reviews for: listing #11372 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Magnificent Three Bed Backing Onto Conservation
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windward Cay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $610 - $775 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

When we arrived at this home everytng was in place for is to have a great vacation! We quickly unpacked and headed for the pool. The pool was heated and ready to go! For October I highly recommend heating the pool. The 3 BR, 21/2 bath was the perfect size for our two families. The kitchen was well equipped for our needs and we were close to all of the fun attractions in Orlando. It was really nice to have a place away from the hustle and bustle to relax after all of the Disney parks and other attractions. We took a couple of days in between parks to relax at the house and our girls LOVED playing in the pool! The neighborhood is very quite and we were close to Walmart for any grocery needs. We would definitely want to stay here for our next trip to Orlando! We had a GREAT time at this property! It is worth checking out for your next vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!! Would recommend in a heartbeat!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

My family stayed at this property during our recent family trip to Disney World. I have 2 little kids- ages 5 and 2. This home was perfect for us-- if anything, we had too much space. Each of my kids got their own bedrooms. I thought it was great that they had glass dishes and plastic dishes-- perfect for families with kids. There is a stroller and pack n'play onsite that worked great. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate with our desire to use the pool- but it looked well maintained. The Disney parks are a short 15-20 minute ride. The neighborhood is safe and quiet.

When we left, my son asked if we could stay at this "borrow house" again next time we are in Florida and I certainly would cross my fingers that it would be available and book it again! Thank you so much!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for the family--private but convenient

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Wow! What a beautiful home. We spent a week here in December visiting the local attractions. Not only was the house perfect for our family of 6, but it was also located in a secluded neighborhood minutes from Disney. We were even lucky enough to have two visits from a peacock outside by the pool! The rooms were very clean and spacious with plenty of closet space and bureaus. There were more than enough bathroom ammenities to suit a family's needs. The house was well equipped for cooking, cleaning, and laundry and had plenty of available reading/watching materials for a rainy day or wind-down evening. We will be looking to reserve this home again in the future and will certainly recommend it to family and friends. You can't go wrong with this one! Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great rental-quiet, private, close to everything!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

Our family just got back from a week in Orlando. We brought 3 kids (ages 3, 8 & 10) and stayed at this house. The house is located in Kissimmee right off the main stretch of 192. The neighborhood is very quiet and sits quite a ways off the busy 192. The property backs up to a conservation so your view from the pool is trees instead of someone's back yard. It feels private and exclusive.

The house is laid out very nice with 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms down a hall way. The master suite is very spacious and located away from the other bedrooms. The house is well furnished and decorated. The pool was a big hit. We paid extra for it to be heated which is a must this time of year (January).

The location was perfect for our many excursions. We visited Magic Kingdom, Downtown Disney, Cocoa Beach, Gatorland, & Legoland. We found it very central to many of the main attractions. It was nice to be so close and yet have the privacy and relaxed atmosphere of your own home and pool.

The owners and management were great to work with, highly accommodating and quick to respond. We would highly recommend this rental and would love to visit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

wonderful

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

This home was warm and cozy. It was Decorated very nice, not too fancy, it was just right. In a great location, quiet, but close to everything. Home was very clean and well maintained.
It had everything I could have needed, and linens were included.
Home was better then described. Directions were very easy to follow.
I would recommend this property to anyone. We were pleased beyond discripion.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review