reviews for: listing #11340 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Villa rental

Beachfront Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar Resort ~ Finest Reviews!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rio Grande
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $1,050 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Wow! Though the vrbo pictures are perfect, add the sound of the waves and frogs...and you have heaven! We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable place to relax. Beatrice was fantastic to work with- we felt complete confidence in making all of our arrangements with her. The packet of info she emailed prior to our arrival went everywhere with us, and directed us to many great finds in the way of food and activities. The property and grounds are spotless, and our favorite place to eat and have fancy homemade frozen drinks was right on our own balcony!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

new city, new york

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 22, 2014

The villa is exactly how it is listed. Beautiful, gorgeous, ocean front and clean. Everyday waking up and having our b'fast on the balcony watching the ocean. It is truly breathtaking . The owner Beatrice is a wonderful, courteous person who gets back to you very fast if need be. i could stay there forever. i highly recommend this villa. Beatrice gives you a list of activities and sites to see. We rented this villa for 2 full weeks and we look forward to renting it again from her.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All that everyone else says 5 stars + more!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

The villa was gorgeous and Beatrice, the owner, was very attentive. The location was very close to most of the attractions we wanted to do. It was very nice to come back at the end of the day and have a bath and an outstanding beachfront balcony waiting for us. We just did not want to leave to have dinner anyplace else. The balcony is literally on the beach you have the best feeling in the world. It is a place that makes you happy. The decor was impeccable, not overwhelming...just right. We enjoyed the beautiful lawns and open pool area. We travel all over the world and this villa was just a great treat...it was also very clean. Wonderful holiday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We've rented this villa twice and plan to do so ag

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We rented this unit in 2012, again in 2013, and will return in 2014! The villa complex location, the
villa's balcony and ocean view, the proximity to both the beach and the pools is superb; the condo
is very clean, comfortable, and well-equipped; Beatrice, the owner, is reliable, responsive, and
makes the renting process quick and convenient. The entire villa complex is also clean, safe, and
seemingly never crowded. Additionally, the Rio Grande area has much to offer, including grocery
stores and interesting restaurants. This all adds up to an incredibly relaxing experience, and
makes for a truly fun vacation. 5 Stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We've rented this villa twice and plan to do so again next year.

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We rented this unit in 2012, again in 2013, and will return in 2014! The villa complex location, the
villa's balcony and ocean view, the proximity to both the beach and the pools is superb; the condo
is very clean, comfortable, and well-equipped; Beatrice, the owner, is reliable, responsive, and
makes the renting process quick and convenient. The entire villa complex is also clean, safe, and
seemingly never crowded. Additionally, the Rio Grande area has much to offer, including grocery
stores and interesting restaurants. This all adds up to an incredibly relaxing experience, and
makes for a truly fun vacation. 5 Stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience in Beautiful Property

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

We stayed for one week at this property. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a centrally located condo to explore the eastern coast of Puerto Rico. The condo is in the Rio Mar Wyndham resort. The property is very well-maintained. The owner of the condo was extremely responsive and answered all of my questions prior to our arrival. The owner provided a comprehensive document filled with tips, suggestions and recommendations for day trips, restaurants and grocery stores. I used this document a lot both before we arrived and while we were there. I would suggest the day trips to San Juan and El Yunque rainforest. For restaurants, we tried several of the owner's recommendations and none disappointed. Our favorites were Raices (Old San Juan), the Patio del Nispero in the Hotel Convento (old San Juan) and La Parilla (Luquillo kiosk). The condo is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The condo is steps away from the pool and beach. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to come back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience in Beautiful Property

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

We stayed for one week at this property. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a centrally located condo to explore the eastern coast of Puerto Rico. The condo is in the Rio Mar Wyndham resort. The property is very well-maintained. The owner of the condo was extremely responsive and answered all of my questions prior to our arrival. The owner provided a comprehensive document filled with tips, suggestions and recommendations for day trips, restaurants and grocery stores. I used this document a lot both before we arrived and while we were there. I would suggest the day trips to San Juan and El Yunque rainforest. For restaurants, we tried several of the owner's recommendations and none disappointed. Our favorites were Raices (Old San Juan), the Patio del Nispero in the Hotel Convento (old San Juan) and La Parilla (Luquillo kiosk). The condo is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The condo is steps away from the pool and beach. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to come back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded all expectations!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

This was our first time renting a villa in the Wyndham Rio Mar Resort. We were very happy to have rented the beachfront villa from Beatrice. From the start, Beatrice was quick to answer all of our questions and was very helpful in guiding us every step of the way. She provides a very detailed booklet, which includes places to see and recommended restaurants. We constantly referenced it and agreed with all of her
recommendations. The villa is fully equipped with everything you would want, even toys for the beach, which our children loved playing with. It was wonderful to have the parking, pools, and beach just a few steps away. The pools at the villa were also very clean and peaceful. We would definitely come back and stay in her villa again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded all expectations!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

