reviews for: listing #113748 - Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania House rental

Spoonwood Cottage
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,600 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Awesome

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Can't say enough about this place. It had everything you could possibly need. From the beginning of renting this place to the very end, Tricia was honest about everything and so very helpful. The house was very clean and they supplied just about everything you would need. Thanks for a wonderful time and would definitely come back again.
Jill Tennyson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house, beautiful property!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We had a wonderful weeklong stay at Spoonwood Cottage! The house sits on a beautiful property surrounded by so many trees. Morning coffee on the HUGE porch, family dinners at the large picnic table, dips in the hot tub, s'mores around the fire pit, playing card games in the large living room... it was a perfect place for all the cousins to enjoy time together! The location was convenient to everything: Ohiopyle, Nemacolin, Summit Inn (those awesome happy hour sunsets), trips down the mountain to Meloni's in Uniontown. The owner, Tricia, goes out of her way to make sure everything is just right. We can't wait to rent it again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing house, beautiful property!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We had a wonderful weeklong stay at Spoonwood Cottage! The house sits on a beautiful property surrounded by so many trees. Morning coffee on the HUGE porch, family dinners at the large picnic table, dips in the hot tub, s'mores around the fire pit, playing card games in the large living room... it was a perfect place for all the cousins to enjoy time together! The location was convenient to everything: Ohiopyle, Nemacolin, Summit Inn (those awesome happy hour sunsets), trips down the mountain to Meloni's in Uniontown. The owner, Tricia, goes out of her way to make sure everything is just right. We can't wait to rent it again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Wow..who needs to stay at a fancy hotel, when you can rent this beautiful and very spacious house in the mountains. Our family loved our stay at Spoonwood Cottage. It was a perfect location for all our activities - rafting, caving, and tourist attractions. The grounds and house are impeccable. We really liked how we could start out our day with coffee on the porch or inside patio, proceed to do our daily actvities, then come home and cook out on the gas grill (they have a charcol one too), eat on the beautiful porch, bask in the hot tub then cook marshmallows around the firepit in the eve. There are many places to eat in the nearby towns, but we did a quick farm stand and grocery shop since we had everything we needed to make great meals there. We did do dinner at Melonies in Uniontown, if you like pasta it is the place to go! For us, unlike our stays at a hotel/resort, we liked that we had the choice to stay in or go out. We used all the ammenities and felt very much at home. Our children each had thier own rooms, with more space left to fill and although thre was no pool, the children liked the hot tub. We were not sure what to expect as we drove there, but we were not dissapointed when we arrived and were all very sad to leave! Thank you Tricia for your guidance and offereing a wonderful place to make family memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spoonwood Was Very Nice

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Spoonwood Cottage. This home was well kept and provided plenty of room for our weeks’ vacation in Ohiopyle. We very much enjoyed the hot tub, the fire pit and the grilling area, as well as the very large picnic table on the patio. We loved the porches (yes both of them). I would highly recommend this rental to any family. If you enjoy the outdoors, bond fires, hot tub, horseshoes and just lazy days at a peaceful cottage, this is your place. The only negative thing I would say is the double bed in the second bedroom was a little squeaky, but everything else was perfect. Thank you Tricia for recommending this one to us!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review