reviews for: listing #11378 - Haines City, Florida Villa rental

Southern View 4 bedroom 4 en-suite villa 2 King size beds
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Calabay Parc at Tower Lake
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $136 /nt
    $875 - $950 /wk
    $3,150 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Rental Property!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Carolyn and Pierre, Thank you so much for providing such an immaculate, beautiful home for our family vacation! Your pics are accurate but really don't do the home justice! We used your property as our base for daily trips to Universal, Disney, Discovery Cove, and SeaWorld and our longest commute was only 25 min. The grocery store was just a few minutes down the road, so convenient. So nice to have the amenities that make things easier: washer/dryer, blow dryer, curling iron, towels, tissues and toilet paper, paper towels, pool floats. Every bedroom is an en suite, so fabulous when you are staying with multiple families. We had 4 adults and 3 children, 3 generations and there was plenty of room to relax, eat together, just chill out. The kids absolutely loved the pool; there's also a TV out by the pool and plenty of furniture too. The property manager was literally a phone call away; we called with a few questions, our calls were picked up immediately with quick answers.
We could not have been happier or more pleased with this house; if you are looking for a rental and are undecided, look no further, you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay. Pierre and Carolyn are so easy to work with and make their villa an amazing place to vacation. I wish we could have stayed another week to just enjoy our "home away from home". When we arrived the pool was cold although we had requested it to be heated. I emailed Pierre and he responded immediatly with instructions on who to call. We did and someone was there within a half and hour and the pool was warm by the time we got home from our days activity. This is in no way a complaint but rather a compliment on how quickly the owners responded and took care of us! The house is gorgeous and the location is perfect! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home!
Jenelle and Dan and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Wonderful Vacation!!!

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderfully maintained home. Extremely spacious, the house easily accommodated 4 adults and 4 children. Only 25 minutes away from the Disney Parks, this house was a fantastic choice for our vacation 'headquarters', and close to nearby shopping and groceries. The pool & hot tub were a perfect way to pass our spare time and, with 4 children under the age of 10, the additional safety gate was greatly appreciated as it allowed the kids to play outside without accessing the pool.

The owners thought of everything that we could possibly need for a Orlando/Disney vacation and ensured it was provided. We can't wait to return again and when we do, we hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Our family (We, the grandparents, daughter and husband and two grandsons) had a wonderful vacation at Pierre and Carolyn’s villa. It was a perfect layout, impeccably clean, fully equipped and exceptionally spacious. The villa is a perfect distance to the parks, shopping and dining. One of the best parts for us was the private pool. After a long day at the park it was a pleasure to come back and relax; the kids had the pool to cool off and winds down. If you are not wired for Disney and parks 24/7 this is the way to go; and we could not have chosen a better villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We would like to extend our Thanks to you and your family for the wonderful review and we are happy that everyone had a great time. It brings us great pleasure to know you enjoyed yourselves and found everything to be clean and spacious this is of course in large part to our wonderful management staff.
Have a great rest of the summer and thank you again for your business.
The owners.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disney Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was a truly lovely home. All was neat and clean and everything was in good working-order. It worked out well having a second master bedroom/full bath on the second floor - as it gave my mother-in-law her own little retreat. Our boys (ages 7 & 8) loved both the pool and the pool table! Sometimes it was hard pulling them away to go to the Parks! The bedrooms were spacious and quite comfortable. Grocery shopping was convenient -with a Walmart and large grocery store (Publix, I think?) close by. We were able to pick up food/supplies for the week and have many meals at home. The owners- Carolyn and Pierre were wonderful to work with and they made everything easy. They were rsponsive to my questions and all the information they provided me was timely and accurate. Additionally, the listing description and photos were definitely an accurate reflection of the property. For folks wanting to stay at a house off-property- this home is a great choice and I would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Dear Patti Anne
It was a great pleasure to serve you and your family and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. We pride ourselves on providing a quality home with every convenience to ensure our renters have a memorable holiday while visiting Orlando.
The owners

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation 2013

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

This is my family's fourth trip to the Orlando area and each time we have rented homes. I think that by far this is the best one we have had the pleasure of staying in. Thank you Pierre for allowing us to stay and I will certainly recommend it to anyone who may want to visit the area. Take care and I would like to look you up again if it remains available on our next visit. We have Disney tickets that don't expire so we have reason to return. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words and your wonderful review . We take great pride in making sure that you had every convenience and hope you felt right at home while spending your vacation with us. We would welcome your return business any time , family's like yours make everything a pleasure to do business with again.
Pierre and Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome for families and groups of friends (bom para familias e grupos de amigos)

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We spent 6 days at the villa and everything was perfect, since the first contact with the owners until our arrival. The house is really good, one room upstairs and three at the floor level, including the master suite, with a very big bathroom.
The pool was clean and the water temperature was amazing for relaxing after a day walking in Disney parks. We found everything we needed for cooking, and if you're planning to stay for a large period you can do your laundry, the house is fully equipped.
We loved it and will definitely recommend to all our friends.

