reviews for: listing #113764 - Rosemary Beach, Florida House rental

Andalusia ~ 4BR/3BA NEW DISCOUNTED RATES!!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,891 - $4,865 /wk

sort by:

VERY COMFORTABLE FOR OUR FAMILY OF 6

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

HAD SOME MAINTENANCE ISSUES: 3 LIGHTBULBS BURNED OUT, NO KITCHEN LINENS, INTERNET AND TVS DIDN'T WORK, BATHROOM DRAIN STOPPED UP
NOISY CROSS STREET THAT ALL THE MAINTENANCE AND DELIVERY TRUCKS USE IN THE MORNING
LIKED THE CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH AND THE TOWN.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Springbreak at RMB

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

This house is awesome and the owners are even better. Great location with a 2 min walk to the beach, main square, and coquina pool. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Greg, glad your family enjoyed our home, thanks for your positive comments, we look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Favorite vacation spot

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Rosemary and truly enjoyed your home. Our family of give had plenty of room to spread out. The location was very close to the beach and pool. Rosemary Beach is our favorite vacation spot and we can't wait to return

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful location!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

What a lovely house! The kids adored the nearby beach access and the close proximity to town. The parents loved the view, the cozy beds, and the wonderful location! Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Had a wonderful time. Loved the house and the area. Will be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great memories

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home! We have been to Rosemary Beach many times and have had a wonderful time in Andalusia! We were able to made some great family memories here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First visit to Rosemary

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was our first trip to Rosemary. We enjoyed every minute of it! Andalusia was perfect in every way and even made our 1 day of rain fun! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

As always, we enjoy Rosemary Beach more and more every year we come! This house proved to be great for our energetic families- close to all of our favorite spots! What would we do without this generous hospitality?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific Vacation

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

What a terrific vacation! We had a great vacation here in Rosemary. The house was a true delight. The beach was beautiful. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many generations staying together

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We had a great time here at Andalusia! We had two grandparents, 4 parents, and 4 kids, 17 months-8 years. It was a great location. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Visit

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We had another WONDERFUL stay at Andalusia. The house was great for our 4 year old and his 6 year old cousin- close to everything they wanted to do- the pool, the beach, the playground, and Sugar Shack. We wish this was our own home! Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three generations

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time here at Rosemary Beach! Andalusia was the perfect place for us to stay. The three generations of our family were able to spend a lot of quality time together, enjoying the sun and surf! Thank you for sharing your house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Merci!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

Cher Mme et Monsieur Mandula,
Merci pour nous preter votre agnifique maison de mar en Rosemary Beach. La maison eter parfer ponte vous parce-que on eter 8. Les jeuse pour la mer eter super! les deusfootball ont eter parfer pour la mer et les piscines ont a beancour aimer votre patise. Onta aussi aimer anon eter proch der Sugar Shack! Merci encore pour le tres von rester.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bachelorette Get-Away

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Our group of 13 girls had a fabulous time at Andalusia for a bachelorette get-away. We loved the pool and the beach so much, hanging out together, eating at George's and Caliza pools, the house is incredibly beautiful. Rosemary Beach is the best and we will be back again soon. If we could we would stay much longer, non of us want to leave. Thank you so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great kids house

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Great vacation at Rosemary Beach. Loved the house.
I had a great time. My vacation was paradise. Thank you for the great house, it was nice.
I loved the location. The beach toys were great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Week

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

What a gorgeous house with gorgeous beach scenery to boot. Rosemary Beach is a little piece on heaven on earth - serene, beautiful, and peaceful. Delicious seafood and unique shopping filled our trip. Sunsets and memories made with friends we will take home with us. Thanks for sharing your wonderful beach retreat with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect fit

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

What a wonderful family vacation home for my two children and their spouses and five grandchildren, ages 8 weeks to 6 years. The home was a perfect fit for them and I had a quiet place for early morning coffee in the carraige house too! The kids loved biking to the coffee shop and to the Sugar Shack for ice cream. It was a very easy walk to the beach and pools. Thank you for sharing your lovely home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big house

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Lovely home, very well provisioned! The location is great and very convenient to everything. We easily accommodated 8 adults and two children. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We had a great time! Morning runs, long bike rides, enjoyable dinners, and the beach were amazing! Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Perfect family vacation! Andalusia's great layout and convenient location made for a wonderful week here in RB. Morning runs on 30A followed by pool/beach, lunch, Sugar Shack, naps, pool/beach, dinner and back to Sugar Shack! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

