grocery, and no overhead noise like some bottom floor units. Will rent there again if we get the chance!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Tim and Kathy were wonderful owners to rent from for our vacation.
My family was the first guests to enjoy the newly renovated condo, it was very clean, bright, and nicely decorated.
The condo has a great open layout and everything from the paint on the walls to the furniture looks brand new
The location to the beach was perfect and we enjoyed the pool right outside the balcony as well.
I would 100% recommend this rental to any of my friends and family, and will definitely be back myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer Fun

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This condo is exactly as advertised and more. The location is great, convenient to everything. The unit was neat and clean, plenty of room for moving around. No complaints from this guest! Most of all, the owners are great to work with, provide all the information you need, and even checked on us the first part of our stay to make sure we had everything we needed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Everything was just as described. We all fell in love with the living and dining areas. The place was clean. The location to the beach, and the local restaurants is perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Somewhat disappointed

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

My advise - bring earplugs...the walls and ceiling are paper-thin...the people above us kept us awake just about every night and morning.

The pots and pans weren't very clean...we decided to re-wash them before using.

There wasn't a screen in the sliding door...would have been nice to have opened the door without worrying about bugs.

It was a good price though and it was nice being so close to the beach.

Owners response: So sorry to hear – we work diligently and partner with the best service providers on the island to ensure our guest have a great time. Please folks, just call our local manager – that is why she is there.

If our manager had been notified:

* The noise would have been put to a stop. Every rental has to prominently post the 10pm to 10am “quiet time” noise rules – because they enforce them!

*The cleaning company would have remedied the pots straight-away.

*And a screen door could have been popped back on. The screen is back on now.

One phone call to us or our local manager and that value proposition is amplified.

Just let us know if you need anything. Relax & Enjoy… Tim & Kathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

This condo was amazing! The decor and cleanliness was great! My family and I had a blast with only a quick walk to the beach everyone was HAPPY! We have already looked to book this one again next labor day week next year! :)

Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great rental!

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We spent a fantastic stay in this condo. It was exactly as described. Very clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. We loved Isle of Palms. The location was excellent (close to the beach and the pool, shopping, restaurants and Charleston). We would definitely recommand this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review