reviews for: listing #113750 - Daytona Beach, Florida Condo rental

Brand New Luxury Oceanfront 3Beds 3Baths No June/July Avail.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Opus Condominium
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $171 - $350 /nt
    $1,199 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,400 - $6,800 /mth

sort by:

Resplendently Beautiful

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

RELAXING, DECOR FABULOUS, WE COOKED MOST NIGHTS, HOWEVER, WENT TO THE BOARD WALK TWICE, 2 MILES AWAY. GRANDCHILDREN LOVED IT, EXTREMELY SECUTRE.
WE WOULD WATCH THE SUNRISE EACH MORNING ON THE BALCONY, LOVELY. WE WOULD RCOMMEND THIS VRBO TO EVERYONE. HOME OWNERS VERY ACCOMMDATING CONCERING ANY ISSUE. WE PLAN TO RETURN, WONDERFUL GETAWAY!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to have you and hope you enjoy your upcoming stay even more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

The condo was perfect! We had a group of 6 adults and two toddlers for several days of the stay and there was still plenty of room. One of the toddlers slept in the master bedroom walk-in closet (it had a light and AC!) The condo has all the cooking essentials in the kitchen, TVs in all the rooms, and a good wi-fi connection. It is literally steps out to the beach and the pool was never busy and always clean. The furniture, bedding, towels, etc. were all clean and in great condition. After the babies went to bed we really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a few cocktails and listening to the waves. We loved the place and would stay again. I guess my only somewhat negative comment is that there wasn’t a grill…and we really like to grill. We just went out to dinner instead.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your great review and hope to have you all back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

Our 5 day stay in this beautiful oceanfront condo was wonderful. It had lots of room for my little one to play while inside and many days we had the pool area to our self. The owner was great in responding to any questions that I had regarding our stay. I wish we could have stayed another week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hope to see you back soon and very happy you had a good time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4 Generation Family

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

Beautiful Condo with a great ocean view. This was a 4 generation family trip, which included my husband, myself, my parents, our two adult children, their spouses and our 3 year old grandaughter. The location had something for everyone. Eight adults came on a family vacation to see one special little girl meet Mickey Mouse and his friends and play on the beach for her first time. The beach was beautiful and we were only a little over an hours drive to Disney. I highly recommend this condo. It is clean with up to date decor and very spacious. The pool and hot tub were also very nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

This condo was perfect for our family. It's was clean and we'll maintained. The location was very convienent. It was a short drive or a 20 minute beach walk to the Boardwalk, and had shopping and a mini golf place across the street. Most items were provided, such as linens, towels, and beach equipment. The owners were accommodating and available if we needed them. All in all, a wonderful place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Glad to have you and hope to see you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

The listing description was accurate, facilities were very clean and well kept, photos were accurate, the owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property for adults 55+. I found the nearby attractions, restaurants and activities to be poor. The beach was great!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Glad you all liked it. Thank you for coming and for your positive feedback. Wish you had a chance to visit the pier and the ocean walk area 2 miles north. It's a lot of fun. Hope to have you back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two family vacation in Daytona Beach Shores

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

My husband and I, our two children, and my sister and her young child stayed in this property. We were very pleased with it. We felt that it was as described on VRBO and in the photos. There was plenty of room for the six of us, and we invited my parents for supper many evenings and it still felt very spacious. The view was beautiful - we enjoyed watching the sun rise on the beach, the people, and the cars and motorcycles. The pool was great and the children enjoyed it very much. These accommodations contributed greatly to our enjoyable, relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks, glad you had a good time. Hope to see you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bike week

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Had a great week. condo was as expected. Clean and all info given from owner was spot on. Will be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks guys, glad you had a good time. Hope to have you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo!

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

Everything was included for a superior vacation. Common areas were well cared for. The facility was located in excellent area a short distance from main congested beach area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Steve, glad you enjoyed everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Property

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

The condo was awesome, we loved it and will be back!

Owners response: Thank you very much, we'll be happy to have you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Daytona Condo

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

The condo was exactly as described. Clean, roomy and beautiful. Right on the ocean. You could hear the waves from every room. We were 3 couples and loved our stay there. We each had our own bathroom also. There is a gym in the building for working out and a pool table for rainy days. You can walk to grocery store. Golf and tennis were nearby. Highly recommend. Also pool and hot tub were heated and right on the ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and glad you're home safely. Hope to have you all back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasantly Surprised

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We were very happy with the condo. It was very clean and with three bedrooms and three bathrooms, there was plenty of room for us. The full-size washer and dryer were so nice to have. We also appreciated that if other guests left ziploc bags, etc., they were available for us to use. It was nice not having to go out and buy everything.
All communication was prompt and clear. It felt like home, except for the ocean being right outside the window. :)
The only "problem" we had was that the hot tub in the master bath didn't work unless you turned the breaker on. If you left it on, the tub would continue to run. We didn't call anyone to get it fixed so we weren't upset about it. It was just a little inconvenient.
This place is really a great find! My family loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Outstanding! Well maintained. The rental had everything that you would want. The owner of the rental was sincere and very helpful when we contacted her. We hope to be able to rent this again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very pleasantly surprised

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

Upon arriving we were skeptical from experiences we've had over the last 20 years . To begin... Every email we sent was returned promptly with exactly the info we requested. Something you seldom get today . Then when we arrived. Codes worked...keys were left where they said they would be and best of all the place was beautiful. Quality furniture... Very clean...very large with great floor plan and perfect ocean view and beach. We couldn't have been happier, and will be back. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, always great to have such nice people. You'll always be welcome. Have a great holiday.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Couldn't be happier.

