reviews for: listing #11394 - Perugia, Italy Villa rental

3 luxury apartments rental, Umbria historical farmhouse
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (EUR) €130 - €260 /nt
    €590 - €1,450 /wk
    €1,590 - €4,990 /mth

sort by:

A home Away from Home in Umbria

Review submitted: December 4, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We stayed in Villa Nuba for 3 weeks.
Lovely location and great amenities in our charming apartment.
The owners help us for all our needs.
What is more the location is fantastic: countryside and walking distance to the Medieval Perugia city center.
I and my family will absolutely recommend Villa Nuba to everyone would like to stay in Umbria.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Villa Nuba is the best of the best!

Review submitted: June 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

After a hichhike contest from the Netherlands we realy enjoyed the luxury and relaxing atmosphere of the Villa Nuba.

The location is simply great: at the villa you look over the beautifull umbrian landscape and within a 10 minutes walk you are in the city centre of Perugia!

The villa is beautifull, clean, spacious, nicely decorated and includes all the household effects you need. But most of the time we were sitting in the lovely garden, swimming in the nice pool or enjoying the best Chianini beef from the big barbecue.

But most of all we loved the more than friendly hosts. Giuseppe and his family did everything to make our stay as pleasent as possible: he showed us the neighbourhood, advised us where to go, brought us to the station to rent a car and gave us his self created 'gold card' with good deals at plenty local restaurants.

Villa Nuba was the best of the best and I hope and think I'll come back there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent in every way

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

The Villa Nuba experience is certainly the best one could hope for. The apartment is great, everything works as it should, and the location is fine as well. Most of all, we enjoyed the service of Giuseppe and his family, who made us feel at home the whole time. A really really recommendable place to stay while in Perugia.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The place to stay in perugia

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2013

We booked at Villa Nuba because of the reviews a]we had read and discovered all we read was true. We had a great experience and were really well looked after by Giuseppe and his lovely family. The apartment had absolutely everything we needed and we were in a safe and central location which made access to Perugia and the nearby hilltop towns easy.
Visit Perugia and stay at Villa Nuba!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation Rental In Perugia, Umbria

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

This vacation rental far exceeded our expectations. It was modern, immaculately cleaned and the grounds were well maintained. The apartment included the amenities of TV, Wi-Fi, Laundry, fully equipped kitchen with a Dish Washer, BBQ, Pool, use of the herb garden as well as excellent parking. Nothing was lacking. Giuseppe, the owner, provided superbly outstanding customer service during our stay. When we got lost driving to the apartment, he came and found us and showed us the way. During our orientation to the property, he orientated us to Perugia by pointing out attractions on the local map. He then followed this up with a brief tour by car. We were give a welcome basket which included provisions for the a dinner the first night as well as breakfast the next morning. The apartment was with in easy walking distance of restaurants, grocery store, ATM, bakery, Bus Stop, and a main gate to the city of Perugia. Using our apartment as a home base we took day trips to Assisi, Deruta, and Gubbio. We spent one day taking a cooking class in Perugia. Giuseppe arranged a special guided tour to Paolo Bea organic winery, which was one of the high lights of our trip. I highly recommend this apartment to any one who is looking to have a relaxing Italian vacation with the opportunity to be exposed the real every day Italian culture.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lucky Find

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

Villa Nuba was a lucky find. We really enjoyed our 8 nights stay here.
The apartment (Perugino) was beautifully presented, comfortable and well equipped with magnificent views across Perugia. Our boys enjoyed the pool and playing with Pato the cat.
Giuseppie was a wonderful host and nothing was too much trouble for him.

Thankyou Giuseppie for making our stay so special and sharing your friendship with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lucky Find

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

Villa Nuba was a lucky find. We really enjoyed our 8 nights stay here.
The apartment (Perugino) was beautifully presented, comfortable and well equipped with magnificent views across Perugia. Our boys enjoyed the pool and playing with Pato the cat.
Giuseppie was a wonderful host and nothing was too much trouble for him.

Thankyou Giuseppie for making our stay so special and sharing your friendship with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So glad we stayed here.

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

We were weary after a long day's travel so it was wonderful to drive through Villa Nuba's impressive gates. It was even more wonderful when Giuseppie introduced himself and showed us to our apartment. Our apartment, Del Perugino, was immaculate and beautifully decorated. It felt as if we had walked into a five star establishment. A basket of breakfast and dinner supplies provided a warm welcome, as did other touches in the apartment.
Giuseppe is more than an owner. He is a host in the true spirit of the word. He was warm, friendly and nothing was too much trouble to ensure our family's stay was very special and comfortable. His information tour is something other hosts could learn from. We had originally booked for five nights but decided to stay eight. For our boys the pool and Pato, the cat, had something to do with their decision. For us, we felt at home and amongst friends with Giuseppie, Elga and Lorenzo. We wish them all the best and hope we can share their slice of heaven soon. Thank you for such beautiful memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Charming" is the word

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We were happy to arrive at Villa Nuba and sad to leave. My wife and I had a wonderful time during our holiday there. We stayed for two weeks in July/August 2013.
First, the owners, Giuseppe and his wife Elga, who live on site, treated us like family. Nothing was too much for them. On our arrival, we welcomed by a basket with wine and local produce. Things to get us started before any real shopping was done. The wine was delicious and any strain remaining from our drive to Perugia was relaxed! We were given a tour of the facilities followed by a short tour of the area around Villa Nuba. Giuseppe pointed out the recommended places to shop and eat, some of which offered discounts to his guests. All that was good introduction to the weeks ahead.
Villa Nuba is very close to the breathtakingly beautiful old town of Perugia. A walk there takes only about 15 minutes, and the bus is just around the corner for those not wishing to walk. Of course, Perugia also offers ample parking space in the various car parks around the town. Giuseppe also has an arrangement with the local taxi company, which we also found most valuable during our stay.
Secondly, our accommodation in the apartment – bearing the name "Del Bonfigli' left nothing to be desired. We had to smile when we saw that we could make coffee in the morning in either the traditional Italian way, in the German "filter" way or with a Nespresso maker (sans capsules, of course)! And of course, the local supermarket, just a few minutes away, sells "instant coffee" for the less discerning!
The kitchen was well equipped. We had dinner in the evening either at one of the local eateries or on the open terrace adjoining our rooms. It was lovely.
The swimming pool was total relaxation with its sparkling water, loungers and covered "gazebo" for an afternoon of relaxation.
Although we also had a television, there was so much to do that we never got around to switching it on!
Villa Nuba is ideally placed for tourists visiting Perugia or for those wishing to use Perugia as a base to tour around Umbria.
We enjoyed it thoroughly. We have already recommended it to our friends and we shall certainly make a point of going back there again.
We take away with us many pleasant memories of Villa Nuba and Perugia.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A lovely holiday

