reviews for: listing #11289 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

3-Level OceanView/Beachfront PH - Vega Baja, PR, USA
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Chalets de la Playa
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $240 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful

Review submitted: November 1, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The beach, pool and jacuzzi were steps away from the condo unit. The unit was clean and comfortable. The owner supplied me with a folder full of travel tips and directions to different points of interest which was of tremendous help. Perfect and I look forward to future stays at this unit !!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Delightful Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

The complex is well maintained. Dave's unit was just what we wanted: plenty of space, with all the amenities we wanted. Not luxurious -- we weren't looking for luxury, but clean and comfortable and just what we had hoped it would be. And everything worked without any hassles. Dave's welcome package, driving directions, and instructions in the unit were very clear and helpful. And on the couple of occasions when I had to call him he was responsive and very helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better owner or place to stay.

The pools (there are two of them were clean) and nice. And the fact that you can walk into the pool without having to use steps was really great for our 3-year old grandson.

The beach at the complex was easy to get to and nice, but for swimming I would recommend taking advantage of Dave's suggestions to visit some of the local beaches.

One word of caution: do not let the security key fob (used to enter the complex and to access the swimming pools) get wet. As I learned by experience -- I went in the pool with the key fob in my pocket -- if it gets wet it stops working. I was lucky - I was able to dry it out and the administration office was able to reprogram it. Otherwise I would have had to pay to replace it.

Owners response: Fair and honest review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for the family to stay in PR!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We had a great time in Puerto Rico, and this condo and complex were great. The owner has a well organized procedure for renting, we felt very comfortable going through the process with hiim. The place is nice and spacious, we are a family of 5, so plenty plenty of room (could probably fit up to 12 people here). The views from the roof top deck are wonderful (as well as out the bedroom windows, kitchen windows, main floor balcony, etc)

The complex itself is very secure, all gated and guards at the front (if you're worried about it) but we really felt safe and secure most places we went, but having this extra layer of security made us all the more comfortable.

The owner (Dave) sent a great welcome packet that had detailed driving instructions, tips and recommendations. We went to many of the restaurants on the list, and tried some of the trips. We went to Toroverde ziplining, very cool, everyone could do it. Follow Dave's tip if you choose to go to the Rio Camuy Caves and get there early (by 9), we slept in a little, and got there about 11, not a good idea, 5 hours later we were done with the 1.5 hour tour.

The location was very nice for us, not very "touristy" (which we like) but still located close enough for many day trips (many places within 45 minutes each direction).

The pool and hot tub was a big hit with the kids. The beach at the resort was good for hanging out or playing in the sand, but we went down the street (less than 5 mins) to the large main public beach most days. Great sandy beach, and the water has a sandy bottom too. On the other side of that beach there was a ittle inlet so bring the masks and snorkels Dave has in the condo, there are some pretty cool fish in there.

Speaking of the masks and snorkels there were also beach chairs to use, coolers, towels, etc. The stuff you can't pack with you. Additionally the kitchen had anything and everything you would need for cooking. We actually just went to the local Econo grocery store for most of our stuff instead of stocking up at the Walmart, we just had a daily trip to Econo...which worked out great for a fresh loaf of Puerto Rican bread each day!

Overall I would highly recommend this place, the owner, the complex and would plan on using it the next trip back to PR

Owners response: Fantastic --that's what I like to hear from my customers!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"AWESOME FAMILY VACATION FOR 11 OF US"

