reviews for: listing #11266 - Lake Lanier, Georgia House rental

Lake House with Year Round Beautiful Views.
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lakeview
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $265 - $500 /nt
    $1,600 - $3,000 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect last minute accomendation

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Very nice home in the perfect location. The renter was very accomendating for our last minute request. I got a chance to meet the owner and she's a very pleasant person. The only bad thing I can say is the drive way is extremely steep.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Lanier weekend

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Beautiful, well equipped retreat. Actually more inviting than the pictures would indicate.
One bedroom did not have a bed, but that did not affect our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great family Christmas!

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Our family (including our 3 adult children - and their young families) SO enjoyed the days we spent together in the Lake Lanier home over Christmas! With bedrooms on 3 levels, it was the perfect layout for families with babies who have different sleeping schedules. We loved the open floor plan on the main level, allowing us all to be in the same space without feeling cramped.
The Christmas tree, along with other decorations and the wood burning fireplace made it cozy and special for this time of year! The playroom downstairs with pool table and air hockey got lots of use! And we loved waking up to beautiful sunrises over the lake!
Kelly responded to all our questions (both before and after our stay); we were very impressed with her attentiveness to detail - thank-you, Kelly!
The only downside for us was the steep incline of the property, making driving in and out a challenge, and not giving too much flat space for outdoor playing.
Thanks for a great family Christmas 2013!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house for large group

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Our recent stay at this Lake Lanier property was great. We had a group of 11 people (including adults and children) and the house was well-situated and perfect for our group. The downstairs pool and ping pong tables were great indoors entertainment. Close enough to Dawsonville and Gainesville for shopping, dining. Great lake location - we would love to return during the summer for better weather!

Owners response: Thanks Kelly! You are always welcome back and and we will offer you 10% off the peak rate as a return guest. Take care,

Kelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Lanier Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Our agent was super and the place was great. It was a lasting memory in a beautiful location

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Respite while getting ready for Wedding

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

The lake house was everything advertised and more. Everything was clean, well-maintained and stocked. The kitchen even had spices other than salt and pepper that were available if you desired to do any cooking. Paper products were available. My family enjoyed the accommodations very much as a place to try and relax between wedding related activities. The ground floor is easily accessible from outside and bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, family area all on the ground floor for any persons with difficulty with stairs. The game room with pool table and ping pong table were quite fun for generating bragging rights within the family. About 30 minutes away is an amazing country cooking restaurant called Quillian's Grill. It is worth the drive. They are opened Wed - Sun. They have a buffet lunch with lots of fresh vegetable selections and desserts that make your mouth water. Given the time of year and all our wedding related activities, we didn't get to enjoy the lake but it was beautiful to look at from the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Setting at Lake Lanier

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Thank you fo rgiving us the opportunity to reconnect our family to each other and to such a beautiful setting at Lake Lanier. We leave with lots of memories we will always cherish.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great Place for our Family.

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

What a great place for our family to enjoy Thanksgiving! All 16 of us fit nicely in the house. And, even though I was on crutches and had a wheelchair, we were able to be together, have a ping pong tournament (I think there was some cheating going on!) and fix a “to die for” Thanksgiving meal. Thank you for sharing your wonderful Lake Lanier Retreat!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lake is Nice and Quiet and the House is Beautiful.

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We enjoyed our visit very much! The lake is nice and quiet and the house is beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dad Actually Relaxed!

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

What a wonderful way to spend Father’s DAy weekend and Dad actually relaxed! Thank yo so much for the use of this wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt at Peace Here

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

YOur home is beautfful! How furtunate you are to have this lovely get away! Our group of 11 felt at peace here. We brought our boat and enjoyed the dock. Cooked on the gill every night and caught a few fish. Enjoyed the spacious accomodations and the quotes/sayings and bible verses around the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place and Fun Times

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Thank you, Thank you! Family and Friends to celebrate 40th birthday. Beautiful place and fun times!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Christmas Reunion

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We had a wonderful Christmas reunion in your lovely home with our family and grandchildren. The views are spectacular. For December the weather was unusually warm. Thank you for allowing us to share this holiday here with our family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Relaxing Time of our Lives

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with me, our family and friends. We had the most relaxing time of our lives. We will definitely see you again next year.