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Nuba for a week. We have traveled in Italy, and enjoy having our own apartment, so we usually check into the B & B. And we have never experienced anything like this. Giuseppe and Elga gave us a very warm and hearty welcome. When we were shown the apartment was on the door a heart with "Welcome" in Italian and English - it warmed. The towels wrapped with a satin bow, a welcome pack consisting of toast, pasta, tomato sauce, wine mmm was ready. In the fridge was fresh milk and water. There was even ice cubes to drink in the freezer!. There was fresh olive oil and balsamic vinegar in sweet falconer. There was coffee, sugar, and salt in sweet cans. Dishwasher tablets and tablets for the washing machine was also taken care of. After the movie drove Guiseppe us around the city, where he showed us where we could find the supermarket and good restaurants. We would strongly recommend Villa Nuba - it is available not better. Although we are looking forward already to come back next year.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect escape...better than expected!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

The appartment is furnished with a lot of care and love to detail. All is kept clean and comfortable. The fully-furnished kitchen allows everything from just grabbing some snacks to preparing a full meal. On the first day, a welcome package expected us in order to free us from the neccessity to buy groceries after the journey. As a special service, Giuseppe showed us around to find locations such as the closest supermarket, bakery, parking, etc. Having him and his family living nearby is of special advantage as you always have someone to ask for support or advice. We especially appreciated his efforts in selecting good restaurants (with special offers for Villa Nuba guests).
The swimming pool is kept clean all time. We could hardly keep away our daughter (6) from the pool. It also provides a nice view over the landscape...a perfect place to escape, relax and enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected - perfect escape from stress and daily life

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

The appartment is furnished with a lot of care and love to detail. All is kept clean and comfortable. The fully-furnished kitchen allows everything from just grabbing some snacks to preparing a full meal. On the first day, a welcome package expected us in order to free us from the neccessity to buy groceries after the journey. As a special service, Giuseppe showed us around to find locations such as the closest supermarket, bakery, parking, etc. Having him and his family living nearby is of special advantage as you always have someone to ask for support or advice. We especially appreciated his efforts in selecting good restaurants (with special offers for Villa Nuba guests).
The swimming pool is kept clean all time and allows a nice view over the landscape...a perfect place to escape, relax and enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A place to recommend

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

We stayed in Villa Nuba for two weeks. It was a great place for us adults, and just perfect for the four children. The children called the apartment home the whole stay in Perugia. The kids loved the swimmingpool and they still talk about Guiseppe and Elga and Lorenzo. The apartment was nice. Good space and the beds were good. It was easy to go to the centrum of Perugia. There was a good pizzaria nearby, but mostly we made our own food in the nice kitchen, which had good equipment. We highly recommendt Villa Nuba to other familys!!!! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A place to recommend

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

We stayed in Villa Nuba for two weeks. It was a great place for us adults, and just perfect for the four children. The children called the apartment home the whole stay in Perugia. The kids loved the swimmingpool and they still talk about Guiseppe and Elga and Lorenzo. The apartment was nice. Good space and the beds were good. It was easy to go to the centrum of Perugia. There was a good pizzaria nearby, but mostly we made our own food in the nice kitchen, which had good equipment. We highly recommendt Villa Nuba to other familys!!!! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect place to relax.

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

I stayed four weeks in Villa Nuba, a perfect place to have a relaxing holiday. The hosts are nice and hospitable. I will recommend Villa Nuba to relatives and friends

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay at Villa Nuba

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

An excellent choice! My husband and I spent a week at Villa Nuba at the end of June and loved it. It's location makes it a very convenient choice to visit the surrounding hilltop villages in Umbria. We booked the Del Perugino apartment, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, and found it to be very spacious, modern and extremely comfortable.

Giuseppe and his wife Elga, our hosts, are very hospitable and knowledgeable and always on hand to offer help. Giuseppe took us on a tour of Perugia to help us get acquainted with the area and all it has to offer. It definitely felt like our home away from home.

Bob & Cathy, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Nuba....the place to stay

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Prior to leaving home and while liaising with Villa Nuba regarding a weeks stay there I came to the conclusion that Giuseppe, the person with whom I was corresponding with, was a little old Italian man. Well I got that wrong. The reality is quite the opposite. Villa Nuba is a short distance from the old city of Perugia, within walking distance if you like walking or by bus which is a couple hundred metres from the gate. The apartments are well appointed and modern with a pleasing view over some rolling valleys. The property is well maintained offering a very inviting swimming pool and outdoor area, unfortunately for us we were just a little ahead of the swimming season. During our stay we visited many of the medieval hilltop villages and including Perugia on many occasions. Where to go, what to see, where to eat, where to shop, where not to shop or eat was made all that much easier by inside information....from Giuseppe. It can often be the case that while travelling a good time is dependent upon the people you meet....well we didn't have to look any further than our host, he made our stay that much more enjoyable. We did get to meet his beautiful wife Elga and gorgeous son Lorenzo and also mama and papa. By the time we left we felt more like family members that guests. Would I recommend Villa Nuba....sure I would.....highly recommend it!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Ciao to The Friendliest & Most Charming Host"

