reviews for: listing #11308 - Santa Fe, New Mexico House rental

Beautiful, New, 8 minute walk to the Plaza & Canyon Road
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $640 - $1,150 /nt
    $4,900 - $8,050 /wk
    $15,000 - $30,000 /mth

sort by:

Casa Bonita Santa F

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

Fairly close to square. We drove most of the time. Would not want to walk it at night, sidewalks fairly uneven.
Great kitchen, lots of staples, coffee etc. which was a pleasant surprise. We enjoyed our girls reunion imensely. We had replanted on8 but only had 7. Beds were good. Beautiful home. Clean well kept.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Times in Santa Fe!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

We had a fabulous time at Casa Bonita. The 5 bedrooms were perfect for our group of 9. We took full advantage of the fully stocked kitchen and grill outside to serve up several dinners during our stay. The walk into town and to Canyon Road was perfect -- a great way to get some exercise and to learn more about the neighborhood at the same time. After long days sight seeing and hiking we fully enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful outdoor courtyard to relax and have a cocktail before dinner. Although we did a lot, much remains on our "to do" list. Future trips to Santa Fe are in order!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Reunion and Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for my mom's 75th birthday celebration. Our family of 12 stayed in this spacious, comfortable ,VERY clean and family friendly home for 5 days in October. We had ages ranging from 10 - 80 years old relaxing inside and outside of this beautiful home, playing ping pong and enjoying the jacuzzi tub. We took daily walks to Canyon Road, to the square and to the park - very convenient and accessible. The owner checked in by phone when we arrived to make sure that we were comfortable and our dealings with them were professional and welcoming. Every room in the house was warm and inviting but we especially enjoyed spending time cooking for our big group in the modern and immaculate kitchen. I would HIGHLY recommend this property to family and friends. We plan on returning in the spring!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Devil is in the Details

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Having lived in Santa Fe throughout the 1980's my wife and I come back for an extended stay over the summer and almost always use VRBO. This property was as advertised except there was some damage when we arrived due to a previous large group and the refrigerator gave up the ghost three days before we left. And it never got adequately fixed. This was too bad since we had three other couples with us, two of whom had never been to Santa Fe before.
Along with the refrigerator failure, the owner never returned the damage deposit. In all the many VRBO homes we have rented all over the world, this has never happened before.
To recap: Property is Excellent, Appliance repair was POOR and owner interaction is EXTREMELY POOR.

Owners response: Our apology.We did return the damage deposit but it was a litte late since we were out of the country. We offered Don 3 free days next year to make up for the frig problem. That is a $2700 credit. We had our appliance guy work on the frig while he was there but he had to order parts which took several days.The parts arrived after he left and the frig was repaired.We just completed a $700,000 remodel on the propery last year and it is beautiful!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

A great house!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

We rented Casa Bonita for our destination wedding. Our whole family was able to stay together comfortably. It was a wonderful experience. The house is spacious and beautiful. We even had a ping-pong tournament! It was absolutely lovely - fully stocked with everything you might need. Thank you for the wonderful memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Summer Family Reuinion

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

This house is in a wonderful neighborhood of Santa Fe; very close (nice brief walk) to Canyon Road and everything going on there and very short and easy drive to the square and capital buildings. There is so much to do in Santa Fe.
The house itself is large, modern and comfortable with lots of private spaces for guests and a wonderful back yard and covered patio area where we spent every evening relaxing, eating and talking. The kitchen has been completely remodeled and has everything you would need to stay in and cook or simply enjoy having a few food stuffs to make mornings easy.
Loved our stay and would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. Casa Bonita and Santa Fe are very special! We love our location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We'll Return!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

Thank you for lending us your lovely home. We had driven by it last spring while on a scouting expedition, but it didn't prepare us for the inside amenities. We are a very diverse family and everyone agreed that this was the best home that we had stayed in. Part of the charm is the location so near downtown Santa Fe with such varied activities, but mostly it was our home itself. It worked out well for adults and children alike. When the kids had gone to bed we were able to gather to play games. We were pleasantly surprised on how well the house was stocked. We brought so much that we wouldn't have had to bring.

Thank you again for allowing us to bring our dog Gryphon. He loved the backyard and spent most of his time there eluding the grandchildren. We tried to leave no trace of him in the house or in the yard.

If we ever vacation in Santa Fe again we will rent with you again if the house is available. This is the first time that all of the kids have expressed an interest in returning to the same house in the same city.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Home; Great Location

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2008

We recently rented Casa Bonita for a big group family vacation. The home is spacious, nicely remodeled and is decorated with a charming local flair. The location is perfect - very close to the plaza area (lots of options there for food, shopping, site seeing). Bonnie and Doug were very helpful, not only regarding the details of our actual house rental but also regarding the local area, things to do in the season, etc. I highly recommend Casa Bonita!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family fun

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

The Palace Avenue house is family friendly. The home is nicer than the pictures shown. We had age range 2 - 87 and enjoyed getting together in the open kitchen - family room area. The kitchen could handle several cooks and spectators --- it was fun. Our skiers didn't mind the drive and then we were close to shopping and eating out.. If our family goes to Santa Fe again, I would look for this house...(Also enjoyed the fireplace as we were there in Feb) --- I'm sure the outdooor area is nice in the summer and fall...

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay at Casa Azure

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

The home is beautiful. Everything is new. The owner spend $700,000 on remodeling Casa Azure last year. The great room is huge with 13 foot ceilings and korbals. The kitchen is all granite and very large and nice. There are three large flat panel TV's in Casa Azure. The location is perfect and a short walk to the Plaza,Canyon Road, restaurants, museums and art galleries. It is perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review