reviews for: listing #116106 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Walk to Heavenly Village,Casinos,Starbucks-July/Aug.Special
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Stateline
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $475 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Great house and location

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Stayed at the house with three friends for a long ski weekend with three college friends for our annual boys ski trip. The house is in a great location, close to all the action of South Lake Tahoe. The house itself was clean and had a great set-up in terms of layout and amenities. The house served as a great "home base" as we explored several ski mountains in the surrounding area each day. We used the kitchen each day for breakfast and enjoyed the hot tub for apres ski, before heading out to the very nearby restaurants and casinos at night. It snowed quite a bit while we were there and having the attached garage was very nice. The owner was very easy to work with and was responsive to any questions during the booking process. Overall, I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a vacation rental in this area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for families!

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

We stayed in the house with our daughter, her young 2 kids and another teenage granddaughter (6 in all). The house was clean, well furnished and had adequate space for the group and individuals. Being from the South, we were surprised to find no AC, but didn't need it. Good cross ventilation leaving the windows open. Would definitely recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

This house was great. Close to stateline and the middle of everything. The house was clean and well kept. Hot tub and grill were a nice plus. We had exactly 10 adults and were all comfortable. Would stay again for sure!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin Rental!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

Very nice, spatious house! Plenty of sleeping space. Very clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close To All

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

House was excellent for our group's week-long stay. Location is very handy- walking distance to most all south shore attractions, as detailed in listing. House itself was spacious, clean and well equipped. Particularly enjoyed the large modern granite and stainless steel kitchen, marble baths, secure 2-car garage and elevated deck with gas BBQ and relaxing hot tub. Owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with. We would happily stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house and location

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

This house is very nice. Wide open living area, large rooms, and a great location right down the street from the gondola and casinos. I would definitely recommend it and would return for another trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic house

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

We rented the Dolphin House last year for our annual trip to Tahoe for the America's Most Beautiful Bike Ride. We had 5 people here and everyone loved the house. I would rent it again, but it's already booked for the dates I wanted this year.

The house was spacious and is located in a great neighborhood very close to casinos and restaurants. We cooked dinner several times and used the grill. They had everything we needed in the kitchen. The wifi worked perfectly and the hot tub was fantastic. We stored our bicycles in the garage which was also quite handy. The bathroom in the master bedroom was amazing - almost like a spa!

Rommel was very responsive to emails and was a joy to rent from. We will definitely consider this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location with all the emenities!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

I recently visited with a group of friends for skiing at Heavenly. It was a short walk to the Heavenly bus stop which takes you straight to the lifts. It's also a short walk to town for shopping and restaurants. There was plenty of space for us and was outfitted with a BBQ, jacuzzi, TV and kitchen with all the necessities. We had a blast. It's close to the Casinos and is a major plus to stay on the California side if you need to grab a taxi. We will definetly be coming back to South Lake Tahoe and would rebook this Home. The owner is very responsive and makes the process seamless and easy to understand.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome House!!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

Location Location Location is correct. Nothing is better than staying close to Stateline where all the fun is at with the casinos and Heavenly Resort, in a house where the owner is responsive and easy to work with.

I've stayed at the casinos plenty of times and nothing compares to staying in this nice house, cooking your own meals in a beautiful spacious kitchen, and BBQ off a fantastic deck under the whispering trees. Oh and the jacuzzi sealed the deal for me, no more public hot tubs on vacation. Only wish Mother Nature would have treated us with more snow but regardless, a wonderful stay any time of the year, even during the worst winter drought EVER!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin Close to Heavenly and Casinos

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

I chose this cabin for our annual guy's trip to Tahoe for Super Bowl weekend. My choice was based on location, bedrooms, and amenities. It was just as advertised on the website. The master bedroom was extremely nice with a queen bed, flat screen tv, and nice bathroom. The second bedroom had a queen bed and flat screen tv. The third bedroom had a set of bunk beds and two twin beds (can't remember if there was a tv in there, but I think there was). The kitchen was modern and big opening up to the dining area and living room. There was a nice deck with a hot-tub and gas bbq. I was even able to park my truck inside the garage. The walk to the casinos took about 15-20 minutes. Or a short cab ride is less than $10. The owner was very professional and processed everything as promised; there were no surprises. We all thought this cabin was a great value and would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and excellent position

