reviews for: listing #11385 - Albrightsville, Pennsylvania House rental

3 Bedroom Home with Hot Tub & A/C Near Pool (52)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Mountain Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 24, 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much! The house is clean and comfortable, just as described. The hot tub was GREAT! The owner is nice to deal with, and we are looking forward to come back the next sky season!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fantastic property, exactly as pictured!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Went with a group of 7 friends to go skiing for the weekend in Camelback. The property was beautiful, clean and exactly what is described here. It was only a 20 minute drive from the mountain, and we definitely enjoyed the hot tub after a day on the slopes. We would definitely go back and I would recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Time!

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Can't wait to do it again! Looking at the pictures bring me back wonderful memories. We were a group of 3 couples that wanted to get away from NYC during Valentines weekend. This place was absolutely perfect - it was everything that we all wanted. I was so happy we all agreed on this property! The place was clean, neat and stocked with the neccessities. The HOT tub was excellent! Such a great amentity! It was snowing while we were in the hot tub! Awesome feeling:) We drove to Camelback which was easy to get to and had a great time! After that we all lounged in the living room and watched a movie. I can't wait to do it all over again! It's been 8 months since our getaway and I miss that place! I must say the owner was so easy going - I couldn't be happier with him. He was attentive to my needs and generous with check-out time. I would love to do business with him again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My great weekend!!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

First of all I want to say THANK YOU to the owner!!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH for everything!!! The house is amazing and perfect for the family or group of 8 people!!! My family and friends were happy to stay in this house!!! All rooms in the house were very clean and comfortable! And very important thing for the winter time, the heat was working perfect!!! Location IS GREAT and so QUIET!!! And you can do whatever you want on the backyard!!! (We did snow girl:) And we had a lot of fun! Also, if someone will need extra food or anything ells, don’t spend your time guys, go to Wallmart by this direction: Walmart Supercenter, 3271 Route 940, Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania 18344, it’s 15-20min. drive from the house. The owner was very polite and kind hearted to us! He let us stay extra hours on Sunday, which is very helpful to us. It helped get ready to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years 2012 Stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Poconos house in Albrightsville. The house and hot tub are exactly as in the photos. The only comments our group had were that it needed a newer family-room TV and some of the furniture should be replaced, but other than that, the house is perfect for a winter getaway. It does seem to take ages to get to the store and to restaurants and to some of the ski resorts but its doable if you dont mind being in the car for like 30-45 minutes (one way). The neighborhood is really charming due to the lakes, wild turkeys, and free roaming deer. Tony is a no-fuss, no-muss owner, I appreciated his quick responses.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would stay again!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

The owners were a breeze to work with and the property itself was in good shape. It has all the amenities you need and is close to activities. The house is in a gated community with two entrances accessing main roads for all of your needs. Perfect for a relaxing getaway to the Poconos!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Consider renting here...

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This house was equipped with all of my preferred amenities such as Cable TV, Wireless Internet, BBQ Grill, Washer + Dryer (all clean and in good working order). The large Hot Tub was a nice luxury and very relaxing. If I had to be overly critical, I thought the access to the estate was a bit inconvenient with only one entry point for renters and visitors. Working with the owners was also pleasant and professional as they did their best to accommodate and set the renter's expectation. For those watching their budget, this house is very reasonable to rent. I know there are many to choose from, but if you're in the Tri-State area, this house could be a good local spot for a quick weekend getaway for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would rent this house again :-)

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

My family (husband/wife/2 kids and grandmother) had a very nice stay at this house. Tony was very helpful and communication was very good. The house was very comfortable and clean and have everything we needed. We loved the deer in the backyard at sunset!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great, Relaxing Country retreat

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

We stayed at this home for 2 nights from 02/27/12-02/29/12. We were a small group of 4 and the house was the perfect size. We had a very relaxing time. The area is very private and quite and the jacuzzi is a great way to get away and relax even in the cold. Tony was very great to deal with and he made the rental process very quick and easy.We will definitely rent again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

girls weekend getaway

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend with the girls. The house is so cozy and it was a lot more spacious than we had anticipated. We all loved that it backed up to the woods and had deer visit a few times.
Make sure to bring towels and linens which we didn't think of but there are stores within 12 miles incase you forget.
Overall great place, we would rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic weekend house

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

This was a great house for a weekend away! Easy to get to, spacious, clean, with great amenities. An easy ride to Jim Thorpe for shopping and Hickory Run for hiking. Tony made everything so easy and was available for any questions we had. I'd highly recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely visit to the Poconos

