reviews for: listing #114822 - Anaheim, California House rental

Grand Opening-Walk To Disney-LUXURY 5 Star- The Magic Forest
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $349 - $399 /nt

sort by:

Beautyful resort style proprety close to the heart of Disneyland

Review submitted: August 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 13, 2014

We were looking to find a place reasonable priced for our summer vacation and we could not be any happyer with the choise we made! Thanks John & Ana, we'll see you next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

Me and 4 other couples rented this house- it was plenty of room for everyone. So many things to do in this house, steam shower, pool , bbq or just sit around and admire the light decorated water mill-- beautiful. I would definitely be staying here again in my next trip to California .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Time

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 30, 2014

We had a great time at this very beautiful and spacious house. It was very confortable with our family of 12. We had fun together, and had our privacy when we wanted because of the room arrangement. The house is so conveniant to Disneyland and all the great restaurants. The big Tv in the living room was convenient to attach our cameras and review the day's pictures. This was one of the best family vacations we ever had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much for having us

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

we really enjoyed the pool, and having Disneyland being so close. We would love to come again. I love how the girls room was little colder than the rest of the house, Thanks again for having us over to your lovely 2nd house, we loved it

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

loved it. we all especially loved the pool, loved all house , wish we could live here. thanks for letting us stay
from New Zealand

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time, ideal for Disney!

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

overall really good!
Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Much Fun

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

we had so much fun at the house!you're house is absolutely beautiful! the Showers, kitchen, pool and rooms arfe beautiful!!! the girls all had fun at Disneyland and brother also went to have fun with them! everyone enjoyed here, we will be coming back here! thanks! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi John and Ana--

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

Thank You for a great holiday house stay with terrific themes for the grandchildren --- They love It

Great Pool and fantastic seeing fire works every night

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Read everything clearly!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This was my first time ever to booked a vacation home for my family's annual Disney trip. John has easy access via email or phone if you have a question, he will return your call on a timely basis. The house was nice and comfortable with a pool as a great addition for the kids. I paid John for 3 nights but due to unforeseen circumstances on my end, I had to switch my vacation to his next availability. The next availability was only for 2 nights so he said he will refund my 3rd night. His home allows 14 guests only and any additional guest will be charge an arm and a leg! I apparently missed reading that agreement. Please don't repeat my mistake bc it will cost you dearly! Read all fine lines closely on the agreement contract. Then the tables had stains/marks that he claimed my group did it so he charged me, stating it was not able to be removed. Again, make sure to inspect the home carefully before you enjoy it bc apparently we didn't think to and none of the ppl in my party knew anything about the stains or how it came about bc when we came in, it was covered by placemats. And finally, I suggest bringing your own towels. We were charged for missing towels that none of us were aware of except 1 that my kid accidentally packed away and I admitted to it. Basically staying at John's rental home cost us a big lesson and an eye opening! I just felt he had all kinds of excuses just so he didn't have to refund my third day. The third night we booked at a hotel and the kids were still able to enjoy the pool, minus the headache, and filled w/ stress-free when we checked-out! I know John will say that they were accommodating bc they didn't have to switch our days if they weren't nice bc it clearly states no refund if cancel less than 30 days. Although, that's called humanity. If you have unoccupied days that they want to switch, why not? It's not like they're asking for a complete cancellation esp when their daughter just had a complication heart surgery that caused them to delay their vacation.

Owners response: Unfortunately because of our City strict regulations regarding vacation homes we are not allowed to accommodate more than 14 people. We did end up with a neighbor complain at the city that we had more than 20 people in the house. We only charged you for one extra person per night not for the entire family that you invited. No arm No leg…