This was our first time renting a villa in the Wyndham Rio Mar Resort. We were very happy to have rented the beachfront villa from Beatrice. From the start, Beatrice was quick to answer all of our questions and was very helpful in guiding us every step of the way. She provides a very detailed booklet, which includes places to see and recommended restaurants. We constantly referenced it and agreed with all of her
recommendations. The villa is fully equipped with everything you would want, even toys for the beach, which our children loved playing with. It was wonderful to have the parking, pools, and beach just a few steps away. The pools at the villa were also very clean and peaceful. We would definitely come back and stay in her villa again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect piece of paradise!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

My husband and I took a trip to Puerto Rico this spring for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time here because of the perfect location of this condo. Yes it is true that most days we too were the only ones on the beach or at the pool. The bedding was comfortable, and everything we needed was there for our use. We wanted to be able to make all of our own food and the balcony was the perfect spot to enjoy our meals or a late afternoon cocktail. Beatrice provided a very detailed guide of the area complete with directions, so anywhere we wanted to go we didn't even have to ask. We loved being close to El Yunque, only a 15 minute ride away. Thank you Beatrice for a perfect piece of paradise!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Choice!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

This villa is truly right on the ocean, within a beautiful gated resort (check out the iguanas!). It was lovely to watch the sun rise over the ocean, then walk outside and either to the beach or into the pool. Oh, such choices! The beach is sandy and shallow for quite a ways, making for great body surfing and being safe for small ones. The coqui's at night rival the best of the songbirds! Beatrice is thorough, quick to answer, friendly, and left us directions and suggestions that helps make our stay extra comfortable. Her place is well organized, with clean linens and open spaces. Comfortable and clean,and easy to navigate, it worked well for us as a place to stay to explore and enjoy the northeast corner of P.R., while getting ready for a fantastic wedding at a nearby hacienda. Thank you, Beatrice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

From Wi renewing our wedding vows!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Loved the location of the condo! Eating breakfast on the patio each morning was peaceful! We had the A/C go out and Beatruce had it rectified In one day! We had the pools, beach and perfect weather !
Will come back next year but need to get a larger condo bc we will bring our kids!
Thank you Beatruce!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

Property is exactly as advertised, the view from the balcony is beautiful. The villa is clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for a family of four to stretch out. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could need, and the closet is full of toys for the little ones. My son especially loved the boogie boards and frisbee. We had the beach and pool all to ourselves on most days, it was very quiet and peaceful. I would highly recommend renting from this owner, she is extremely easy to work with and very professional.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The villa is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are manicured beautifully. The first thing that takes your breath away is the view of the ocean from the living room. My wife, son and I were amazed how beautiful it was. The pools are outstanding, we pretty much had them to our selves. The Villa was as beautiful as they were in the pictures. There was plenty of room in the villa for the family. The villa was very clean. My wife loved the sunrise while having a cup of coffee. My son loved the sofa bed. The king bed was very comfortable. The people are very friendly and are always willing to assist. We felt extremely safe at the villa. The washer and dryer were very convenient. The air-conditioners worked extremely well. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone or family who are looking for peace and tranquility. Thanks Beatrice for answering all my question and allowing my family to stay at your beautiful villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Gem

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Don’t hesitate to rent this place. Beatrice is a real person and villa 8191 is real as well. My family and I loved the place. Literally, this is a half million dollar villa. The place is around 1200 square foot, and it is plenty of room for a family of four or five. We basically shared the pools with three other families, so most of the time we had the pools to ourselves. My daughter used the boogie board found in the toy closest and road the waves for the first time. She loved it. My wife and I went to the tiki bar at the resort we could not believe how many people was crammed in the resort pool. I would love to keep these secrets to ourselves, but can’t let this gem be empty. If you have a family and nervous about renting with Beatrice, don’t be. I was nervous at first, but as soon I got to the villa and opened the door, all that nervousness went away. When I opened the door, the place was pure paradise. The view from the balcony was perfect the breeze from the ocean was refreshing. I really can’t wait to do the trip again. Be sure to hike to the falls at El Yunque, and go on the East Island Excursion snorkel trip. Book your Biobay trip ahead of time through East Island, they were booked our entire time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Do not hesitate to rent this condo

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

The condo is lovely. The description and pictures extremely accurate. Condo is very clean, private and well maintained. The resort is beautiful and well maintained also. Beatrice was very helpful with her list of things to do and restaurants. Le Estacion was our favorite restaurant. We ate there 3 nights in a row. Very very good and reasonable. I would definitely recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

