reviews for: listing #11236 - Destin, Florida House rental

CoCoNuT CoVe - Gated BEACH Resort, 2 Pools Tennis FREE WiFi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Emerald Shores
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $795 - $2,895 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We had a great vacation in this home. It was very comfortable and relaxing. The home was the perfect size for our family. The kids really liked the bunk room with their own TV. We look forward to vacationing here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Experience - Owners, Unit, Location, Everything

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Wonderful family vacation destination that was made even more enjoyable by the exceptional location, house, amenities and experience with the owner. We will be back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coconut Cove

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We had a great time......we will be back next year. I just took the survey, but wanted you to know we really appreciate everything. The house was great.....and our group had a wonderful time.

I do wish there were more pet friendly units. We travel with two more groups, and our house was not very close to theirs. Their houses were on Amber and ours was on Pearl. Still, the walk wasn't bad.....and we all had a great time.

Thanks again for everything,
The Millers

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cocunut Cove Review

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a crew of 6 adults and 3 children and all slept very comfortably at the Coconut Cove rental property. Everything described in the details was accurate. This was a very cozy, clean and nice property for us. We would recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Another fantastic, hassle free spring vacation with the family. Jay and Betty continue to exceed our expectations year after year. The house is clean, updated and has all the amenities that you have in your own home. Coconut Cove is very close to both pools, the beach, and entertainment.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Destin 2012

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

This was our first trip to Destin so we had no idea what to expect. This property spoiled us the pictures do not do the place justice. I think if we looked around we would be disappointed because this property was so nice. My wife is a C-6 quadraplegic and the shower worked well. We took this trip because my mother in law has been been battling cancer for 2 years it is in remission. She always wanted to go to Florida so we went to VRBO and punched in our needs. everything worked great for us. We rented a beach wheelchair from 30A bike rentals we took her to the public access by the crab trap to see the smiles on thier face was worth the price of this trip. Jay and Betty were great to work with I couldn't think of a better place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT Anniversary! PERFECT Vacation Home!

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Hi Jay and Betty,

I know we already told you guys this, but it is worth repeating, because we had the ABSOLUTE BEST ANNIVERSARY vacation in Destin!!! Thanks, again, for sharing your vacation home with us and our little Poms. Everything seemed perfect! Also, your restaurant (food) recommendations were "spot on." Beach Walk Restaurant at Henderson Park Inn had some of the best food we have ever tasted! Destin is a wonderful little town. Sure would like to live there!!! Hope to be back again soon! P.S. LOVED the decor!! - and we would be totally remiss if we did not add that you were the MOST ATTENTIVE, RELIABLE, AND COURTEOUS owners we dealt with in searching for our vacation home. ~Mr. and Mrs. Patrick (Julie) Brown, Central Florida

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It was BETTER than the pictures in the photo album!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We loved this house! The location is wonderful! It's a short walk to the pool, beach, and a few restaurants. Mr. Copic was very helpful when we had special requests. The house was spotless when we got there. The floors were shinning and it smelled great!! The small bunk room is great! Our kids loved it! That was their room and they loved resting and watching t.v. in there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

2nd Time Renting

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here! We have rented a different house from them last year and we had very high expectations with this house and of course they were all met and exceeded. Everything was clean when we arrived, there was plenty of linens and supplies, it was close to the pool, beach, and dining. We had 2 families in the house and it worked out beautifully! I would highly recommend this home to anyone!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous home in beautiful setting

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My husband, our son, his wife, and my 2 grandchildren (ages 16 & 7) chose this house for our annual Destin family vacation. We've stayed in this same subdivision 8-10 times, in at least 5 different homes and Coconut Cove is at the top of the list as far as the house goes. It's tucked away from the main street, has 2 great patio's to retreat to, outdoor shower, super clean and well stocked. Jay, the owner could not have been better at responding to our needs while there. The other properties that we have stand in at Emerald Shores pale in comparison to Coconut Cove. Can't wait for summer 2013. Thanks Jay and Betty.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Clean Clean Clean