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Villa Nuba in Perugia was one of several destinations during our travels in Italy, but the only villa we rented. Hands down (without close comparison), Giuseppe was the friendliest and most charming host we had the privilege of meeting! With warm hospitality, he put himself at our disposal.
Nuba is as charming as it has been described - nestled on the mountain side surrounded by willowy olive trees in a quiet neighborhood. Our accommodations in del Perugino were very clean, comfortable and conveniently located for our daily trips into the old city of Perugia. Giuseppe offered many recommendations for sights and dining. Not a one was off the mark! We explored the region of Umbria and experienced the treasures of its medieval history and beautiful countryside! We fell in love with Orvieto! The views of the mountains and the river along the rural route were simply gorgeous and the city is beyond all expectations! Italy is a very beautiful country with an endless bounty of rich heritage.
Nothing supersedes the true “sense of welcome" when you visit someone's home (country). Giuseppe did more than help us feel genuinely welcomed when we arrived.....As we said our good-byes, Giuseppe made us feel we had made a friend for life!
I migliori auguri alla famiglia Nuzzaci!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A home a way from home

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My wife and I just gor home from our trip to Perugia Italy and our WONDERFUL stay at the Villa Nuba. Our host Giuseppe Nuzzaci could not have been more accommodating. From the moment we arrived at the Villa he was there to help, he drove us around Perugia to show us were to shop, how to get to the center of town, were to park and what restaurnats to eat at. He also presented us with with a Villa Nuba gold card that allowed us discounts at some of the better restaurants and shops. We stayed in the two bedroom two bath Villa that was just plain TERRIFIC, a full kitchen, king size bed in the big bedroom, wifi and TV. Every day when we made our daily plans Giuseppe was there to help with directions or suggestions it was like having our own personal concierge. All in all a great value and a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three weeks in Perugia

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This spacious apartment on the outskirts of Perugia was an ideal choice for enjoying both the city and the neighbouring hill-towns. Clean and well appointed, located close to a bus stop, a good local bakery and a supermarket, it provided for all our needs. The swimming pool was a bonus, especially as the autumn was unseasonably warm. Our landlord Giuseppe was very hands-on and full of good advice - his restaurant recommendations in particular were very useful. Though the gardens are charming (the fig tree was fruiting while we were there), this particular appartment has no view. If returning, we would choose the upper appartment with a balcony and a good view of the surrounding countryside.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great holiday at Villa Nuba

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

What a lovely place to go for a relaxing holiday. We spent a week here but could easily have stayed for weeks longer! The apartment itself was beautiful and equipped with more appliances and utensils than my own flat! The nearby supermarket and outdoor barbecue facilities at Villa Nuba were a fantastic way to enjoy locat food without having to go out. The weather was great while we were there and the salt water swimming pool was the perfect place to relax with a book and enjoy the sun. The location of Villa Nuba is brilliant - it is far enough out of the city centre to be quiet and calm yet Perugia is within easy reach as are many other Umbrian towns for day trips.
Giuseppe and Elga are very welcoming and even showed us the important bits about town on our arrival such as the supermarket, where to park and eat etc.
Definitely hope to go back at some point in the future - a great holiday location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

wonderful setting and great pool!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

When we arrived we were tired and hot. thankfully we were given food for the next days breakfast and a bottle of wine. the hosts especially Elga, are very kind and helpful. Since there are not many apartments we had the pool to ourselves which was quite a luxury. we made a lot of meals ourselves-the kitchen had everything and we ate outside with a gorgeous view. Only downside was expensive. Was generally clean but a little dusty in the kitchen. Overall very tranquil place and if you are up for some walking you don't need a car. Umbria is not so touristy and felt like we were in the real italy.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful stay with a perfect host

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We stayed in the Del Bonfigli (sleeps 2) apartment at Villa Nuba in April 2011. Giuseppe, the owner, was incredibly helpful the whole time. He gave me a good deal on my last minute booking, and then showed us around town when we got there. He was available any time we needed anything.

The apartment itself is great. It has everything you need to enjoy your stay in Perugia -- a nice kitchen for cooking, wine glasses, corkscrew -- and Giuseppe starts you off with a bottle of wine, breakfast supplies and the makings of a spaghetti dinner. The bathroom is large and bright and the jacuzzi tub is great.

The location was perfect as well. You're a few minutes walk down the hill from the center of Perugia, so it feels like you're in the countryside, with the view to match. But in a few minutes (particularly if you have a car to get you up the first big hill) you can be right in the main piazza of the medieval city.

The only thing I'd do differently next time is stay longer!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Charming apartments near medieval Perugia

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

We had a most enjoyable week at Villa Nuba. The Nuzzacis were welcoming and helpful (just make sure they show you the switches for the electricity and hot water, or you could inadvertently turn them off) The apts are nicely furnished, very clean and well maintained; each has a washing machine, & the wifi worked very well.
Supermarket and an excellent bakery are within easy walking distance. The medieval center of Perugia is uphill: walkable if you're fit. Villa Nuba is a very good base for driving around Umbria and southern Tuscany. Evenings we called a taxi (which always came promptly) to go into Perugia for dinner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A lovely retreat while taking day trips throughout Umbria

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Guiseppe greated us like family and was always available with candid and helpful advice about sights, restaurants, transportation, etc. The apartment was spacious, clean, and comfortable...and quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

We spent about 4 days visiting our daughter who was studying in Perugia. This apartment is well situated right outside the city center. It's quiet yet convenient. The place is fully equipped and we didn't lack for anything. The owner was particularly helpful when a barking dog became an issue. It's nice having the owner on the premises. He gave us a tour of the city center as well as meeting us at a local gas station upon arrival to show us the way to the apartment (take him up on this offer -- place is kind of hidden). The owner made some great recommendations for restaurants. I would recommend this place -- clean and convenient. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Lots of room for two people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place to stay

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We stayed for 4 days at this wonderful apartment within walking distance of the city. It has a fully equipped kitchen and the amenities are many. The owner went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant. He gave us a tour of the town when we arrived and dealt with the problem of the barking dog as best he could (this wasn't his fault). Our GPS indicated we had "arrived at our destination" but we weren't able to find the apartment because the sign wasn't clear. The owner will meet you at a local gas station and lead the way for you. Please take him up on that offer. I would recommend this particular apartment for couples; however, the other apartments can handle more people. Very neat and clean. Very nice owner. Cons: There is only a hand-held showerhead (not really a problem -- the tub is huge).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Apartment in Perugia