I would highly recommend this condo

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

I would highly recommend this condo. It is clean and very private. The best part is the view from the patio and bedroom look right out to the ocean. The owner is professional and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend renting a car when staying at the villa to be able to go to local restaurants and attractions. Our favorite restaurant was La Estacion in Fajardo, the food was amazing and reasonably priced.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

This location could not be better. We stayed here for spring break - two adults and two children (12 and 8) - and had an amazing time. We went to the rainforest 3 times to hike, swim in the waterfalls and explore (10 minutes away). Check out the Juan Diego trail - fantastic and not crowded. We also went to many of the restaurants that Beatrice recommended. King's Seafood, Lolita's, El Jefe's shack and La Parilla - all were fantastic and a much better deal than the resort. I would highly recommend this rental - it was perfect.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

We stayed here on a trip to celebrate my husband's birthday with our two teenage kids and could NOT have been more delighted with it! The surrounding landscaped grounds are beautiful and peaceful, the villa very comfortable and nicely decorated. Some people might love all the amenities at the busier, more typically touristy main hotel/casino next door but we had so much fun going to great nearby places like Luquillo, kayaking in Fajardo, exploring Old San Juan we only felt the need to use the villa as a relaxed home base and barely set foot in the hotel. It's well maintained and equipped, everything felt very clean and thoughtfully laid out, but with homey rental touches like a closet full of beach toys and sun block. The concierge was helpful and friendly, the villa's own pool and beach are gorgeous, and at times we virtually had it all to ourselves! We chose not to have maid service but to make ourselves at home with the full kitchen, w/d... even the china was nice, and I already miss my cup of PR coffee out on the little terrace every morning with my laptop, wifi, and ocean view :). Thanks for a perfect stay!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa. The location was perfect--right near the rainforest, horseback riding, loquillo kiosks. The setting was beautiful. We practically had the beach and pool to ourselves! We enjoyed the close proximity to the restaurants and tiki bar at the Wyndham. We also loved the local restaurants that Beatrice recommended. We will return!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

We stayed at Beatrice's condo for a week in February and had a wonderful, relaxing stay. We brought our 2-year old son, and he really enjoyed all the toys in the closet as well as the baby pool right outside our door. Surprisingly, there were only a few other families staying at the villas so a lot of the time we had the entire pool area to ourselves. I can't recommend this unit highly enough and we will definitely be back!! Oh, and I was so impressed that Beatrice returned all my emails within 5 minutes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

My wife and I spent a week in early feb. at your condo and it was a wonderfully relaxing vacation. your condo is as advertised-- well maintained, comfortable, and as close to the water as you can get without getting wet! our weather was perfect which added to the enjoyment even tho we had to cut our visit short by one day to avoid a nyc snowstorm. hope to be back to visit soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

My wife and I with our two kids (3yrs and 6 months) had a wonderful stay from Jan 16 -21 2010. The villa and its furnishings are as described on the website and well maintained. We chose Beatrice's villa since we were looking for beachfront accomodation that had a full kitchen (for the infant) and with the dining options and services (pool and beach) of your typical resort.
We also tried a couple of the restaurants outside the resort and were impressed by Parilla and the Ceviche Hut (Luquillo kiosks).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

We just returned from our honeymoon in PR, and it was exactly as advertised. Beatrice's villa is clean, primely-located, ocean front/view and the facilities are all of the above as well.

Beatrice had some fantastic recommendations for local dining and I can summarize them as follows:

Authentic Local Food
1. King's Seafood 2. La Parilla (Kiosk)

View/Bar
1a. Wyndham Beach Bar 1b. Richie's Cafe (2 minute drive or shuttle) 1c. La Conquistador Resort (25 minute drive, amazing views)

About the Wyndham
There are a few restaurants: Italian, Japanese, "Local". I say "Local" because it doesn't provide the good local cuisine that you can get at any of the restaurants recommended by Beatrice. The pools and facilities are clean, much the same as the Ocean Villa facilities.

Overall, I would certainly recommend Beatrice's villa, and if we end up returning to PR in the near future, would request Beatrice's Villa again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

Beatrice, we enjoyed our first visit to Puero Rico, very much. I want to thank you for the use of your beautiful villa. The villa was furnished beautifully, and was extremely clean. The view was magnificent! We certainly enjoyed the terrace . . . it was great. It was there we enjoyed most of our meals. We made ourselves go out a few times to experience the authentic Puerto Rican dishes of the island. Thank you for the suggestions on where to dine, and places to visit. Not only was this our first visit to your island, it was the first time we have booked accomodations using VRBO, and we really appreciate your honesty and professionalism. We highly recommend renting from Ms. Beatrice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