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

We stayed at this wonderful house for one week with another family. The house is brilliant - clean, large, great location. The appliances are top class. Beds are super comfortable, house is well heated
There is nothing I can say negitave about our stay. It was wonderful
If we ever travel from Australia again I would stay here

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Christmas

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

What a great home for a family holiday. The living space was well designed with plenty of room for 6 adults and 1 toddler. The things we particularly enjoyed were the spacious master bedroom and bath, the well equipped kitchen, the hot tub after a day of skiing (the snow could have been better, but that's out of our control) and the location which is so convenient. The owner was wonderful to work with - very quick response to any questions we had and 1 minor problem was taken care of immediately. We wouldn't hesitate to book this home again on a future trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home sweet home

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

This house has the perfect ambience that will make you feel like home. The kitchen has everything for us to prepare a great thanksgiving meal for 6 people.
Great walking distance to Heavenly and Harrish' casino
I will definitely looking forward to book this house again on my next family vacation.
One tip: if you have toddler then you may think about bringing a gate. I did not realize the stairs was right at the entrance so I had to keep a close eye on my daughter :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest email posted by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Hi Rommel,



Just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed staying at your house. It was very comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed.


Thank you again. We'll keep you in mind for future visits to Tahoe.


Cheers,
Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest email posted by owner

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We had a great time. . Thank you!

Sent from Yahoo! Mail on Android

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest email posted by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Hi Rommel,

Thank you so much for renting your beautiful Lake Tahoe home to us over the July 4th holiday weekend. We had a wonderful family vacation there. The location was convenient, the rooms and furnishings comfortable, and the kitchen very well equipped. We all love to cook and we were able to make amazing dinners easily because everything we needed (non-food items) was there. We will definitely consider renting the house from you again the next time we choose South Lake Tahoe as our vacation destination. The only minor issue we had was there were no coffee filters available when we got there. We bought a large package and left the remainder behind for your future guests.

Since you may not visit the house on a regular basis and may be dependent on local property management people to identify maintenance issues, there were things we wanted to mention. The oven door is "loose" on its hinges so it doesn't always close properly which affected the preheating and maintaining of a consistent temperature. As a absent home owner, we thought you would appreciate this information.

Thanks again for sharing your home with us!

Peggy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest email posted by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Thanks Rommel - the house was as advertised. We had a great time.

Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest email posted by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Thank you, we had a wonderful time in your lovely home!
Christy

Sent from my iPhone

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest email posted by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Hi Rommel,

We had a fantastic time this weekend at the cabin, thanks again for everything! Just a heads up, one of the trash cans was already full outside so we only had 1 which we could use to put our trash in. Due to this, we had some leftover garbage which we put in one of the trash cans in the garage since we didn't want to leave it outside for bears to sniff out.
Otherwise, everything was wonderful!

Thanks again,

Denise

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest email posted by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Hi Rommel,

Yes, the house was perfect! Thank you! I take it everything was alright with the RV after our phone conversation? And everything was ok with checking out?

Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest email posted by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Hi Rommel,
>
> The cabin was great! Just what we were looking for. The garbage cans outside were already full so we dumped our trash in the garbage cans in the garage. Hope that is ok, our options were limited. Thank you again. I'm sure we'll be booking with you again.
>
> Best,
>
> Danielle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest comment posted by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

Hi Rommel,

We had a great time during our stay at your place in Tahoe! It's a beautiful home and stocked with all the kitchen necessities. Even a rice cooker:)
We will definitely keep your place in mind when we come back to Tahoe.

Thanks!
Trisha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, but FILTHY

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

My family rented this property for 4 nights in late July/early August. For the booking process, Rommel was great to work with and was responsive and professional.

When we arrived at the property it was FILTHY. It was clear that the cleaning crew just came through and did the necessities (changed sheets, washed towels, cleaned bathrooms). The counters and tables were covered with crumbs and the floors were disgusting. One wipe with a paper towel and it was black. When we opened drawers and cupboards, it was disgusting. Hairs in bathroom drawers (not just one hair, but many and in many drawers), disgusting bits of old food and crumbs in the silverware drawer, old dirt and grime in cabinets and the pantry was so gross we could not bring ourselves to put food in there. There were used tissues that had fallen between the bedside table and bed. The hot tub was disgusting. The refrigerator was disgusting.