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

Great apartments (3) - one with one bedroom and two with two bedrooms. Located outside the city of Perugia. We stayed for a week in November of 2010. Our host Guiseppe and his family live on the premises. We had a minor problem one day and they were there to take care of it very quickly. At the same time they are available they are not intrusive. Guiseppe was a wonderful host who had a wealth of information about the area and discounts at area retailers and restaurants. The one bedroom apartment was very nice with a kitchen, jacuzzi bath and a working fireplace. The area is quiet and also has a swimming pool which was closed when we were there. All cost (heat in winter A/C in summer) were included in the rental as stated in their brochure. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation. I would also recommend the location as you have easy access to many of the wonderful towns around Umbria.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

peaceful and happyness

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

A good place to stay because it is in a peaceful area nearby the centre of Perugia, a lovely city. The property is renewed so everything is perfect and the owner is always at the disposal of the guests for everything you need. The apartment is furnished of a good kitchen, a very large sitting-room, two bedrooms (with wonderful beds) and a bathroom. Outside there's a swimming-pool but we've not used it because we stay there during the winter season and it was quite cold! But not inside, obviously!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful place very near Perugia

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

This is one of the most interesting place for vacation I've never found. In a peaceful area, a very confortable flat with all you need: a kitchen, a large sitting-room, two bedrooms and a bathroom. There is also a free parking inside and if you need information you've just ask to Giuseppe: he's always ready to reply to all your questions regarding something to visit, something to eat, to drink and so on... In few minutes you're in the center of Perugia, a fashinating city, full of history and naturally shops!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Nuba nel cuore..

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Immersa nel verde..giardino dai mille colori..
Villa Nuba sembra uno spazio fuori dal tempo..un'oasi di pace e relax..
non si ode altro suono che il cinguettare degli uccellini..
un rifugio meraviglioso per un soggiorno indimenticabile..che ha i sapori dolci dell'eurochocolate..
i colori caldi dell'autunno..gli odori della cucina e dei vini umbri..
Villa Nuba è dotata di ogni comfort..ogni desiderio sarà esaudito..jacuzzi,camino a legna,cucina completa di
accessori ed elettrodomestici..camere da letto accoglienti..un salone nel quale rilassarsi..
La disponibilità e la cortesia del proprietario Giuseppe renderanno ancor più speciali i giorni trascorsi
in questo paradiso..da visitare in ogni stagione dell'anno!!!
Noi torneremo quanto prima..abbiamo ancora tante cose da visitare e da fare..e poi..lì lo stress è solo un
ricordo...
Grazie di cuore!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Nuba nel cuore..

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Immersa nel verde..giardino dai mille colori..
Villa Nuba sembra uno spazio fuori dal tempo..un'oasi di pace e relax..
non si ode altro suono che il cinguettare degli uccellini..
un rifugio meraviglioso per un soggiorno indimenticabile..che ha i sapori dolci dell'eurochocolate..
i colori caldi dell'autunno..gli odori della cucina e dei vini umbri..
Villa Nuba è dotata di ogni comfort..ogni desiderio sarà esaudito..jacuzzi,camino a legna,cucina completa di
accessori ed elettrodomestici..camere da letto accoglienti..un salone nel quale rilassarsi..
La disponibilità e la cortesia del proprietario Giuseppe renderanno ancor più speciali i giorni trascorsi
in questo paradiso..da visitare in ogni stagione dell'anno!!!
Noi torneremo quanto prima..abbiamo ancora tante cose da visitare e da fare..e poi..lì lo stress è solo un
ricordo...
Grazie di cuore!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very very nice experience

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Marvelous view from our flat on the 1st floor of the Residence over the hills surrounding Perugia. We enjoyed the sunset from our balcony every single day of our stay last August ! Very nice atmosphere thanks to very dedicated hosts who did their utmost to make our stay as nice as possible. Giuseppe welwomes you with a big smile and brings you round to the shops next to the Residence, while Elga offers nice Pilates classes around the swimming pool. The teenage children enjoyed the swimming-pool and above all being so close (10 mns) to the centre of Perugia, which is a very beautiful and lively town, full of foreign students. What else do you want?

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very very nice experience!

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Marvelous view from our flat on the 1st floor of the Residence over the hills surrounding Perugia. We enjoyed the sunset from our balcony every single day of our stay last August ! Very nice atmosphere thanks to very dedicated hosts who did their utmost to make our stay as nice as possible. Giuseppe welwomes you with a big smile and brings you round to the shops next to the Residence, while Elga offers nice Pilates classes around the swimming pool. The teenage children enjoyed the swimming-pool and above all being so close (10 mns) to the centre of Perugia, which is a very beautiful and lively town, full of foreign students. What else do you want?

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very very nice experience!

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Marvelous view from our flat on the 1st floor of the Residence over the hills surrounding Perugia. We enjoyed the sunset from our balcony every single day of our stay last August ! Very nice atmosphere thanks to very dedicated hosts who did their utmost to make our stay as nice as possible. Giuseppe welwomes you with a big smile and brings you round to the shops next to the Residence, while Elga offers nice Pilates classes around the swimming pool. The teenage children enjoyed the swimming-pool and above all being so close (10 mns) to the centre of Perugia, which is a very beautiful and lively town, full of foreign students. What else do you want?

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Return trip, longer stay, says it all

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We returned to Villa Nuba and for a longer stay this time.

Not only is Guiseppe a charming and thoughtful host but the accomodation is delightful. Peaceful, comfortable and well equipped.

The eco pool is great.

The location is perfect for quick and easy access to Lucca or the beautiful countryside that surrounds.