My wife and I visited this stunning, elegant and exclusive apartment “Ocean Villas” at the premises of the Wyndham Rio Mar Hotel in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico. We travel from Leduc, Alberta Canada and we loved it so much. In our recent 8 day trip in November 2009 we brought our 3 kids. Their ages are 13, 7, and 2 1/2. They loved, loved, and loved this beautiful and private resort. Kitchen, laundry, wireless internet, Cable TV, and attractive modern LCD TV are also included in this gorgeous apartment. Also there is a manager name Luis that you can call at any time if you need assistance. He is very professional, friendly and courteous; most of all he resolve your situation. The beach, swimming pools, kids swimming pools and warm Jacuzzi are steps from the apartment, Fantastic!!!. Spectacular modern room with great space and well decorated. The trip from Canada was worth it; our vacation was breathtaking with views and most of it the privacy that money can’t buy is there. The villa is all equip and you will have your own parking. Close to the cities of Luquillo and Fajardo great places to do some shopping. We didn't even need to go other beaches you got it all. The Casino and the Restaurant of the Wyndham Rio Mar Hotel are also walking distance and theirs a shuttle every 15 to 20 minutes that can take you to the hotel. Besides, it is priceless when you see the happiness and excitement in your kids' faces. This was a trip that we will remember forever. Thanks Beatrice for your trust and this unforgettable experience. We recommended 100%.Sincerely,Gorka & Aurely Meneses

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Hotel Experience

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 26, 2007

The villa is in an excellant location if you are looking for peace and quiet. The hotel pools are great and the beach is great, no need to excursion out to another beach. There are many great local restaraunts, my favorite was La Pella( not sure on spelling) it was one of the local kioks. Leave resort go left down hill, come to rt.3 and make a left go two lights down and bear right and follow signs, the food is phenominal. Beatrice will have the name of the kioks on her rest. guide, use it and go. The only slight mishap was the condo was lacking essential items, like toilet paper, sugar, laudry detergent... so stop at the store before going to villa, I always rent condo's when I vacation and the essentials have always been there especially toilet paper. I would recommend this hotel for the price and location. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 27, 2009   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

We had a great time. We went with our 2 kids (2y and 2m) and my mother in law. The view is breathtaking and beach is about a 50 feet away. All ameneties are top notch and apt is really nicely done. Perfect getaway..we wished we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

Great location, wonderful villa with all the amenities. It's all that is advertised and we would go back tomorrow.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

I stayed at the villa and must say that it was conveniently located on the beach and it was spacious and clean. Beatrice was very prompt at answeing question for us about the villa and about the area. She sends a very informative packet with recommendations on places to go and visit and places to eat. I would stay at this property again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

I went with my wife and two boys, 6 and 2,
and we had the most wonderful time.
Gorgeous view from the balcony, an
infinity pool to die for, a warm beach,
and just 15 minutes away from beautiful
natural waterfalls at El Yunque.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

Beatrice's villa is absolutely gorgeous. It not only combines a great view of the beach with the amenities of the Wyndham resort (pool/jacuzzi/etc.), it also has a very spacious living area. You can't get any closer to the beach! My wife and I had our honeymoon here and were ecstatic with the place. Beatrice gave good driving directions in her informational packet and the area is right near El Yunque and many other interesting sites. I highly recommend this place and want to say thanks to Beatrice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

We stayed at the villa in April and it was wonderful. The location to the beach and pool was perfect and the view from the villa was beautiful. It was exceptionally nice and clean. The rain forest was directly across from the resort and we spent several days up there hiking and enjoying the waterfalls. We plan to definately return. Thanks Beatrice

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

Dear Beatrice--you may remember me as a renter of your lovely condo in late January/early February of this year. We had the most delightful time in your condo and so appreciated every little touch. I suffer from allergies so appreciated the dehumidifiers and I have to admit that I've never stayed anywhere cleaner or more fastidiously kept up. Every detail was managed by you to the last detail and we felt taken care of--which as it turns out we really needed. Our plane was late landing due to an ice storm. We landed for our first vacation in 6 years--7 hours late...but what to our eyes appeared when we opened the curtains to the room's living room window==Paradise just like you promised. The entire week lived up to just that.

After a drink at one of the hotel bars (they have a wonderful vodka available only in PR caled Level One) we took a trip to Amigo's (there are several of these wonderful grocery stores in the area, we had dinner at Don Pablo's outside the hotel grounds on the main road, it was just the begining of a our wonderful vacation! 10 blissful days. Your conceirge set up golf for my husband each day and I received spa treatments. Check at the hotel spa in advance for specials or discounts (Sunday through Thursday and be aware that they do add on a service charge--everyone deserves to be tipped and paid a fair wage, it is only fair once you think about it). We went to water aerobics at 2 each day wonderful. We never felt like we were outsiders at the hotel. Yet we could always escape back to our wonderful little oasis at the Villas. We ate breakfast and lunch with snacks in the villa each day but dined each night on the wonderful economy and had wonderful Puerto Rican fare. People at the hotel kept talking about abysmal food -- where were they eating--oh yes at fast food places and Americanized restaurants. Why when there are so many fabulous places specilizing in Puerto Rican food? We've now found restaruants back home that make Mofongo,yeah! Love it. We enjoyed 10 fantastic restuarants! WOW!

