reviews for: listing #11606 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Gulf Front Luxury Beach Home- Pool. Pets OK!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  San Dunes
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $4,800 /wk
    $5,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

So beautiful, peaceful and relaxing!

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We recently had a wonderful opportunity to rent Sandcastle for a week in May 2011. It is a wonderful house right on the beach. It was so spacious and beautiful, we cannot wait to book it again. The beach here was clean, the water was clear and we saw the dolphins every single day. The weather was excellent the entire time. We visit often but this was the farthest down the Cape we have stayed and will continue to try to stay here, where the water is much clearer and the waves are better!
We visited The Indian Pass Raw Bar several times, Killer Seafood in Mexico Beach, and Boss Oyster in Apalach. Most mornings we cooked in the spacious kitchen at sandcastle, and ate in the large dinning room or on the screened in porch. We even had dinner on the screened in porch one evening...and the sunsets each night were gorgeous...just perfect.

Thank you Steve and Mary Ann for sharing your beautiful beach home. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely fabulous- beyond expectations.

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We stayed at this house in May of 2009, and our stay was wonderful. This house is unbelievable! The kitchen is a gourmet dream- one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. The bathrooms are just take-your-breath away amazing with the multi-head showers, steam shower, etc. The views are stunning and we loved the screened in porch. There is nothing you would need that this house doesn't have, and it is luxurious beyond your wildest dreams. We loved the pool, and had it to ourselves every day. The beach was so quiet, we felt like it belonged just to us. We had such a wonderful trip here, and I would love to do it again! The owners were great, the place was immaculately clean, and the pictures just do not do it justice. You can't go wrong with this one!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous Home with Beautiful Views

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We recently stayed in this beautiful home March 12, 2011 and everything was just perfect! All the comforts of home and more! If you want to relax and really enjoy the beach and it's beauty this is the place for you! We honestly saw dolphin every day! Sea Shells galor which is alot of fun for the kids and the pool was fun for them too! We would so love to stay here again! thanks Betsy and Brian

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Winter Getaway

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at this property. Wonderful ocean and beach views and beautiful sunsets! The house was decorated wonderfully, the beds were comfortable and great views throughout. There is an elevator which helps you bring up groceries and luggage to the 3rd floor where the main living area is. We loved to be able to walk the beach with our dog daily - great beach for walking! We stayed for a month and found it hard to leave the house and beach. There were great restaurants locally in Port St. Joe about 13 miles away. We think it would be great for a large family with all the bedrooms. We were happy and would rent it again!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastic house- just as advertised

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

We rented this house for a month some time back. I am shocked to see that no reviews are up yet. Perhaps because guests assume that the property speaks for itself, but really, it exceeded my expectations from the ad.
The house is even more elegant than the photos- exceptionally designed, beautifully decorated, and well-maintained. It is much nicer than any beach home we have ever been in. The kitchen is without parallel.
The view from the windows facing the beach gives one the feeling of being on a boat. The architectural
features evoke a romantic, Victorian fairy-tale feeling.
I am glad we did not pass up the opportunity to rent this. We had a great time and the house was truly amazing- the stuff dreams are made of.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review