reviews for: listing #11517 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

The Best Beachfront Penthouse Condo at Aquatika
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Aquatika
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,120 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Recent stay

Review submitted: October 28, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Hi Jeff,
I just wanted to send a quick note to tell you what a nice time we had on our vacation trip to Puerto Rico. We have stayed in a few different condos before, but yours was one of the best. Aquatika was very fun for all of us, especially our three kids. Thanks for being so easy to work with. Everything you told us about your place turned out to be true. Your property manager was a nice guy and very helpful. We'd like to return again some time.
Thanks,
Charles and Maggie E.
St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 10 / 17

 

OUTSTANDING STAY--HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

This was our daughter's senior trip and we stayed at Aquatika. We all loved Puerto Rico! Starting with J.C. (Juan Carlos), who was a great help and source of local information. He met us at the airport and we followed him in our rental car to the grocery store and then to Loiza. He showed us around and gave us many suggestions about where to eat and what to do. We also got many helpful ideas from the packet that the owner Jeff gave us plus the notebook that previous guests had filled out more helpful information. Aquatika is beautiful and quiet--at least quiet during the week days. Seems to be a bit more hopping on the weekends as many of the local PR folks come here to Aquatika on the weekends. But with all the pools and the beach front it was never too crowded. We ventured out to the rain forest--which we all loved--catamaran/snorkeling in Fajardo--which was totally awesome, and many other daily excursions. We also spent a few days just hanging out in the condo. It was really nice having separate bedrooms for the kids so we didn't have to be together all the time like you do at a hotel/resort room. We enjoyed the second floor tv room, and going outside on the balcony and either catching some sun, or napping in the hammock:)

Overall it was a wonderful trip and we would highly recommend renting this condo in Aquatika. The owner Jeff and JC his local guide are great and made the whole trip a pleasure!!

Thanks again J.C., Jeff, and to all the great locals that we met on the most awesome vacation yet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Peter, so glad to hear that you and your family had a memorable time in Puerto Rico and at Aquatika. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and hope that when your travels bring you back to Puerto Rico that we'll have that pleasure again. Thanks, Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peggy M

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

We had a fabulous time staying at Aquatika. Jeff was easy to work with and obviously takes great pride in maintaining his condo. JC was so friendly and accomodating. JC met us at the airport car rental and then let us stop to pick up a few groceries to get started. He was only a phone call away if we needed anything through the week. The accomodations were excellent and very clean. There were 7 of us traveling together and there was plently of room for everyone. The grounds/beach were beautifully maintained and clean. We took many day trips--rain forest, Old San Juan, Barcardi Factory, Luquillo Beach--enjoyed it all. Thanks to Jeff and JC for helping making this a most enjoyable vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Peggy, for your feedback. I am so glad your group enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit Puerto Rico again. Cordially, Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A really great place to stay

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

We travel a lot with business and that is why we came to Puerto Rico. We prefer to stay in a condo and this was a really great place. You are always a little uneasy if you have never been to a place but I must say that this was handled in a most excellent way that made the trip so easy. Jeff always got back with us right away and sent us a great welcome package with all the information we could need. JC is wonderful, he met us at the car rental place, took us to a grocery store and then to the condo. He made arriving and getting to the condo stress free. The place was everything it was descripted to be. The complex is beautiful and what fun for kids with the pools and beach. Aquatika is beautifully landscaped and it is a gated community. Jeff's condo was clean and well-maintained. One of our requirements was internet access for business and we had no problem there. I especially enjoyed the terrace as it has a very nice covered area to enjoy the wonderful breeze as you eat or rest in the hammock. I would recommend this property highly and hope that it is available if we need to return. The only thing to consider is that it is on the third floor(penthouse) and there is no elevator, however we are older and did not have a problem with the stairs.
Thank you Jeff and JC for a really great trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Pam and Philip, for your kind feedback. We don't have many business travelers stay with us, so I am glad to hear that we met your undoubtedly high standards for accommodations. We're also glad that we delivered good service from booking to checkout. If business or pleasure bring you back to Puerto Rico, please come back and stay again. Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time!!!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