But it all goes back to the wonderful villa provided by Beatrice and the great comfortable bed, spacious sitting room, clean kitchen, washer and dryer which we used daily, dishwasher, dehumidifier, lovely television, DVD player (where I practiced my yoga each day while the sun came up while my husband swam in the ocean).

You're the best Beatrice this vacation saved us from a very stressful fall and prepared us for very stressful time when we re

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

We are just back from a week at the villa with our 1.5 year old. The accommodations were outstanding! I would highly recommend this villa in particular to anyone with young children. It is a stone's throw from the ocean and a beautiful kiddie pool, hot tub and lap pool. During our son's nap time we took turns swimming laps or relaxing on the balcony reading while listening to the waves crash on the sand. The space is wonderful and it is very quiet. We even got adventurous and used the babysitting service for one night. Ester was amazing and made us feel so comfortable. Beatrice and the villa concierge arranged for a blender in our room with ease. We rented a car and had access to many of the amazing restaurants Beatrice recommended. We were able to take our toddler out to dinner each night as these restaurants were really laid back and comfortable. The villa's kitchen allowed us to be able to prepare other meals. Just a 2 minute walk down a beautiful beach path is a full resort with organized iguana (or "okenana" to our son) feedings and many other fun elements. This was a nice contrast to the serenity of the villa pool area. I have already forwarded the villa website to all of our friends encouraging them to go! Have you ever heard of a vacation with a toddler being easy and relaxing!? Ours' was and this was because of the setting! Oh, also, the resort is set very close to the rain forest, we had 2 amazing morning hikes and picnic lunches at waterfalls, a must do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

We had a great time in PR and the villa was excellent. Everything was as promised. It was nice sitting on the balcony each night looking over the ocean. Thank you Beatrice,

Steve and Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

Our vacation for the 2 weeks in March at the villa were incredible. We arrived the week before March break and it was very quiet. We practically had the pools and hot tub to ourselves, which was very nice. Even during the break, it was not too busy...just perfect. If you want action, just a 3 minute walk to the main hotel and there was plenty! Best of both worlds!

The villa was terrific! Clean and in great condition. A nice surprise was the closet full of beach/pool toys and children's toys...puzzles, books, instruments. We had our 10 month old daughter, so that was perfect! We didn't have to bring her any toys! The beach was so close we loved just being on the balcony enjoying it. Great to fall asleep to, as well.

Thanks to Beatrice. She was very responsive to email and went above and beyond when it came to answering questions about the area. With the free WiFi, we had our computer/iPhone and could contact her in an instant. And keep in touch with others! Very convenient.

This villa is highly recommended. I considered the golf villas, because of the cost difference, but once we saw this villa, and how far away the golf villas were, we knew we made the right decision, hands down. Definitely the thing to do! You just can't beat this location!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

Beatrice was very informative and responsive during the entire reservation/vacaton process. The condo has all the amenities of home which we really enjoyed and took advantage of i.e. drank morning coffee and had meals on the terrace. My boyfriend really enjoyed watching the Superbowl on the flat screen TV. The view from the living room and terrace was breathtaking. I would absolutely stay here again as well as recommend to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 30, 2009   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

Wejust returned from a wonderful week at the villa. As previously noted, the apt is in great condition, is in a great spot, steps from the pools and beach, and feels a lot bigger than the pictures reflect. Beatrice was incredibly responsive during our booking process and 100% reliable. This was my first experience renting an apt directly from an owner and I will defenitely do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

We had a great time at the Ocean Villas. The villa was clean and nicely decorated. The concierge and housekeeping staff were professional and very helpful. Everything was perfect, including the weather! Thanks, Ann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Fantastic vacation! The beach is wonderful and the view is spectacular. The villa is clean and only a step away from the beach. Surrounding attractions such as biobay, El Yunque are all worth visiting. A very nice place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 23, 2008   Date of arrival: December 23, 2008

The view.....spectacular. Beatrice......awsome. We went the day after Thanksgiving and it was just as presented. We would go back in a minute. Very clean and the staff was helpful. Rent a car. Good food and drinks just south of there (5 miles)Thanks Beatrice, it was nice dealing with a professional.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 2, 2008

