reviews for: listing #11250 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Amazing 4BD/3BA home right on ocean! Oct to Feb on sale!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $375 /nt
    $1,950 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful house for a beach vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We spent a wonderful week in the house. The house was clean and looked exactly like the posted pictures. The view of the beach from the house is beautiful. The house has a good set-up for several families traveling together since there are 2 "master suites". The beach was not crowded and we had a great time playing in the waves and finding shells including sand dollars. There were sand toys and a few beach chairs available in the carport for us to use. We saw dolphins swimming past the house every day. We had one fisherman in our group who caught quite a few fish daily right from the beach. It was very convenient having a key pad instead of keys to get into the house so that we didn't need to pass keys around all week. A grocery store and bait shop were only a few minutes drive away. It is only about a 10 minute drive to St. Augustine to enjoy the sites and restaurants there. There are stairs to climb to get into the house, so the house would not be good for anyone who has trouble climbing a flight of stairs. We would definitely recommend this house to others and would choose this house again for a future vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all the house and area had to offer. We also love the daily dolphin viewing from the back deck.
Please come visit again soon. The beach is simply amazing in the fall!
Safe Travels, Swati Patel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Beach House - Great for Family Get Togethers

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time. The house was set up perfectly to suit our needs. The home is well equipped and beautifully decorated, yet not too fancy and very comfortable. It seemed that all of the bedrooms had new or nearly new furniture and the beds were very comfortable. The owner was very accessible and attentive. When we experienced a small issue with the air conditioning upon arrival the owner had a repairman out first thing the next day and fixed it quickly. All in all, we had a terrific time and would love to go back again sometime!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great View

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The house was nice and clean. The view of course is great. We had 6 people in the house comfortably. We love St. Augustine. My only issue was the traffic noise. It got pretty loud sometimes. House is nice and all comforts are met. Owner was easy to work with for arranging vacation stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy you loved the house as much as we do.
St. Augustine is a true treasure. So much history combined with fabulous restaurants and in a beautiful setting only 4 miles away- how can you not love it?
We love having a house right on the beach with the soothing sound of the waves crashing always in the background and the absolutely breathtaking view.
I am sorry about the noise from the road. I have never heard that before nor did I hear much noise from cars while i lived there so i can only think that maybe something was going on in the area during your stay. I will definitely look into it!
Please come back and visit soon!
Swati

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible view!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

The house was great and had plenty of room. The location is wonderful and the beach is breathtaking. The two rooms on the main floor open out to the deck facing the beach which is very nice. You can hear the waves from the bedroom. We loved our stay and would definitely come back. Our friends were married at Serenata and we were able to walk on the beach to the wedding. Perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HAPPY REPEAT CUSTOMERS !!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

My family has just returned from another awesome week at this beautiful beach house !! We stayed last year for the first time and were anxious to return again for our vacation this year. The house is very spacious and CLEAN...all you need to bring is food. The owners have thought of everything you would need...just like home! It is in a great location near downtown St. Augustine and has a new Publix grocery store just down the road. So convenient !! We would highly recommend this property for all to enjoy. The owners are very helpful with all concerns and easy to contact.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Margie! I am glad you were able to come back this year and enjoy the house and the beach. I agree that the beach is spectacular and the location is ideal. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Beachhouse

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the beach house, the Beach house had everything we needed and plus, if we deceide to go back next year I would like to rented again. The house was very clean and wright on the beach. St Augustine has lot of very good Resturants and attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Beautiful, private beach! We took our two grown children and their children (6 adults, 6 children-6 months to 14 yrs) and stayed 7/9/11 through 7/16. The house was wonderfully large and open, well furnished, clean and kid friendly (by that I mean the house was not overly furnished with breakable items that had to be rearranged for the toddlers.) Plenty of linens and towels, blankets and pillows.They even provided the papertowels and bathroom tissue! Gates for the stairs were provided and there is a gate on the walkway going to the beach that can keep in the little ones. The two downstairs bedrooms were extremely comfortable and quiet while the upstairs bedrooms would be a good choice for the late nighters as they are more open to the sounds of the living and dining room and the road sounds.

We joined the beach club which was a short walk on the beach (extra $ and you need to sign up 10 days in advance, visit their website.)

The routine became pool in the morning, lunch, nap, and then beach in the afternoon/evening. We visited the reserve that is just down the street, went out to eat at Santa Maria's (kids loved that) and went into St. Augustine for a walkabout.