Remain Blessed

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Weekend

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

I have enjoyed the perfect weekend: a beautiful home, surrounded by scenery seldom available, a place of God's design, where I could only relax and thank God for his care and blessings to me. I also thank God for the friends that offered me the opportunity to share their lake house.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving: Perfect Kitchen, Spectacular Views!

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

Happy Thanksgiving! Our family hadn't had a chance to all be together for a major holiday in 6 years. We loved your house and the opportunity to all be together. Your kitchen was perfect for our Thanksgiving Feast. The view is spectacular and we had some heated ping pong and pool tournaments. Thanksgiving football on the flatscreen with a crackling fire toped it all off PERFECTLY! Thanks again and HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accommodating to Our Every Need!

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Thank you so much, we all had a splendid time with a family reunion, and a 21st birthday celebration. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found your home very accommodating to our every need. This is a vacation that we will always remember.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You For the Memories.

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Everyone was happy being with the vamily, 13 of us at a time. We brought our boat, enjoyed the lake and swimming off of the dock. We were even good samaritans one time. a boatload of people were out of gas and we towed them to their dock. It was nice to be able to accommodate all of us. We thoroughly enjoyed your home. Thank you for the memories we'll have of our vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Family Get Together Ever.

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Thanks for an enjoyable stay at your beautiful cagin. We all 12 of us had a wonderful time and had beautiful weather throughout, except 1 cool lightning and thunder show. Braves game, zoo, The Aquarium, tennis, grilling, water park and lazy days and evenings out on the dock make it 1 of the best family get togethers ever! Thanks again and God Bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Definitely Be Coming Back!

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We truly enjoyed your beautiful home. Thanks for sharing it with us. It is our first time to the area and will definitely be coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Felt Right at Home.

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Thank you for your hospitality. We had a great family get-together. We loved all the personal touches and the pictures of your family and the unique folk art - we all felt right at home. Hope to come again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Felt Right at Home

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Thank you for your hospitality. We had a great family get-together. We loved all the personal touches and the pictures of your family and the unique folk art - we all felt right at home. Hope to come again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We feel blessed to have been in a little piece of heaven! Thank you for sharing your retreat with us (our family). The Georgia birds of song sung to us. Our four generations enjoyed! Some from college, family in different states... hard to get all together! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the lakehouse. The kids loved the pool table and ping pong. We had a great time hanging out at the lake and enjoying the sunshine. Thanks for making this such a beautiful place. WE loved it!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Big House

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Kelly,

I am letting you know that we had a great time spending Christmas at the Lake Lanier house. It was a wonderfully big house that served all of our needs. Our family seems to just be getting bigger each year. We tried very hard to leave the house in the same condition that we found it and hopefully we were successful. We all had a great time and wanted to send thanks to you and the owner's family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Big House for Big Family

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2009

Kelly,

I am letting you know that we had a great time spending Christmas at the Lake Lanier house. It was a wonderfully big house that served all of our needs. Our family seems to just be getting bigger each year. We tried very hard to leave the house in the same condition that we found it and hopefully we were successful. We all had a great time and wanted to send thanks to you and the owner's family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

View of Lake Superb!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

We had a great time staying in your home. Your view of the lake is superb! We enjoyed swimming and sunning on the dock. Your blessed to have such a lovely second home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home! 6 days of fun in the sun. The waterskiing was awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hanging out at the Lake

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the lakehouse. The kdis loved the pool table and ping pong. We had a great time hanging out at the lake and enjoying the sunshine. Thanks for making this such a beautiful place. WE loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review