We are sorry that you didn’t read the agreement or just asked us if you can add more people to your party, as you said we answer “on timely basis”, “easy access”.
We are sorry that the other guest couldn’t change dates so we can accommodate you for 3 nights. You notified us ONLY 4 days before original arrival that you weren’t going to make it, but because of you’re daughter complications we refunded the 3rd night and cancel the construction work scheduled for July12-14 call the next guest to ask for 1 day delay and did everything in our power to make your stay amazing -- by the way, we got you’re pictures, you have a lovely daughter and we are happy she is doing well.
We try to meet all our clients’ expectations and we do our best to maintain the house so everyone will be pleased and very happy with the accommodation.
We charged you only for repairing the table not replacing it , for 1 large towel ($10) and 3 small towels $5, we did Not charge for floor water damage ( I sent you the pic) and also we overlooked the 7 hours cleaning and other damages that aren’t so obvious.
We are very sorry that you were disappointed; we did our best to make your stay enjoyable, comfortable and memorable…

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

june stay 2014

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

This property is awesome. we had a party of 11 6 adults and 5 kids. the home felt spacious.I highly recommend this home I also recommend having a pool day because the house is that nice you want to hang out in it.the owner was super nice very accommodating.we enjoyed the Disney fireworks from the backyard at about 9:45 they started that was a nice surprise.overall I would highly recommend this house to friends and family and we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

grat location

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

great home in a really good location, good pool and facilities throughout.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Trip

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

Traveling with the family has been a bit of a challenge in the past. Having stayed in hotels when in the Anaheim area, it is often difficult to find a place to eat or relax as the area is always crowded. This home is even better than the pictures - spacious with a wonderful kitchen for preparing meals and snacks. The swimming pool was great for cooling off after a long day at Disneyland without having to contend with it being crowded like a hotel pool is. Super easy to get to the park, and it was great having the ability to come back and take a break. We had 4 generations with us, and the extra space, plus plenty of bedrooms for everyone to be comfortable, made this our best trip ever (we go to Anaheim each year so the family can see my elderly mother.) Grocery stores are close, quiet at night (unlike so many hotels we've stayed at with people running up and down the hallways), you can see the fireworks from the front or back yard. Everything you need is there, including a washer and dryer. We had teenagers with us, and this is the first time I haven't heard "I'm bored", which instantly puts it towards the top of my list on family vacations. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the Anaheim area, especially those traveling with family. In fact, I already have! We will definitely stay here on our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

J of SLC

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 14, 2014

Aptly named, the Magic Forest House is a wonder and a treat. All the conveniences of home but cleaner and not cluttered. LOL.
It's an especially great fit for families whether the children are young or old (talking about 30 years old! so grandparents, listen well because it's a fabulous place for extended family get-togethers).
The pool is a joy, the steam showers are steamy :), the large living area allows lots of space for hyper active kids; the bedrooms are nicely sized (we had a hard time choosing which one to occupy) and its accompanying huge TVs a problem solver when it comes to fighting over what show to watch, the comfortable beds are a huge plus and thumbs up; the kitchen (my domain) is well equipped thank you very much, coffee anytime is always a lifesaver and a dishwasher prevents whining and allows good dining; and parking is easy-peasy.
The photos shown are accurate and the property is well maintained and clean inside and out. The location is in a quiet and safe looking neighborhood but quite close to conveniences like a pharmacy/grocery/gas station/restaurants/Disneyland (yay!), and a hop and skip away from the freeway so it's very easy to drive to.
John is a very thoughtful and easy to reach host. I bow to your excellent handling of all things, both asked for and unasked which in itself is a highly desirable trait.
The only thing I have to mention as a precaution to all those with very young children is the almost boiling temperature from the hot water taps. I prefer this and I like it especially for the kitchen but definitely keep an eye on the younger ones when they take their showers or wash their hands.
The convenience of a washing machine and dryer is almost indispensable. We packed half of what we'd usually take had we stayed at a hotel.
A very worthy and happy place to be and to unwind in each night after frenzied sightseeing, wearying activities at the nearby Disneyland and the less than an hour's drive away Universal Studios/Hollywood.
Yes, I will definitely recommend the Magic Forest House. A must-repeat if you happen to find yourself vacationing in Anaheim.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing and Lovely Home!!!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