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Cleanliness is so very important to us and this was by far the cleanest rental we've ever stayed in. The owners were very helpful and obviously take great pride in their homes. Very nicely decorated, extremely comfrotable, lots of towels, nice linens, well equipped kitchen and a great location. We rented bikes and the cul de sac was a safe place for our seven year old daughter to learn to ride. The two pools were never crowded, and the smaller one was usually empty. We did not have even one bad experience dining out! Imagine that! Service was quick and the food was fantastic. Shopping was lots of fun and everything was very close. This vacation was very relaxing and enjoyable. I highly recommend Coconut Cove and Destin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We have stayed in this home twice. The renovations to the property were outstanding. we will definitely stay again. we have stayed in multiple homes in Destin over the years and this one is my favorite. love the outdoor seating areas! Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our two families had a wonderful vacation at this beautiful home. The home is very clean and has lots of spots for groups to break up and have their own little area. We really loved the upper floor balcony for a quiet area to sit outside and read. My husband and I enjoyed the tennis courts while the boys enjoyed the basketball courts. The girls loved the pool and everyone loved the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An oasis of relaxation and beauty

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

I really enjoyed the house, the decor and furniture were so comfortable, the kitchen has so many appliances and dishes it was fun to cook. The beds were great and even the bath towels were in abundance and lush. The walk to the beach was no even an issue because we knew where we were coming back to. I recommend bringing bicycles and a wheeled cooler to the beach. I loved the pavilion on the beach and to have a restroom right there-amazingly convenient! I would not waste my time going to Fudruckers/nasty but I enjoyed the Whales Tale/the grouper was amazing. The reservation processing for this was so easy, and YES, I will go back! I have spoken to my family about getting a bigger home and doing holidays there...thanks to the Coconut Cove house/retreat I am ready to go back to my hectic lifestyle rested and refreshed. Do it you wont regret it!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

John and Judy Stevens Chandler IN

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

The clean smell when we walked into the house the first time. Ahhhh! Thanks for a great stay! Next May we will be at Bimini Breeze and I know it will be just as enjoyable as Coconut Cove. Can"t wait to come back! "

We look forward to seeing y'all next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Coconut Cove was the cleanest and nicest rental we have ever rented. It is a beautiful home equipped with everything you need for a great stay. The community of Emerald Shores is an excellent place to stay convenient to resturants and shopping and a short walk to one of the nicest beaches in Destin. We will definitely rent from Jay every tine we return to Destin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful home and neighborhood at a great value.

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

It's always a pleasure to rent a home from Jay and Betty. Emerald Shores is a safe, convenient, and beautiful neighborhood. Most important to us and especially families with small children, is the pavilion on the private beach area with restroom facilities! Coconut Cove is a beautiful home at a very good value. The walk is not a problem with the wagon provided and worth the effort. I think this is our third time to enjoy CC and I'm sure we will not only rent this home again, but any of the homes Jay and Betty own as they are all of high quality. Last year we rented a VERY expensive home on the beach for our son's honeymoon. He was very disappointed and said he would have rather been in one of Jay's homes across from the beach! Lastly, the owners are a pleasure to work with before and during our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Coconut Cove

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This was the perfect house for our group vacation! The location was perfect, close to the beach and the pool. The house was comfortable and felt like a home away from home. We are already talking about our return trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation getaway!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Our family stayed at Coconut Cove for a week in March and had the perfect vacation. Not only did we have a beautiful beach and great weather, the accommodations were exceptional! The house was comfortable and the location was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very pleased that your family enjoyed staying in one of our homes in Emerald Shores and that your crew was able to take advantage of all that Destin offers. Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

The house was very clean and well equipped from the kitchen to all the beach toys. Plenty of room for us, our two adult kids and their friends. We would definitely stay here again. We had a great time! Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

The house was very clean and well equipped from the kitchen to all the beach toys. Plenty of room for us, our two adult kids and their friends. We would definitely stay here again. We had a great time! Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really work hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay in the Coconut Cove home located in the beach community of Emerald Shores. Destin is a unique and wonderful place and we are fortunate to be able to live here and share our homes with vacationing families from all over. We hope other guests find these reviews helpful in selecting a family vacation spot that they can call home when their at the beach! If we can help, just let us know. Sincerely, Jay & Betty :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to stay!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