We had a great stay at the Aquatika. Jeff was great to correspond with prior to our trip, answering all of our questions. Everything that was advertised or shown on the webpages we viewed, was what we received when we arrived to PR. Also, JC was great!! He contacted us at the airport and brought us to a grocery store and took us on a scenic route to our condo. I must add that I did get a little lost trying to find him at the airport. I think I drove away from the airport a little prematurely. I thought I was following him, which turned out not to be him. I pulled over at a Burger King, which he promptly drove to save us. Thanks JC!!! Once at the condo, we received a thorough orientation of not only the condo and the grounds, but also where to go in PR for touring. We never needed anything further from JC during our stay, but he did contact me to see how things were going and if I needed anything. I was really impressed with that!!!
The condo has everything one needs. We like to cook in to save $$. We did some BBQ by the beach, as well as eating on the wonderful terrace on the roof. The amenities at the resort were just what we were looking for. The pools were great for our 14 month old. She really enjoyed the lazy river, as did I. There are great play areas that our daughter utilized quite often. The resort is massive and for me that was great. I like to run in the mornings and there were plenty of paths for me to get a good run in every morning, without getting bored. The landscaping is truly breathtaking. All of the flowers and plants throughout are just impressive.
The people there are great. The weekend is when the locals come in to enjoy some R&R. We met some of the locals and others vacationing from the US. We really like learning about others and their lifestyles and everyone was great to visit with.
The beach is very private, which we loved. My daughter played in the sand, which was a new experience for her. She loved it. It is great for a little walk and superb for swimming.
Walmart and Ralph's are easy to get to for groceries that one may need. The drive to Ralph's has some pretty neat scenery on the way. Also, there are little minimarts for those little items if needed, within minutes of the resort.
Thank you, Jeff and JC for a great stay!! Your both truly know how to treat your guests!!

JZ

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Jim. So glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.

Jeff

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

I condo was great. I had everything we needed and then some. I even provided beach towels. I only suggestion I might add would be, it would be nice to have a grill up on the patio. It was nice to also know JC was available if we needed anything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Family experience to tresure for a life time....

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

This vacation was the best we've had in a long time. The theme of this vacation was family timeTimes to treasure and it sure was. Starting with our stay at Aquatika, the place is way above the pictures can show we had no idea what we had to look foward to and we were blown away when JC brought us into the penthouse. Juan Carlos got us at the car rental place and lead us to Aquatika the rout we took was great. He drove us trough pinones a famous area for its kiosks and good eating. The views on route 187 was breath taking. The security at the complex is A1 thsy make sure only people that need to be there are the only ones there. Having choices for what pool you want to go into or go dip into the beach area on the far end of the complex. Becareful with the coral its closer than you think and easily can be ran into. The kids loved the room they had to them self away from us . They enjoyed the roof top patio with the hammak plenty of naps taken on it. Having a laundry really made it easy to just take the esentials and not have to load up the big luggage and be able to travel with just carryons. JC gave us a few places to go eat and I tell uou what they all were great for a great dinner Don pepe was great and for a great quick pick up and go the bbq verde on rt 3 was so good we had it 4 times the kids loved it all...this has been our best vacation yet and we thank Jeff and JC for the great place and great service.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Juan and family,

