reviews for: listing #1151 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida Condo rental

SEASPRAY Oceanfront Condo on Jacksonville Beach, Florida
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Spray Condominiums
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $160 /nt
    $800 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Exactly as billed

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Have you ever been over promised? Has the real thing been different than the pics? That won't happen here. Both Eva and Maria were genuine and a delight to work with. The condo had everything you could want and was truly clean. We wanted on the ocean and this is literally as close as one can get. Not every day was warm enough to lay on the beach, but every day was relaxing with a great ocean view from the second floor balcony. I had a conference in downtown Jacksonville and found it to be an easy commute. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My husband and I have made a week in this condo an annual fall tradition. Eva and Maria do everything to make their guests feel welcome. The condo is a delight. You can operate just as you would at home - either cook in or go out. There are plenty of places close by to get good seafood or just good food. The best part is being able to stumble out the back door and be on the beach. The perpetual view of the ocean is a wonderful way to start and end any day. If you want to be on the beach and stay in a lovely place, this is it.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

I stayed at here from March 3-16th 2011 and I was very happy. it's a small condo complex (maybe 18 units), very quiet and comfortable. Condo has a nice view and just a few steps to the ocean and a short walk to restaurants and beach activities. lots of parking also. The owner, manager - Eva and Maria could not be more accomodating. I will definately consider staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Recommended

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

I stayed at here from March 3-16th 2011 and I was very happy. it's a small condo complex (maybe 18 units), very quiet and comfortable. Condo has a nice view and just a few steps to the ocean and a short walk to restaurants and beach activities. lots of parking also. The owner, manager - Eva and Maria could not be more accomodating. I will definately consider staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

wonderful and relaxing

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

My daughter and I spent the week here and we loved it! VERY convenient beach access, a beautiful view and nearby shopping. It was a quick trip into Jacksonville and a fast and scenic drive to St. Augustine. If we make another trip to Jacksonville, we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review