The house was very clean and well equipped from the kitchen to all the beach toys. Plenty of room for us, our two adult kids and their friends. Would definitely stay here again. We had a great time! Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

We just got back from our stay in Coconut Cove and have nothing but good things to say. The area is great, the beaches are amazing and the house was perfect. The house is nicer in person than even the great pictures on-line. We took full advantage of the beach (which is a really short walk from the house) and the pools. Just a great, great time. Thanks so much for sharing your house with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Judy and I are snowbirds and have known Jay and Betty for the past eight years. We have come to grow very fond of them and stay in Coconut Cove every winter. Our relationship is now much more than tenant and owner. They communicate with us during the summer months and we eagerly await late December when it is time to head south for another visit. The house and furnishings are everything we want it to be, but most importantly the concern they show for us makes us feel welcome. It is so nice to feel comfortable about your rental knowing it is everything they say it is. We will continue to stay with them as long as we can make the trip south.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

We were blessed to be able to stay in Coconut Cove for five weeks. This was our fifth year in Destin & Coconut Cove was the best place we've stayed overall. We wanted for nothing inside the home while we were there. It is so completely furnished especially the kitchen (thanks Betty!). The heated pool in the complex is perfect for the winter months. Jay & Betty are wonderful to deal with. We will be back next year & we will stay with them again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

Our Stay was better than perfect. The accomodations and the beach were phenomenal and as you promised the weather was superb for the time we selected.
The worse part of the trip was having to leave this special paradise.
All the Best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

My family had a wonderful time during our stay. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed. The location was perfect. Will definitely return. Thanks, Mary and Don Newland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Jay & Betty,
We had a great and thanks so much for such great place to enjoy the sun & fun. We'll be in touch next year!
Don & Cathy, Daniel & Ansley w/ David, Will & Jacob (Winter Park, FL) & Rhonda, Haley & Sunny (Escambia, MS)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 19, 2009   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Thanks Jay, we had a great time in your house. Everything was smooth and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Hope to return on a regular basis.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

What a vacation to remember! We had a great time; beautiful beaches, fun town, and lots to do. The dolphin cruise was just great and we learned lots of history on the tour. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home and allowing us to make some great lifelong memories!
Gabrielle,Steven, Alicia and families. Go Hogs!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great!

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

The home is beautiful! we had a restful week here. Plenty of space for all 9 of us. This house is perfect for 3 small families. Close to the beach about a 5 minute walk. The property grounds are clean and well maintaned. We loved it here and will definetely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

We had such a great time at Coconut Cove. My parents, sisters, Brother's in Law and Nephew all enjoyed spending the week here. Destin is a beautiful place, we will definetely return! thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Thank you for sharing your home with us, it is beautiful! This was our first family vacation in over 15 years. We all had a great time and did not want to leave. We will definitely try to make it again soon.
Thanks Again,
Elida G.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Jay & Betty,
We have really enjoyed your home. My mother (76) called the condominiums "condoms", ha. We really enjoyed our family time with William and Amy. Our grandson had a blast. Our time with him was wonderful. We look forward to coming back next year. God Bless You.
Linda, Ricky & "Smooky"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Jay & Betty,
Thanks again for sharing your vacation home with us. This is our second time staying at Coconut Cove and we love the upgrades you've done. We were blessed with great weather.
Jay, it was great to meet you. Thanks for your hospitality and providing us all the comforts of home and more. I'm sure we'll see you again!
Mark & Janice S. & Family 5/09 - 5/16/09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful place. We had the best time. On Tuesday, we took a dolphin cruise and on Friday we went to the Gulfarium. Our 2 year-old had a blast at both. My husband's 76 year-old grandmother had a fit over the house and fell in love with the dolphins and sea lions. Thank you for making such wonderful memories. We will be back next year. Thanks Again!!
William, Amy, & Matthew E.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We loved your home. The set-up was perfect for our two families. Everything was great, (we loved your other homes too). You have great properties and I look forward to staying here again. Thanks, Rose P.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Jay & Betty,
We really enjoyed our stay in "Coconut Cove". The house is beautiful! This was our third visit to Destin. Our teenage boys especially enjoyed this trip as the home next door had
some teenage girls from Georgia. Thanks again, The Fergusons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Dear Jay & Betty,
Thanks for the use of your home, it was wonderful. This was our first trip to Destin and it was relaxing. The kids loved the bunk beds. Great idea!
Thanks,
John & Lori K.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