When we contacted the caretaker, there was an immediate attitude. I am not sure what was going on with her, but she was unbelievably rude. However, she did say that the owner does not pay for enough time for the house to get fully cleaned. She called the owner and accused us of calling her a name, which was a flat out lie, and if you knew me and my family you would know how laughable it was for her to make that accusation.

When we first contacted Rommel his reaction was that "no one has ever complained before". He just could not get over that. Thankfully for technology, we were able to provide him with photographic evidence!

Eventually some cleaning products were dropped off outside the door by the care taker and we had to scrub the house and hot tub ourselves. Not the best way to start a vacation.

Once we emailed photos of the filth to Rommel he became more responsive and was open to letting us out of the contract. Unfortunately, there was nothing available to move in to, so we chose to stay. After all, we had cleaned it well enough to be livable.

Rommel did give us a bit of a discount for our trouble. However, in hindsight, I think we should have been fully refunded for our stay.

It is a great house with a great floor plan and if it was clean it would have been the perfect rental for us.

Also, please note that we have rented probably close to 40 times from VRBO and this was the first time I rented a place that was filthy. This is not a common complaint that I have.

Rent here at your own risk!!!!

Owners response: First of all, I would like to thank this guest for acknowledging that we are responsive and professional and that our Lake Tahoe home is beautiful. Before responding to this review, I would like to emphasize that we have over 55 five-star out of 58 reviews and our cleaning company has been with us for 6 years and have scored highly in our guest reviews. This is in response to the review from our perspective and a clarification of the facts, since it is apparent that we were unable to please this guest, regardless of our efforts to rectify his complaints.
When they checked in and the house was not to their liking, they called me immediately and not the property managers. Without hesitation or delay, I called the property managers to ensure that they go back to the home and clean the house to the guests standard. Within half an hour of that call, our property managers were at the house. However, our managers stated that for some surprisingly unknown reason, the guests did not allow them to clean but complained about everything. At the same time, the guests apparently made degrading remarks that hurt the feelings of our property managers. Our managers called me and told me what happened. I called the guests and they requested a mop and a bucket and told me they were going to take care of it themselves. At that point since they were still very unhappy despite our efforts to address all their issues, I offered many solutions including giving them a refund of everything they paid so they can find another accommodation. They said they were going to make a decision the following day. The next day, they made a decision to stay another 3 nights even though there were many other available places in Lake Tahoe during that time. Since then, I was under the impression that everything was fine because I never heard from them again. I sent them emails thanking them for their stay at our home. Although I believe this is a very unfair review, I know that it is impossible to please everyone. Since we receive many guests in our home in Lake Tahoe, we are also very happy that almost all of them are very satisfied with our home and our services. We hope this one review does not discourage our future guests from considering our beautiful home when they visit Lake Tahoe. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location. House needs some love.

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Let me start by saying that this property looks just like the pictures. The location is really close to Heavenly Village and other shops & restaurants near. However the neighborhood is a little sketchy. This is the best house on the block and in the area I wouldn't feel comfortable walking alone. Especially since one afternoon a Mama Bear and her two baby cubs came walking throughout the backyard, down the side of the house, and hung out in the front yard. The Mama Bear watched her cubs while they ate the neighbors garbage. Which was a bit nerve racking since we were unloading groceries at the time and had raw meat in the car. We closed the car and went inside until they left. Now for the house itself. We received the house with a layer of dust and dirt. And garbage in the trash. The floors throughout were so dirty that we cleaned them ourselves. The toilets were also dirty. Also the Master bedroom needs new linens. These linens are worn out, very worn out. You could not even sit on the bed without the fitted sheet coming off the bed. Plus the sheets are so old there are holes in them. And the towels throughout also need to be replaced. They are so thin and feel like sandpaper. We ended up buying beach towels and using them while we were there. We debated on buying new sheets for the bed too. We ended up sleeping on a blanket. One of the bedrooms downstair was decent. The other bedroom with the bunk beds had spider webs in the room, spiders we killed in the bed, and a very thick layer of dirt on the TV. We were going to let our kids sleep in this room. With the spiders, dust & dirt we decided against it. I did contact the owner while we were there to make him aware of these issues (the sheets, towels, and lack of cleaning before our arrival). He didn't have anything to say to correct these issues. Overall the owner needs to visit this property and give it a little TLC. She is looking tired.