It makes us feel so happy to hear that our guests enjoy the Aquatika experience as much as we do. We appreciate your kind words about the condo, the complex, and our local property manager, JC. We all take so much pride in providing a quality experience and making your vacation enjoyable that it's great to continue to hear that we've succeeded. Thanks for choosing us for your stay and please come back and visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Hi Jeff! We had a wonderful time staying in your condo. JC was waiting for us at the car rental and we followed him to a grocery store to get some supplies. We went to Costco and Walmart the next day as the selection was better and alot cheaper. The condo was just as it appeared in your listing. We all felt at home instantly. JC showed us around and we had him draw a name for which couple got the on-suite. Thanks JC for picking our name! We had no problem sharing the bathrooms between six people and having the extra half bath came in handy. The furnishings were very comfortable and we ate our meals up on the covered lanai. We ate all our breakfasts in and alot of our evening meals too. Deb is a wonderful cook and she wished you would have had a BBQ on the Lanai. The guys did walk down to BBQ at the charcoal ones a couple of times. We crammed alot of sightseeing into the 2 weeks we were there. Putting on about 1000 miles on the rental car. The condo is in a perfect location to see alot of the sights. Near the rainforest, Luquillo beach (which became our favorite), the food kiosks in Luquillo and Pinones, Fajardo (both Seven Seas Beach and the Bio Bay) and San Juan. Having the printed out directions to Old San Juan parking that you included in your welcome packet was a lifesaver. A co worker of ours has a sister who lives here and she and her husband took us on a scenic drive along the southern coast and then up into Guavate mountains to Cayey to eat alot of Puerto Rican food. What a day to remember! We also went to the Arecibo Observatory and a coffee plantation one day and zip lining another. So much to see on this beautiful island! The grounds around the condo are beautiful and very well maintained. The few times we used the pools we had them mostly to ourselves. A short walk to the beach which we did spend an afternoon there. The area outside the condo grounds was a little run down but didn't keep us from walking into town to a restaurant. The roosters and barking dogs at night took some getting used too, but wouldn't stop us from coming back to stay here. We all thought 2 weeks was going to be enough time to see everything but found another week would have been perfect. We would definitely recommend your condo to others and we hope to come back and stay again. Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with all of us! P.S. Thanks again for being able to switch one of our weeks when we found that work conflicted with it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

This property was wonderful. Everything was made easy from the beginning when we booked with the owner Jeff. Then, I cannot say enough how comforting it is to have someone like Juan Carlos meet you at your car rental. He will take you first to get groceries, if needed, then to the property. JC will also be there for you throughout your stay if needed. The condo itself was clean, spacious and had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. Loved being able to enjoy the morning on the patio with a cup of coffee and the wonderful view. It is perfectly located close to many attractions. The size of the condo comes in handy after returning from a day of sightseeing and everyone in your party can pretty much go in their own direction for some time to unwind. We even enjoyed a couple days at the condo with no sightseeing, Just stepped out to grab some lunch and bring it back. With access to a clean beach, the kids can go from the pool to the beach and back with ease. We highly recommend this property and hope to return sometime soon. We were traveling with our three kids ages 25, 17 and 15. All had an excellent time and look forward to returning.

Owners response: Love to hear your very kind words. Please come back and stay anytime. Cordially, Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacations

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Starting from the reservation, continuing with the airport meet and assist and condos situation, facilities and equipement everything was perfect... The Aquatika condos are wonderful and the complexe offer everything you need to spend a perfect vacation. Grocery store is not too far and easy to go. We have to say a special WOW for the amazing roof top terrace. We suggest to rent a car so you can go around easily.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

My wife had not been to visit her Puerto Rican Island in 28 years, so we decided to look for a place where my sisters from California and Las Vegas can join us to spend a week before we went on a Cruise. I found this condo online and from day one Jeff answered all my questions and concerns even the dumb ones. The Condo was great and we enjoyed it immensly. Juan Carlos who manages the unit was also great. He assisted us with all our needs during our 9 day stay. The best food I ate was the side road vendors on the way to the condo everynight. Puerto Rico is a place I will definitely return to and my stay will be with Jeff. I reccommend this unit for all families and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Aquatika Penthouse was lovely!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We arrived in Puerto Rico and Juan Carlos met us at the rent a car facility and took us to get groceries on the way to the condo complex. JC was friendly and a great help. Our son even went golfing one day with JC and two of JC's friends and had a really nice time. JC was available for any questions we had. The penthouse was really nice. You can do laundry as needed, cook and relax in the air conditioning or on the hammock upstairs under a covered awning on the outdoor patio. The place has lots of room, wifi access, nice sized televisions... It really is a nice place to stay. You go right downstairs to the pool and it's a short walk to a really nice beach. The water at the beach is clear and was fairly calm. It wasn't crowded and the sand in the water felt like velvet. We went to Luquillo Beach, which was recommended as a must see and felt the beach at Aquatika was a lot nicer. The pools were very nice also. The slide is only on during the weekends, which was a shame, since you get there later Sat. and really only have Sunday where the slide is on as you leave the following Saturday. The plus is that the pools are not crowded at all during the week :o) The Bio Bay in Fajardo is a must. I would schedule one of the later two tours, as the first time is a bit light in the beginning. We took a great tour through the rainforest with Hector Caolito (got his name from the Bio Tour place). He was awesome and we really had a great hike. We brought rain ponchos although it didn't rain while we were there. Communication with the owner of the condo, Jeff, was very good. He responded to emails and phone calls quickly and thoroughly. He let us know about some of the activities we could do. As far as the area, you really stay inside the condo a lot. The area outside the condo complex is a bit rundown but we did not have any problems at all. We went to eat at a kiosk called Sylvias, down the street from Aquatika. You have to travel a little for dinner restaurants. You can go into SanJuan (about 45 min. or so) or by Fajardo. There really aren't restaurants right by the condo unless you want fast food types. We tended to eat breakfast and lunch at the condo and then went somewhere for dinner. The kiosks right by the complex close around 4 pm and some are only opened Fri. through Sunday, so a car is really important. Everyone was very pleasant wherever we went. Thank you, Jeff, for allowing us to use your lovely place and to JC for making us feel at home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!!!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The condo was awesome, beautiful well maintained. Juan Carlos was a phone call away. Everything you need is not that far from there. I will be back. Highly Recommend it.