Para os brasileiros:

A casa é muito boa, os proprietários são muito atenciosos e a localização é excelente, com um wallmart que fica a pouco mais de um quilometro da casa, mcdonalds, dunkin donuts, farmácias, etc.

Fica a cerca de 35 km dos parques da Disney, mas sem trânsito e com uma tranqüilidade e conforto sensacionais.

Ficamos em sete pessoas e todos ficaram admirados com a casa, definitivamente recomendamos. Nosso seguro foi devolvido no dia seguinte à saída, superando nossas expectativas.

Se você procura uma casa confortável, com excelente custo beneficio e conforto, essa é a casa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrific Villa with every ammenity

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Brought the family down for a Disney vacation and we were very impressed with this property. Only about 15 minutes from the Disney gates this was the perfect place to relax and unwind after a long day at the parks. There were two families (8 people plus a baby) and there was plenty of room. This property has the bonus of two big master bedrooms with full ensuites was great. This property had every ammenity to keep the family busy even on the off day from the parks. Whether it was the south facing pool and jacuzzi (south facing really does make all the difference as you have the sun all afternoon) the games room, crib high chair for baby, wii, new mattreses and fishing rods in the garage to walk down to the lake literally at the end of the street to fish, there was never a dull moment and every detail was thought of. In addition to this, you are close to publix, wal mart, restaurants and lots of nice golf courses (champions gate, ridgewood lakes, southern dunes and others are literally only 5 minutes away).

We loved the fact that the villa is equipped with a keurig AND a regular coffee maker as we all had our own preferences to fuel up in the morning before a day at Disney. This villa has lots of towels as well which allowed us to enjoy the place instead of doing laundry every day. This is a nice thing because 8 people and a baby with swimming and showers you needs lots of towels!!

I have stayed at of 4 villas in the Orlando/Disney area and I must say this is hands down the best. The owners are a pleasure to deal with and this is the cleanest and most well appointed villa I have been to yet . Will be back 100%.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We greatly appreciate your feedback and are very pleased that you had a wonderful holiday.We pride ourselves on providing a very quality rental at an affordable price. We try to go the extra mile to ensure that even though you are away from home that you always feel at home in our villa .
Thank you so much
The Owners

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

We had an amazing time at this home away from home!! We would definately stay here again. We love the location and the owners were great to work with, thank-you so much for sharing your home with us and may God bless you both.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Villa

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Thank-You so very much for letting us take advantage of your fantastic villa. It is the most beautiful and comfortable villa I have been renting in Tower Lake over the last 7 years. We will for sure rent from you again next spring.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AWESOME HOME!!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time in your lovely home. Whenever we're in Florida we always rent vacation homes. I can honestly say that your home is one of the nicest homes we've ever rented. The home was very clean which is paramount in our selection process. The Theme Parks were only 15-20 min. away. You guys were very helpful answering any questions we had. As expected the swimming pool was the center of attraction, but I personally couldn't stay out of the games room. I would definitely recommend your home to friends and family. We look forward to renting from you in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Dear owner, we had a wonderful time while in Florida. We have stayed in other vacation rentals and yours was definitely a step up. The beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean, had plenty of towels, lots for all ages to do. We will definitely use your house in the future.
Thank you for giving our family good memories of this trip.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautifully decorated Villa

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Florida and enjoyed staying at your villa very much. It was beautifully decorated, great floor plan, the pool was delightful and it had everything we needed while we were there. You have done a great job furnishing it. The people managing it did a great job too.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our favorite home away from home!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