Owners response: Thank you very much for your comments. We welcome any suggestions to improve our level of service. I sincerely apologize if the accommodations did not meet your expectations. As you know we not only try to meet but we strive to exceed our guests expectations. I would like to assure you that we take comments seriously and we will correct any issues within our control. Unfortunately the issue regarding the bear and her cubs is something beyond our control. Additionally, the neighborhood around our home, regardless of the size of their homes, is very safe and we have never had any incidents in the 7 years we have owned our home. However, all the other issues you raised are things we can improve on and we have already discussed these with our maintenance staff. We have ample supplies to replenish anything that are missing or are not in good working order so rest assured the issues will not come up again. In hindsight, I wish the maintenance staff were contacted since their information were included in the check-in instructions so they could have corrected any issues that occurred. Especially since I was out of the country during your stay and our staff are very responsive when it comes to our guests concerns. We hope you will consider renting our home again. Thank you again for your comments.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent house for group vacation!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Eight of us stayed at this house for 5 days/4 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday, and the house was perfect for our vacation! We were able to cook a big holiday dinner easily in the kitchen, and the dining room provided ample space for all of us to hang out and eat. Rommel addressed our question about cable TV quickly and added ESPN to the cable lineup so we could watch have football on during the holiday!

The property was very clean when we go there and it was well-maintained. The upstairs bedroom was massive, and the downstairs bedrooms provide a lot of space for people to stay. We used the hot tub extensively, and it worked well the whole weekend. I would say that it fits 6 adults maximum, and even that's a bit of a tight squeeze. The house did not disappoint at all. We were delighted to stay there and would not hesitate to do so again!

The Heavenly lift is less than a mile away, and it's about a 5-10 minute walk to everything you need on the Lake Tahoe Strip (both the California/Nevada side). Rommel is a great host, and I can't recommend this house enough for anyone looking to escape to Lake Tahoe for a getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic spot

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Really nice place with a key location. Thanks so much for a great rental!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ms. W

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Great location, good for girls weekend. A few minor "glitches" with stove fan and parking issues but overall good time.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

76ers Retreat

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Really enjoyed this house which was in close proximity to casinos, services and recreation. Surface materials and furniture very nice and BBQ was a big hit allowing us to cook and dine at the house. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots and pans. Property was clean and well maintained and accurately reflected the photos. Property owner was very easy to work with. Will considers staying here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cabin Perfect location

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for a wonderful weekend and it was just as nice as advertised. Comfy king bed in master bedroom with nice master bath and a half bath upstairs and a second and third bedroom with a nice bath downstairs. Nice large kitchen and dining room leading to a deck with hot tub and a living room are great for hanging out and relaxing. The neighorhood is very quiet and charming. Most of all it is close to so many places including a half mile taxi ride to Nevada. Great place for a great weekend!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic House!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Indeed a great house and location! Could not have found a better place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stephanie

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This house is beautiful!! Its very cozy and the location is excellent!!! Our group had such an amazing time we cant wait to rent again. I highly recomend this house. The owners were very friendly and straight foward to deal with and the price is affordable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house in Tahoe for a big group or family

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

My friends and I rented this house in February for our annual ski trip getaway. There were 9 of us staying here, including three couples and three singles. The house was equipped with the very best finishes and we were so happy to cook in the big chef's kitchen. The only downside was that one of the couples had to sleep on the futon, and didn't get a proper bed.

It was very clean when we arrived and you could tell it was well-maintained. The location can't be beat -- you are only a short walk away from Heavenly Village as well as the gondola and the casinos.