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

WE ABSOLUTELY AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND DAVE AND HIS CONDO IN VEGA BAJA FOR A FANTASTIC VACATION TO PUERTO RICO!!!!
WE HAVE DONE A LOT OF TRAVELING ALL OVER AND OUR EXPERIENCE WITH DAVE WAS THE BEST! HE IS SO ORGANIZED AND HAS SO MANY GREAT IDEAS IN AN AWESOME WELCOME PACKET.
WE DID EXTENSIVE TRAVELING WHILE WE STAYED IN PR.. DAVE'S CONDO IS CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR MANY ATTRACTIONS. WE DID OUR SHOPPING AT SAMS CLUB AND WALMART NEAR THE OUTLET MALL 20 MINUTES AWAY. WE ALSO DID A LOT OF SHOPPING AT A LOCAL SURF SHOP, KALICHEE SURF SHOP, ASK FOR ANGEL THE OWNER. HE HAS ANYTHING YOU WOULD EVER NEED TO MAKE YOUR VACATION THAT MUCH BETTER...
WE DID MANY EXCURSIONS INCLUDING THE RAIN FOREST, DRIVE TO RINCON, ARECIBO LIGHTHOUSE, DEEP SEA FISHING, SNORKEL CATAMARAN, OLD SAN JUAN, EXPLORED MANY VARIOUS BEACHES, AND KAYAKING IN THE BIO BAY. OUR FAVORITE WAS THE SNORKEL CATAMARAN TRIP OUT OF FAJARDO. OUR FAVORITE BEACH WAS JUST A 5 MINUTE DRIVE FROM THE CONDO TO THE EAST.
YOU WILL FIND AFTER A SHORT TIME THERE HOW VERY NICE THE PEOPLE ARE OF PR!!! THEY REALLY MAKE YOU FEEL WELCOME AND SAFE.
THE CONDO IS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR A LARGE GROUP, OURS BEING 2 FAMILIES OF 11 TOTAL! WE NEVER FELT CRAMPED OR CROWDED. THE BEDROOMS HAVE VERY LARGE MIRRORED CLOSETS. THE ROOF TOP IS AMAZING WITH THE VIEWS, GRILL, WET BAR, AND ANOTHER BATHROOM. THE COMPLEX IN GENERAL IS VERY SAFE AND WELL LIT WITH SECURITY COMING AROUND QUITE OFTEN. THE POOLS ARE VERY LARGE, CLEAN, AND HAVE NEW LOUNGE CHAIRS. WE REALLY LIKED THE POOL COMPLEX NEAR DAVES CONDO, AS THEIR ARE TWO. THE WALK TO THE OCEAN AND BEACH IS NICE WITH CLEAR LIGHTED SIDEWALKS TO A GATED ENTRANCE ONTO THE BEACH. HIGHLY RECOMMEND WATER SHOES IF ANYONE SO CHOOSES TO CHECK OUT THE TIDE POOLS, THE ROCKS ARE PRETTY SHARP. EVERY DAY THERE WERE GROUNDSKEEPERS WORKING ON SOMETHING, VERY BEAUTIFUL COMPLEX IN GENERAL.
CANT SAY ENOUGH... JUST A GREAT EXPERIENCE AS A WHOLE!
CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!!! DEFINITELY BOOK WITH DAVE....
LIZ

Owners response: I’m glad I was able to fulfill their expectations --and, apparently, then some more…?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

If you want a place to stay in Puerto Rico this is the place! The community is very clean and well maintained. The pools are large and there are plenty of lounge chairs. The condo is huge and very well maintained. The kitchen is modern with all the amenities. One of the best things about the condo are the views. Because it is located on the edge of the community you see beautiful rainforest and beach from balcony and the windows. Also, the roof terrace is great for a late night dinner under the stars!!!!
Dave is one of the most thoughtful hosts I have ever encountered. The information packet he provides is very well put together and provides a wealth of information. Particularly helpful was information on local beaches and shopping. Walmart is close by, as well as other stores.
A drive to San Juan is only about 30 minutes,and you can go to the Rio Camuy caves in less than an hour (highly recommended).
I highly recommend this listing for a family that wants to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of beautiful beaches and still be close to the excitement of San Juan.

Owners response: What can I say... You're welcome!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

This penthouse condo was perfect for our stay. We especially enjoyed the rooftop deck overlooking the ocean. The fully equiped condo was clean and comfortable. The pool was great and never crowded. Dave's information packet helped us find local restaurants and had information on places to visit. We felt completely safe in the complex and really enjoyed our stay

Owners response: Glad to hear you all enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best four weeks ever!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We had a wonderful time in your place!  It really felt like home by the time we left. There was nothing that we wanted and didn't find in the place. Plenty of towels and sheets and lots of space for everyone to be comfortable. I think the only thing that was a challenge was having only 1 tv. (It was only a challenge because we were there for so long though) it really did help with family time though as we always ended the night watching something together. Lucky for us the olympics were on and we all enjoyed it. The complex was also great. Very safe and well kept. The staff was always doing lawn work or painting. The pool was perfect to end the day and the kids had such a good time snorkeling in the beach. The local beaches were also awesome and so near by.
 
I really appreciate the time you take out to provide such detailed information about the area and all the things to do. It really must have taken you quite some time to put all that together but it makes it that much easier on your guests. So helpful and convenient.
 
My family (especially the kids) made some wonderful memories on this trip and we'll be eternally grateful.
 