We had a great time staying at your villa. It is just as described and even bigger and nicer than the pictures. The view is incredible. Beatrice was very informative and prompt in answering any questions. I was at the hotel for a conference, and the price per night for the 1 bedroom villa was about the same for a night in a hotel room. I bought my family (husband, 2 six-year old twins),and we saved a lot of money eating breakfast and lunch at the villa. The villa was right next to the conference center, so it was closer than staying at the hotel. Plus, we had free wireless internet, which the hotel guests had to pay for. Our kids had a great time at the hotel pool slide, just a short walk away. There are 2 pools right outside the villa, a kiddie pool, and a hot tub- we had them all to ourselves the entire week. The air conditioner broke during the week, and Beatrice arranged for us to stay in a huge 2 bedroom villa down the hall for a night while it was being repaired. Thanks for the accommodations! We took trips to Old San Juan, El Yunque, and went night kayaking at the Bioluminescent Lagoon- all lots of fun. Las Vegas and Sandy's Seafood were good. Do not go to Parilla's as recommended by the hotel-terrible service- we sat for 1 hour and 15 minutes waiting for our food, then had to take it to go so we could make our kayak trip. Richie's Cafe up the hill from the hotel has great views, but it is even more expensive than the hotel. Thanks Beatrice. It exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 2, 2008

Our condo was great and the resort was wonderful. The people in Puerto Rico are very friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 19, 2008

Stayed at the Oceanfront Villa from Oct 12 to Nov 9...two adults and two children 3 and 8 months. The Villa was perfect...clean, spacious and beautifully located. All the staff, especially the concierge, were very friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

Fantastic vacation – the condo is clean, well equipped, well furnished, and in a perfect location - the views are beautiful and the condo pools are quiet and convenient – all the activities of the hotel are simply a few minute walk away – the people we met were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Wonderful place to stay. Just as described. Your place was super clean when we arrived, and your King bed was so comfy. Loved the view from the back deck, and the closeness to the ocean. We enjoyed swimming in the pools there at night (just my husband and I) and also the hot tub was so relaxing. Loved hearing the frogs and crickets at night. Felt like we were living in a rain forest. Such a soothing sound. We also were entertained by a male and female iguana right outside your place. Thanks We are glad we found this place. After exploring the surrounding area, we found no where else we would rather stay. Your place was Perfect! Thanks for offering it for us to use Beatrice!
Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We just got back from our trip to Puerto Rico. We had a great time. The villa and surrounding beach were beautiful! It was well maintained and private yet close enough to the main hotel in case you wanted to walk over for more entertainment. A truly great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, cleaned
spacious villa. Overlooking the ocean was just great
and the pool area was just beautiful. The staff are
always making sure everything outside is clean and
are very helpful if you need something.
We are planning to reserve this villa again.
La Familia Sanchez

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Just returned from our stay in the villa Jun 23 - 30. It is exactly as pictured on the website. The view is amazing and the villa very spacious. We travelled with two adults and two teenaged kids. We used the full kitchen and washer/dryer daily, it saved us alot of money. Loved being so close to the resort, San Juan, the rainforest. Highly recommend horseback riding at Hacienda Carabali. We took a one hour ride with a guide, and it was fun and beautiful. You won't regret booking this villa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Our stay June 4th through the 10th was fantastic. The Villa is just as advertised, but the scenery is even better than the pictures. The two pools are great for lounging, and the Rio Mar Hotel pools are just a few steps down the beach. We did the snorkel trip with East Wind Catamaran and the Bio Bay tour in Vieques.....that is something well worth the side trip and kids with love it. The Villa was much better than getting a hotel room and my two boys didn't have to share a bed. Beatrice was very helpful...very much recommend this Villa and site.

Robert Hlavenka

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Just fantastic!!! Our family spend a lovely time...just what we needed: fun for our kids (teenagers) at the hotel and relaxing, peaceful time for us grownups. Our baby girl (1 year old) had a blast too since the villa is almost child proof (nothing breakable). The villa was spaceous, clean and equiped as advertised and the attention of both Beatrice and the concierge was outstanding. Thank you Beatrice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

this exceeded our expectations -- the resort was amazing - this room was the nicest we've stayed in and everything could not have gone smoother, everyone was really helpful and very accomidating.. thanks - we will go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

The condo is lovely, spacious and very well equipped. When we arrived, there were a few things not operational, but between Beatrice and Atelie, the concierge, the problems were quickly sorted out. The condo is extremely convenient to the hotel (a five minute walk) and the pool and beach just footsteps from the condo, were perfect. This is a great place for a family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa's at Rio Mar

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: November 30, 2007

Wonderful place to stay for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Most times we had the beach to ourselves, fantastic pools, and the grounds are beautiful. I do not recommend eating at any of the restaurants within the Wyndham, food and service should be better for the price. Lots of local restaurants within a short drive with much better food.
If you arrive after hours be aware that the security guard who has the keys speaks only Spanish, while friendly and helpful this may present problems for some people.
Best place to stay in Puerto RIco.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