Thanks Jeff!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks, Emilio. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please call on us again anytime, we would love to have you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5303 Aquatika was great!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We had a wonderful at 5303 Aquatika and would stay here again. We found the condo very comfortable for our family.Thanks for a wonderful stay

Owners response: Dear Brian and Family,

It was our pleasure to have you. Hopefully, Aquatika has made a lasting impression on you, the way it has on us. Please come back and stay soon.

Thanks,
Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

outstanding service!!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Jeff made our trip to puerto rico memorable.. He answered all our questions before we could even ask. His friend JC took great care of us at the condo. The condo grounds was maintained very well. I have already referred family to rent condo..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wish We Were There Now!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We just returned from an amazing stay at Aquatika 5303!! We were very disappointed to wake up in our own beds this morning and not be able to have our coffee and breakfast on that wonderful terrace. The condo is absolutely perfect for a family. The size, layout, amenities and location were more than we had hoped for. We were met at the airport by Juan Carlos and guided personally by him to the apt. He was great the entire trip, always there for recommendations and help with directions.
The complex is really really beautiful and family friendly. It's so clean and big and pristine, the pools are so blue and sparkly. The kids also loved the basketball court nearby as well as the iguanas and lizards that were always visiting. We have teenagers but the place looked perfect for families with young children as well. And we had perfect weather every single day, it was heaven.
The location is very interesting. Much more of a Puerto Rican experience than you would get staying in a hotel resort. We really enjoyed seeing the way people lived and trying the local food. Didn't expect to see horses roaming around though!! You will need a rental car. Not only to get supplies in but also to explore all the amazing places around. Aquatika's location is so close to so many great sites and activities including: Luquillo Beach, the rainforest, East Island Excursions (to Culebra - amazing!), old San Juan.
We all would highly recommend staying here although now it will probably be booked all the time! One of our best vacations ever. Thanks so much Jeff and Juan!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Steven and Jennifer. We are so glad that your family had a nice stay. We understand completely the feelings of missing Aquatika once you've returned home. But, all the more reason to visit again! Cordially, Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation home for families