This property is definitely good for families with kids as well as others looking for a house super close to the slopes at Heavenly. Thanks for the great time, we will rent from you in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house great location

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Beautiful house, appreciated the extra TV's (kept the peace), great kitchen, gas fireplace to keep things warm, and of course THE JACUZZI !!!! Will rent again soon...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House and Great Location describes this property perfectly

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

My family and I stayed at this property for 5 nights in August 2011 as part of a four-week tour of California's inland areas. The facilities are as described and the house is clean, comfortable and well equipped. The owner and management team are very helpful and made the whole experience very easy for us. The location of this property is ideal, being in a quiet neighborhood but in easy walking distance of many facilities (in particular Heavenly Village and Ski Run Marina). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in South Lake Tahoe and would love to return during the winter season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful time in a gorgeous home!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

We just got back from a wonderful weekend! I had my bachelorette party and we had nine ladies total. Even with that number this beautiful house was very spacious and comfortable. The house is very clean and beautifully decorated. The owners are incredibly helpful and renting was very easy. Upstairs is the main living area, master bedroom/bathroom, another bathroom and the deck with spa. Downstairs you find two bedrooms and another bathroom along with garage access. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the location can't be beat. We walked to the casinos and back which was fantastic! I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to anybody. You won't regret it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nikita

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

You will not find a better rental in south lake tahoe. The cabin is updated and has all the amenities of home including a spa. It's in a great location. Just far enough outside of town to be quiet but only a 10 minute walk to shopping, the casinos, and the stateline. Definetly considering coming back to this place.
-very satisfied customer

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As good as it looks in the pics!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

A small group of us spent my wife's 30th b-day at this location in the middle of June 2011. The place was amazing! Close enough to walk to the casinos on a nice day...but there is not much need to leave to the house. It has everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome time

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

This was a great place to stay! The fireplace was great to sit by keep warn and watch movies. Hot tub was great to sit in and relax! We truly enjoyed our stay here and would stay there again next time we travel to Tahoe! It took just one minute to get to the downtown area to go shopping and get coffee!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family vacation house with little ones!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We were 3 families (6 adults, 4 kids all under 5yo). This house was very centrally located to all the shopping and Tahoe Village and Casinos. The house stayed warm throughout our stay, considering it was under 10 deg F each night! We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

A wonderful home that easily fit all of us - 8. Nice and close to the casinos as well as the lake. Definitely would stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, convenient and classy!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

My group of friends and I decided to have our annual ski trip in South Lake Tahoe this year and were absolutely glad we did. The owner of this property was very courteous, quick with communication and processing and even answered phone calls the night before our stay, really great guy! Thanks Rom!

About the house:
There's a jacuzzi on the balcony where you can act out your childhood dream of being a rapper and pour champagne all over yourself in a jacuzzi! (we didn't do that though), thermostat controlled fireplace, flat screen tv, jet tub in the master bed room, foozball table, granite countertops, stainless steel fridge, lots of counter space and closet space for 10 people!

Theres more than enough dishes and utensils to feed an army! Some things could have been better like cookware: The pots were large but when you work with teflon theres always chips of it missing in the pan, which is the case here. The stove was huge, 5 burners - too bad only 2 of the lighters worked, I had to use a kabob skewer to light the others. The oven and microwave were stainless steel and connected to the wall which was nice! However, the oven door did not close all the way so you may have to prop the door shut or keep a window open from having the fire alarm go off. But other than this, the kitchen provided me with enough to make outstanding meals for the weekend!

Convenience to the slopes and the town is A+++! We were a minute away from the supermarket, 2 minutes away from the village gondola and another minute from the casinos! We were able to walk around the corner and get picked up by the #11 shuttle to Heavenly, in minutes. Fantastic location, no doubt.

Things that could have made the stay a little better:
-More paper towels, when we arrived there were only 2 rolls, so we had to run out and buy some (short drive ~1 minute, we left about 3 unused rolls, you can thank us later next renters!)
-Soap in the bathrooms (other condos/houses/cabins I've stayed in provided soap,shampoo/conditioner in mini bottles but this one did not, so don't forget to bring your own!)
-Better cookware
-Foosball table in a warmer more convenient location than the garage

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location, well maintained, clean and comfortable property

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

I had a group of 10 people staying for 2 nights at this gorgeous property. Everyone loved it! The owners were pleasant to work with, and they explained clearly how everything and when everything is supposed to happen. Price of the rent was very reasonable, and this would be our first choice next time we stay in South Lake Tahoe. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tahoe place for 2010 Xmas trip.

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

It will be more convinient if some household items ( detergent, toilette paper...) are available.
Kitchen and dinning room floor was not quite clean and we have to sweep them.
Everything else are good.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review, we strive very hard to please our guests. There should be 6 starter toilet paper per check-in and I will communicate that with cleaning company. Although this was a back to back booking, there is no excuse for floor needing a sweep. Thanks you very much for giving us 4 stars out of 5.!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot for active weekend.

