reviews for: listing #113715 - Holualoa, Hawaii House rental

Tropical Paradise Homes w Pool, Spa, Waterfall, Gardens ;2B
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $71 - $289 /nt
    $494 - $1,999 /wk

sort by:

Peaceful, Relaxing, Awesome, fruits and LOTS of fr

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

This is your one-stop-shop! Great view with cool breeze on the patio, brand new/modern built home with great appliances, peaceful, quiet, and yes your OWN fruit garden! Right in front of this home is a large avocado tree and LOTS of avocados. This home has everything that we needed; towels, beach gears, gas BBQ. We love how the stove is built just outside the sliding doors (enclosed inside mesh windows), we really enjoy breakfast and the breeze. We had a lot of fun walking around the fruit garden and picked A LOT of fruits! Just minutes to many beaches. Make sure you take a road trip up to the summit of Mauna Kea @ 13, 500 ft (yes, you can drive all the way up there)...to watch the sunset and star gazing! On the bookcase is an excellent book called (something) Revealed. Tells all secret and incredible places to visit!
Thank you, Emily for sharing your property! We will definitely be back and will tell our families and friends about the home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place..

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

This house is very clean, has great outdoor area, guava and avocados grows right outside, there is plenty of room, has everything you need to cook and sleeps 2 couples in the 2 rooms easy. It says it sleeps up to 6. I can see one person on the coach for 5 but no sure how it could sleep 6 adults maybe children though. Emily who I spoke to with homes over Kona was very nice. There was snacks and kona Coffee made just up the road provided for us which was awesome. There was also beach and snorkel gear provided which was sweet. Only issue is we could not get a late checkout on our last day but that's understandable. The crying baby next door was tough to sleep through but otherwise it was a nice stay. I could not be more happy with this house for me and my groomsman before I got married.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you chose Hawaii as your location for wedding ceremony. The Big Island has so much excitement to offer! Sorry about the unavailability for late check out. If able, we always accommodate our guests and try and schedule cleaners to start later,...but unfortunately we had a Full Complex group coming in and we had a crew of anxious cleaners. Thanks for leaving your place so tidy. The unit does sleep 4 in beds,...and the additional 2 persons would be utilizing the futons provided. These with extra bedding are stored away in the closets. Although, usually reserved for the children,...but of course anyone is allowed to use them (if they don't mind a futon). We want to be able to accommodate the groups that are larger than 4 persons without having to upgrade to the 3 bedroom unit. This saves the guests lots of $ and most of the time it is to sleep a child (Like my family of 5,....a lot more challenging than traveling with 4!) :-) I am glad you had a great time and hope you choose Hawaii for your 1st Wedding Anniversary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Private hideaway

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

Spent 5 peaceful nights at the Garden Hale. We loved being away from the tourist area of Kona, yet close enough to pop down for groceries or dinner. The cottage has everything one might need for a very pleasant vacation. We spent hours on the porch and by the beautiful pool relishing the wonderful aroma of coffee roasting at nearby farms. It was also a good launching spot for day trips to national parks, beaches and Kona area attractions. We walked to a neighboring coffee farm and took the tour; also went to several very nice galleries at Holuahoa village. Best part of the week was probably the wonderful avocado trees that were laden with fruit. Wonderful week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review!! Our properties are just as you mention,...a perfect launching point for Big Island Adventures! Our fruit trees are maturing and every season we see more fruit. Hopefully on your next visit we will have even more for you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

I love,love this home, I wish i could have folded it up and put in my suitcase and brought it home with me. Very modern but not overwhelming. The owner had everything in the home to make my vacation a memorable stay. The surrounding trees provide the privacy needed for peaceful return from hectic day of exploring the island. I love this place would definitely rent again on next visit to The big island and highly recommend this to anyone considering, don't hesitate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. Our Garden Hale is just as you wrote. It is tucked away under the trees and surrounded by grassy areas and flowers. We are so pleased you found our home as a retreat. We look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Views

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Aloha from the Kilohana Outrigger Canoe Club based in Redwood City & Fremont CA. We were participating in the largest Canoe Race on the Big Island, the 42nd Queen Liliu'Okalani Canoe Race. Our club rented all four houses on your property.

We enjoyed out little hale with it's beautiful view and all necessary amenities. We ate good ono, went to Hapuna beach and Waimea on our off days. Many Mahalos!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a Gorgeous Property

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Aloha from Chapel Hill, NC (USA). We loved our Big Island adventures, and enjoyed staying @ Homes Over Kona. Our family also uses and endorses the Revealed Books. We have the Maui, Kawai, and BI copies.
Our favorite beaches on this trip were Hapuna, Mauna Kea, 69 Beach, and Kahalu'u. We loved the FairWinds2 snorkel cruise too! We enjoyed lots of good food, Sushi & desserts! Too hard to pick a fav.

Thanks to Emily and family for such a gorgeous property here in Holualoa! Can't wait to come back and see how Homes Over Kona has progressed. Our aloha!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review