This place was amazing and the kids loved it!! We were here for my daughters Cheer competition at the convention center which was about a mile away and it was also her 10th Birthday. She loved the house my 2 yr old loved the rocking horse!! The bunk beds were perfect for the little ones. The pool was heated and had floatys and balls for the kids to play with. Had a hard time getting them out once they were in. We would love to come back the next time comp comes around!! This home has everything you need if!!
Thanks for having us in your wonderful home John and Ana!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

We had an awesome time! The house is so great for big families- Toys + Baby gear were excellent. And the pool made a long day at Disney a refreshing end
Great Location

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You From Australia

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

Thank You for welcoming us into your beautiful home. It is a very nice place and I would love to come and stay here again some other time !!
Awesome set-out ! :)

We Love Los Angeles
We love the pool - Love America

From Guest Book- The Newton Family Australia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wanderful Place

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

Thank You for the rental of your home. We had a wonderful Stay during these past few days.
Our Family spent a good time here

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Holidays-- wonderful Stay

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

Thank You for the rental of your home. We had a wonderful Stay during these past few days.
Our Family spent a good time here

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Holidays-- wonderful Stay

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

Thank You for the rental of your home. We had a wonderful Stay during these past few days.
Our Family spent a good time here

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Ramos Jardinero Family

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Thank You for letting us stay in your wonderful house. It was a nice and cozy and the kids loved the pool


From Guest Book

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Home

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We really enjoyed your home. We had a good brake from the Disney madness and taking a dip in the pool was awesome. I hope we get to spend another weekend here again.

From Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed everything

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

This was my first time coming to Disneyland. and I had the time of my life. Your home is beautiful. Thank You ! I enjoyed everything-- need a shower like this :)


From Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Koeser, Brunsik and White Families

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

Thenk You for allowing us to stay in your nice home. We had a great time !!!

From Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was perfect for 3 moms and 9 kids

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

We had an excellent time. We appreciate all the little things like mattress, pillows. Highly recommend-- Great Location

From Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Hollomon's and Longs

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

We had fun generations together enjoying your wonderful home. We had a magical vacation and were so thankful for not only a relaxing beautiful place to stay, but also such a great location so close to Disney.
Our grand daughter loved the pool as well.

Our thanks to your hospitality

From Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Was Perfect !!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

Thank You so much for sharing your wonderful home with us! Everything was perfect ! My Girls loved the pool and the bunk beds and we loved being able to cook our own meals. You thought of everything ! We will definitely be back soon

Hornacio Tonelli-- Booking.com guest-- From Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This was a positively wonderful place for our family to stay. Thank You for providing a place so well accommodated for families. Wish we could have used the pool-- no time

Brandi Essler--- From Guest Book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical Place

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Magic Forest house. Could not have been a better location for three days at Disney and other places. Literally 2 miles to park at Disney and easy to come home for mid day relaxation before hitting it again in the evening. The house remodel was wonderful - especially the beautiful kitchen. The owners are VERY responsive if you need anything at all by email or phone. I would recommend this home to anyone wanting to visit the LA area and especially the Disney parks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place was gorgeous with plenty of room

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We will be back! We took our young kids and my in-laws for our 1st trip to Disney. This place made the trip! Great place to come home to and relax. The kids loved the bunk filled rooms. They also had plenty of room to run around and play. Great kitchen - everything is new. Steam showers are the bomb! We also loved the heated pool that goes from 3ft to 8ft. We grilled in the backyard and cooked meals during our stay. Walmart 1 mile away, Disney 1 mile away. Great big TVs in all the rooms. Fast wifi- easy to access. Very well taken care of, clean and comfy! John was very responsive and helpful. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Perfect for the 7 of us with plenty of unused space. We drove our car to the Disney lot (Toy Story/$16 per day with in & out priv) and free shuttles were always waiting to take us to and from Disney. The bus stop is very easy walking distance, but we didn't try it. Again--the house is beautiful and can't recommend it enough, fully equipped (but for wine glasses, but we're assuming most people with kids may be more conservative than we are and aren't needing them!). Pool was nice, heated, but still a tad cold for our taste (I jumped in only to scurry back out!). Plenty of videos and games that we didn't take nearly enough advantage of and large tv's throughout. John and Anna were wonderful and even texted to check on us. Would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Holiday gathering group