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

I stayed here with a few friends to as a base to our Tahoe Rim mountain biking. This was a great cabin with many amenities. There are some great mtn bike trails within 1 mile of the cabin. There is also a nice frisbee golf course a few blocks from the cabin. Good times were had by all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, beautiful home!

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Great rental! All amenities, very clean and well-maintained. Close to everything. Would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location; great house for families!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We stayed at this house recently for the weekend for our summer trip to Tahoe. The location is very central to the stateline shops, restaurants, beaches, and Heavenly Village. However, walking to the stateline area takes you through a bit of a "sketchy" neighborhood. The house itself is very nicely furnished, great condition, although the kitchen could be a bit better stocked, relative to other houses we have rented. Our kids very much enjoyed the bunk beds! The owner is very, very accomodating and helpful. We would definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house!

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. A great location and modern home! Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your awesome review of the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Hi Rommel,
I wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent your home. It was beautiful and the location was great!
Thanks,
Angel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Hi Rommel,
I wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent your home. It was beautiful and the location was great!
Thanks,
Angel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

Thanks. We loved the place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Your house was perfect! The pictures don't do it justice! We were pleasantly surprised at how new the house is and all the new appliances! It was beyond our expectations. Thank you very much. Im going to keep your email address for next time we go to Tahoe. I don't need to look around anymore .

thanks again,
Lety

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

Beautiful place and great owners. You can't beat the location and amenities for the price. I would definitely rent this place again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

We enjoyed our stay and would love to stay here again. The location couldn't have been any better and the amenities were great. We enjoyed the hot tub, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook and we loved having the Wi Fi access.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

The house was great! The location was fine, a short drive to the casinos
and the lake. The house looks new and showed very well. We will
definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 22, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

Very well-maintained house with great amenities situated in a convenient location in South Lake Tahoe. Wireless internet access a tremendous plus. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

Our grouped loved the place. The hot tub was a amazing and we were able to use the bbq for a wonderful dinner. It was close to the strip and our overall experience was excellent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Everything was great. The location was excellent.
The house was clean and in pristine shape. Our
group loved the hot tub and BBQ grill on deck.
Overall it gets 5 stars. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

The cabin was in pristine condition with excellent amenities. The hot tub on the deck was an added bonus and all the bathrooms are very modern and elegant. Our group loved the proximity to South shore. It only took us about ten minutes to walk to the casinos/restaurants and about fifteen minutes to walk to the lake. We didn't use the car the whole time we were there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Nice, clean, spacious, comfortable home perfect for a group of 10. Great location, close to casinos, dining and shopping. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

The home is very nice, well built and comfortable; our group had a good stay there; the proximity to the Casinos and Heavenly Village is excellent; it is an easy walk. We would visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

The home is very nice, well built and comfortable; our group had a good stay there; the proximity to the Casinos and Heavenly Village is excellent; it is an easy walk. We would visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We had a wonderful time in your home it had all of the admenties, it was a home away from home very clean and comfortable.I would love to plan a trip to Lake Tahoe again and stay at your home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

We had a great time and your house was the perfect fit for us. What a nice place!! We would definitely look to stay here again in the future if we happen out that way, and of course if it is available. Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

We had a great time at the house. Kids loved the bunk beds and I loved the laundry & kitchen. The upstairs was quite warm when we arrived mid-July. However, the deck was nice & cool, and made a great family room. It was perfect for our 2 families. Looking forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

My friends and I enjoyed our trip to Lake Tahoe very much. We found the cabin especially clean and comfortable. The large kitchen and grill allowed us to prepare most of our meals at the cabin, and the spa was an excellent place to relax in the late afternoons. One of the best aspects was the location. It was very easy for us to get to the lake (we went to Zephyr Cove on Friday and rented a boat off of the Ski Run Blvd dock on Saturday) as well as the Casinos. I would definitely rent the cabin again and recommend it to others.
Again, we enjoyed the cabin very much! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

Thanks again! Had a great time using your property. Everything is so close to the property. And property is in great condition! Looking foward to staying again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