A gem. We'd go back tomorrow.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is the place to stay in Perugia!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

As soon as we arrived we knew that the Villa Nuba was the right place for us.
The setting is beautiful and Giuseppe is the very best of hosts. Everything was
elegant, well appointed, convenient and comfortable. We loved being within
walking distance of many activities that we wanted to do in Perugia. Evenings
by the fire after a day of seeing Italy was a treat. Italy at its best.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Fantastico!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We stayed at Villa Nuba for a week from 15 May 2009 - the Villa was absolutely beautiful set well back off the road and it's truly charming. We wanted for nothing ... the Villa was immaculate and extremely well equipped. We were greeted on arrival by Giuseppie and his family and supplied with a welcome basket which was fantastic, oh and not to mention Giuseppie's own tour of the surrounding area/facilities. Essentially, whilst at Villa Nuba we ate, drank, slept, read books, explored and above all relaxed which made for an awesome holiday. Perugia is a gorgeous place and so are the locals. We can't wait to go back but plan to stay much longer at Villa Nuba. So do yourself a favour and stay here!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Fantastico!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We stayed at Villa Nuba for a week from 15 May 2009 - the Villa was absolutely beautiful set well back off the road and it's truly charming. We wanted for nothing ... the Villa was immaculate and extremely well equipped. We were greeted on arrival by Giuseppie and his family and supplied with a welcome basket which was fantastic, oh and not to mention Giuseppie's own tour of the surrounding area/facilities. Essentially, whilst at Villa Nuba we ate, drank, slept, read books, explored and above all relaxed which made for an awesome holiday. Perugia is a gorgeous place and so are the locals. We can't wait to go back but plan to stay much longer at Villa Nuba. So do yourself a favour and stay here!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two months in paradise

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Villa Nuba is everything you could dream of for an Umbrian holiday. It's close to the city of Perugia but far enough away to be peaceful and picturesque. Our hosts were unbelievably hospitable-nothing was too much trouble. They live on site and were always willing to act as chauffeurs, tourism advisors, language interpreters and bargain consultants. The extras they provide-the welcome food hamper (great after travelling all day); the first trip to the supermarket; the Pilates lessons; the intimate knowledge of everything and everybody in Perugia and surrounding areas were invaluable. We are already planning our return trip-and we've only been gone a week.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very personal welcome to Perugia

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Villa Nuba was the coolest place to be during a very hot July '09 in Umbria. "Coolest" in more than one sense : not just because the handsome property is well-shaded, the apartment air-conditioned, the pool refreshing, but also because the handsome proprietor Giuseppe is a very cool cat. We used 'Del Perugino ' as our base whilst catching some hot European jazz at the famed Umbria Jazz Festival. In summer the 15 minute walk up to the old fortified town from Villa Nuba can be a little sweaty but it's not a chore when you know that waiting for you ,at the end of the day ,there will be a swim, a bottle of chilled Orvieto classico and dinner out in the garden. The crowds in the Piazza IV Novembre might as well be a world away when you are back in the Villa's hospitable embrace.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Umbrian Paradise

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

My adult daughter and I arrived at ‘The Charming Villa Nuba Apartments’ late evening, but this was no problem for our endearing host, Giuseppe. Not only was he welcoming but he graciously took us on a tour in his car, so that we would know how to get to the historic centre of Perugia and he also stopped at the grocery store so we could buy supplies. My daughter had an early morning appointment and after enquiring as to how she would best get there, Giuseppe did not hesitate in his offer to drive her. He was so gracious.
The Charming Villa Nuba Apartments offer the comfort and ambience that far exceeded my Umbrian dream. The apartment was far enough from the historic centre of Perugia to offer the calm of the countryside and yet close enough for a very engaging walk into the historic centre of Perugia. Our apartment offered every amenity a traveller would require, including the internet, which can be a bit of a mission in Italy. My daughter and I loved our apartment and it was an honour to be a guest.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Very very nice ,great location overlooking the umbriam hills ,we had stayed in Villa Nuba for three months and loved it we went to learn italian and the children had a ball I highley recomend this it has great people who looke after the property very helpfull .

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Great place, need a relaxing holiday or even a fun time this is the place to be. A short walk to the city, great restaurants.
lovely pool and nearby shops. thumbs up as the movie gurus say

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great, well worth the trip

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

loved it, what i thought Italy would be like, food great , place great ,
villa Nuba fantastic

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A wonderful holiday

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2008

We loved our two weeks at Villa Nuba. Driving from France meant arriving after dark and getting hopelessly lost in the confusion of roads that surround Perrugia but Giuseppe, our host, hopped into his car, found us, and led us home. The appartment was very tastefully furnished (no kitsch), spotless, and extremely well appointed. The website does not exaggerate its charms at all. The rural setting is wonderful on the edge of the city but close enough to drive in to park near the Etruscan Gate (5 minutes) or to walk in (20-30 minutes depending on your fitness). There are food shops within an easy walk. The grounds, view, and morning birdsong are beautiful. Villa Nuba is an excellent base for exploring the region, and Giuseppe provides excellent advice on where to go and what to eat. We strongly recommend a meal at his sister's restaurant in a wonderful nearby hill town. Do ask about this as Giuseppe is too delicate to push it.
We come from Australia and the two bedrooms allowed us to invite friends from England to join us for both weeks and we all loved both Perrugia and Villa Nuba. Its situation not far from the highway made exploring easy. We spent a wonderful day in Urbino, taking the northern route over the Appenines and coming back the less dramatic route through Gubbio. Assissi in May is glorious and not too crowded. Montefalco is well worth a visit, but make sure that you lunch at the Alchimisto - recommended by Giuseppe. Exploring Hannibal's battlefield at Lake Trasimeno in the rain was also fun. Lots to do. Most of it involves walking up hills since this is where all the older towns are situated but you can always take your time and enjoy the view.
We had 10 Italian lessons before coming. While Giuseppe speaks excellent English, our few phrases gave us the confidence to get around and talk to people so it is well worth the effort.
As former backpackers and campers, this was our most expensive accommodation ever - but well, well worth the expense and excellent value for money. We are saving up for another visit!
Penny and Colin from Australia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Villa Nuba is everything you could dream of for an Umbrian holiday. It's close to the city of Perugia but far enough away to be peaceful and picturesque. Our hosts were unbelievably hospitable-nothing was too much trouble. They live on site and were always willing to act as chauffeurs,tourism advisors, language interpreters and bargain consultants. The extras they provide-the welcome food hamper (great after travelling all day); the first trip to the supermarket;the Pilates lessons; the intimate knowledge of evrything and everybody in Perugia and surrounding areas were invaluable. We are already planning our return trip-and we've only been gone a week.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2009   Date of arrival: January 15, 2009

