reviews for: listing #1151 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida Condo rental

SEASPRAY Oceanfront Condo on Jacksonville Beach, Florida
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Spray Condominiums
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $160 /nt
    $800 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Beach Vacation Get Away for Us

Review submitted: July 26, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

What a delightful week my husband and I had for a second honeymoon at this SeaSpray unit. When we arrived on Saturday, July 19, 2014, Maria met us, and when we entered the unit, I was drawn first to the balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. We would spend many hours watching sunbathers, surfers, boats and ships, etc pass by. When weather conditions made it uncomfortable to be on the beach, the balcony provided us with a place to still enjoy the ocean.

Maria was a very gracious host making sure we had everything we needed. If it wasn't there, then we didn't need it. The coffee pot, we found, did not work and Maria was quick to provide us with a new one. The unit was very attractively decorated and very clean. It was filled with many items that made the place feel like home with two TVs, DVD player, games, etc. The king size bed was very comfortable for the two of us.

My husband and I would stay at this property again. Maria and Eva go out of their way to make the place a home away from home. It's the little things that made our visit so pleasant along with Maria's friendly and vivacious personality. We highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We've always loved the beach and it holds a lot of wonderful memories for us.
We want our guests to have pleasant and fun memories of their vacation at the Sea Spray and we will do our best to make you feel as if you are in your own vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as billed

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Have you ever been over promised? Has the real thing been different than the pics? That won't happen here. Both Eva and Maria were genuine and a delight to work with. The condo had everything you could want and was truly clean. We wanted on the ocean and this is literally as close as one can get. Not every day was warm enough to lay on the beach, but every day was relaxing with a great ocean view from the second floor balcony. I had a conference in downtown Jacksonville and found it to be an easy commute. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My husband and I have made a week in this condo an annual fall tradition. Eva and Maria do everything to make their guests feel welcome. The condo is a delight. You can operate just as you would at home - either cook in or go out. There are plenty of places close by to get good seafood or just good food. The best part is being able to stumble out the back door and be on the beach. The perpetual view of the ocean is a wonderful way to start and end any day. If you want to be on the beach and stay in a lovely place, this is it.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

I stayed at here from March 3-16th 2011 and I was very happy. it's a small condo complex (maybe 18 units), very quiet and comfortable. Condo has a nice view and just a few steps to the ocean and a short walk to restaurants and beach activities. lots of parking also. The owner, manager - Eva and Maria could not be more accomodating. I will definately consider staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Recommended

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

I stayed at here from March 3-16th 2011 and I was very happy. it's a small condo complex (maybe 18 units), very quiet and comfortable. Condo has a nice view and just a few steps to the ocean and a short walk to restaurants and beach activities. lots of parking also. The owner, manager - Eva and Maria could not be more accomodating. I will definately consider staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

wonderful and relaxing

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

My daughter and I spent the week here and we loved it! VERY convenient beach access, a beautiful view and nearby shopping. It was a quick trip into Jacksonville and a fast and scenic drive to St. Augustine. If we make another trip to Jacksonville, we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review