reviews for: listing #113795 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

May Special:$980/week - 6 BR/4 BA Lake Side Disney Villa
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Calabay Parc at Tower Lake
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $280 /nt
    $980 - $1,960 /wk
    $4,200 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Home for Stay

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

This home was exactly as described. Everything was in working order and clean. The owner was very easy to get in contact with. We were only about a 15 minute drive from Disney. We will definitely look at renting again when we venture down toward Disney again. Thank you for the stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The house was kept good during your stay.
Thank you very much for taking care of our house!
Welcome back next time!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing home with great service!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

We rented this villa in late March / early April 2014 for an “extended family” vacation and were very happy with the property. We were looking for a house rental that would accommodate three families including small children and seniors. Our list of requirements included three Master Bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, three additional bedrooms, a games room, enclosed pool deck (no bugs!) with an accompanying bathroom, lots of deck furniture and pool toys, a BBQ, good sized dining room with open kitchen and easy access to the Disney Theme parks and Orlando airport. Safe and quiet neighbourhood was important as well. The rental provided all of these attributes; as it is located in Haines City, it is an easy 20 minute drive to most of the Disney Theme parks and 25 minutes to Orlando airport. Haines City is a suburb of Orlando that offers good shopping for groceries / beer / wine (Publix) and a good assortment of restaurants (mostly chains) without the hassle of traffic congestion you find closer to Orlando. We experienced a few minor issues during the first week which were promptly attended to by the local property management services within hours of placing our call (pool heater stopped working, plugged sink in mainfloor ensuite). My family would go back to this rental again without hesitation and we might look to expand our vacation plans to include golf as well next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing home with great service!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

We rented this villa in late March / early April 2014 for an “extended family” vacation and were very happy with the property. We were looking for a house rental that would accommodate three families including small children and seniors. Our list of requirements included three Master Bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, three additional bedrooms, a games room, enclosed pool deck (no bugs!) with an accompanying bathroom, lots of deck furniture and pool toys, a BBQ, good sized dining room with open kitchen and easy access to the Disney Theme parks and Orlando airport. Safe and quiet neighbourhood was important as well. The rental provided all of these attributes; as it is located in Haines City, it is an easy 20 minute drive to most of the Disney Theme parks and 25 minutes to Orlando airport. Haines City is a suburb of Orlando that offers good shopping for groceries / beer / wine (Publix) and a good assortment of restaurants (mostly chains) without the hassle of traffic congestion you find closer to Orlando. We experienced a few minor issues during the first week which were promptly attended to by the local property management services within hours of placing our call (pool heater stopped working, plugged sink in mainfloor ensuite). My family would go back to this rental again without hesitation and we might look to expand our vacation plans to include golf as well next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely as beautiful as the pictures depict

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

I have to say, being a first time villa renter, I was nervous about being scammed. And, the pictures posted for this villa seemed too perfect to be true. I did as much due diligence as possible before booking, but still wasn't sure what I would be walking into. But, when I arrived, I was amazed! The villa was as beautiful as the pictures! And, everything was immaculate!

Entry was easy. And the villa is in a 24 hour gated community of beautiful homes. Easy access to the highway and local stores. Walmart was just a couple of blocks away. Disney and SeaWorld about 20 minutes.

Jasmine, the owner, and the management company were extremely responsive to any questions, concerns, or needs I had. When we arrived, I did a thorough inspection of the premises. I then called the management company to report some small issues I found, just to make sure my family and I weren't held responsible. (Nothing major, just wall scuffs and the like, nothing really noticeable unless you looked really carefully.) Also, I found that the sliding doors to poolside wouldn't lock. I called the management company and they sent someone immediately to take care of it. Also found the next morning that only 1 bathroom had a hairdryer. I called and when I returned that afternoon, there were 3 sitting waiting for me.

The pool and Jacuzzi were wonderful, as was the game room. The in-house washer and dryer were super convenient. The property was well-maintained.