This was our first trip to Destin and we loved everything about it...the house, the weather and the beach!
Thanks,
Jeff, Laurie, Jenna & Jamie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying in your Coconut Cove home! Everything was exactly what you saw on the internet...beatiful and very well equipped!! We could not have asked for anything more...except to stay longer. Even though it was Thanksgiving week, our kids actually swam in the ocean a couple times! We will definately be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Jay, Thank you for allowing us again to rent your beautiful home, Coconut Cove. We certainly enjoyed our visit. As before, it is clean, updated and has amenities we need and desire. You were also very helpful and patient during the process of renting. I would recommend it to others. Thanks for allowing us to view South Seas, your larger home, as it was beautiful. Hope to be able to stay in it in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This was our 8 year vacationing in Destin and we had a great time. Thanks for letting us rent your home. Jay and Betty were a pleasure to rent from!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Absolutely fabulous vaction!! Home was great!! Had all the extras you could ever want! Jay is great to rent from! Will definately come back again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My Husband and I along with our 6 kids ages 13yrs to 25yrs stayed at Coconut Grove and everyone had a great time! The house was very comfortable and very close to the beautiful beach. Location is perfect as far as offering many other activities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Beautifully decorated home and fully equipped kitchen. I really appreciate the cleanliness of the home also; smelled great too; that's important to me. Loved the neighborhood; my teens had a blast. Staff at Emerald Shores were nice helpful people. Jay was very helpful and concerned for our confort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We truly enjoyed our week in Destin. your wonderful home made our vacation that much more enjoyable. The wagons were a lifesaver in our trips to the beach. We cant wait for our next trip to Destin and Emerald Shores.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 9, 2008

We so enjoyed the personal touch that Jay and Betty made with the house. Jay contacted us at the beginning and called during our stay to see if we needed anything. The home had everything you could need for a beach vacation and we loved it! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 12, 2008

Jay & Betty,

When vacationing with kids, convenience is everything and Emerald Shores and Coconut Cove really deliver. The unit is outfitted with everything which is another great convenience - you don't have to pack the kitchen sink or spend a lot of time shopping when you arrive. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful rental home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House was great!

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

The home was exactly as described and pictured on the rental website. It was easy to enter the house ourselves and the location of the neighborhood is great. We will visit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: September 20, 2007

We loved our vacation in your home. We were honored to stay at Coconut Cove and hoped to leave it as we found it. This is the most calm and relaxed I have been after vacation in a long time.

No one complained about any of the accommodations all week - wonder of wonders with 4 young adults and 2 seniors in tow:) The house is very beautiful, does Betty do all of your decorating? If so, tell her she does a great job. I'll look for the new pictures when posted. We
looked at your larger home for next year thinking about bringing my brothers group if possible so we'll keep you posted on that.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2007   Date of arrival: April 21, 2007

Jay,
The entire experience with you and Coconut Cove was wonderful. Since we are in the neighboring state we do have friends that like to go to the Destin area. I will definitely give them your name and tell them how nice Emerald Shores is. We plan on having many more family vacations.
Thanks again,
Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

Thank you Jay. We did have a wonderful time and will certainly recommend Coconut Cove to our friends. Everyone in our family agreed that we'd like to go back to Destin for another family vacation. I definitely think renting a house is the way to go. Coconut Cove was so well equipped!! We enjoyed using the wagons and all the extras that you had thought of. I'm going to check out the web site you sent. Thanks.
Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2007   Date of arrival: April 8, 2007

Jay,
We all had a wonderful time even with the cool weather. Your house is so well equiped. Thanks again for the fantastic opportunity to stay at the beach. I hope we can do it again sometime.
Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2006   Date of arrival: October 14, 2006

Jay,
Thank so much for your beautiful home. We thourghly enjoyed our week. My Grandchildren loved the beach and the swimming pools. It a very relaxing time and the fact that the phone did not ring once for my husband was great. With my husband being a minister, he is on call 24-hours a day and believe me it was nice not to have the phone ring.

