reviews for: listing #1126 - Newport Beach, California Villa rental

Beach Front Villas Located Right on The Sand
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  19
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $4,900 - $7,900 /wk

sort by:

Quiet Birthday Stay

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

What a nice escape. I rented out this gem for a quite getaway on my birthday weekend. I arrived settled in smoothly. I was relatively new to holiday rentals, so naturally I had so many questions for the property manager; he was so helpful and made this vacation really easy to enjoy. It was incredibly relaxing, and I came during the down season, so it was fairly priced - even more relaxing! Overall, I'd highly recommend this villa, and I'll definetly be returning. It's RIGHT on the sand, and there's a long sidewalk/boardwalk that you can stroll along in the morning and evening - either way it's such a nice walk. There's also a few tasty dining spots within walking distance. (We found a super tasty Italian restaurant very close to the pier) Can't wait to return!!


Best Parts of Stay:
- Beautiful View
- Unbeaten proximity to the ocean (the sand is so nice in Newport!)
- Everything is in walking distance!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

What a nice escape. I rented out this gem for a quite getaway on my birthday weekend. I arrived settled in smoothly. I was relatively new to holiday rentals, so naturally I had so many questions for the property manager; he was so helpful and made this vacation really easy to enjoy. It was incredibly relaxing, and I came during the down season, so it was fairly priced - even more relaxing!

Overall, I'd highly recommend this villa, and I'll definetly be returning. It's RIGHT on the sand, and there's a long sidewalk/boardwalk that you can stroll along in the morning and evening - either way it's such a nice walk. There's also a few tasty dining spots within walking distance. (We found a super tasty Italian restaurant very close to the pier)

Can't wait to return!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fabulous View

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Staying on the edge of a beach is heavenly, no matter the circumstance. The view was wonderful. We immediately felt at peace as soon as we opened windows and looked out. On an interesting side note: One thing that we discovered the first night as the sun was setting was, even though we faced the beach, didn't mean we'd have a sunset view. This unit faces more south than west, so if you want to see the sunset, you have to walk toward the pier about 3-5 minutes away. Our family stayed in the upper unit (we have 3 teenagers) and it was ample space for us. Sharing a bathroom for 5 people is a little tricky, but we managed fine. The master bedroom is roomy. The second bedroom is also sized well, but the mattresses on all beds were not comfortable. Please don't forget to bring your own linens, soaps and paper products! There are some blankets and pillows available to use, but bringing your own is strongly advised. We found this particular unit to be inadequately clean and the mattresses, especially on the bunk bed are, well...yikes! We went to The Crab Cooker restaurant in town and would not return if we visited Newport Beach city again. The service was below standard, it's pricy, the food isn't great and they serve it all on plastic and paper ware. It's busy, but probably because it's nostalgic for the locals. Perhaps unsolicited information; so take it for what it's worth. The garage is small, but we were able to squeeze...really squeeze our Suburban in. Overall, it was a fabulous vacation because we had the beach right at our fingertips. Can't beat that!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Clean and comfortable

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This property is clean and close to a great beach. We stayed with our kids ages 18 to 4. My little kids loved the toys and my teens loved sunning on the decks and using the boogie boards. I have already recommended to my extended family. Great place to enjoy a beach trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A Lovely Stay

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

My family and I were searching for a beach front villa and came across this cute and affordable home! When we contacted the leasing agent, they were more than welcoming and helpful when assisting us in our reservation.

Words could not describe how breathtaking the view was when we first arrived to the house. The sand was literally one step away! Since we rented it out in July, the weather was absolutely perfect. The entire city of Newport Beach was so beautiful and lively, there was never a dull moment during our stay. The home was especially convenient because it was only a 15 min walk from the pier--which is filled with shops and restaurants. It was also just half a block away from a liquor store and cafe, which we all went to frequently.

The home itself was beautifully decorated with simple yet charming furniture and decor. Everything was well provided for--internet, television cable, utensils, plates, clean bedding, and a coin operated washer and dryer.

Needless to say, our time spent in Newport was incredibly memorable. I'd love to come back again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A Lovely Stay

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

My family and I were searching for a beach front villa and came across this cute and affordable home! When we contacted the leasing agent, they were more than welcoming and helpful when assisting us in our reservation.

Words could not describe how breathtaking the view was when we first arrived to the house. The sand was literally one step away! Since we rented it out in July, the weather was absolutely perfect. The entire city of Newport Beach was so beautiful and lively, there was never a dull moment during our stay. The home was especially convenient because it was only a 15 min walk from the pier--which is filled with shops and restaurants. It was also just half a block away from a liquor store and cafe, which we all went to frequently.

The home itself was beautifully decorated with simple yet charming furniture and decor. Everything was well provided for--internet, television cable, utensils, plates, clean bedding, and a coin operated washer and dryer.

Needless to say, our time spent in Newport was incredibly memorable. I'd love to come back again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxing weekend

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

I take advantage of the winter special price to spend a weekend in the villa. It was serene and relaxing experience. The leasing person was very helpful. Then unit was clean and nicely decorated. View was awesome. We have a terrific time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Picture-Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

My husband and I keep coming back to Newport Beach and this villa. The remodelling has just made a great unit greater. The unit is spacious and comfortable, with a fully upgraded and equipped kitchen. The location is as good as it gets -- on the top floor overlooking the boardwalk and straight out to pacific ocean. The sunset is absolutely breathtaking and the sound of the waves is unbelievable. We went sailing and biking on the boardwalk everyday. And the body surfing is world-class, with easy access from a sandy beach. We highly recommend this villa; we can't imagine staying anywhere else in Newport.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Picturesque

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

So centrally located and nice. This place has a really nice new leather couch and super nice HUGE tv. It actually made me want to get an LG tv. hehe. Anyways, when I came in, the amenities were plentiful and TC made the stay really comfortable. The property manager was actually really sweet and was there to help us out and offered us his number that he was really great about answering. Although there are lots of places you can rent from, this place actually was really nice. It had a fair price and a gorgeous view. The people were friendly and it wasn't sandy. I've had bad experiences with bad property managers and unhelpful employees. Lots of the places I've stayed at had gross sand EVERYWHERE. But this place is so clean and their furnishing is really luxurious.
Very great stay and really great deal, it's so worth it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review