Thank you,
Amnet

Owners response: Precisely one of the reasons I’ve decide to keep only one TV set at the property! (I may change my mind later and install one in the master bedroom.) I’m glad you enjoyed the place and that your trip was awesome!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Not a relaxing trip!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

The condo is as described and in great condition, it is spacious and allowed for everyone to have downtime alone. There are many places to visit and things to do. We spent two weeks at Dave's place and planned one or two events per day. Half way through the vacation our teenagers demanded two days of nothing to relax. The kitchen is complete and there is an Argentine grill on the top floor patio. We did bulk shopping at Walmart when we arrived and daily shopping at as small grocery store nearby. We ate at several recommended restaurants known for local authenticity. http://goo.gl/maps/vNTf shows great places to visit and eat that would take too long to list here. This location is ideal compared to San Juan for sight seeing and things to do. The drive to many attractions is much shorter from Vega Baja. We all agreed the Tropical Rain Forest was not worth the drive. My only regret is leaving.

Owners response: Glad you all had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding!!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

I highly recommend this location if you want to experience the real Puerto Rico! This property is just 5 minutes from the world class Vega Baja Beach and a few minutes from the Los Tubos and Mar Chiquita nearby beaches. The drive to San Juan is about 30-45 minutes depending on traffic and there is everything you need just a short drive (restaurants, food, Wal Mart, Walgreens, etc.) for a great stay. The facilities are very comfortable, nicely furnished, and very clean. The renter took every step possible to ensure our satisfaction and enjoyment. We felt at home!

Owners response: Happy to be of service!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

My siblings and I had a wonderful vacation in Vega Baja due in part to Dave's great accommodations. The condo was just as described, spacious, clean, secure, and with so many sleeping areas, we played musical beds! The seven of us were very comfortable and never got in each other's way. Cooking was a blast, as we were all able to be in the well equipped kitchen working together. The complex is just minutes away from major highways, making day trips to all parts of the island easy, yet it is far from the crowded touristy/metropolitan areas. Dave provides instructions and a thorough information packet which you will find extremely useful. While there is WiFi service in the condo, having access to a 3G network came in handy, as storms may cause temporary power outages on the island. Having this home away from home is the best way to visit and get to know P.R.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad I was able to meet their expectations.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very relaxing vacation spot.

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

This was our first trip to Puerto Rico, so except for Dave's wonderful collection of tips, directions etc, we would have been lost on several occasions. Thanks Dave!
The Condo was great, with plenty of outside places to sit, sunbathe and eat. The beds were comfortable. and everything was clean, and airy. We had the windows open all the time, and a fantastic sea breeze kept the Condo nice and cool. We slept to the sound of the surf crashing onto the beach, it was fantastic.
The swimming pool was great, very quiet, and well looked after, the grounds were kept very nicely, and we took a walk every day around the complex. The security was exceptional!
We found restaurants few and far between, the recession has caused some of them to close. However, the ones we did find had great service, and very good food, at reasonable prices.
I had been ill, and the two weeks in PR gave me back my energy, and put the bounce back in my step.

Thanks Dave, you are a great host.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: You're welcome!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vega Baja, Puerto Rico vacation

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

The Penthouse was exactly as described. Our group of 5 women and a baby had a great time and the accomodations were wonderful. It was clean, spacious and relaxing. I have used the other private properties for vacation before, but this one was the best by far. I have never had as organized instructions and detailed directions. The only time we were disappointed was when we did not trust the information given to us by David the owner. Everything was clearly laid out and explained and when we were at the Penthouse, the labels and information on the property was informative and helpful.

The local restaurants were as advertised, the service and food was gracious and tasty.

The grounds were beautiful and security was very concerned for our safety. Even offered to escort us to the beach after dark so we could enjoy our feet in the water on a full moon night.

Even though this was off season, we were blessed with good weather, which I am sure David orchestrated as well! Only a few rain showers well planned for the night time or when we were inside anyway!

Would highly recommend this property and this owner to all my friends. Planning a trip back as soon as we can only this time will bring the husbands so they can enjoy it as much as the girls did.

