reviews for: listing #11402 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Emerald Island Manor. A special place for family and friends
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,699 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything really made us feel at home...

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We had a family reunion and housed all 10 adults and 8 grand children in the Manor. We had a wonderful time. The pool made it easy to extract tired children from the park at the end of a day with the promise of some pool time. What a lovely pool! The Spa was a welcome relief to tired feet after a day at Disney as well!

The well appointed kitchen facilitated feeding the whole crew. Plenty of movies and places to watch them, books, toys, useful items for preschool aged kid entertainment and feeding, stroller, everything really made us feel at home.

We saved hundreds of dollars by eating Breakfasts and packing lunches, leaving dinners to the entertainment, but feeding small children at home as much as possible.
The Manor is VERY close to all the Disney parks, quiet, and just a real joy. Worth every penny of the rent, and then some. Thank you so much Kay for having such a wonderful place for folks to use. I'd recommend it to anybody hosting a large gathering such as we did.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The property was excellent

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

The property was excellent...we had a great time at the house. Everything was as advertised. The house is only a very short drive to the Disney parks. Kay was very good at communication back on any questions.

Thanks again for a very pleasant stay in a wonderful house

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home and spacious for our family of 14

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Lovely home and spacious for our family of 14 including 6 children ages 7 and under. We enjoyed going to Disney Parks, but mostly enjoyed staying at the home and using the pool and other amenities including game room, board games, children's books and videos.
Appreciated availability of laundry facilities.
Very nice welcome package of starter food supply in case you arrive and can't get to the grocery store immediately.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family of 15 stayed in the house, it was great

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Our family of 15 stayed in the house and it was great. There was plenty of room and bathrooms and play areas for the kids. We ate outside most nights and they enjoyed the pool. The property was well maintained and beautiful. Enjoyed working with the owners to make it a great Disney vacation. I would recommend the property and we hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty space for large groups, never felt crowded

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We would highly recommend this property. It provides plenty of space for large groups and we never felt crowded. Check-in was seamless and the resort area is beautiful. After a long day at the Parks, it was so nice to have a home to return to rather than a hotel room. We stayed at The Manor for a family vacation to Disney World the first week of March 2013. We had 15 of us (6 adults and 9 children). The home is even more spacious than the pictures made it appear and we appreciated the privacy of its location with no other homes behind us as well as its convenient location to Disney. It is amply equipped throughout to handle large groups -- plenty of kitchen utensils, pots, pans, glassware, towels and extra linens. Unfortunately, Mother Nature provided us with some unusually cold temps (low 40s at night and some days only in the 50s). Even though heated, the hot tub temperature could not be maintained high enough for the adults to use most nights, but that didn't prevent the grandchildren from using the swimming pool daily! We would recommend Publix or Walmart for groceries -- Winn Dixie has a limited selection particularly when it comes to the meat department. As with any property which is rented on a regular basis, some wear on the carpets and furniture is becoming evident, however, we found the home very clean, tidy and comfortable. Should we ever have the opportunity to travel again to the area as a large group, we would definitely try to stay at this property again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for a family as big as ours (8adlts+8kids)

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My family all had a good time. The house was perfect for a family as big as ours (8 adults & 8 kids).

I will recommend this to anybody looking for a vacation house. The place was so convenient to almost everything.

The house was well maintained.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Far exceeded what I would expect of a rental

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

If you are looking for a place to feel safe inside a gated community that is quiet and less than 15 minutes from Disney, this is the place. We put 16 people in comfortably.

The house far exceeded what I would expect of a rental. I would say it was show worthy for selling to be honest!

The property manager and owners ensured we were happy within hours of our arrival and were available to address any concerns.

The amenities at this resort were fantastic for those not wanting to leave!

If you are looking for a property for 3 families or 16 people to stay, this is it! The Robinsons are great people. Communication was great leading up to our visit with detailed maps and check in guides provided. Even down to changing (shortening) the passcodes for those to enter the house. Not one detail was missed.

Please don't forget to sign the guestbook before leaving. I was stunned to see people from over 3 continents who had stayed and they all said the same thing, nothing but positive views of the house, the owners, the property management team and the location.

Hope your stay will be as great as ours was!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful home for our family vacation

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

The Manor at Emerald Island was a wonderful home for our family vacation to Disney. We had all of our children and grandchildren together in one home which was just great.

The pool was a great place to cool off and relax after a day in Disney. The sleeping arrangements worked well for our family.

I would highly recommend this house to anyone who has a large family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and well-equipped with lots of space

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

Nine of us stayed at The Manor for a week and loved the place. Our group included grandparents down to a 9 mo. old. The Manor had everything we needed and a whole lot more and is perfect for any group whether you have all adults or plenty of kids.

Coming from Minnesota we did not want to haul strollers for our days at Disney and Seaworld. The Manor had one larger stroller with cup holders, canopy, storage underneath. And there were also two very nice quality umbrella strollers; high chair; Pac'n Plays; kid toys; books; movies, etc., etc.

This home is beautiful and well-equipped with lots of space for everyone to spread out. It's also close to all the attractions which is nice for coming and going.

Wish we would have had more time for the pool and spa; could not believe all the chairs, tables and loungers around the pool. Again, no skimping here.