My family LOVED this villa! It truly has everything you need to be able to enjoy a relaxing vacation - very spacious, beautifully decorated, well-stocked kitchen, and (most important to me) clean! Our sons loved the game room and enjoyed the pool everyday. If you go during cooler months, then I recommend paying extra to have the pool heated - worth every penny. We were there the week before Christmas and because the owners put up a Christmas tree, we felt even more at home. The owners were easy to contact and wonderful to work with, too. I've already recommended this villa to friends and we plan to try to book this property again. I really liked it's location - less than 15 minutes to Legoland and about 30 minutes south of Disney. It's very close to Publix, Walmart, restaurants, banks, etc. We enjoyed Legoland (geared toward ages 2-12)as well as Fantasy of Flight (an amazing collection of vintage aircraft, children's hands-on discovery area, zip-line and ropes course!). We were sad to leave and hope to visit again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delightful Vacation Villa!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We had a lovely time in Florida and enjoyed your delightful vacation villa! I wrote in your guest book how much my boys loved the pool and game room and that I especially appreciated your well-stocked kitchen. We all loved the spacious floor plan and felt right at home from the moment we arrived. The location was wonderful as it took us only 15 minutes to get to Legoland and there were convenient grocery stores, restaurants, gas stations, etc. close by. I hope that we can rent your villa again in the future - it was just perfect for us!
Thank you & best wishes,
Becky & Mark

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We had a wonderful holiday! Your villa is beautiful! We treated your home like our own and plan to book again in the near future! Thank you for everything.
Jamie, Pennsylvania USA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Thank you so much!! We enjoyed the house immensely! I very much appreciated the kitchen accommodations. I have in the past had to purchase measuring spoons and cups, etc. However, your house was ready for me to cook and bake! Hooray! The pool I thought was great because it was just the right depth for our five year old on the ends and for me in the middle. The bed was extremely comfortable and we LOVED the large shower!! The gameroom was perfect, with the added darts and basketball to the usual pool and foosball. It was all very home-like.
Thank you so very much for helping make our trip so wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We had a wonderful holiday! Your villa is beautiful! We treated your home like our own and plan to book again in the near future! Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Thank you so much!! We enjoyed the house immensely! I very much appreciated the kitchen accommodations. I have in the past had to purchase measuring spoons and cups, etc. However, your house was ready for me to cook and bake! Hooray! The pool I thought was great because it was just the right depth for our five year old on the ends and for me in the middle. The bed was extremely comfortable and we LOVED the large shower!! The gameroom was perfect, with the added darts and basketball to the usual pool and foosball. It was all very home-like.
Thank you so very much for helping make our trip so wonderful

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely House

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Thank you for your attention and we all loved the house, our stay was wonderful and would certainly like to stay again this house. My nephew rather stay in the pool than go to Disney parks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

Thank you we had a wonderful vacation at your villa. The kids really enjoyed the games room and the pool. Our stay was enjoyable and we have already recommended your place to a couple of families.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location & Accomodation

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Just a quick note to advise you all went well in at the Villa in Haines City and we were extremely happy with the accommodation. It was stunning, the girls were more than happy to have their own bedrooms and bathrooms. Shopping was great nearby and we had Mexican Food in Haines City and the Chinese Buffet by the interstate, which you couldn't beat for the price.We had a great time, thanks for letting us stay there and we hope to do it again within the next year or two} ...} great location...

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation at your villa

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

Thank you we had a wonderful vacation at your villa. The kids really enjoyed the games room and the pool. Our stay was enjoyable and we have already recommended your place to a couple of families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

Thank you we had a wonderful vacation at your villa. The kids really enjoyed the games room and the pool. Our stay was enjoyable and we have already recommended your place to a couple of families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Just a quick note to advise you all went well in at the Villa in Haines City and we were extremely happy with the accommodation. It was stunning, the girls were more than happy to have their own bedrooms and bathrooms. Shopping was great nearby and we had Mexican Food in Haines City and the Chinese Buffet by the interstate, which you couldn't beat for the price.We had a great time, thanks for letting us stay there and we hope to do it again within the next year or two> ...> great location...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Villa

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Thank you for your attention and we all loved the house, our stay was wonderful and would certainly like to stay again this house. My nephew rather stay in the pool than go to Disney parks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Thank you for your attention and we all loved the house, our stay was wonderful and would certainly like to stay again this house. My nephew rather stay in the pool than go to Disney parks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to use your home. It was perfect and very well stocked!! I am keeping your information for future use. The only thing missing was a BBQ grill, otherwise it was outstanding.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Just a quick note to advise you all went well in at the Villa in Haines City and we were extremely happy with the accommodation. It was stunning, the girls were more than happy to have their own bedrooms and bathrooms. Shopping was great nearby and we had Mexican Food in Haines City and the Chinese Buffet by the interstate, which you couldn't beat for the price.We had a great time, thanks for letting us stay there and we hope to do it again within the next year or two> ...> great location...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review