How would you rate the amenities provided in the house? a. Location ____5_________b. Accommodations ___5__________c. Entertainment ___5__________d. Outdoor amenities ____5_________e. Overall rating _____5+________What do you think is the house’s best asset? it was all wonderful!What aspect of the house do you think needs improvement or need replacement?I wouldn't change it!How would you rate the cleanliness of the house .Please list anything that needs attention. NoneOverall, how would you rate your stay in this house? 5 out of 5If you have any suggestions for improvement, please list them here:n/aAdditional comment:I loved your place I hope to stay there again! thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

Location, accommodations, entertainment and outdoor amenities are all 5 out of 5. The house best asset is the kitchen, master bedroom and master bath. -We actually had problems getting the Hot tub to heat. We followed all instructions regarding the heating of the tub, and it wasn’t until we decided to trip the breaker and let the hot tub re-program itself that it actually started to heat on our 2nd night in the home. We were able to use it on our final night which was nice.-The home was very clean upon arrival. After a few hours we noticed small defects (scuffs on the walls in the stairway, underside of glass tables dusty, and small scuffs/cracks in the plaster and Master Bedroom door.) These were minor defects and did not make our stay any less enjoyable.-Our stay in the house was wonderful. We would definitely stay in this home again if we come back to Lake Tahoe. The location was GREAT!This house is luxury at its best! The location was the best thing about this home. It is in walking distance to everything we wanted to see. If you’re not a walker, the cab to the casinos was only $7.00!

Owners response: We are constantly maintaining the home and we will clean all the scuff marks on the walls right away. Thanks for the suggestions. Completed 5/23/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Overall I would rate the stay 5 out of 5. The house's best asset is it's proximity to slopes, restaurant and casinos. House was very clean and in good order. Direction on how to lease, check-in etc were all clear and easy. The hose is great and has everything we wanted. I would recommend more tv channels. Thanks again for allowing us to enjoy the house. A great weekend was had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

Thank you again. We had a great time. I hope to rent from you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 6, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Location, accommodations, outdoor amenities I rate 5 out 5- entertainment I rate 4 out 5- Overall 5 out 5. Great layout perfect for kids but could use more space in the living room. The house is very clean and we enjoyed the house and had a great time. Needs little things in the kitchen like spatulas and mixing bowls.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

The house best asset is the Master bedroom and the open common area. The house was very clean but one arm of the chair was missing a screw and loose. The house was exactly what we tought it would be and even better (the master bedroom is bigger than the picture. Great location. There is nothing from our stay needs improvement but others may want more TV channels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2008   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in your home.
Your home is very lovely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Overall we rate our stay with a 5 out of 5. The number of beds is very accomodating and we enjoyed our stay in the house very much. There is no improvement I can recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 10, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We were very satisfied with the house. It was beautiful and in perfect location! The hot tub was a perfect way to relax after a long day in South Lake Tahoe. The entire house was very inviting with modern appliances and granite counters throughout. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Tahoe and recommend it to our friends. It has all the amenities and is very clean. Perfect for our needs. Needs a few more baking supplies...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

You have a wonderful home ! Great floor plan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Great new house, convenient location, nice furnishings beautiful kitchen. However, there were no garbage bags, otherwise, the house was very clean. We were satisfied with our stay, when time permits, we wish to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pictures don't do justice!

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 11, 2008

Hi Marylou~

I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent your home. It was amazing! The
pictures on the internet didnt do it justice. We all had a great time and are already
talking about when we can go back.
Thanks again.

Danielle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Hi Marylou~

I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent your home. It was amazing! The pictures on the internet didnt do it justice. We all had a great time and are already talking about when we can go back.
Thanks again.

Danielle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My friend forwarded your feedback form to me; sorry that I am too inept with computers to fill it out and forward to you! I wanted to say how wonderful our stay was and how lovely your home is. The hot tub and kitchen are both awesome; there is tons of beautiful and comfortable space; and we even got a kick out of the multiple dolphin figurines! I think our only complaint might be that we would've loved to have more toilet paper and soap in stock, but that's really it. Thanks so much for opening your lovely home to us. The four of us have been best friends for (yikes!) twenty years now, but we can only get together once a year. We chose Tahoe and couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. We spent many hours chatting in the hot tub, and the location was super convenient--we spent Saturday renting waverunners on the lake, and at 3 a.m. my one friend and I drove up the street to the casino for dessert! It was just like old times!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review