reviews for: listing #11398 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Sea Esta Upscale Gulf front, Beautiful beach, sleeps 10
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Two Palms
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,987 - $3,618 /wk

sort by:

Our Favorite Place!

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

Cape San Blas is our favorite place to visit! We love the area and ALWAYS enjoy our stay at the Sea Esta. This is a beautiful home and is not lacking for anything. The new living rooom furniture this year was great! We enjoyed the beautiful sunrises/sunsets and strolls along the beach. We see dolphins almost daily. It is absolutely breathtaking! Lots of photo opportunities. We drive into Port St. Joe for shopping and dining. While out we found a new restaurant to try, Joe Mama's Pizza, which was a great dining experience. David & Penne (the owners) and the staff at Coastal Joe's are very accommodating and great to deal with. Very polite, courteous and eager to please. Thank you David & Penne for sharing your beautiful home. We can't wait to visit again. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love sharing our home with people that appreciate the love, care and time that we as owners invest in it. These guests have been with us for three years now and they ae the best! They treat our home as theirs and love every minute of what the home, the beach and the area have to offer. We definitely look forward to seeing them net year.

David and Penne Adams

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

As always!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

As always, an outstnding epeirence from Coast Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Charles S from Sun Prairie, Wis recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in March, 2013

Sea Esta was awesome; the property owners David & Penne Adams are wonderful people to work with, as well as the staff at Coastal Joe.
The location of the home off the road and from beach are excellent, views from 2nd & 3rd deck are magnificent and the home itself is amazing, you feel like you are in an upscale hotel only it’s a Whole House and it’s all yours for a week/month- whatever you decide… The home is equipped with everything you need towels, hand soap, linens, cookware-everything (bring you own shampoo/bath soap and dish soap-both washer and liquid if you plan on cooking and eating in a lot)
We enjoyed watching the sun/moon rise and set from the top deck, there are often pods of dolphins swimming back and forth in the sea, one hundred feet off the beach, and sometimes for the entire day.
The beach is truly wonderful as it goes in either direction for miles and it is wide and clean. There are tons of shells to collect and if you are lucky, you will find sand dollars too. Nonresidents can pay $100 for a permit to drive on the beach for the week, or you could take your chances…
Never having been to Florida before, in my 30 years of travel, I was somewhat reserved as to my expectations; would it stack up against prior spring breaks in Mexico, Punta Cana, or Jamaica?
My conclusion, yes, it was every bit as nice as any other spring break we have been on, I wish the weather would have been warmer (mid 60’s week before Easter) all the locals said it was 20 degrees cooler than normal. Ironically, it was 76 the day we left 3/30/13.

Enjoy,
We will be returning to Sea Esta again…

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Sea Esta is the Besta Once Again !!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay again at the Sea Esta as usual. We celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary there for two weeks. This home is one of the best that we have stayed in on this area of the coast. We really enjoyed our stay at this exquisite house. The beach, views, weather, the whole experience was to die for. We highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a great time as a couple or a family oriented vacation. Thank you David & Penne, for being very easy to work with and accommodating us with your beautiful place. We look forward to next year!

Tammy J

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family getaway during the Holidays!

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We never stayed on the south end of the beach at the cape before and didn't know what to expect but was very surprised that the bweach was so beautiful, flat, great stretch of beach to walk on to the break near the lighthouse, awesome sunsets just to the West, lots of shells and that you could even drive on the beach with a permit. Our stay at the Sea Esta was enjoyable, the weather was good, the beach was awesome. Every morning we woke up to the sound of the ocean just steps from the house. The house was very nice and filled our needs well. We were able to watch the fireworks on New Years Eve from the Pier at Salinas Park put on by Port Saint Joe Marina. Then went back to the beach and watched as others displayed their fireworks up and down the beach and rang in the New Year with our own bon fire on the beach under the beautiful clear sky filled with stars. The Sea Esta was very nice and private along the beach area and we will be looking to go back to the Cape again and would not hesitate to stay at the South end. Thank you for allowing us to stay in you lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Esta

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We enjoyed our week in the lovely Sea Esta. It was spacious, clean and nicely furnished and decorated. Can't wait to go back to the Cape next year. 32 years in a row!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place to rest and relax

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Perfect location, nice house, will come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family getaway during the Holidays!!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We had never stayed on the south end of the beach at the Cape before and didn't know what to expect from the beaches but was very surprised the beach was so beautiful, flat,great stretch of beach to walk on to the break near the lighthouse, awesome sunsets just to the west, lots of shells and that you could even drive on the beach with a permit. Our stay at the Sea Esta was very enjoyable, the weather during the week was good, the beach was awesome. Every morning we woke up to the sound of the ocean just steps from the house. The house was very nice and filled all our needs very well. The only thing would be the use of the elevator when unloading for the week(not during the week. We were able to watch the fireworks on New Years Eve from the Pier at Salinas Park put on by Port Saint Joe Marina. Then went back to the beach and watched as others displayed there fireworks up and down the beach and rang in the new year with our own bond fire on the beach under the beautiful clear sky filled with stars. The Sea Esta was very nice and private along the beach area and we will be looking to go back to the Cape again and would not hesitate to stay on the south end now. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely home, David and Penne.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary !