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

We've just returned home after our second trip to Aquatika 5303 (the first in August 2009). Even with Hurricane Irene coming through, we had a fantastic vacation and we love Jeff's condo. The community is especially great for our four-year-old and six-year-old kids who LOVE being right by the playground and the pools. Having a fully furnished apartment, an equipped kitchen and the ability to do laundry make our trip so much better than if we stayed in a hotel. The condo is the perfect distance for trips to Luquillo, San Juan, El Yunque, Fajardo, Culebra and more. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with Aquatika and I especially recommend it for families with kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesometastic!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This property is great! This was our first trip to Puerto Rico ( 3 couples) and we are already planning on going back. The property is just as described, with 3br and 3 living areas it is VERY roomy and for this price it's a steal! This unit was spotless and its fully furnished up to the pots and pans so you feel very at home. The rep for the unit, JC, was great he went as far as showing us to the grocery store and calling the power company when the power went out one afternoon (turns out a car had knocked down a power line) and then letting us know when the power was expected to be back on (which turned out to be a little under an hr.). Jeff, the owner, was very helpful as well and answered all our questions before and after we booked the unit. I think the only con as far as im concerned was that the properties pools are not deeper than 5ft. but if you have young children or can't swim that would be a plus. :) Overall we all loved the unit especially the upstairs terrace, where you can eat dinner and enjoy the fresh ocean breeze. I would definitely recomed this unit to friends and family and return myself as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your wonderful feedback. I'm glad we were able to meet all of your expectations. We're also glad you made good use of the upstairs terrace, which we think is perhaps the best feature of our unit that really stands out in the minds of all of our guests. Come back anytime, we'd love to welcome you again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Overall experience was good except..

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

I am listing only items with slight unpleasant experience.

1) We had kept a distilled water bottle on the dining table, which leaked and created a stain on the table, for which the owner charged one hundred and fifty dollars, which we thought bit excessive.

2) We didn't get the fifty dollars credit back for using less electricity.

3) Refunding the deposit took about 6 weeks, after several email exchanges.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for the overall positive review. I know from your personal feedback that you enjoyed your stay. While it was clearly unintentional, there was some significant water damage caused to our wood dining room table. The delay in the return of your security deposit was due to the time required for the assessment and proper repair of the damage, which ultimately determined the cost charged to you. The amount passed on to you was the amount charged to us by our local manager and contractor who arranged for and made the necessary repairs.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

What a perfect week. The condo was very spacious, clean and new. Wonderful kitchen appliances and a washer-dryer were very convenient. Having 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths helped us spread out and be comfortable. Loiza is a great place because it's far from the congestion of San Juan, but close enough to drive there for sightseeing, shopping or dining. We enjoyed the Cumey Cavern, Aricebo Observatory, El Yunque rain forest, a bio-luminescent kayak tour, Old San Juan for shopping, history and dining, and Luquillo Beach.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

The grounds, pools, and condo were absolutely beautiful and very well maintained. JC did a great job helping us get settled and giving us great advice. My husband and I went with 2 other couples for a week and we all had a great time. We are adventure seekers and really enjoyed being close to San Juan, Luquillo, and Fajardo. It was also really nice to be able to relax at the pools and beach of Aquatika as well! Thanks and we look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

This was my first time visiting/vacationing in Puerto Rico and I had a great time and fabulous stay in the penthouse. It is nice to vacation thousands of miles away from home and stay in a place that feels like home with all of the amenities. JC and the gang were wonderful. I definately plan to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Had the best vacation ever. This was our 1st time visiting Puerto Rico and the apartment felt like home. Our family of 5 was very comfortable here. It looked exactly liked the pictures!!! Our children loved all the activities: pool, mini golf & tennis. We just didn't have enough time to enjoy it all. JC & his wife were wonderful & very informative. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Thank you for the best vacation ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Our vacation to Puerto Rico was fabulous...and had a lot to do with the fact that we stayed in such a wonderful place! JC was very helpful and told us everything we needed to know as well as many helpful tips on where to eat and what to see. The condo itself was beautiful, comfortable, and very spacious...everything we needed was there and then some! The kids loved the pools and we all loved the complex. Thank you so much for an amazing vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

My first time here. Loved the complex. Like a great resort but with less people.

Warning: be careful of the sun the first day.

Hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

It was our first family vacation in a very long time - my father's first return to Puerto Rico since I was born; 30 some years ago. This trip has been an amazing experience for all 8 of us and we definitely plan to return. We experienced our heritage with fascination and excitement. The condo was great with all of the amenities and comfort.

The shopping in Old San Juan was great, so ladies, make it a point to get there. You will love it!!

Many blessings!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

I won't recommend this place to anyone...because I want it available the next time we need it.

The "Island of Enchantment" is truly complimented by Aquatika's natural enchantment. I was born in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico 62 years ago and visited here in 1976. This time my wife and daughters and grandkids are here, along with my brother and nephew and all I can say is, "AWESOME".