Where do you begin? The Villa Nuba is a must for anyone who loves Umbria in Italy. Giuseppe welcomes you into a holiday of a lifetime. The Villa is set in beautiful surroundings and has a very high standard, and is well equipped and maintained. The nice touches are the welcome basket of Italian food and wine on arrival and he gives you a flavour of the area with a short drive in his car to the nearby city of Perugia.
Whilst not essential, a car is an asset to visit some of the local places of interest.

Grazie Mille Giuseppe
Norman and Virginia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

"We had a great time during a winter visit! "

"We (three adults who don?t speak Italian) stayed in Villa Nuba?s Pinturicchio apartment for five weeks (mid-February ? late March) and enjoyed our visit very much! The apartment was comfortable and nicely furnished, the view was beautiful and it was easy to walk into Perugia or catch a bus or train to nearby towns in Umbria and Tuscany. Giuseppe was a great host who stopped by regularly to be sure everything was perfect (it was!), answered our questions and provided advice on the best restaurants, shops and places to see. We shopped for local specialties like fresh pasta and vegetables and prepared them in the apartment?s well equipped kitchen. We used our fireplace nearly every night and we all loved the deep bathtub. Since the water is heated on demand, you never run out of hot water! Since I needed to work while we were there, I used the high speed internet connection - that worked out nicely. The weather in Italy in winter can be chilly but we were glad we went then ? there were very few tourists. We recommend Villa Nuba and plan to return! "

Date of Arrival : Feb 19, 2008

Sharon Hunter

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Will visit again

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

My husband and 2 friends arrived at Villa Nuba in August 2008. We had a wonderful time with good weather, spacious accommodation, immaclulate and nice pool. Very quiet at times felt as though we were the only people there. The apartment villa is well equipped with everything that you would need.
Although close to main sites of Perugia not exactly walking distance. Once we found the villa very easy to find again, however advise you to ring the great owner Guisseppe to come and meet you for directions. Guisseppe very helpful and friendly, took two of us on a local tour to orientate ourselves. Definitely need a car to view local sites. Great position for Assisi and surrounding countryside, short drive to motorway for easy access to other towns and attractions.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Aussie with kids

Review submitted: September 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 24, 2008

My husband and I loved Villa Nuba. We were travelling with our 3 small children, ages 8, 5 and 3 and the pool was a big hit to keep everyone happy. Guiseppe was a wonderful host with lots of local information on Umbria and places to visit as well as the tour of Perugia to point out best supermarkets, pizza places etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the food, wine and all Perugia has to offer. We can only highly recommend Villa Nuba and hope to return. Thanks Guiseppe for making our holiday so memorable and fun with kids!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 22, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My husband and I loved Villa Nuba. We were travelling with our 3 small children, ages 8, 5 and 3 and the pool was a big hit to keep everyone happy. Guiseppe was a wonderful host with lots of local information on Umbria and places to visit as well as the tour of Perugia to point out best supermarkets, pizza places etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the food, wine and all Perugia has to offer. We can only highly recommend Villa Nuba and hope to return. Thanks Guiseppe for making our holiday so memorable and fun with kids!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bravo Guiseppe

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

We had a fantastic time at Villa Nuba. Guiseppe is the perfect unobtrusive host . Always available when you need him and full of excellent tips to make sure you get the most out of your holiday
The girls complained a bit about the walk into Perugia but we soon worked out the buses so that we only had to walk back and then plunge into the fantastic pool to cool off
Plenty of places to go by bus or car. We even managed a couple of days in Rome (drove to Orte and then took train and managed to visit the lovely Orvieto on the way back).We had a car for a week (cheap rental courtesy of Guiseppe) but didn’t bother to use for Perugia because parking is hopeless and the driver liked to enjoy himself !
The local fiesta was great for food and dancing and we went to some fab restaurants in Perugia but just hanging around the pool and the villa was pure pleasure.
Thanks again to Guiseppe and family for a great holiday !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Villa Nuba will not be forgotten. I travelled with my
Mother, Aunt and Friend for her 65th birthday. We
were greeted with a warm, familial reception. In
fact, I feel like I have made friends for life!
Giuseppe made everything easy. I was even able to
email my kids back home every night because the
villa has a computer that is available for guests.
The pool, views, location, accommodation was first
rate. Our apartment was clean, tasteful and
because Giuseppe had thought of everything, it was
easy to adjust to being so far away from home. We
enjoyed visiting Assisi, Deruta, Todi as well as
Perugia, with ease. There's even a shopping mall
close by (Collestrada,), I felt like I lived there for
our week and loved it! I will certainly go back, next
time with my husband and kids, they too will be
able to make great memories at Villa Nuba!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Hello Giuseppe and family,
What can one say about our host - magnifico!!
Many thanks for the personal, whirlwind convertible tour of Perugia to help us get acquainted with your marvelous city upon our arrival. And the advice on towns to visit in Umbria. Our time spent at Villa Nuba was so relaxing and made easy - with a very welcome basket of delights, afternoons spent swimming at the pool and long chats about life over wine in the evenings.
It was our childrens's favourite spot in Italy and we hope one day to return (perhaps for the Jazz festival)
Grazie,
Julie, Tom, Hunter and Jake

Owners response: Dear Friends,
many thanks for your kind words about your stay with us in Perugia and Umbria ! I hope to see again you in Villa Nuba in Perugi one day in the future ! You are a lovely family !
Ciao and take care !!!
Giuseppe