Most of our time was spent at the house and on the beach. We played games (take your own), took turns cooking, took walks on the beach, enjoyed the beautiful sunrise from the deck every morning and it was the most restful, enjoyable vacation we've had in a long time. The only major problem we had was a very sleuthful critter who kept turning over the garbage cans. We finally tied them to racks and put some boards on top and that helped.

Did I mention we saw dolphins? Twice!!

The owner was very courteous and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. I have already recommended this property to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

beach house near st augustine

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Loved the sandy beach and sandy bottom of the ocean the best! The kitchen worked well for our group of ten too. Having the wireless internet was excellent! Everybody had their toys out every morning checking and playing on the toys. The tv above the fireplace does need some help, as the cord for the dvd player was too short and we had to improvise the set up to watch. Something needs to be done to tidy up the cords around the tv too. The house was nice and cold as the outstide temps were in the 90's everyday.
We had a great time and really loved doing nothing all day except to hang out at the beach and play!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous beach and ocean so close to your wall of windows you feel you can touch it - inside or out!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This home is in a beautiful area secluded from stores and the usual tourist traps, yet close enough to St. Augustine for any kind of shopping one could want. The back of the house is a wall of huge windows, so whether inside or outside, the ocean and beach are literally at your fingertips. The view is the most amazing of anywhere we've ever stayed, because the house is above the dunes and you have a full, unobstructed view. Also, there is a beach club within walking distance (Seranata, I think) that can be joined for $195 per week. It is amazingly beautiful, right on the beach, with both an adult and a children's area. The children's area is complete with a beach entrance pool (no having to get the wee ones to wade down stairs or get in deeper than they are ready to), lifeguards and activities (such as fingerpainting, races, etc.) for the older kids. The house is well equipped, has 2 master suites downstairs on separate ends of the house with the ample kitchen and living area in between. Upstairs are 2 more bedrooms for the kids that share a downstairs bath, which is also convenient to use coming in from the beach. There is a full laundry room, plenty of towels, sheets and spreads in case you need to change them, plenty of cleaning fluids, loads of beach toys, decks with plenty of comfortable chairs, tables and lounge chairs, portable lounge chairs you can take to the beach, a hosing/shower area convenient to watch off, parking under the house for boats and cars and a deck on the dunes located halfway between the house and beach for morning coffee. All of this comes at a reasonable price with an owner who is a true professional - never intrusive, but always helpful!
(P.S. As allergy sufferers who can only have outdoor pets, we really appreciated the strict no pets policy.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful family vacation experience

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The house worked very well for our family vacation. We had 6 adults and 2 young grandchildren. The 2 Bedroom suites on the first floor were fantastic. Plus the 2 bedrooms on the 2nd level. The large open living, dining & kitchen area was great for gathering together. Clean. The house location, right on the beautiful beach, was fabulous. Quiet section of beachfront. The close proximity to Serenata Beach Club with pool (extra $ but well worth it) and restaurant was a special bonus. Close to St. Augustine& other restaurants! Great experience! Easy to work with homeowner.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Enjoyed it very much

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

We were very comfortable, we would like to come back again and again

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great home

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

The home was very nice and true to the listing. The beach was beautiful and the whole area was very nice. The home was clean and spacious and we all enjoyed ourselves. The owner was very helpful in answering questions and responded immediately to any inquiries. I would recommend this home as it was wonderful for our group and had plenty of space for everyone. Wonderful open atmosphere!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Family vacation. We had a great time and the property was as described. It is wonderfully close to the beach and the club pool, right on the ocean!!. Lots of extra linens, etc. We had four cars and a place to park each of them so getting in and out was NO problem.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Michele

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We just spent this past week at this home and would highly recommend it. Fairly secluded with few people on the beach and the ocean is just a few steps from the house. Two turtle nests are right next to the stairs and we saw dolphins every morning in the surf. Sea shells everywhere and the beach is great for long walks or lounging in the water. The house is large and roomy with plenty of space for everyone. The photos of the home are accurate and there is parking for four vehicles. All appliances and TV's are in good working order and there were plenty of dishes and towels for our party of 10. Nice to have a washer and dryer on the premises. We plan on returning in 2012 for our next family get together.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

We spent a week at the house and loved every minute of it. The layout and accomodations were great, especailly the huge main floor living area/dining area and kitchen. Having two master suites worked out great for our family. We loved it and recommend the house highly.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

