reviews for: listing #113937 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Secret Garden Hideaway -Perfecto
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $135 /nt

sort by:

Seattle's finest

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We very much enjoyed staying at the Secret Garden Hideaway. The apartment is nice and bright and comfortable and has a spacious bedroom with a huge king size bed which is truly comfy. The bathroom has a bath tub/shower with a good water pressure and was spotless just as the rest of the place. When we arrived there was already coffee and sugar as well as milk and cold beverages in the apartment. Not to mention tea and crackers and and and. Tova and Ken are awesome and friendly hosts. They invited us to join them for a spontaneous barbecue and offered us homemade cupcakes and pizza. Tova even brought us some French pastry one morning and borrowed us her umbrella when it was raining. The beer crafting tour Ken took us on was cool and interesting. He showed us the local breweries with the best micro brews and gave us a little bit of a locals’ insight. Also Tova prepared some very helpful information regarding sights and other interesting stuff which can be found in a folder in the apartment

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your fine review! We enjoyed hosting you and had a lot of fun that week!
Ken and Tova

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seattle's finest

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We very much enjoyed staying at the Secret Garden Hideaway.
The apartment is nice and bright and comfortable and has a spacious bedroom with a huge king size bed which is truly comfy. The bathroom has a bath tub/shower with a good water pressure and was spotless just as the rest of the place.
When we arrived there was already coffee and sugar as well as milk and cold beverages in the apartment. Not to mention tea and crackers and and and.
Tova and Ken are awesome and friendly hosts. They invited us to join them for a spontaneous barbecue and offered us homemade cupcakes and pizza. Tova even brought us some French pastry one morning and borrowed us her umbrella when it was raining. The beer crafting tour Ken took us on was cool and interesting. He showed us the local breweries with the best micro brews and gave us a little bit of a locals’ insight.
Also Tova prepared some very helpful information regarding sights and other interesting stuff which can be found in a folder in the apartment

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our guests from Austin (Note: Original on Airbnb)

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

Tova and Ken's place was delightful! The bed was incredibly comfy, and the bed and bath linens were first-rate. They brought us a basket of tomatoes from their garden, homemade cookies, and a Seattle Beer magazine, since they knew how crazy we are about craft beer. All very thoughtful! They provided snacks and drinks, which were ready upon our arrival. They also had plenty of suggestions for things to do during our stay. The neighborhood is beautiful, and there is a lovely walking/jogging trail along Lake Washington within walking distance. We had a rental car, and parking was no issue. We drove all over the city, and their location didn't seem far from anything we wanted to do. Communication was great before and throughout our stay. We'll done-thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guests from B.C.

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

Wonderful, quiet neighbourhood, gracious hosts. Tova & Ken greeted us with a bottle of wine, provided plenty of amenities, & even cooked for us! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kirsten from Scottsdale

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

Tova & Ken have a beautiful place! They are super sweet, attentive & generous. This place is in a great location & is a great home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Roseline from Tampa, FL

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

I stayed at Tova and Ken’s Secret Garden Hideaway for 14 days. Before booking, I was a bit nervous about what the experience would be like. Tova’s Youtube video made me feel better because it gave me an idea of what to expect. However, my expectations were blown out of the water because Tova and Ken are awesome! This experience was so much more than just a place to stay. They treated me like I was family. I had excellent communication with Tova leading up to and throughout my visit. When I arrived late at night, Ken waited up and he had baked chocolate cupcakes to welcome me. I was amazed. On the following day, Tova prepared a delicious vegetarian dinner using fresh vegetables and herbs from her garden. She made it vegetarian for me - going above and beyond anything I would have ever expected. Throughout my entire stay, Tova and Ken were friendly, generous and very accommodating while still being very considerate and respectful of my privacy. They gave me so much and made it such a worthwhile experience that I don’t think I’ll ever use a corporate hotel chain again.

As for the apartment itself, it is beautiful. The house is located on a quiet street and is just a short walk to the water. Like another reviewer, I went down to the water for a run one evening and it was so nice. The house is a 20 minute walk to the Light Rail which goes to downtown and the airport. It’s also a quick walk to the local grocery store as well as various bus stops. The unit was very comfortable - my favorite things about it were the gorgeous bedspread, the fact that the door in the bedroom opened to the patio, the luxurious bathroom, the red chair in the living room and the overall space in the unit. Tova always left the outside lights on for me so that I wouldn’t get lost when I returned in the evenings. And, as a side note, Daisy is a very cute and well behaved dog.

If you are planning a trip to Seattle and have any questions about whether to rent Tova and Ken’s place, feel free to reach out to me via email and I’ll be more than happy to share my experience with you. I highly recommend their place and the next time I’m in Seattle I will be back to stay with them! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the comfortable stay

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for a very comfortable stay- we really enjoyed our week in the Mt. Baker area and our apartment had all the little comforts we could possibly need and it was very thoughtful of you. We really appreciate all the tips and advice that you've given us from our car buying to the best places for croissants. Thank you fro all the wonderful home cooked meals and I will definitely be trying the diet coke marinade recipe for carnitas. It was lovely to have met you and we hope you enjoy the bottle of wine. Nisha and Sasha.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Tova and Ken

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

I had to be in downtown Seattle for work for several days. It was a very nice play to stay. Tova and Ken are just a few block from the lake which allowed me to take a couple of beautiful runs. The in-law unit is nice, clean and sunny. The home is situated in a quiet neighborhood and there some stunning views within a short walk. They have equipped the room with beverages, breakfast items, homemade cookies, coffee/tea, etc. You might hear their footsteps a bit upstairs, but it was a minor thing - no worse than hearing some people in the hall in a hotel. Access to downtown was easy. There is a bus stop one block away, and it took about 25 minutes to get there. Cab ride back was about $15. Tova is a good resource if you have questions about Seattle. They are welcoming hosts, e.g., there were dinner offers of Copper River salmon and braised beef shanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury Stay!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your hisoitality and warmth. I had a great time here in Seattle and can't waitto return! You have both made my stay so amazung and friendly. I highly recommend you to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for sharing your home!

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us and dinner. I will see you again in September or October. Tova, you are so warming and kind. If you are ever up our way, come visit! I sent you a friend request on Facebook!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review