reviews for: listing #114791 - Montauk, New York Cottage rental

Montauk Cottage in Fort Pond Area
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $315 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,200 /wk
    $7,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Great week!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

My wife and 2 kids really enjoyed the week we stayed at the cottage. It was clean an comfortable and close to the beach and town. The property also offered great value compared to many of the other places we have stayed in he past. We look forward to next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Montauk Rental

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay for my first trip out to Montauk! Steve was incredibly helpful and accommodating....the house was spotless and comfortable, and it was obvious that a lot of effort was put in with the recent renovations. Plenty of parking, convenient to the train station and walkable to town, the beaches and the Surf Lodge.

I would definitely recommend renting this house to anyone traveling out there....I know I'll be back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A piece of Heaven in Montauk

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

Perfect place to rest and relax after a day on the beach or boat. My wife and I were so comfortable and felt right at home , like it was our private getaway. The house is immaculate and newly renovated . The yard and deck was a bonus , perfect for a glass of wine or beer after hangin at the beach which was a short work. Many great restaurants in the immediate area, also in walking distance.
Steve was very accommodating and met our every need. A real treat and perfect spot for a getaway for couples or a family.
We'll be back for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Everything you could ask for

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Terrific house, it is well maintained and very clean. I stayed here with my wife and children, we had a wonderful time. There was plenty of room for our family of 5. The front porch is a great spot to sit outside and enjoy dinner with the family or a few evening cocktails. The back yard had plenty of room for my kids to run around and play. It is just a short walk to the beach and the town is practically around the corner. I can't wait to go back next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

neat as a pin!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

I can't say enough about the house or the owner. Steve was very attentive to any concerns we had and seemed genuinely interested in our feedback about our stay. The interior was very fresh and the bathroom appeared to be brand new. The large deck on the front of the house was perfect for grillin and chillin. The walk into town was a piece of cake and we actually preferred it to driving. When you leave the house make a right on Edgemere and it will take you right into the harbor(we drove as it is a little too far for walking).There's plenty of fishing charters and restaurants in the harbor. The house is in a perfect location and I'll stay here every time I come to Montauk.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review