We had a great trip to Florida in 2009 and this house exceeded our expectations. We had two families with two children. The location on the ocean shoreline is great, we watched the sunrise and sunsets and shared many great moments. The house provided everything for our vacation, and the property manager (Swati) is just great. Overall, it was a very quiet and relaxing vacation for us. The children played on the beach all day long and everyone was happy. We will return in 2010 for sure! We highly recommend this vacation house.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Our extended family just returned from a week long vacation in Ponte Vedra, FL. at this great beach front location. We felt like we had our own private beach and the accommodations were excellent for our large family. We recommend this beach home for anyone who likes a lot of beach time and great local restaurants. Lots to see and do and you can't beat the price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

This was definitely the best beach house we have ever rented for our annual family vacation. There were 10 of us for the week and we all had a wonderful time especially my grandchildren who are 3, 4, and 5 years old. Every morning we set up 2 huge canopy's on the beach that stayed up until dusk! We saw plenty of dolphin, surfed, bogie boarded, flew kites, and dug a bunch of sand castles. All in all, we were very sad to leave but know that we will return every summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

The location was great. We just walked out the back door to the beach every morning. The historic area was only 5-10 minutes away. The owner was very attentive with our needs and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Fantastic home, great location, spectacular view. The house is nicely furnished, spacious, and very comfortable. The back deck is huge with a bench all around (great for watching the beautiful sunrise). We had three other couples join us there to attend our son's wedding which was held at the Serenata Beach Club (1/4 mile south of the house). Plenty of room for all of us and so convenient to the wedding location. We also hosted a small rehearsal dinner party there. We highly recommend staying here for any occassion, but certainly if your plans include a function at the Serenata Club.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This house exceeded our expectations during our
recent vacation. We attended a wedding at the
Sawgrass CC in Ponte Vedra Beach. Admittingly, we
were hesitant at first how far south we were, but
ultimately felt it was so much better to be down in
that area being so close to historic St. Augustine,
CAPS on the Water Restaurant, and the Serenata
Beach Club. The house is laid out very nicely for 1
or 2 families and is VERY spacious (including
parking and the backyard deck!); The beach was
perfect for us and the kids - they found so many
cool seashells and starfish! Even the families of the
wedding couple raved about how beautiful the
house was setup. All in all, it's a fantastic place and
as a family with 2 young children, we have found
"our home away from home" in that FL area...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Great location, perfect beach access, great floorplan. We had three couples, plenty of room in house and on the deck areas. Close to St Aug and Caps is a must stop. Ponte Vedra only a 20 minute drive north. Everything was as advertised.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a fun trip to Florida even though the weather changed and was very windy. The house was great especially since there were two couples in our party. It is large enough for many people. We watched the sunrise every morning and the sunset every night. They had everything we needed for our vacation. There are some great restaurants close by that we enjoyed and St Augustine is a few miles away. It was a very quiet and relaxing vacation for us. You are right on the ocean which was great for walking and enjoying the beach. We even caught a few fish!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This place is absolutely wonderful! My best friend had her intimate wedding and honeymoon there and it turned out beautiful. There was plenty of room inside and out for people to mingle. The sparkling ocean provided the most amazing back drop for the photo's.The deck below was an excellent area for tables & seating. We even had a DJ booth and a small dance floor. We would highly recommend this vacation house to anyone who is looking to simply get a way and soak up some sun or to share that special day with those you love.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

A group of friends spent a nice, long weekend at this house. It was fantastic. We could not have been closer to the beach. The location was great and the rooms were nice. I would recommend the property to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Gorgeous spot right on the ocean. Close to Ponte Vedra and St. Augustine both.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 29, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

The home was wonderful, in a great location.I liked the way the house was set up. it was very roomy. My family and I hope to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

The house was more than we expected, view was asesome and the weather was fabulous. Our stay was great, as we had College Graduation and family in town for this wonderful event. We will rent this house again in the near future. Owners were wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

The house was in great condition, in a great location, and was more spacious than we had expected. There were 7 of us that stayed, and we had a great time watching the Georgia Bulldogs kick the Gators all over the field (sorry mrs. patel)!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

A spectacular location, convenient to the golf courses in pontevedra and sight seeing in St Augustine. This house is spacious and has well appointed kitchen and bedrooms. The owners were very easy to communicate with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We spent an excellent week at this oceanfront home. Great location and this home is immaculate and has plenty of space to roam.
I would highly recommend to anyone and we plan to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had our overflow guests stay in this property and they had a fabulous time. It is a beautiful, spacious, oceanfront home in immaculate condition. It would be a great home for a large family. Lots of room and great amenities!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We stayed with another family and had a good time.
The beachfront was wonderful for the kids. Beautiful
sunrises. The flexibility of the 3 night stay was very
much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review