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We rented this house to gather family for Thanksgiving and to visit Disneyland. Our group of 11 , consisting of both adults (one 98 yrs old) and children, slept comfortably in the many beds. The house was able to keep all our guests entertained and comfortable with its many thoughtful additions. Disney was within walking distances and the added bonus of being able to borrow the house strollers made walking a great option for all ages. We definitely will look into renting this house again!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great location and house!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

This a great property for a big family or a couple families travelling together , as we were. The photos accurately depict the property and it was clean and well maintained. There was more than enough space for the 10 of us - 6 kids and 4 adults...and extra's like indoor play area and baby gear was really appreciated.
It was very near Disneyland...only a quick 5 minute drive and very easy access onto the I-5. It is a well kept residential area with grocery stores near by.
I would highly recommend this property as it is so nice to come home to hour own space after being with the crowds all day and unwind in the pool and house. The owners are very friendly and there if you need them!
Thanks for making our Disney vacation awesome!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Magic Forest

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

This house is excellent. It is in a great quite location. The kitchen is very good and the pool great for the kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Thank You very much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. You guys thought of everything. I especially love the showers and the kitchen, the kids loved the pool and the shower. If we ever came back to CA, we hope your house will still be available


( From Guest Book )

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time here and the house is wonderful. The kids love the pool and the space. It is a beautiful home and comfortable too> We hope to come back and stay here another time.

( from Guest book )

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable stay

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

It was a wonderful and comfortable stay. We felt right at home. This house is beautiful and we would love to come back.

( From Guest Book )

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 out of 5 Stars

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

On behalf of my family I want to say thank you for making a home like this available. you and your wife where a pleasure to work with. With this house and you we look forward to telling everyone where to stay when they come to Disneyland !
5 out of 5 Stars

(from the guest book)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September 2013

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

We really enjoyed the Magic Forest House". The decor was so fresh and fun and the location so close to the park was great! It really felt spacious too with the lovely play area. Thank you so much

( from the guest book)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

Thank You for the wonderful house
Senserly,
Aby

( from the guest book )

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lynn Fam

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

Thanks for a wonderful stay at your amazing house. We had a fantastic time and really enjoyed our stay !


( From Guest Book)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love This Place

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

I love this place because of the swimming pool and because it is so close to disneyland. All of my cousins on my moms side stayed and my uncle and ant and mom and dad stayed half time, but we had a blast it was so fun all the girls slept in the girls room exept my ant and grandma the girls that slept in the girls room were me, my mom, my cosine my sister and the boys that slept in the boys room were my brother and my 2 cosins my little 2 year old sister she slept in the girls room. I wish i could stay longer

(From Guest Book :)) )

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Thanks so much, we loved the place. Great for families - lots of space

-From Guest Book-

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent place to stay with kids

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

The property was easy to find and close to Disney. Some of our group walked to Disney and it took 25-30 min. You have to walk near some heavy traffiic. We also took the bus. The bus stop was easy to find, but did not arrive at the time we expected, although we didn't have to wait long. John was very helpful and answered all my questions promptly. Ana stopped by as we were leaving to make sure our stay was enjoyable and to get suggestions from us. They really try to think of everything and make the stay as enjoyable as possible.
We had 6 adults and 8 kids and had plenty of room for everyone to sleep, eat, and sit. The kids loved the pool and pool toys and the tent in the living room. The pack and play is the smaller size, but worked well for our 21month old. We cooked 2 meals while there and had no problem finding what we needed to cook with. There is room to park 2 vehicles in the back, inside the gate. Parking was not a problem on the street. Everyone enjoyed the steam showers. The house was clean and the table was set upon arrival.
I would stay here again, we had a wonderful time. John and Ana did a great job making sure we were happy and had everything we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

