reviews for: listing #11352 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan House rental

Lovely Villa with a View of the Ocean - Casa de Buena Madera
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Playacar
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $450 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Christmas in Playa

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

The "villa" was much more than we expected. The beach and the 5th Ave. shopping were only minutes away. We had tons of room for the 8 of us and would certainly recommend it for that number of people. Excellent spot--beautiful home.(plus all the comforts of home) Thanks George and Sandra. We all had a great time.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Unas vacaciones maravillosas

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Realmente disfrutamos nuestra estancia en Playa, mi familia y yo quedamos sorprendidos del lugar, la casa super apropiada a lo que queriamos, playa a 100 mts. mis hijos encantados de la vegetacion ,la tranquilidad y de la cercania de todo (la quinta, antros, plaza etc.) Estuvimos tan contentos que ya estamos pensando regresar a ese lugar!Gracias Sandra pues todo resulto mejor de lo que esperabamos.

Owners response: Maria Guadalupe,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our home. As you have said, the beach, 5th Avenue, the Plaza are all very close and within walking distance. We do hope that you do return to our home. Norene has told us that your family was delightful and were excellent guests.
Thank you,
Sandra

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home and great vacation!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2008

My family and I had a wonderful time in your beautiful home in Playa del Carmen. It is rare that a vacation rental exceeds expectations, but your home did just that. The house is spacious, comfortable, and beautifully and tastefully furnished. We also loved having so many outdoor balconies to enjoy the fresh breezes while we read or visited together.

Carlos settled us in well on the first day; after that we did not need to contact him again. Adriana is a lovely woman, as you know, who moves discreetly about her tasks.

Your packet of notes on Playa was very helpful.

Again, thank you for sharing your beautiful home. If we ever travel to Playa another time with our family, we will certainly contact you about renting again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

The "villa" was much more than we expected. The beach and the 5th Ave. shopping were only minutes away. We had tons of room for the 8 of us and would certainly recommend it for that number of people. Excellent spot--beautiful home.(plus all the comforts of home) Thanks George and Sandra. We all had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

I'm back at the office and wanted to thank you for the great time we had in Playa del Carmen. Everything worked out well. Hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

My family and I had a wonderful time in your beautiful home in Playa del Carmen. It is rare that a vacation rental exceeds expectations, but your home did just that. The house is spacious, comfortable, and beautifully and tastefully furnished. We also loved having so many outdoor balconies to enjoy the fresh breezes while we read or visited together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 19, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The "villa" was much more than we expected. The beach and the 5th Ave. shopping were only minutes away. We had tons of room for the 8 of us and would certainly recommend it for that number of people. Excellent spot--beautiful home.(plus all the comforts of home) Thanks George and Sandra. We all had a great time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2006   Date of arrival: April 28, 2006

As Anne Leader wrote in an e-mail:Hi Sandra. We had no trouble getting in...Everything went very smoothly and we truly enjoyed your lovely home. I particularly enjoyed parking on the rooftop deck and sipping a cup of tea each morning. What a view of the full moon from there too! If we travel to the Mayan coast again, you will be the first people we call regarding accommodations! Many thanks! Anne and family. March 2005

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review