The only downside is we did not have enough days to see more of this beautiful island.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm glad to hear everything went well --and thanks for the compliments!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place to stay

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

We had a great time at David's condo. The place was spotless and the description of the property was exactly what we saw when we arrived. David provides great information in his packet with directions from the airport and to local restaurants,supermarkets, and local beaches. Our family really enjoyed the pools and surrounding areas within the complex. The security in the complex was great and we felt really safe there. The condo is beautiful the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook. We really enjoyed watching the sunset on the terrace and we BBQ many of the days we were there. The washer and dryer set up was great we did not have any dirty laundry to take back home with us which was a plus. We strongly recommend Chalet de la Playa to families that are looking for a fun and safe place to stay while they visit Puerto Rico.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect for a family vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We spent a week here - 4 adults and a 3 year old. It is a wonderful spot. The pool, playground, and exercise room are so convenient and everything on the grounds is very well maintained. The condo unit is very clean and comfortable. We ate in for most of our meals (easier with a 3 year old) and the kitchen had everything we needed. Loved the roof deck. Dave - you are a great host - your information was very helpful. We used your directions and suggestions on more then one occasion. The swimming hole was great in the morning - we even had our granddaughter in the ocean there. Thanks for sharing your little piece of Puerto Rico!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: You're Welcome!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Really enjoyed the property. Everything was just as described. I went to Puerto Rico and got married and staying here made the wedding much easier because it was fully furnished and stocked and one less thing to worry about.. Will stay here again for sure

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'll be looking forward to having you there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Muy buena experiencia

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

La experiencia en general fue muy buena desde el comienzo. Dave nos hizo llegar un paquete informativo muy completo, con mapas, lugares de interes, restaurantes e informacion muy valiosa a la hora de escoger los lugares a visitar.
El apartamento esta en muy buenas condiciones y con todo lo necesario para pasar unas vacaciones magnificas. Tiene muchisimas cosas para hacer dentro del mismo complejo como piscina, canchas de tennis, playa, etc... pero si quieres salir del lugar, puedes hacerlo en confianza pues esta ubicado en un lugar centrico.
Estamos muy agradecidos por el trato brindado y esperamos poder quedarnos de nuevo alli en el futuro.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everything you need or want, plus!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Thanks again for making your home available to people like us. By March we are desperate to flee the snow, ice, and cold of the northeast and embrace the warm PR breeze and sunshine! We liked your place very much. We loved the balcony and the roof terrace and the great opportunity to enjoy those very things!

The stereo and TV were awesome. Since there was so much to do during the day, we often ended up eating in at night. The sound system with the docking bay for the ipods was tremendous--dinner in a spacious dining area with music and candlelight! The TV was a big hit for movies later in the evening. The living room is quite comfortable and well set up.

Dave, you have a great condo in a very nice gated community. The pools are lovely and the tennis courts key-- we had the courts to ourselves every day. We couldn't have asked for a better set up. It was perfect. The boys are lacrosse players so they had plenty of open space to throw and get a good workout. The condo was clean with solid working appliances (we wanted to take the washer/dryer set up home! It's a great washer and the dryer is very efficient). We truly couldn't ask for more in a rental. The beaches are great! Given the chance to go back tomorrow, we'd trip over ourselves in the haste to get there.... .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for family vacation

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

The condo was very clean. I was impressed! Owner gave thorough
directions to & from the airport that were very helpful and much appreciated. They couldn't have been better. He also provided helpful information for the stay.

The grounds were fabulous. Everything was incredibly well maintained. We enjoyed the pool, the playground, the gazebos, etc.

People were incredibly friendly. We had a great time! If you're looking for a quiet place to relax and spend time with family, this is perfect.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

We had a marvelous time staying at this property. The owner was easy to work with. The drive from the San Juan airport was a bit hard in the dark as we arrived very late at night and once off the highway, it was hard to find. The property was clean, spacious and had a nice rooftop deck overlooking the water. The beaches were quite rocky and not suitable for swimming but were serene. We spent an afternoon at the well maintained pool on the grounds with nice landscaping. We had the entire pool to ourselves! The playground equipment was a bit old an rusty for our taste. We bought our own groceries at the Econo market and cooked every meal. The kitchen was lacking a toaster and a grill which was a bummer but had a nice fridge, microwave and range. The drive into Old San Juan was about 45 minutes at night but took us 2 hours at rush hour in the morning so allow enough time if traveling back to the airport. If you're looking for a tranquil place in the country and don't need to be entertained, this is the place! We had a great experience at this location and hope to stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Experience in PR