After reviewing a number of potential places to stay in PR-we decided on the Ocean Villas due to several factors that actually remained true as advertised. The location of the condo was ideal: nestled in the beautiful palm tree line beach of Luquillo, within a fine resort, minutes from the lush El Yunque Rainforest, wonderful, local restaurants and fruit markets, a short drive to the historic & picturesque city of San Juan. Beatrice's condo & overall property were very well maintained & family friendly. We miss our perfect ocean views on the balcony and times on the lovely beach which included a visit from a large, nesting, sea turtle. Beatrice and her staff were accommodating and professional. We certainly plan on returning to PR and would return to stay at this villa. Gracias!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Idyllic! Mornings and evenings spent dining on the balcony watching the waves lap at the beach! Swimming and sunning in two pristine pools that we literally had all to ourselves for a week! Just like our own private resort! Steps away from the fun of the hotel and the water slide our son loved. Walking along the beach with hardly a soul around. Clean, comfortable villa with plenty of room for our small family. Friendly and immediately responsive concierge. Short drives to fabulous attractions from San Juan & points east. Beatrice was clear & timely in all communications with us. When we return to PR, we will consider the Ocean Villas - and this villa in particular - first! Thanks Beatrice!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Fantastic vacation – the condo is clean, well equipped, well furnished, and in a perfect location - the views are beautiful and the condo pools are quiet and convenient – all the activities of the hotel are simply a few minute walk away – the people we met were very friendly and helpful - Old San Juan, El Yunque, Luquillo beach, and Seven Seas beach in Fajardo are great trips – we will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our family enjoyed our vacation at the Villa's. Our apartment was clean, comfortable and very convenient. Sitting on the terrace looking out over the ocean was exactly what I had hoped for. We also enjoyed the restaurants and played lots of tennis. I would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Our family has just returned from The Villas in Puerto Rico, it was fabulous. The villa was comfortable and quiet. It was a short walk from the villa to two swiiming pools, hot tub and ocean. The view was stunning and the beach was quiet and clean. Beatrice was professional and made planning our trip effortless. We will definitely return and highly recommend the Villas to all. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 3, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Villas very much. The unit was just as described and would go back again. Beatrice was a pleasure to work with and was very attentive to our questions. Golf was near by, the beaches were great, and the resort was a short walk for dinner. It wa an all around great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Very convenient, close to the beach and great for families with children. Love Old San Juan. Spent the day driving to Ponce, but that is in my opinion not worth the effort. Recommending going to local restaurants rather than the resort restaurants, which are expensive and not inpressive. I'd come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Villa is as described and pictured - gorgeous. We had a wonderful vacation. Best location at the resort.
It was great to have breakfast and lunch at the villa and dinners out at fine local restaurants. We rented a car and enjoyed exploring the area. Beatrice was very attentive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 15, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The villa is very nice and the location is absolutely perfect. The recommendations of things to do and places to eat were very helpful. Don't miss Flamenco beach in Culebra, the bio-bay in Fajardo, El Yunque in Luquillo or the iguana feedings at the resort. We had a great time and Beatrice was very easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Beatrice Cautino's villa. It is everything described in the other comments and photos: large, clean, fully stocked, with a beautiful view of the ocean (just a few steps away). It was great to stay at such a private, "home-like" location -- with the ability to eat what and when we wanted, at reasonable prices (!) -- while enjoying the amenities of a first-class hotel. Beatrice was a pleasure to deal with; she was always courteous and prompt. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Nice villa, beautiful beach, we had wonderful time. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 24, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Beatrice,
Your Villa was beautiful, my family and I had a wonderful time with beautiful views. The Hotel was also just a short walk from the Condo and we especially liked to watch the Iguana's, my son had fun feeding them. Looking forward to staying there again. The Gonzalez's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Beatrice...Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your villa at Rio Mar. Your place is beautiful, and we loved the awesome view of the beach and pools from the deck. The weather was perfect, the food outstanding and the people very friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed the iguanas...they are very interesting to watch. One even took a swim across the pool while we were swimming!!! We visited Old San Juan, Ponce, Fajardo and El Yunque...not enough time. We hope to be able to return soon!
Warm regards, the Leonards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Oceanfront Villa. The location was perfect; waterfront with exceptional views of the ocean. The Rio Mar Beach Resort contains everything needed to enjoy your vacation, however other activities are close by such as El Yunque and San Juan. Everything met or exceeded our expectations and we would look forward to another stay in the future. Thanks Beatrice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

This is the PERFECT place for a family vacation! The Villa is spacious, immaculate and has an AMAZING view of the ocean! The people are OVERLY accomadating and friendly! I stayed here with my husband and 8 month old and had an amazing time. I HIGHLY recommend it and plan on returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 21, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