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

My family of four stayed in your place for 8 wonderful days. We truly enjoyed it... My son lived in the pool. There were days when we didn't see him for hours but we knew where to find him. Thanks for great accommodations and JC.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Puerto Rico and the condo made that possible!!!! It was very clean and anything you could possibly need was there. The property manager, Juan, was extremely helpful with things to see, where to eat and any other questions we came up with. Thanks again for a wonderful month!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

Our family enjoyed our stay in Aquatika to the fullest!! Beautiful, clean home. Great environment for the kiddies. They were always busy (great for the adults!) Easy access to all attractions. We visited El Yunque, Fajardo and Arecibo. Ritchie's Restaurant offered excellent mofongo and awesome views. All in all, we loved it and hope to return soon. Back to Boston for now.

Thank you Jeff and family for sharing your paradise with us.

PS - Thanks, JC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

Aquatika truly offers all of the comforts of home and more. The condo was very clean as well as the grounds. We had fun in the hottub and pools. Luquillo Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches and is worth visiting. Had a great time in Old San Juan shopping and dining. We recommend Raices Restaurant. The food was excellent as well as their service. (In Luquillo, we ate at La Parrila (Kiosck #2). Excellent food and service as well.) Dorado was a very charming town, which is the location of one of the largest Jesus statues. Amazing sight to see!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 25, 2008   Date of arrival: December 25, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay here. We came with our 4 kids and 2 sons-in law to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Our kids brought us - great kids! We loved El Yunque and the beach at Culebra. The ferry ride was really rough the day we went so we recommend Dramamine! Old San Juan was a lot of fun too. We really enjoyed the lazy river and pools. Thanks for the use of your place, you have a really nice setup. God's blessings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 5, 2008   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

The resort is great!! You have to leave and explore the area. Things to do: 1) rain forest, 2) bioluminescent bay, 3) Old San Juan.

PS: Juan Carlos was a great help.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2008   Date of arrival: October 11, 2008

The accommodations are wonderful! 5303 Aquatika is a beautful place to stay. The property is very well maintained. We had a wonderful time and had lots of adventures. Juan Carlos was great and very attentive. He made us feel very welcome and was very informative. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2008   Date of arrival: October 11, 2008

We enjoyed our vacation in Puerto Rico. The condo was very comfortable for our family. Aquatika is very well maintained and the landscaping is beautiful. Thank you for making us welcome. Juan Carlos was very informative.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a terrific time at Aquatika staying in Penthouse 5303. The property was so comfortable and nicely decorated. The owners definitely have a sense of all the amenities families need when vacationing. We were able to really relax whether it be in the lap of the hammock on the rooftop or in the multiple pools around the resort. We never lacked for something to do or beauty to behold. Some of the highlights for us were the Playa de Flamenco on the island of Culebra (not to be missed), Richie's Restaurant on the cliff overlooking Rio Mar Resort, and eating the most delicious chicken from El Verde on Rt. 3 just as you cross the light from 187 East. We have now entered back into reality in Chicago, but fully intend on returning to Aquatika for another trip to paradise!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

We've had such a great time at Aquatika. The complex is beautiful and the condo feels just like home. I really don't want to leave but will definitely be back.

For the short amount of time I wasn't in the hammock, we enjoyed Old San Juan very much. There's a restaurant there call Mojito's that was amazing. Make sure you get an order of mofongo with a side of garlic sauce and criole sauce.

There's also a place called El Verde Bar that Juan Carlos recommended. It's where the locals eat. Their roasted chicken (ask for mojito sauce on it) is to die for. It's left on Highway 187 from the complex up to Route 3 and then left a short distance on the right.

The excursion you don't want to miss is Culebra (Playa Flamenco)!! It's the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. Travel Channel rates it among the top 10 beaches in the world. Check out the guide book for more info.