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

We had a nice visit to the Poconos! The house was very comfortable and cozy and had everything we needed--we just brought linens/towels and food. The only issue we had was that we could not find the activity passes in the house anywhere, so if it had been summer and we'd wanted to go swimming or use any of the athletic facilities it would have been disappointing. For some reason there is also a three week wait after your stay before your security deposit is returned, which seems excessive. Overall it was a great house and we had a nice time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Came up for the weekend from NY with a few friends and had a great time. The house was clean and cozy The house had everything from a hot tub, dishwasher, laundry room, bbq and internet access. All necessities were there plus more! Any minor problems we had were immediately resolved by the owners- very helpful!
Would definitely rent from them again and will definitely come back to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

My friends and I wanted to enjoy a weekend of snowboarding and relaxation and were more than happy when we chose this house. It was only about a 25 minute drive to Camelback Mountain and we enjoyed the huge hot tub after our long day on the slopes. The property was extremely clean and a very short drive from the local stores (grocery store, fast food, etc.). The owner of the property was very attentive and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. He returned phone calls and emails right away and made the process of renting the property very easy. My friends and I will certainly rent this home again. Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome experience!!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

My guests and I loved this house!! We had an amazing time. The house is equipped with everything one would need to have an enjoyable time. It was indeed a home away from home. I look forward to renting with Mr. Lillo in the near future as he was a pleasant to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

winter fun

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

This is a very beautifull comfortable and clean house, planty of room, we enjoyed our stay there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

im kind of picky for clearness, but this house satisfied myself and my friends. i went to the house with 7 ppl, and it was really nice to enjoy for us. it was quiet, cozy, clear. the jacuzzi worked really well. actually I was little worried about renting the house cause I have never seen in person, but it was better than i expected. I and my friends will definitely visit again on our next vacation. thank you tony!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving Weekend Rental

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Our stay at your house was great. Thank you so much for everything. The house was clean, neat and ready for us. I believe we left it in as good condition as we got it.we even had internet accsses which was a huge plus!!! Thanks,

Will definetly consider renting again and recommend to friends and family!!!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

What a relaxing and stress free vacation! Got home yesterday and we re still depressed it went by so fast.Stayed at this impeccably maintained home for a week and had something new and exciting to do every day!!I woke up at 6 every morning while family was still asleep and went to fishing lake 2 minutes from house and watched the deer and turkeys stroll by while I fished(15 inch pickerel highlight of these daily lake visits!!) Camelback,outlets, visiting all the roadside general stores, antique and candle shops, bushkill,just fantastic! Thanks Tony we will definitely be renting from you in the future because we know everything will be taken care of 100% and all we have to do is enjoy ourselves! Recommend highly for everyone looking for a great stay at a very affordable price. 2 thumbs up!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at this house. It was very nice and neat. The owner was a pleasure to deal with - very professional and helpful. Would definitely recommend this house to renters.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer rental

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Great house , great time..:

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

:)

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My friends and I stayed at the house for a week with four children. The house is equipped with everything you need. It's child safe as well. I would call it a home away from home. Very comfortable and cozy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun time

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My family completely enjoyed our stay, the house and property were very clean and well maintained and the hot tub was an added bonus. The amenities were great with the pools and lake nearby as well as the casinos. Owner Tony Lillo was helpful from start to finish and I would absolutely recommend this home to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very enjoyable place

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

My wife and I have stayed in the Poconos many times and by far this was the most enjoyable that we have had. The area is secluded and peaceful. The house was also very clean and had everything that we could have needed. the hot tub was icing on the cake, as well as seeing the deer in the backyard each morning.

But most of all what made this vacation the most serene was that the owner Tony was extremely professional and kind and did evereything in his power to make us comfortable and happy. That alone would make me come back to this same place next time. Please don't underestimate the professionalism of an owner in a private rental. I have had some who lied, tried to keep my security and disappeared after receiving funds. Tony was triple A and a true professional. My hat off to you and your wife and I highly recommend this rental to others.
Don

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great relaxing weekend!

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

The house was wonderful and a perfect weekend getaway. The house was well kept and very spacious. Tony was very helpful in making sure that we knew where everything was.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time at this place

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

Anthony and Deb,

Thank you so much for the rental, (Feb 19-21) we all had a great time. The place was clean, in great condition, and was modern. We did nothing all that weekend but cook, eat, sleep, sit in the hot tub, and watch the 2010 Olypmics. Better yet it was a "child free" weekend which all four of us needed. We look forward to reserving your place again next year around the same time for another "kid free" weekend for some R & R.

Thanks Again, everything was great !!!!