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

My friend and I just spent a week in this condo and it couldn't have been better. It was so easy with the number pad entry and not having to worry about keys or meeting someone to get or return keys. We got into town quite late the day we checked in and it was a real treat to just let ourselves in and find a beautiful clean condo so that we could just slip into bed and feel at home. The views and location of the property were just beautiful. We didn't get a rental car until two days into our vacation and Mike the maintenance person was kind enough to make a trip to the liquor store for us. Mike was the nicest and most helpful guy you'll ever meet. I left my camera by the pool one day and by the next morning he knew all about it and took me to one of the residents that had found it. The condo was even more beautiful than the pictures and well stocked for anything you might need. Great to have WiFi included! We couldn't be happier with our trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're happy to hear all those nice compliments, hope to have you again. Have a happy holiday season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

September Stay

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. The spa and pool were supposed to be heated, but the heater was broken and wasn't fixed until Friday (we were leaving Saturday.) Please note that the only supplies that were there when we started the week were a few rolls of toilet paper and a little bit of dish soap. There are places to shop around, but it's pricey. You will need to bring or buy everything from salt and pepper to shampoo and soap, trash bags, dishwasher and laundry soap. There were a few "owners" down near the pool that we called the pool nazis, who would report you to the building maintenance guy if you went in the building without being totally dry or if you didn't have a pool band on. You couldn't get those bands until you met Mike the maintenance man and that didn't happen on the weekend. You are expected to wash the towels and dishes when you leave, but you will need to get the soap.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's a pleasure having you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

mother

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Just wished we could of had another queen size bed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

mother

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Just wished we could of had another queen size bed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SPACIOUS, GREAT DÉCOR, CLEAN! ALL WITH AN EXCELLENT VIEW

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My son, wife, two daughters, her mother and I stayed in this unit just last week. I normally rent a condo in Florida 2 - 3 times a year since my children live out of state from me. This allows us to have a good visit and gives the grandchildren a great playground, This condo was so great with the three bedrooms and three baths. The view was excellent from several view points in the condo. The pictures are right on with the furniture and view. Not only does the master have a view but the ocean can be viewed from each bedroom.

This well decorated home away from home was fully furnished with kitchen items, plenty of personal and beach towels. This grandma had a bedroom with one of the granddaughters and the other grandma shared her room with a granddaughter. The bedrooms are also spacious with large closets for storage. We never once felt cramped. All three baths are spacious.

I could not help but notice that Mike the maintenance man was busy everyday cleaning the pool and outside areas making everyday an enjoyable day. I also noticed a cleaning crew on Friday cleaning the halls and all inside floors. This place was spotless.

Security to the pool and inside area was well designed and easy to use.

This condo offers a comfortable vacation with great views. We had a wonderful family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kathy for your great review, it was a pleasure having you, glad you had a good time. Come back again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

South Geirgia Girl

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This condo is probably one of the newest ones in Daytona Beach Shores, FL. I cannot say enough about the this unit, everything about it was perfect. All furnishings were brand new and loved the way it was decoratied. The most comfortable beds I have ever slept on, I even looked to see brand name. Very plush linens and plenty of them even beach towels. Anything you could possibly need was in the kitchen and everything matched. The building itself was very secure with a code pad to enter front door and also on door to unit which made it nice not having to keep up with keys. I liked having a reserved underground garage parking space with more parking for additional vehicles in ground floor parking lot. The maintenance man was extremely nice and helpful. The only thing I didn't like was when we had to leave. I cannot say enough about this condo or the location. There was a putt-putt course right across the street, a Dollar General, and Winn Dixie was within walking distance. I also liked that it it is located on the driving part of beach. We would load up our chairs, coolers, canopy and drive to the beach every day. A pool key was provided so all we had to do was walk up to the pool area if we wanted to, eat our lunch and head back to the beach. I would not hesitate to rent this condo again, in fact wish I was there now.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate it, you're always welcome at our condo.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous views, top of the line amenities, great location!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

I stayed in this condo with my husband and 4 kids (ages 9-17). The owner of this condo took great care to have everything in perfect working order with many, many extras!! The property is new, the private pool fantastic, the beach not crowded and just outside the door. Across the street is a small market, mini-golf, and surf shop! The surf shop offered surf lessons every day just outside the condo on the beach. My kids LOVED it and we could watch from out window. This condo is in a nice location in that it is not a crowded, or over commercialized area. There is plenty to do nearby including movie theater, shopping, boardwalk, restaurants, etc. The homeowner was very organized and professional with all communication and easily reachable if needed. Property manager was friendly and helpful. Private parking in gated garage was a nice surprise. This rental has an abundance of nice surprises. Gorgeous views, top of the line amenities, convenient location all helped make this a great vacation for our family. We would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Carmen for your review, thanks for the sweet words as I told you before you were very special to us being the very first renters, it was a pleasure dealing with from beginning to end. The place was immaculate after you left, you took good care of everything, we appreciate that a lot. I hope you come back again. Regards.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We enjoyed this condo very much. Everything was very clean and well decorated. I will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for spending your vacation at our condo. We would love to have you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lively place

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We are loving our stay.....everything is perfect, we love the decoration, very comfortable beds, everything in the kitchen down to the silverware! It has a very homely, family oriented atmosphere.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A special place

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We had a great time on our vacation. Your condo was very, very nice and comfortable. We really appreciated the effort you have put forward to make it a special place. We took very good care of everything and truly appreciate your hospitality. It is a lively condo, great location, great furnishings, linens, and accommodations.
Thank you so much,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sun and beautiful Beaches

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

This place is absolutely fantastic, love the space, the view and the amenities. All perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your sweet words. You're always welcome here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

great place for vacation, spectacular ocean front unite with a beautiful view,awesome amenities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always fun to have you all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review