Lovely home and a pleasure to deal with the owner. I would recommend it highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Kara,
Thanks for taking time to write this nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to make our guest feel happy in my villa.

Best Regards,
Jasmine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for families with kid of all ages!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were traveling w a one year old and having a high chair and full sized crib and baby gate around the pool was so convenient. The rooms were all nice. Kitchen has all major appliances which was nice because we could cook before and after the theme parks. We also enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub every evening. About 20 mins from Disney. Would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic holiday!

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

The owner was fantastic to deal with and very understanding of our needs.

The size of the property was even bigger than what the photos portrayed. I was traveling with my family a total of ten. There was enough rooms and bathrooms
for our use. The kitchen had enough space to move around in. The dinning area was cozy and the living room area as well.

The pool was just beautiful and huge as it had said on the advertising.

The games room was a hit with our teenage boys who loved the pool table! It then gave us a chance to get cooking dinner so we could all sit outside by the
pool and have some proper family time.

I will certainly recommend this property to my friends and I will definitely be back myself. Thank you for all your help which made our holiday very special.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 star review

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Thank you! I will gladly give you a 5 star review, it was really great. The house was the perfect size, great layout, very clean. The pool was outstanding!! Temperature was perfect. Loved the location as you are right inside the gate which was nice to come and go.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding stay !!!!!

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Highly recommend this house. Nice location, clean and and above all everything works perfectly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything is fine.

Review submitted: November 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Pool temp is good, toilet is fixed and Internet is working fine. I am very pleased about the service I got from you. You took care of everything right away. Thanks a lot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely gorgeous villa!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

Hi Jasmine,

Thank you for letting us use your absolutely gorgeous villa!! It really was an amazing trip for all of us. And there is no doubt that we will be returning soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Retreat

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Louise Stayed from August 31, 2013

I stayed at this villa with my family last week. The villa, located in a nice quiet gated community, was beautiful, tastefully decorated, spacious, clean and comfortable for everyone. The beds were all very comfortable and we were provided with all the supplies we would need. Including plenty of towels, and kitchen supplies. The location of the villa was also great; the surroundings were gorgeous, and stores, restaurants and a gulf course were all in close proximity. The neighbourhood was also very quiet, relaxing and safe as it was located in a gated community. We all had a wonderful time visiting Disney and we also enjoyed the villa and its pool and hot tub. Spending the days at the parks involved a great deal of walking and standing, so toward the end of the day we really looked forward to getting back to the villa and relaxing in the hot tub and the kids couldn’t wait to get back in the pool. The pool is also nice, providing plenty of full sunshine. Sharing the villa allowed our family to be together, so it was a great trip.

The owner, Jasmine was very helpful with any questions we may have had. She addressed any problems in a timely fashion, and did her best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Overall we had a great time and look forward to staying here in the future, as it no doubt has turned into one of our family's favorite destinations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Vacation Home!!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Annie, stayed from July 8, 2013

We 3 families, 6 adults and 4 kids recently stayed for a week at this villa and it was wonderful. The house was located in a very quiet gated community right facing the lake and back to a reservation area, it was just about 5 minutes away from Walmart and 15 minutes drive to Disney and all the other attractions.

The home was very beautiful and spacious just as the pictures show. There were 4 bedrooms with ensuites which included 3 master bed rooms. The beds and bedding were brand new and extremely comfortable and clean, baby crib and high chair were provided too. The computer desk was put in a corner with the chair same as the dinning chair so that the dining table can accommodate 9 person.