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Dear Guiseppe,
We absolutely adored our stay in Del Perugina, Villa Nuba, and miss it already! First of all, picking us up at the train station was so appreciated, as we had been traveling for 30 hours by that time! Then, to find our bountiful basket of food waiting for us was wonderful, as all the stores were closed on Sunday! Your friendliness and your family's kindness was exceptional.Remembering our excursion in your car to the outside region of Perugia city was one of the highlights of our holiday! We loved the elegance and charm of our apartment, which was equipped with everything one would need- truly "a home away from home". The views of the surrounding countryside were spellbinding as were the gardens surrounding Villa Nuba. Thank you so much for the most wonderful stay in a beautiful are called Umbria. We will remember it always. We highly recommend Villa Nuba Apartments. We will be back again!
Ciao,
Linda and Gary Meyers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Perugino apartment at the Villa Nuba for 10 daysin April 2007.We were met by Giuseppe, the owner, and from this moment we knew that wewere in for a very special holiday. He is a most delightful host whogenuinely cares that his guests have a good holiday. His local knowledgesaved us a considerable amount of time in searching out where to go and whatto see. Nothing was any trouble and the short drive round the immediatearea on arrival was certainly unique in our experience!The apartment was found to be beautifully appointed and well furnished. The“personal touches” were evident with fresh flowers from the garden, a smalllibrary of books in English and a welcome basket of food and drink.During our stay, we met members of the family as they went about their dailylives and this helped us to feel part of the Italian culture and way oflife. We have travelled extensively in Italy and this is by far thefriendliest part of the country, and one of the most beautiful.Would we go back? Certainly YES!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Perugino apartment at the Villa Nuba for 10 days
in April 2007.

We were met by Giuseppe, the owner, and from this moment we knew that we
were in for a very special holiday. He is a most delightful host who
genuinely cares that his guests have a good holiday. His local knowledge
saved us a considerable amount of time in searching out where to go and what
to see. Nothing was any trouble and the short drive round the immediate
area on arrival was certainly unique in our experience!

The apartment was found to be beautifully appointed and well furnished. The
“personal touches” were evident with fresh flowers from the garden, a small
library of books in English and a welcome basket of food and drink.

During our stay, we met members of the family as they went about their daily
lives and this helped us to feel part of the Italian culture and way of
life. We have travelled extensively in Italy and this is by far the
friendliest part of the country, and one of the most beautiful.

Would we go back? Certainly YES!

Owners response: Dear Norman,
many thanks for your kind words about us and about Umbria!
We really hope to meet you again one day in the near future !
Meantine, take care and have a great Summer !
Ciao
The Villa Nuba family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

The apartment was charming and very comfortable. (I especially enjoyed the spa bath.) Your advice and directions were invaluable and I'm still savouring the memory of the restaurant in Gubbio that you recommended. Thank you for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 21, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Dear Giuseppe,

My parents and I had a wonderful time in Perugia and particularly at Villa Nuba. We loved the Colle Giorgio II area and particularly the very comfortable Del Perugino apartment. It was very spacious, clean and everything worked perfectly. Giuseppe, you and your family were very welcoming and helpful. We thouroughly enjoyed the pesto sauce made by your mother and please give her a big thank you. The welcome basket was very useful for us, especially if one arrives on a Sunday when all the shops are closed. Having the computer room was definitely a plus. I give the whole villa an A+. You should be very proud of what you have accomplished at Villa Nuba.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2006   Date of arrival: September 6, 2006

Comment Text: Dear Guiseppe,Thank you so much for your hospitality and making our stay at Villa Nuba so perfect.You have captured the ideal vacation experience. Not only is the Villa set in the most beautiful region in Italy, it has every modern convenience, is absolutely spotlessly brand new in it's restoration and yet retains the charm of centuries old architecture. Best of all is the host and Director. I will always remember your genuine helpfulness and kindness and hope to see you again soon.Don’t forget to call if you visit London. Thanks also to your mother whose elegance was evident in the feminine and practical additions to the apartment and to your wonderful father, Signore Nuzacci.Auguri SinceriMaureenPS.Who will win the game tonight ?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Comment Text: Dear Guiseppe,

Thank you so much for your hospitality and making our stay at Villa Nuba so perfect.You have captured the ideal vacation experience. Not only is the Villa set in the most beautiful region in Italy, it has every modern convenience, is absolutely spotlessly brand new in it's restoration and yet retains the charm of centuries old architecture. Best of all is the host and Director. I will always remember your genuine helpfulness and kindness and hope to see you again soon.
Don’t forget to call if you visit London. Thanks also to your mother whose elegance was evident in the feminine and practical additions to the apartment and to your wonderful father, Signore Nuzacci.
Auguri Sinceri
Maureen
PS.Who will win the game tonight ?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2005   Date of arrival: October 9, 2005

We found the facilities exceptional and the welcome, assistance and hospitality very warm. We would certainly recommend Villa Nuba to our friends and other travellers… and look forward to another visit soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Fabulous. A home away from home. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2005   Date of arrival: August 28, 2005

Dear Giuseppe,

I hope this e-mail finds you well and that you enjoyed your holiday in the South! We are now well settled back after our trip,so we would like to take a moment to thank you and your family for the hospitality and kindness shown to us during our stay! We enjoyed Villa Nuba so much and found you so helpful and willing to give of your time ! Our trip to the vineyards and lunch in Montelfalco will go down in memory as one of the most enjoyable days! Also your mother and father and Carmen for all their help and kindness, please give them our kind regards!
Emma and Adam both enjoyed the holiday just as much as we did, and Emma would so like to make a return visit, she talks of her visit to the chocolate factory to all her friends back here in Ireland.
The cleanliness and comfort of our appartment was excellent and the pool was so nice and so clean that one could only enjoy a trip to Villa Nuba!
We would like to return for at least 1 week next year if you can accomodate us. As yet we are not sure of exact dates in July that we will travel but as soon as we do we shall hopefully be able to get booked with you!
Once again a most sincere thank-you for a fantasatic holiday that has gone down in memory as our best holiday ever! Should you ever wish to make a trip to Dublin/Ireland we would love to be able to assist you and show our thanks for a brilliant Villa Nuba time!
All the best for now and our kindest regards to all your family,