I have so many great things to say about this vacation rental and the owners, John and Ana. The house is beautiful inside and out. The kitchen is fantastic and is stocked with plates, bowls, cups, utensils, pots & pans, etc. This was much appreciated; we were able to shop for breakfast items for the whole week we were there so we could eat at the house before heading out to the parks. The steam showers were a hit with many in our group and shampoo/conditioner/body wash is provided in case you forget to bring some of your own. The pool is fantastic and we were able to have it heated for a small fee. We were a group of 12 (9 adults and 3 children) and this house easily accommodated us. John and Ana were always easy to reach and very pleasant to deal with. I have already recommended the Magic Forest House to a few friends. I would definitely come back!! Thank you John and Ana!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Trip to Disneyland

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

First step we walked into the house my whole family was blown away by how clean and open the house was. Our little niece loved the bunk beds with the princess bed sheets, she didn't even want to go to disneyland because she loved those so much. The kitchen was great as we did not want to spend extra money on outside food. Loved the pool especially after a long tiring day from walking around disneyland. Overall this was a great experience and would come again in the future. Thank you John and Ana for letting us enjoy our trip even more with your beautiful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

The Nguyen Family

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Excellent house, it has everything you need. we had a good time in Disneyland. This house is perpect for all
ages. The firework can be seen in the back yard, short diatance to Disney.
John, the owner very freindly & easy to work with.
Thank You John & Anna for letting us stay in the wonderful house. All i would say is it's truely the Magic Forest home.
John, I suggest you should install a wall clock on the right side of the big screen TV in the family room.
Again Thank You
Chat Nguyen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Such a fun vacation!

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

It was our first Disney vacation with our kids. It was us with 2 kids and my brother with 2 kids. The house is very clean any very well equipped with everything you need. The living room area is very big and that Disney painting on the wall is amazing, the kids were fascinated by it! The pool is fenced for safety. The owners provide some toys for the pool too! They are thinking about everything to make our stay fun! The kids also loved their rooms with theme for girl with princesses and theme for boys with Card and Spider Man! If the kids are happy, you can't ask for more.
Disneyland is very close that you can actually walk there and arrive in about 20 minutes to avoid the hassle of traffic and parking.
The owners make the stay pleasant for the adults too not only for the kids. Kitchen is very well equipped, there are TVs in the adults bedrooms and they even provide high chair if needed, 2 strollers and a crib . The kids bedrooms have TVs also the girls's one is princessy like and the boys rooms has a Mikey Mouse TV (so cute).
Bottom line, we had a great Disney vacation in a perfect Magic House!
We'll be back next year!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Home

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Thank You for sharing your beautiful home with us for our Disney Vacation. Your thoughtful remodel, focus on both adults & children,as well as your availability made it a pleasant experience for all of us! The fairy lights were an especially nice touch. Thank you! Aarti w family & friends

( From Guest Book )

Helpful votes: 15 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The property is true to its name "Magic Forest"

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

We had the privilege of being the first guests after its renovation. The property is true to its name "Magic Forest". It was very cozy and private, from the inside including the pool area, you won't see the neighbors because of the pine trees surrounding the house. The house was immaculate and everything is brand new. You will feel that "wow" factor the moment you walk in. The owners have truly thought of your every need; from coffee, creamer, cooking spices to shampoo, conditioner and body wash. We were a party of 11 and we all had a great time. The kids had an absolute blast with the pool, good size and well maintained. The steam showers were a wonderful addition specially after a long tiring day in Disneyland. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 9 / 13

 

True to its Name "Magic Forest"

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

We had the privilege of being the first guests after its renovation. The property is true to its name "Magic Forest". It was very cozy and private, from the inside including the pool area, you won't see the neighbors because of the pine trees surrounding the house. The house was immaculate and everything is brand new. You will feel that "wow" factor the moment you walk in. The owners have truly thought of your every need; from coffee, creamer, cooking spices to shampoo, conditioner and body wash. We were a party of 11 and we all had a great time. The kids had an absolute blast with the pool, good size and well maintained. The steam showers were a wonderful addition specially after a long tiring day in Disneyland. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Nanette and hope you will visit us again for another magical vacation at the Magic Forest House

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review