reviews for: listing #11272 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

La Isla, 6BR 5Ba 5min to Disneyworld
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $134 - $269 /nt
    $938 - $1,883 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

E mail from guest

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Dear Susan and Harold,




The house was wonderful. It was so perfect for our family. The rooms were very nice. We were surprised at how much room there was. We are so glad we stayed!


Thanks!
P. F.




Owner's note: This guest arrived on February 22, 2014 and stayed at our house for 8 nights

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

e mail from guest

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Hi Susan and Hal,

I want to thank you again for the great stay we had at your house in January. We will definitely be renting from you again in the future!! Not to mention telling everyone we know about it.

I do have one question, we were wondering what chemicals you used in the pool?? As we would like to use them in our hot tub here at home.

I look forward to your reply.

Thanks again




Geraldine Coolidge BC-HIS



Coolidge Hearing Care Ltd

3801 B 51st Avenue

Lloydminster, AB. T9V 2C3



Ph: (780)875-4884

Fax:(780)872-5663

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recent comment

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

This is a reply from Fernando who was a guest from 911-9/9 2013 .Did your family enjoy your stay at our house?

Yes!! Your house is amazing and we had a wonderful stay - we love it!

Regards,
Fernando

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Everyone had a great time. All parks ( Disney, universal water parks etc.)were easy access from our rental property at Emerald Isle. It was great to be able to jump in the pool we we got home from the parks on those hot sunny days in Florida. Everyone had their own bedrooms and bathrooms. The house was beautiful and comfortable for all of us. The airport was about 30 min. from the home which was great because we had to pick up several of my children from the airport and take them back for their flight home. When we were home we swam in the awesome pool. The hot tub was great for tired feet and legs from all the walking we did at the parks. All in all it was a wonderful place to stay and everyone had a great time. Thanks again. J H

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

From J G stayed in June 2011
Dear Suzie and Harold,

We had a wonderful family vacation at your home last week. There were 12 of us total and we were never crowded. There was enough seating for everyone for meals and the kitchen had most everything we needed. It was nice not to have stairs for my father since he has difficulty with them. He's 70 and my mother is 68 and they liked the fact that they could give the little ones goodnight kisses without climbing stairs.

The entire family really enjoyed the pool, it was a lifesaver for us after time at Disney. We came back in the middle of the day and had a swim and a nap and everyone was ready for evenings at Disney so we could see the night parades. My 4 year old grandson did figure out the safety fence but he never opened it unless we said he could. We didn't let him in without his life jacket since he can't swim. My 5 year old granddaughter can swim and she really had a great time in the pool. My 2 year old granddaughter is learning to swim too so it was good practice for her. It was nice to have the door to the hallway bathroom accessable from the pool area. We made all 3 kids go in that way so they wouldn't drip water on the carpet going to the bathroom.

We did leave the cleaning supplies we brought and a couple of pool toys, hopefully that was OK.

I took my 5 year old granddaughter to the Bibbity Bobbity Boutique for the full makeover so she was Cinderella for a day, a great attention getter for her at the park! Hopefully we can get your home again in a couple of years when my youngest granddaughter is 5 so I can do the same for her. I have another granddaughter on the way (due in November) so there will have to be at least one more trip for her in the future.

Thanks agian for having us at your vacation home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review