Kids love the the swimming pool and game room. The pool and spa were amazing after being in the parks all day. When it was time to eat, the kitchen had everything we needed as far as kitchenware (pots/pans/dishes) but when we decided to go out there are numerous restaurants and shopping a mile from the home. We will definitely recommend this villa to our friends! The owner was very sweet to work with. We can't wait to visit again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

August 11-17th 2013

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

We stayed at this property from August 11 to August 17th 2013 The house was nice and as pictured with the exception of the dock not being part of this house. Which was one of the main reasons I decided to rent this one in the first place being that there are so many rentals to rent in the area. The pictures were deceiving in a way as they are included with all the other pictures. The pool was very nice for the kids - however the game room was hot and muggy. The rest of the home was comfortable. The owner was very nice and easy to get a hold of. Please note however, if there is anything at all wrong you must report it as soon as you get there. Like missing pool cues or games that are duct taped together when you get there-as this will be deducted from your deposit if you do not report it. When we arrived on August 11th the game room only had one pool cue(I didn't and wouldn't of known any were missing) and the basketball game was duct taped together(again figured management did this) so I did not report it- as well as one of the upstairs bedrooms having hair and some sort of substance on one of the decorative pillows- I should of reported this but instead put it aside. Any way nice house, comfortable but just not happy about being charged for something someone else did and also being told the previous renters report was fine when I know for a fact I did not duct tape that basketball game nor did I steal any pool cues. Anyway enough said- just make sure every little item is reported so you do not get charged.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hello Emily ,
Thanks for your review and all comments.
We have been doing our best to make sure our villa to be the most comfortable, cleaning, and relaxing place, we also have a very responsible and professional on-site management company to inspect and maintain the house for each guest's check-in and check-out to make sure everything is in place and order before the next guest come in. We cherish every guest's comments and will try to improve our quality to the highest standard.
We are very sorry that you were not happy about the deposit deduction. We usually don't charge our guest's deposit unless there is big damage. The inspection report for your departure showed the basketball game was damaged, few decorative pillows were badly stained by something like juice, and only one pool cue left etc while the report for the guest prior to you was clear. Actually we only deducted a small par of the cost $83.5, the actual cost was over $200. I have sent the damage pictures and inspection reports to you and explained everything cost to you before the deduction. I believe you have gotten the deposit refunded.
You commented "duct taped together(again figured management did this)"-I am not sure how did you figured out management did as our management company just found the damage and reported to us on your departure day.
Sorry for your misunderstanding of the fishing dock. Yes, the dock is not part of our villa which we never advertise it is. It is a private facility in our gated community. we post the picture just like most vacation home owner post the picture of the club house, community pool etc in their community, we believe it's not deceiving.
Thanks for letting us know that the game room was hot. We are very sorry that you stayed in my house during the hottest period of the year in Orlando. We will put more cooling device in that room later.
Anyway thanks for renting our villa and we would like to provide 10% discount for your next stay.

Best regards

Jasmine Villa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Vacation Home!!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

We 3 families, 6 adults and 4 kids recently stayed for a week at this villa and it was wonderful. The house was located in a very quiet gated community right facing the lake and back to a reservation area, it was just about 5 minutes away from Walmart and 15 minutes drive to Disney and all the other attractions.

The home was very beautiful and spacious just as the pictures show. There were 4 bedrooms with ensuites which included 3 master bed rooms. The beds and bedding were brand new and extremely comfortable and clean, baby crib and high chair were provided too. The computer desk was put in a corner with the chair same as the dinning chair so that the dining table can accommodate 9 person.


Kids love the the swimming pool and game room. The pool and spa were amazing after being in the parks all day. When it was time to eat, the kitchen had everything we needed as far as kitchenware (pots/pans/dishes) but when we decided to go out there are numerous restaurants and shopping a mile from the home. We will definitely recommend this villa to our friends! The owner was very sweet to work with. We can't wait to visit again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We had 8 children under 13yrs old and they had a great time, loved the pool, game room and spacious bedrooms. My family and I would definitley be returning, the location is ideal and convenient to everything you need.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I am very glad to hear that you had a great time in my villa. Please let me know whenever you want to return, we will provide you the best rate.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disney Family Vacations

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Great House, everything as in the photos, great service. Thanks Correa Family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent experience

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

We loved this villa it was very fantastic. It was clean , near to Disney world our whole family loved it.Will definitely recommend it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review