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

My family and I stayed in Dave's condo at Chalets de Playa and I was very impressed. The condo was very clean and everything was as described. The location is convenient to both San Juan and Arcibo. I would recommend renting a car if you choose rent this unit. Once you get through security at the property the first time the electronic key fob works great for opening the entrance gate and the pool gate. My families favorite thing to do at the property was to walk the beach and look for shells. Outside the property we especially enjoyed the beach just East of the Arcibo lighthouse.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: November 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 27, 2009

There were 5 of us in this unit for a week, LOTS of space and good clean place. The view is great, and the rooftop "patio" is great to hang out. All of the amenities are good.
This unit is right near the beach in a residential area, very safe and well taken care of. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the big resorts. You are almost in the center of the island, so you can easily get anywhere in a couple hours or less.
The owner does a fabulous job of setting everything up and giving explicit directions for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our first trip to Puerto Rico

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

The condo was fantastic! It was well-stocked and well-equipped with just about everything I could think of. Loved the rooftop deck, the iPOD dock on the living room stereo, the views, the cooler, grill. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone traveling to Puerto Rico. The advice to go to El Yunque on a weekend vice weekday was invaluable. I'm sure we saved ourselves a lot of time and stress by not having to sit in traffic during the week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spotless and Roomy!

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

Our two week stay at this lovely three story condo was great. The owner has furnished it with all of the comforts of home and it is spotless. All three bedrooms have huge mirrored closets.The security on the grounds is excellent.
Playa Mar Chiquita (great snokeling) is less than ten minutes away and Los Tubos (great for jumping waves) was about five minutes away. Puert Nuevo beach (great family beach) was about two minutes away.
Supermarkets were very close by, too.
We would higfhly recommend this unit to anyone who wants to stay in the middle of the North Coast

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Vacation Away From Home

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 18, 2008

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your townhouse. The attention to detail you have put into the house to make your guests stay enjoyable did not go unnoticed. Our teenaged sons thought this was a better alternative than staying in a hotel. We must say we agree with them. It was very roomy and the proximity to the beach is to die for. We slept with the A/C off and windows open each night to listen to the waves. We found the wireless internet extremely convenient. We used that throughout the stay and thought that to be a major plus.

The suggested shopping and dining was excellent too. We dined at Su Casa restaurant and found both the food and service first-rate. If we have the opportunity to travel back in Puerto Rico we would like to stay at your villa again. We will also recommend staying at your villa to family, friends, and co-workers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Trip on 8-15-07

Review submitted: August 28, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We stayed at the condo for a week and everything was great and exactly what was represented by the owner. Dave gave a lot of accurate info. about things to do, where to shop for groceries, were to best beaches are and places to eat. He gave accurate details of how to get to each place. It made our trip trouble free.
We would recommend this condo to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Very Satisfied!

Review submitted: June 26, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Great location.Property as described.Excellent communication and accesibility by owner.Property and grounds well managed.Very clean,good security,all amenities clean and in working order.Easy transaction.Smooth sailing all the way!!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Our stay was so relaxing. Everything you need the owner thought of. Very thorough. The info packet was very useful. We did not eat out. We got groceries & cooked out each night. The view from the terrace was beautiful, a bit windy up there but well worth it. Our next visit to Puerto Rico will be spent in this same condo. Thanks for a Wonderful 2 days in P.R.!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: March 12, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Perfect setup for families or 2-3 couples, a great relaxing place just far away enough from the touristy metro area but not too far that you can't visit when you feel like it...great beaches nearby, modern world luxury in a rural setting.
Would go back anytime.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: January 23, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

The information given was exactly what you will get. The owners thought of everything. A beautiful home. The view from the terrace was perfect. had a great time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Christmas

Review submitted: January 13, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

We had a wonderful week in Puerto Rico. The accomodations are clean and comfortable and the 3rd floor terrace is the best. We enjoyed a number of lovely evenings sipping wine or pina colas with our family. The condo is ideally located to allow enjoyment of the natural beauty of Puerto Rico and and still be close to conveniences without the hubbub of the city. The owner provides excellent directions and recommendations for activities and dining so that in no time you're able to get around like a native. I highly recommend it and hope we can return in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Listing versus Actual

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

The listing described the property, location, activities, etc. were accurate. The pictures and how to communicate with the owner was important. The listing described a package will be sent with more information.

Actual experience matched the listing. The welcome package and information left on the information board at the property made our trip more enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Good Times

Review submitted: August 11, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We had a great time in Puerto Rico. This location was close to everything. The penthouse was clean confortable and quite spacious.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review