Now we're off to the lazy river after I beat my friend in basketball. Thanks for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 29, 2008

We really enjoyed our first trip to Puerto Rico and can't wait to return next summer. The condo is great and Juan Carlos was very helpful. The pools and gardens were beautiful and very well maintained. We found great public beaches at Luquillo. Our favorite was Playa Azul. We recommend snorkeling with the Spread Eagle II in Fajardo. It was unbelievably fun!!! Ritchie's Restaurant was a good place to eat and beautiful scenery. The Tropical Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge on Highway 3 (just a few blocks when you turn east on the highway) was an interesting place to enjoy a drink. The help and the local customers were friendly and fun to be around. All in all, a great trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 8, 2008

Today's our last day at Aquatika and Puerto Rico. We all really enjoyed ourselves at Aquatika. The apartment is so beautiful and warm, it makes you feel like you are at home. The property manager (Juan Carlos) was excellent in greeting us and always being a phone call away to answer any questions.

All in all, we had a blast and enjoyed every minute at Aquatika. I will definitely be reaching out to Jeff to begin planning my next stay. For now, back to reality in New Jersey.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 8, 2008

Today is the last day here in Aquatika and I don't want to leave back to New Jersey. I had an extraordinary time. Our property manager, Juan Carlos, was extremely friendly and very helpful. The grounds are very well maintained and the beach was gorgeous. I will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Aquatika is an amazing place to vacation. The pools are not crowded, there are adequate lounges and so much to do for children. There are many pools and at times, some of them were not used. The landscaping is lush with continuous care. The condominium is beautiful with very comfortable furniture. We enjoyed the living and family rooms with large screen televisions. The rooftop patio is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the warm evenings. Rent this property and you will enjoy every minute. A car is necessary. The property manager, JC, was kind, considerate and helped us with groceries and other local information.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

It is really a great place for your vacation. We went there in Feb 2008. The resort has excellent amenities for families or couples. It is close to San Juan and in the same time it is a very quiet area. The beach is not crowded. We went with some friends and we all decided that we would like to go back again. The penhouse is a very nice place to stay and it cannot compare with a regular 3 Bdr apt. I recommend this property because it has much better value than a hotel reservation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

We had a nice stay here at Aquatika. The landscaping is pretty. We loved the pool that was right near by. We enjoyed going to all the different beaches here. The hammock and spiral stair case were our favorite parts of the condo. We enjoyed the lazy river and pools. All in all, we had a very nice stay here. We hope to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 4, 2008

Seven of us had a wonderful time here at Aquatika. We enjoyed the pools and beach. The town of Loiza, near the post office, is quite charming. Some of us spent our whole time at the complex and others went to various attractions: El Yunque, Vieques, Camuy, Old San Juan, snorkeling in Fajardo. Juan Carlos is very cordial and has wonderful recommendations (Kiosk #2 at Luquillo Beach).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 26, 2008

We came here, having been to Puerto Rico many times before, expecting greatness and greeting nothing short of that. We absolutely love the many pools, the lazy river, the water slide and, of course, the beach! Everything was so calming and relaxing: the light breezes, the warm water and the lack of crowds. For future guests that don't know where to go for some more fun and fine dining, we recommend Condado for its fine beaches and exciting city life. Old San Juan is also nice to walk around and a great place to have drinks is Il Convento. The service is absolutely fantastic! All in all, we had an amazing stay here and we are definitely coming back again.

P.S. Don't forget to check out the hammock on the terrace!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Just returned from a New Years holiday week at Aqautika Unit 5303. Wow! What a relaxing, clean, well-kept place to escape from winter. There were five of us total and the space was plenty big. Three separate seating areas if you count the outdoor rooftop patio. Some of the best naps I ever had were on the rope hammock on this patio. The cool comfortable night breezes through the unit are just fantastic. We rarely ran the air conditioning. The grounds are expansive and well kept, with plenty of space for anyone, kid or adult. I have spent more money on a tenth of the space in San Juan. And here everything is brand new! Would definitely go back. Email if any questions.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2007   Date of arrival: October 21, 2007

Recently returned from our one-week stay in your lovely penthouse. We had a great time and found the accommodations to be very nice. The unit has everything we could imagine. We especially enjoyed the use of your private patio area, and spent most of our evenings relaxing out there. The Aquatika Resort is simply amazing. We went from beach to pool to pool! We look forward to returning next year and will definitely check to see if your condo is available. Your property manager, Juan Carlos, was extremely nice and helpful, so please send him our thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review