Thank you for sharing such a nice home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The property was absolutely stunning

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

We had seven adults and five children stay at the Manor. The property was absolutely stunning, the house was exactly as described, and surpassed our expectations. The location was wonderfully quiet, and it was so relaxing to be at the house and swim, but yet it was only five minutes away from shops and restaurants. The pool area faced the forest and at night all you could hear was crickets. The location was super close to all the amusement parks which was relaxing, because we never had to rush..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A comfortable, accommodating, well-equipped and we

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

A comfortable, accommodating, well-equipped and well-maintained residence, strategically located to areas of interest and in a nice, secure and quiet community. Equally suited to adults and families with young kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

When you come to the manor you feel as if you are

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

When you come to the manor you feel as if you are home there is nothing this home don't have. It is for sure a home away from home there was 15 of us in this home with enough space where no one crowded the other. Beautiful decor kid friendly.Beautiful resort and the best wings. The staff is Johnny on the spot and Paul very friendly love the accent! You will never want to stay any where else.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We couldn't have stayed at a better place

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

We couldn't have stayed at a better place. We had 15 people and the house was definitely big enough. We loved the private pool and spa as well as the televisions and private spaces for people to break out to. We found that we didn't even want to spend full days at the parks and instead hurried back to enjoy the resort and the house. The kitchen and lanai were perfect for our dining needs. We loved the grill and the great selection of games and movies. We can't wait to take our next trip and stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house is even better than pictured...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

This house is even better than pictured! The pool is more privet then others in the resort. There are so many toys and games that we had as much fun at night and on the two rainy days as we did at Disney. It only took us about 12 minutes to drive to Disney and shopping is right down the street. To sum up Great house, Great location and Neil and Kay are a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house and well equipped...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Great house and well equipped. Neil and Kay's house on "Emerald" Isle Resort is truly a gem. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

e loved our stay at your home...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We loved our stay at your home and would go back and recommend to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house is beautiful...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Your house is beautiful and it fit our entire family and friends perfectly all the kids and the adults absolutely loved the pool. Close to disney and all the stores that you need. The house has all the necessities that you would need on your vacation. We will definitely recommend this house to others. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The accommodations exceeded our expectations...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

The accommodations exceeded our expectations. We were a family of 14, 6 of which were children. The pool was certainly an asset. We were pleased with the size of the house especially the bedrooms and adjoining baths. Being a private gated community added peace of mind. The house was close to all our destinations! We wouldn't hesitate renting another of their properties in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My family had a great time...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

My family had a great time in the Manor home rental Jun/Jul 2010. The home is very spacious and well laid out. We had 17 people and you wouldn't know it as everyone had their own space to chill out in whether it was on of the 3 living rooms, the pool area or the game room in the garage. There were 2 refridgerators which was great when shopping for that big of a crowd. Also the kitchen is tocked with all the conveniences of home, ie. blender, pots, pants, dishes, etc. Minutes from Disney and 192, it was a great time had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Manor is a beautiful property

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

The Manor is a beautiful property and I highly recommend it. Well maintained and beautiful. When my family return to Disney in 2 yrs hopefully we will be able to stay @ The Manor again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great home, we enjoyed our trip...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

A great home, we enjoyed our trip and stay very much!

The pool area is lovely although the spa doesn't seem to get any warmer then the pool, the bedrooms are clean (lots of extra linens), having 5.5 bathrooms was handy! The kitchen is stocked with everything you need and more!

The grill wasn't working, the property manager quickly brought us a (not so big) replacement ... hey, it worked and that's all that mattered to us!

Awesome trip, we'd go back in a heart beat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Manor is located...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

The Manor is located in very nice surroundings in a gated community. We had 14 people in our party and the house was plenty large enough for everyone. We were disappointed to find the bbq was not working when we arrived and there was a tiny temporary one there. We called about it and the next day the new one arrived and was set up for our use. So the service was great. Lots of towels and pool towels, lots of seating outside around pool!
All the disney parks are approximately a 10 min. drive which was very convenient. You will not be disappointed staying at this property!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an excellent stay once again...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We had an excellent stay once again. Thank you for providing the location for an incredible vacation. My only regret is that we did not stay longer. It is real treat to be able to have a comfortable home where a couple of families can enjoy themselves and have plenty of room of to relax. 1000 times better experience than a hotel.
Thank you again and I hope we can return again when we are in the Orlando area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our family had a great time...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Our family had a great time in this well appointed home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House is spectacular...

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

House is spectacular. You will feel at home as soon as you open the door. HUGE! This home has so many rooms. We were a group of 15 and we all fit comfortably in the house. Activities! The children loved the pool and game room. During our stay we went to 4 Disney parks, Universal studios, Pirates dinner show, and Boggy Creek air boats. We enjoyed all of our activities but recommend that you not leave until you visit Universal Studios and Sleuth's Mystery Dinner!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2005   Date of arrival: July 27, 2005

Hi Kay and Neil,

Wow! what can I say - your home is fabulous. We are all haveing a wonderfull time. It is trully a home from home. there is nothing you have left out.

The kids - and the not so little kids - are fully enjoying all the games and dvd's ... everything!

We have been to many homes in Florida over the past number of years and while they all have been very nice none can compare to this. Its the little things that make it so nice - things that we would never have expected you to provide , right down from internet access (I'm using your computer now!) to dishwashing liquid.... thank you very much.

We will be leaving the Manor on Sunday to stay at Avalon and I am sure it will be every bit as nice so again thank you very much.

Regards

Breige and all the crew.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review