We take a "family" vacation every year, so don't be surprised if we come back.

Thanks again,

Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2006   Date of arrival: September 5, 2006

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We had a wonderful time. We will definetly refer the Coconut Cove house to everyone. It exceeded our expectations by far. You will hear from us in the future for another vacation. Thanks again.
Melissa M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We just returned from a wonderful week at Coconut Cove. Jay and Betty have done a tremendous job in making this house very comfortable. It is an awesome place to stay and worked well for our family of 5. Emerald Shores is a great complex with nice pools and a great tennis court plus a basketball goal. We would highly recommend Coconut Cove! We wish we could have spent another week there!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2006   Date of arrival: April 21, 2006

Jay,

Good afternoon, I just wanted to say what a great time we had at your place in Destin. We would like to come back and stay in the triple decker house with a bigger group of people. Your place is first rate. You guys do a great job of making it feel like home. We will pass your name around for referrals. Keep up the great work. Also I received the cancelled check today. Thanks for a great vacation!

Brent G

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2006   Date of arrival: March 20, 2006

Hi Jay & Betty,
We are home and back to work already. The weather was great and the week really went fast. Coconut Cove was perfect for us and as I mentioned we would have booked it again in August for the wedding had it been available. I'm sure we will contact you for next March.
Thanks again, Tim & Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2006   Date of arrival: March 14, 2006

Jay and Betty we had a wonderful time at Coconut Cove. I can not say enough positive things. We appreciate everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Jay and Betty:

You folks run a top-shelf operation. You can be assured of our recommendations to all our friends. We are hoping that we can make this trip again sometime.
Have a wonderful fall!
Tom and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 19, 2005   Date of arrival: June 19, 2005

Hi Jay. We just returned home from a great vacation. Your place was GREAT and your recommendation for our anniversary (Marlin's at Baytowne Wharf) was awesome! Best dinner I've had in some time. My 4 yr. old did not want to leave. She cried as we packed to leave. She wanted to live in your house "forever!" Thanks again for the communication with my wife on the way down. I enjoyed visiting with you. I certainly hope we can contact you again in the future. Have a great day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2005   Date of arrival: February 7, 2005

This was our second stay in this wonderful house. Makes you feel like you belong there. Access to the pool and the beach made it even nicer. Especially love the 2 outdoor patio areas. Had our coffee there almost every day. Jan spent a lot of time on the top deck with her "big" book. Weather was great and Jay and Betty are exceptional hosts. Lots of good tips for eating and entertainment. Everyone should stay in this house!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 23, 2004   Date of arrival: August 23, 2004

Hello. We made it back to Dallas last night. We had a wonderful time while in Destin and loved your home. The weather ended up cooperating very well. All in all, we couldn't have asked for anything better. I took advantage of the Bikes-R-Us number posted on the fridge and kept the bike all week. I covered a lot of territory around Destin on the bike. We hope to make it back next summer and will definitely keep Coconut Cove in mind. If we can convince some of our extended families to join us, we might look at one of your larger homes. Once again, thank you for all of your follow-up. Your home exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2004   Date of arrival: June 30, 2004

Hello Jay & Betty,

Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had. Your house was absolutely beautiful.
The weather was great, some showers in the afternoon, but that made for a perfect excuse to take a nap.
I have already told friends and family about "Coconut Cove" and what a great place it is and how reasonable your rates are. I am sure you will be hearing from others as well as myself again next year.

Thanks again,
Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2004   Date of arrival: June 9, 2004

Jay & Betty,
We truly enjoyed our stay and we will be back!!

We loved that it was a family oriented community and since we are expecting our first child in September, we will look to return to Destin next summer.

The home was beautiful and very convenient to the pool and the beach.
Thanks for opening your home to us. We all enjoyed the time we spent there. We had some friends from out of town vacationing in Destin and Panama who visited us at Coconut Cove who loved the home as well. We have spread the word that Emerald Shores location cannot be beat and neither can your rates.

Thanks again!
Tad & Melodi Lenahan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review