Ciao from Emma and Adam!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2005   Date of arrival: August 5, 2005

The owners of the villa are terrific. They are very accomodating and helpful.Congratulation and best wishes to the family and those who made our stay wonderful! Giuseppe How are you and the family? I do hope you and your family are in good health and I request that you give them our greetings and best wishes for big success. I cannot find the words to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at Villa Nuba. You and your family made our stay very delightful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 5, 2005   Date of arrival: March 5, 2005

We stayed at Villa Nuba for 5 weeks in September – October 2004. It is very conveniently situated and, whilst it has beautiful views of the countryside, it is also very close to public transport, cafés and shopping. The centro storico is also within reasonable walking distance.We were delighted with our stay there and had a marvellous time. The Nuzzaci family were very welcoming and friendly. Our apartment was spacious, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Giuseppe and his family reside on another part of the property and during our stay they were always very pleasant but never intrusive. Giuseppe himself was always most helpful and assisted us in many ways from collecting us at the station to assisting with booking football tickets.We can unhesitatingly recommend Villa Nuba to anyone wishing to visit Perugia.We hope that all is well with you and your family. We are hoping to return to Perugia early next year.Tanti auguri,Shane & Helen McNamaraBrisbane, Australia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

Dear Guiseppe,

We enjoyed our stay in Villa Nuba for 5 days in December. The apartment was first class and we were very comfortable. My wife and children were appreciative of your kindness and hospitality. Your help in arranging a rental car was very appreciatied. I would recommend Villa Nuba for anyone wanting to stay in Umbria. Ciao

Cordially, Chris Dehan
Austin, Texas, USA

Owners response: Dear Chris,
many thanks for your kind words about Villa Nuba and about us!
You have a wonderful family and i hope we can meet an other time in the future...in Perugia or meaby in Texas!!!!
Happy new years to you,your wife and your children !!!!

With many Kind Regards
Giuseppe Nuzzaci
"Charming apartments Villa Nuba Colle Giorgio II"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 22, 2004   Date of arrival: December 22, 2004

(…..)I've now received my photographs and have beenre-living the whole thing, as well as sharing it with my friends. Umbriareally is a beautiful part of the world and Villa Nuba is the perfect placeto stay. The house itself, of course, is lovely and the location isperfect, but so much of the charm of staying there is due to you, yourdelightful mother and the lovely, dark-haired lady, whose name I neverlearned, but who was so very kind to us - as, indeed, were you. It was allabove and beyond the call of duty, Guiseppe, but was, I assure you, verymuch appreciated.(……)Thank you so much, Giuseppe, for everything you did for us and for thesympathy and understanding you showed to two people you barely knew. Dadand I talk about you a lot and we have told so many people about delPinturicchio - perhaps you will see a lot more Scottish visitors(well-behaved ones!) in the future?I hope your mother had a wonderful holiday and that everything will go wellfor you in your forthcoming exams. If ever you want to visit Scotland, youknow how to contact me!Thanks again.Kindest regards,FionaFiona RobertsonCommercial Manager – Franchise

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2004   Date of arrival: November 22, 2004

Dear Giuseppe, I'm back home now for a week, and still feel the warmth of
Villa Nuba and your wonderful hospitality. Janet is currently in Germany and
will not be home until next week end. We will certainly send you a note of our
full thoughts of appreciation of the comfort of Nuba Colle Giorgio,and your
most helpfull assistance. With thanks to your mother and father, Best Regards,



Henry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2004   Date of arrival: October 23, 2004

Angy, model for Elite agency, and Valerio model for Joy Uomo agency... they paraded for many different companies, such as Versace and Yves Saint-Laurent.

They said of Villanuba: "Great hospitality, charming apartments... Villanuba's like a little heaven! We'll surely come back!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2004   Date of arrival: October 21, 2004

Diana and I arewriting to tell you and your family how much we enjoyed our 2-week stay at your VILLA NUBA. It was the most attractive and comfortable of all of the accomodations we stayed in during our ten week trip to Italy and Provence. We were thoroughly impressed by the beauty of the villa and its hillside setting as well as the view from the windows. We were equally impressed by the inside of the apartment del Bonfigli. We don't recallever staying in an apartment, lodge or hotel room that had nicer furniture,décor and appointments. Every room was inviting and comfortable, and thejacuzzi bath was a special treat. What we appreciate the most, however, were your extra efforts to make our Perugia experience easy and low-stress. We are particularly grateful that you picked us up at the train station, but more thananything else that you helped us by negotiating such a good rental car price forus. We would have paid nearly twice as much if you hadn't helped us with the car. Also, your suggestions as to day-trips to nearby villages made the whole experience absolutely wonderful! Each of those villages was a gem. Again, mille grazie for all your efforts and favors. We look forward to staying at VILLA NUBA the next time we visit Italy. Jim and Diana Kallmer

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2004   Date of arrival: October 15, 2004

Hi Giuseppe,



Thanks again for the wonderful accommodations at Villa Nuba. We really enjoyed our trip and seeing Umbria. The apartment was great, and you are an excellent host. We really appreciated you picking us up at the train station (in S. Giovani!) and getting the rental car. I will definitely pass out your information to friends who plan a trip to Italy. If you are ever in Colorado, give us a call at(...........)
Ciao

Jaimee Redman Lee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2004   Date of arrival: September 21, 2004

The whole
time, the memory of the fun time we had in Umbria, and your beautiful
apartment, and how very nice and friendly you and your family were,
kept us happy the whole way. It's going to take a while before I get
used to being back home. In the few hours we've been here, we've told
so many people about your wonderful apartment and your generous
hospitality that they all want to go.
I've told everybody who has called (family and friends) to welcome me back
that Perugia is the most beautiful town in Umbria, and that Umbria is
the most beautiful region in Italy and its people are generous of
spirit, patient and kind.
Please write and let us know how you and your
family and your girlfriend are doing. We hope everything goes well.
Best regards and a big hug and kisses for you and yours,



Aileen and Sara

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review