reviews for: listing #11587 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Direct Gulf Front - Fabulous Place!! - Emerald Skye 63
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Emerald Skye Condominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $190 /nt
    $450 - $1,140 /wk
    $1,150 - $4,560 /mth

sort by:

On the beach

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

This is a wonderful place if you want to be right on the beach. Away from crowded touristy beach! Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Very affordable to be right on the beach. Owner was very nice and friendly during all dealings, excellent customer service. Will definitely rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just right

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Loved it! CANNOT beat the beach view from the balcony, or the easy access to the water...Nat had everything we needed, and it was very kid-friendly. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Had a wonderful experience for a first time ever renting a condo. Place was clean and met our needs throughout our stay. Being right on the beach was very handy and the view could not be beat. I intend to rent this place again in the future if it is possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Unbeatable View

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was our first trip to Orange Beach and it will not be our last. The property was lovely. The view from the balcony was nothing short of perfect. The condo was the perfect size for use and two young kids. The kids loved the pool. I really liked the smaller more intimate feeling of Emerald Skye. It's in a great location, close to everything you might want or need. You can't imagine how close the beach is to the property - it's just right there. Great trip! Thank you so much Nat.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Unbeatable View

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was a first trip to Orange Beach and it will not be our last. Emerald Skye is a great building and this condo is very nice. It was the perfect size for us and the two young kids. The property was very clean and nice. The kids loved the pool. I liked the more intimate feeling of Emerald Skye. The balcony and view was nothing short of perfect. Great location in Orange Beach and close to everything you want or need. Just make yourself at home!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our visit to Emerald Skye 63

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our stay at Emerald Skye 63 was fabulous! The view was awesome! Saw alot of dolphin's. Alot of interesting sites to see and great food.
Owner's are great to work with and the unit was very clean.
We'll be back!!!! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

This was a last minute trip for a long weekend at the beach. It was a very enjoyable weekend and the Emerald Skye 63 accomadation was beautiful; directly on the Gulf. It was a hard decision whether to just sit on the balcony and enjoy the view or get out and enjoy the Gulf Coast area. We will be back for a longer stay next time. Nat and Vicki were very easy to work with and made this a carefree trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Ocean View

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

This condo was right on the ocean. The view from our balcony was breath-taking. We enjoyed cooking many seafood dinners in the fully stocked kitchen. We especially enjoyed eating all our meals on the balcony overlooking the beach. The washer and dryer made life a lot easier while on vacation. We enjoyed taking many sightseeing trips in the area. We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Ocean View

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

This condo was right on the ocean. The view from our balcony was breath-taking. We enjoyed cooking many seafood dinners in the fully stocked kitchen. We especially enjoyed eating all our meals on the balcony overlooking the beach. The washer and dryer made life a lot easier while on vacation. We enjoyed taking many sightseeing trips in the area. We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Summer 2011

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a great time and found the property was exactly as described. The owner was fantastic.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

March 2011

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

I have to say I was skeptical on renting a place and not knowing anything about it, but was I surprised. It is a one bedroom with a king size bed on the top floor. I sat and watched dolphins swimming in the gulf from the balcony. The kitchen was fully stocked (except for food) and extremely clean. I will definitely stay again. Thanks, Mr. Nat for allowing us the use, Jack

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

My daughter & i was very excited about our vacation, the owner of the condo was OUTSTANDING! Keeping me updated with the Oil situation constantly. We regret we only had a few days - had to cut the trip short due to a family emergency, however we had a great time, the condo was beautiful on the water easy access to beach to Perdido Beach - shopping, etc.

We WILL GO BACK!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review