reviews for: listing #11427 - Sandpoint, Idaho Cabin rental

Castle Rock Cabin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $150 /nt
    $475 - $475 /wk

sort by:

Castle Rock is heavenly!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Two thumbs up! We'd heard the view was "kinda nice" but this was unreal! And not just from one lovely side...but from two! What a treat to arrive and find everything we needed to start cooking and relaxing. Quiet, peaceful and rustic. No Wi-fi or TV but after a day, we didn't miss it (much). Well worth the long and winding drive to find it. Signs would help a lot, especially for people arriving at night. Our directions were a bit hazy, but we were OK once we realized they began from the town of Sagle and Sagle Rd. We kept looking for Talache Road from the highway! A no-slip bathmat would be good too, for clumsy folks like us. We really appreciated the how-to binder re: water systems etc. Loved the resident hummingbirds and within minutes of cleaning and filling their feeder, we had 3 pr buzzing around. This has to be the best bargain in the Sandpoint area. No better view at 10x the price. A great jumping off point for Pend Oreille fun. We will rank Castle Rock as the most memorable holiday rental property we've visited in 20 years. A+. Thanks Lynn!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! Always looking for ways to improve!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

the most beautiful spot on earth

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

I have been coming here for years with my family. It is amazing and beautiful. I highly recommend it. Best of all the owners are amazing, kind and generous.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Castle Rock Cabin

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

Thank you for sharing this breathtaking haven. I can't begin to articulate how beautiful the view is to me. I found myself being extraordinarily relaxed during my stay in one place and not doing anything, but I was completely relaxed and at ease. I appreciate the cabin indeed, with the homey arrangements; I love the originality. I found that there was everything I could have ever wanted here. Thank you as well for such thoughtful arrangements from the bare neccessities to the decorations. I hope to come again.

Sincerely,
KL
Butte, Montana

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Castle Rock Cabin

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

Thank you so much for our wonderful time here....While up at this beautiful spot we found time to be lazy and sleep a whole 13 hours, oh my goodness it was heavenly. I also built a fire which then my sister accidently put out while rearranging the logs but it did last 10 min. The wildlife was nice to see with it's longtailed deer. We even saw wild turkeys! Thanks again for sharing this special place with us!

KL

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Castle Rock Cabin

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We throughly enjoyed our week in the quaint cabin! The expansive views and ever changing light on the lake were mesmerizing!

Even though it rained 4 of our 7 days we never tired of the views and managed to walk a couple of the property's trails.

Thank you TG for the clean towels, soap, etc. You helped make our stay even that more enjoyable!

Till Next Time,
T N

P.S. The walk to the falls was beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Castle Rock Cabin

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We could not believe how beautiful it is here. The view is spectacular. The cabin is so cute!

We loved our visit here and will for sure be back.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful piece on earth with us.

I. L.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review