The Metrailer and Cook families had a wonderful time at Andalusia and Cadiz. Your attention to detail is appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yummy restaurants

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Our two families had a wonderful vacation at Andalusia. The house is in a perfect location near the pool and beach. Though rain tried to spoil several days, we made the best of it. W agree with the Red Bar Restaurant recommendation - also, music at Seaside, appetizers at La Crema, and pizza from Bruno's rounded out the trip. Cheers and go Gators!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect size

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us! We were completely spoiled with the short walk to the beach. This house fit us perfectly and we will definitely be back! =) Thanks so much and kind regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

Another great year at Rosemary Beach. Kids (3, 5 and 9) LOVED staying on the top floor. Enjoyed making great family vacation memories here. Great location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Our stay in Andalusia was nothing shy of perfect! We enjoyed every aspect of this beautiful home and will definitely be looking back here next year. Its location was incredible; we couldn't have asked for more! Thank you to the Mandula's for such a wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation much needed

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Rosemary Beach and Andalusia were the perfect places to decompress and have a much needed family vacation! Thank you to the Mandula's for a wonderful house close to the beach (and the Sugar Shack for Jake!) Our 3 year old found new independence biking by himself to the pool and beach. Andalusia couldn't have been better located for all our activities. We look forward to a repeat visit! Restaurant suggestion- the Red Bar in Grayton. Be prepared to go early or wait, but its worth it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice vacation home

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

We could not have had a nicer vacation! Andalusia has been the perfect place for out family vacation- from the porches to the beautifully appointed kitchen and living area to the 3rd floor (which our children adored!). We certainly hope to return soon. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location!

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

We had a fantastic family vacation in this wonderful home! Can't beat the short walk to pools, beaches and pizza for the little people. Can't wait to come back in 2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

What a beautiful home! It was the perfect size for a large family. We loved the lively neighborhood and the short walk to the beach. We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 Families with small children

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was our fourth summer at Rosemary with two families with small children. Andalusia was an ideal floor plan to accommodate our group. We love being close to Coquina to wash off after a morning at the beach, and close to the Sugar Shack to wind down after a lazy afternoon, so this was the perfect location for us. The home was clean, well-maintained, bright, and had updated finishes and furnishings. Would love to stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Getaway in the Heart of Rosemary Beach

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We stayed at Andalusia in July 2011 for one week. The house is exactly as billed - just a 3 minute walk to the beach and maybe a 2 minute walk to the pool. Andalusia is well-kept, spacious, and with all the amenities we needed for a week at the beach. The photos are accurate, and the house is just as lovely - if not more so - in person. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Andalusia is located ideally for a family. The owner was very easy to work with and his discription was accurate. All of the information provided in advance of our rental was informative and easy to understand. Andalusia is centrally locatedl and within a very short walk of both the beach, the community pool, and the town center. The outdoor shower and extra washer/dryer; both located at the back entrance, are both well suited for a visit to the beach by an active family. The bedrooms are well appointed and comfortable. The Master Bedroom is very large and our only concern regarding the property was that because of the cathedral ceiling in the Master Bedroom, it was very difficult to cool to our satisfaction. It is also on the east side with high windows that are not covered which makes morning sunlight enter the room very early. The kitchen was very well appointed and the living room has a great television system. The large porch on two levels is great but there is very little furniture from which to enjoy the space. There is a porch swing that our childrem really enjoyed.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfectly located near beach, pool, playground and town center!

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION-- 1 block from beach and pool; short walk/bicycle ride to secret playground, and just a few blocks from town center. Our young child could get everywhere on his bike easily. We enjoyed staying beach side of 30A. House is even better than the pictures-- well decorated with flat screen TVs in all bedrooms; upscale kitchen; outdoor grill/courtyard. Wrap around porches, upstairs and out. No real view of the beach except from 3rd story balcony, but it doesn't matter-- house is so centrally located to everything! Bonus outdoor shower and outdoor washer/dryer which made coming in from the beach sand-free! Owner is straightforward, responsive and very easy to work with. Highly recommend this house!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoyed having Heather and her family as our guests, looking forward to their return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

What a beautiful home! It was the perfect size for a large famliy. We loved the lively neighborhood and short walk to the beach! We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the beautiful Andalusia. Everything in the home was perfect! We will definitely book this home on our next trip to Rosemary.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review