Keith, Jenn, Mike and Colleen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend getaway in this beautiful home! We found everything we needed and the house was very clean and comfy. Hottub was an added bonus! I would highly recommend this house. The owner's were great to work with and reply quickly to any correspondence. We enjoyed our time and look forward to coming back. Thanks so much Tony & Deb!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time!!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

The owner's were great to work with and responded quickly from E-mails prior to vacation to phone calls while on vacation. This house was outstanding for our get away. I would highly recommend this house as it is big enough for a large family or a number of families. We definitely would rent again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Recently spent the Labor Day weedend here and it was great. The area was very quiet and peaceful. The hot tub was a a treat seeing that it was used every night. I would go back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Our time in the house was just awesome! We found everything we needed. The house was very clean, with all conveniences. Relaxing in hot tub under clear night sky is something incredible!
Nearby we found amazing lakes and beautiful woodland scenery.
We enjoyed our time! Thanks a lot!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

Just delightful: spotlessly clean, great layout, private, oodles of wildlife, lovely amenities, and a very helpful landlord. I would rent this lovely home again in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved it!

Review submitted: April 26, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

we stayed for a week in april and fell in love with the area. we are now planning a permanant move to this exact area come mid summer. thanx tony!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

It was a second time we've rented with Mr. & Mrs. Lillo.. It shows that we enjoyed staying the first time therefore we've rented the second time! EXELENT place to spend quality time with friends and family!
Definetly will recomend to rent with this hosts!
Thank you guys!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We were a group of six not only did Mr. lillo make booking the house a breeze he made sure we were having the best time possible. The house is gorgeous, clean and full of amenities that you and your group may need. The hot tub was absolutely amazing even at night at 30 degree weather. I enjoyed my stay and would def rent this house again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I have been renting houses in the Poconos for six years and this house is very well maintained, and exceptionaly clean. This house is nicely decorated and has a comfortable and inviting feel to it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We enjoyed staying very much! The house is very clean and all appliances were functional. The Hut Tub is EXELENT!
the owners are nice and forecoming people!
Definetly will recomend renting it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three Day Weekend

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

We were a group of 8 and the accomodations were great! The house was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils and equipment that we needed. The only thing we forgot were pillow covers - so don't forget yours. The landlord was a pleasure and he was flexible to our needs. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone interested.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We were a group of 8 and the accomodations were great for all of us. The house was very clean and had all the amenitites that we needed. Kitchen was fully stocked with cooking utensils and equipment. We were all very pleased with the house and would love to go back. The landlord was extremely nice and flexible with what we needed. I'd highly recommend this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Very beautiful, clean and relaxing house. I recommend it to eveyone that wants to spend their vacation in Poconos. The owners are very nice and responded to all my inquires. I got an e-mail about returning the deposit before I was back from our stay. Our group really enjoyed our stay, had plenty to do at the house and around the area. We would contact these owners for future trips to the Poconos.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 25, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

House is very comfortable and clean. There is everything you need for good vacation. Definitely recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

This house was really comforting, it has everything you need for romantic and relaxing getaway: fireplace, hot tub on a wooden deck surrounded by tall trees and etc. I would definitely recommend this house!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The house was beautiful. Everything we needed was there. The hot tub was great and relaxing. Very close to the Pocono Raceway and many other attractions. The landlords were great, able to answer all of our questions and provided everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Our stay was very enjoyable, the house was very clean and had all of the necessities needed. The landlord was very friendly and prompt at answering any questions. I highly recommend this place to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Booking was very easy, as well as the payment. The house is very nice and still smells new. It was nice to have a home away from home and have most of what I needed provided. There is lots to do if you don't mind a 30-60 minute drive. Deer come almost nightly and its very quiet... a great place to relax.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This is a very beatiful and clean house,with very nice and helpful landlords. The location of the house is perfect,close to shops and mountains.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 25, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Very well kept house, conveniently located. Very nice and helpful owner too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Very beautiful, clean and pleasant house. I recommend it to eveyone want to spend their vacation in Poconos. Landlords are very nice and right away I got an e-mail about returning the deposit.
I really enjoyed staying there and I think to go back soon.

Lucy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time during our stay. The house was very clean and well kept. Although the weather did not cooperate, there were plenty of things to do. We had a very peaceful, relaxing vacation and I would definately do it again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 23, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Very nice house, very clean and spacious. Everything we needed was there. The owner very friendly and helpful. Will definately rent this house in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The house was great! Seemed like a brand new house. I loved the
openness of the living room, dining room, kitchen combo. The sizes of the
bedrooms were great. Television channel selections were excellent as well as the wireless internet connection. The hot tub was so refreshing as well as relaxing. Expecially loved the daily visits from the deer. Really nice community. I hope to visit the area again. Security deposit returned as promised. Owner a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Anthony.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

very nice ,clean house,hot tub perfect,all we needed was there

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The house pure, cosy and spacious. All is excellent.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 9, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

This is a very beautifull comfortable and clean house, planty of room, we enjoyed our stay there. We are hoping to use your services in the future
Thank you very much

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review