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Our anniversary at Cape San Blas and your home made for a very pleasant, relaxing trip. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful time going for strolls along the beach, sitting out onthe decks and soaking in the beautiful views. The sunrises, sunsets and the beautiful starry skies were out of this world! I was able to take some wonderful photos (which is my favorite hobby).

We also enjoyed eating at Peppers. Thank you again!...You have a beautiful home and it was a pleasure dealing with you by phone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

David and Penne

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

We have truly enjoyed our stay at the Sea Esta. Our families loved the beach and the solitude. The early morning and late evening dolphins were an amazing sight. The house is beautiful and spacious We had a great time! We have found a piece of paradise on Cape San Blas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Esta is the Besta!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Sea Esta is the Besta!!! David was very pleasant to deal with and we appreciate him sharing his home. The house was lacking for nothing...absolutely spectacular! We really enjoyed the great views and secluded beach. There was a nice cozy town less than ten minutes away. The BEST vacation we ever had! Thanks David for sharing your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Dave

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

David, thanks for getting back with me. I should have made mention that the house looked as nice as ever. The new bedspreads were a nice improvement. You have a beautiful home. We can't wait to get ours built.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely beach and lovely home

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

This lovely home was perfect for our family of ten. Beautiful views and the beach was not crowded at all. The water is a little murkier on this part of the beach, but it did not bother us. We were only ten minutes from the grocery store in Port St. Joe. Overall, it is a great place to vacation if you want quiet beaches and don't need a lot of extra activities, which is what we were looking for. The house is great - spacious and clean and the rental agency was great to work with. Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Esta Vacation

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Home and atmosphere is beautiful. The perfect vacation spot for relaxation and privacy. I will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Repeat performance! 2nd rewarding stay in Sea Esta

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We love this house!! So comfortable, truly planned for guest's enjoyment and use for a party of ten. Large dining area, super large great room with comfortable furnishing for TV viewing for all. Cable tv with all the sports channels, and a spectacular ocean view from the same area. The owners make every attempt to insure you have a wonderful vacation experience. We most highly recommend this great home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation ever!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We had the best time and would highly recommend staying at the Sea Esta and Cape San Blas. What a beautiful place and it is truly a one the best beaches in the world.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation at the Sea Esta!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

David and Penne, thanks for another great vacation for my family. This was our third stay at the Sea Esta. We had a great trip. Our home will not be ready until next fall, so I will contact you again next spring about our 2012 summer trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

6 days in August 2011 fantastic vacation!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Home and atmosphere is beautiful! The perfect vacation spot for relaxation and privacy. I will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

We loved Sea Esta! It was a last minute decision and we were so happy with our choice. We watched the dolphins swim by every morning while we were having our breakfast on the porch. The view was fantastic and the home was very clean. We loved the quiet seclusion of the location of this home. Kitchen was VERY adequately equipped. Thank you owners for sharing your beautiful home with us

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the Sea Esta!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

It was a last minute decision and we were so happy with our choice. The view in incredible and we could see dolphins from the deck Everything was very comfy, clean and well equipped.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

I could go on and on about the great location/home and how clean it was. We will definitely consider this home in the future. The open, loving kitchen area is nice and the kitchen had more equipment than stated. Good decor in all the roomy rooms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

I could go on and on about the great location/home and how clean it was. We will definitely consider this home in the future. The open, loving kitchen area is nice and the kitchen had more equipment than stated. Good decor in all the roomy rooms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Sea Esta easily accommodated our group of 7 adults and 1 child. I would definitely recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We had a great time at the Sea Esta beachfront home. We loved the quiet isolation and the dolphin displays almost every day. They were the best part of the trip. The house was nice and we loved being so near the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Great place right on beach. We fished and played in sand. Safe for young kids. Quiet location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

The group had a great week of relaxation at this house! The cable and wireless were very useful for rainy days, and the beach was deserted and beautiful for the sunny ones. The house is gorgeous!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Love your house, having a beautiful day. Thanks for making it so easy for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, upscale as advertised. Best quiet beach location

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Home is the best we have stayed at yet. Well maintained and has everything you would possibly need for your vacation. Loved the beach area. Very quiet and romantic. Will be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home & location!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We recently spent a week at Sea Esta. The home is very well maintained, and we loved being able to walk out the door and walk only steps to the beach. The home easily accommodated our group of 7 adults and 1 child. The only "negative" things about the house were having the kitchen/main living area on the third floor and not having access to the elevator for unloading all of our luggage and groceries at check in. The beach in front of the home was clean and almost completely private. This area was perfect for our 3 year old son because there were no crowds of people and the surf was very calm. However, I was disappointed that the water was cloudy and brown, not clear as I had expected. Fortunately, we had absolutely NO issues with oil! Overall, we had a great vacation and would definitely recommend Sea Esta and Cape San Blas to others who are interested in a laid back trip to the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: The Sea Esta has an elevator but it is for the owners use only. There is no mention of an elevator in the description of the property on our website. The house is a beautiful home and everyone loves it. If there is a storm out in the Gulf it can churn up the water anyplace on the Cape. That is something we can't control, however, when there aren't any storms the water is very blue as shown in the photos on our web site. Thank you for the positive comments about our home. We are very proud of it and our guests always mention how well it is maintained.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2003   Date of arrival: July 13, 2003

We are currently making our home available to rent and hope you enjoy it as much as we do. David and Penne Adams

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review