reviews for: listing #113763 - Rosemary Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Cadiz Cottage - NEW RATES!!! Book now for Summer!!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $228 /nt
    $995 - $1,595 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Cadiz Cottage

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time to Rosemary beach and our stay at Cadiz Cottage. Just 3 minutes away from the beach and a great spot in a wonderful neighborhood. Would highly recommend and will be heading back very soon!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great Stay"

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We loved this place! Nice short walk to the beach. It had everything we needed. The property managers were great and easy to work with!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We enjoyed having beautiful weather during our stay! We loved spending Thanksgiving here and would do it again any day. We enjoyed making new friends, ate way too much, shared love and laughter with friends and family. We loved how much we relaxed!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nature Trails

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

It was very humid but felt amazing. We spent much of our time riding bikes, going to the pool, visiting the beautiful beach, and browsing the stores in downtown. We loved the nature trails here at Rosemary. Had so much fun here and would love to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding Bells

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

The weather was hot, sunny and perfect! We made wedding plans for next March, so excited. Thank you for sharing you lovely cottage with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rosemary is perfect

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

The weather was great! We went surfing, worked out, and went boogie boarding. Rosemary is the perfect neighborhood for riding bikes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing time

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Sun was the perfect weather! The cottage is beautiful and we loved the bright colors and had the happy feel all week long. The ocean was great for hours of boogie boarding. It felt so nice to relax here at Rosemary!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming back soon

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

There was only one day of clouds. We relaxed at the pool and the beach, ate at great restaurants, enjoyed bike rides and ate at the Sugar Shack. The cute park was perfect for my son to play in, and we visited the outlets in PCB. The cottage location was perfect and the neighborhood was great! We will stay here again for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Making Memories

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We had the best time! It was much needed rest and play for our family. We explored downtown, rented bikes, ate tapas and fondue. Playing at the pool, trying to learn how to swim, created many memories for us. Love the location of the cottage!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach for the Babies

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We had perfect weather with warm, sunny days and cool, breezy nights. Strolling through the town, playing on the beach and enjoying the pools was truly the best way to spend our time. Our beach visits are a little different now with the little one and the cottage was perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Week

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

The weather was sunny, hot and wonderful. We visited the beach and enjoyed some sugar pies. We also had wonderful fondue. The little details that really mattered were spending time with the family. The cottage was perfect for no more than four people and we had an amazing time here at Cadiz Cottage!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect house for the perfect vacation

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

Perfect weather! We sat and tanned on the beach. Friendly people were at the coffee shop every morning and never messed up our orders. The Cadiz Cottage was the perfect house for the perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pirate Cruise

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

The weather could not have been better. We visited the Pirate Cruise with our kids which was very fun and an amazing family adventure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time with your friends

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Gorgeous weather with a few rainy days buy always enough time in the sun! We loved all the beautiful homes! Discovering the Sugar Shack was great. The walks around Rosemary and on the beach were very calming. Growing closer to our friends were one of the highlights.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Record Weather

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

The weather was perfect with record highs for Summer! We rode bikes, played in the sand, jumped the waves, and enjoyed relaxing time together!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big Waves!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We spent our amazing week gathering sea shells, swimming in the pools and ate at Olives. The waves were the biggest we have ever seen. I am so happy that we discovered the Sugar Shack.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cheerful week

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

The weather overall was pretty good. There were only three days of morning rain but it cleared up later in the day. We loved our walks around the town. Our boys loved pick-up football on the green.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time with your Family

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We had perfect weather with a couple days of rain but they are great lazy days. We went shopping at the outlets, and visited San Destin. Spending time with our family was amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

The weather was beautiful. We spent the week with our friends, collecting sea shells, walking around the neighborhood and eating ice cream. Most of all, we had a fabulous time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids Attractions

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

The weather was great! We went to the Pirate Cruise in PCB which is a must if you have little kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

The weather was sunny and warm with a few evening showers. Some wonderful things that we did were building sand castles, rode boogie boards, rode bikes and ate plenty of ice cream at the wonderful Sugar Shack.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can We Stay Here Forever?

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

It was sunny and beautiful all week! We spent the week riding bikes, going to the beach, and riding our boogie boards. We discovered the Sugar Shack with was amazing. It was really cool to have the beach so close to us. We wished we never had to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Calm and Sunny

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

The weather was absolutely perfect! It was in the 80s everyday. During the week we rode bikes, played at Barret Square, and our 16 month old son saw the beach for the first time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was the perfect week!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

The weather was perfect! Some wonderful things that we did were walks on the beach, relaxed, and read. We saw some of our favorite shops and discovered new ones. We loved our new found cottage. It had a great location to the pools and the beach. The cottage was clean and decorated with bright colors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful week in Rosemary

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our week at Cadiz Cottage was the perfect Seaside get away. It was our first time to Rosemary and we will be back! The location to the cottage couldn't be better. The proximity to the beach and Sugar Shack is perfect. We brought our bikes and rarely drove the car. The cottage was very clean and the owner could not have been more helpful with my questions. All the immenities are top notch and everything was in excellent working condition.
Thank you for a wonderful time!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Time!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Perfect size - everything we needed for a short vacation.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super great little spot!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This carriage house was perfect for our little family to fit in! The location was fantastic... only a short 3 minute walk to the beach. It looked jsut like the photos and was very clean too.
Enjoyed working with the owner and would reccomend to all.
LOVE LOVE LOVE Rosemay Beach!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Cadiz Cottage was the perfect get away cottage for the two of us. We choose Cadiz Cottage for a (3 night) long weekend (labor day weekend) and it was perfect other than the tropical storm that came. The Cottage is in a perfect location south of 30A. The Cottage has everything you need. We could walk to the beach, pool or city center in a matter of minutes!! I have been to Seaside, Watercolor, Seagrove and Seacrest and Rosemary is my new favorite. Thanks Jack for helping us make this trip happen.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The cottage was charming. Very clean. Everything seemed new. Loved the colors. Very cheerful

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

The location is ideal. Very close to the beach. Also close to the Rosemary Beach pools, tennis courts and resturants. Would stay here again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Neat, Clean, & Comfy

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

We had a great stay at Cadiz Cottage for our 5 year anniversary. There was plenty of room for the two of us, and the decorations contributed to a great getaway. The beach walkover was about a one minute walk. It was very windy at the beach and the pool was crowded, so we enjoyed just relaxing at the cottage. The only thing we were not aware of is the only bed is a bunk bed...we managed, but there wasn't much room. Although it would be great for children or teenagers with a rental of the main house. Overall, we had a great time and will definitely consider returning, even with our two toddlers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review