My husband & I stayed at Beatrice's villa for our 25th wedding anniversary. I have to say, this was the best place we ever stayed. Lots to do, breathtaking views, simply paradise. I cant say enough about the villa itself. It was large, well furnished and had the best ocean view. The grounds were spectacular. Thanks for a memorable trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

The villa was beautiful, and actually much nicer than even in the pictures. It was nicely equipped, with enough dishes, towels, toiletries, etc. and in a great location with easy access to the pools and beach. Stunning views! Both of the Ocean Villas concierges we dealt with were very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. We tried Richie's up the hill from the Westin entrance and it was excellent and had really breathtaking views of the valley and beach below. The villas were very quiet and peaceful - we literally had the beach and pools to ourselves most days. For more action you can take a short walk to the hotel and pools, etc. there - but we preferred the privacy and tranquility of the villas. We had a fabulous time and will definitely
be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Dear Beatrice, Thank you for a great stay at the Ocean Villa in Rio Mar. My family and I had a great time. The villa was clean and the view was spectacular. We will certainly be renting from you again. You were a pleasure to do business with.
Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in the condo. This is much better in my opinion than staying at the hotel which is right next door. The beach and pool are not crowded and beautiful, but if you want to use the hotel pool and beach go right ahead and join the rest of the sardines. We worked out for free all week in the hotel fitness center(there was no sign in, so we just went in)Also, we ate all of our meals in the local retaurants which were fantastic and huge price savings- the condo gives you alist. In addition we did not want to bother going out for breakfast or lunch so you just stock up at the nearby supermarket, also a big savings. 2 mile long beach that you can walk forever. One of the nicest condos I've stayed in.Its better to rent a car at the airport, its cheap in puerto rico, only 250 for a week and theres free parking. Great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 12, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

The views are amazing! The condo was well kept and the staff was very accommodating. Beatrice was extremely professional and the villa was exactly as she had described. I would recommend this place to a friend and stay here again. Thank you for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 27, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

This was a wonderful condo! Clean, close to the beach and pool. Very spacious and is minutes to all the great local dining area's and the rainforest too! We had a wonderful trip. The most relaxing one in a while.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

My wife and I really enjoyed the week we recently
spent at your Rio Mar villa. The view and the pools
were great and we really enjoyed walking on the
beach. The igunanas (however you spell they name)
were also fun and interesting. Bob Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We highly recommend both the Westin Rio Mar property and Beatrice's ocean front villa. It was one of the best family vacation's we have ever taken.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

June 3-9th, 2006

Very rarely does an accomodation exceed my expectations. I would highly recommend this villa for a relaxing, luxurious vacation spot. The time of year we went was also great - their off season. We pretty much had the beach and pool all to ourselves. There were some vacationers of course, but not many. We really enjoyed dining at Las Vegas at the entrance to the rain forest. If possible go snorkeling - we went out on the Spread Eagle II out of Farjardo. A great time. A week is really not enough. Harry & Susan Wood

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 1, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

While in Puerto Rico we visited 3 hotels (Westin Rio Mar, this condo, and Intercontinental), our stay at this condo was by far the most wonderful. The beach front view and access to the gorgeous beach was wonderful. The beach was beautiful and had enough surf to keep us entertaineed for days. Access to the Westin property was great but we found ourselves migrating back to the serenity of our condo property and our balcony. The condo itself is large enough to enjoy with our family of 3 with no problems. The condo is well kept with all amenities. Thank you so much for welcoming us to your get away, we had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 19, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Beatrice's beachfront villa is perfect! Beautiful views overlooking the pools and right onto the large, nicely kept sand beaches, with enough surf to play in everyday. Very safe place, nicely decorated, quiet, everything works as advertised, comfortable home away from home with your own pools, sand beaches, hot tub, and iguanas steps away. The Westin Rio Mar has everything you would want if you never wanted to leave, yet is also very close to many great places to explore in PR w/in 15-30 min drive. My family had a fantastic time, and Beatrice's beachfront villa is one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. I would definately recommend it to anyone that wanted to visit PR. Thanks again Beatrice!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We had a lovely time. The condo was large and had
an amazing view of the pools and the beach. Nicest
place we have stayed in !!!! I love Puerto Rico

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

We had a lovely time at the condo. It was bigger
than we expected and very nicely kept and nicely
decorated. The beach at the Rio del Mar is beautiful
and the water is super warm. Especially
recommended for children who don't mind surf -
ours played for 8 hours straight each day. A great
spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 11, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

Thanks so much for making our vacation the best that we have ever had. From the time of booking, through our departure all correspondence was relayed incredibly quickly and accurately with no details omitted. The villa was even nicer and larger than we anticipated, the staff was professional and attentive and the location could not have been better. We are going to recommend the Ocean Villas to our friends and we are looking forward to a return trip in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review