reviews for: listing #11623 - Punta Gorda, Florida House rental

Superb Waterfront Villa with Private Pool and Boat Dock
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Punta Gorda Isles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,390 /wk

sort by:

Tom and Karen from OH

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

We loved our vacation at Villa Tropicana. We paid to have the pool heated and swam every day. Punta Gorda is a welcomed change from all the busy traffic farther south, yet it is convenient to all locations. The villa is just like it is pictured and it is well maintained. The location couldn't be better. The owners have provided all kinds of information regarding things to do and even a book of restaurant recommendations rated by those renters who may have dined there. We recommend the Naples Zoo, Babcock Wilderness Adventure Tour, and the Trolley Tour offer through the Chamber of Commerce.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We had the nicest stay in the Villa. Wonderful location, and wonderful owner. Cannot brag enough about the house. It is beautiful and well located. So close to everything you need. Looking forward to going back.
Thank-you Stuart

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

“What a great time we have had one more – our 3rd visit. We will leave part of our hearts here we love it so much. Stayed most of this visit in the pool, lanai, barbequing and on the dock. What more could you ask for. Thank you Nigel and Susann so much. Roll on September.”

Malc & Jen Reynolds, Northampton, UK – May/June 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

“This is our 4th trip here since 2007 – feels like home. The beautiful house and pool make our holiday. Be back in 2011. Thanks Nigel.”

Terry, Ann & Natalie Cook, London, UK – June 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

“2nd visit to Tropicana, loved it just as much second time around. A real home from home on the fab Gulf Coast. Hope to return soon. Thank you for the use of your lovely villa.”

Douglas, Fiona, Kelsey & Stephanie McCullock, Falkirk, Scotland – July 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

“Had a lovely stay. Villa well equipped. Enjoyed good weather throughout our stay. Enjoyed fishing off the dock and managed to catch a few. Lovely area. Thank you.”

Sue & Kim Littler, Hertfordshire, UK – July/August 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

“Wonderful holiday in a very well equipped and perfectly located house. You really have thought of everything!! Kids enjoyed a great day at “Harry Potter’s Wizarding World” at Universal. Have had great days at Englewood Beach (approximately 30 minutes drive). Really enjoyed Port Charlotte town centre with great shopping mall, ie: Macy’s, Old Navy, J.C. Penny and great places to eat. Really enjoyed ‘Cracker Barrel’. Hope to visit Punta Gorda again.”

Lyndon, Hayley, Daniel (14 yrs) and Oliver (11 yrs) Heard, Mid Wales, UK – August 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

“Only a short stay but enjoyed every moment. Weather very hot so spent a lot of time in the pool. Done a bit of fishing too. Villa excellent. Thank you Nigel.”

John & Kay Hickmott, Crawley and Malcolm & Eileen Bromley, Stourport, UK – September 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

“Each time we come to ‘Tropicana’ we enjoy it more. This is our 4th trip, we just get lazier as we just love the pool, the dock and the lanai. Just like home from home but this is much, much larger. Thank you Nigel and Susann.”

Malc & Jen Reynolds, Northampton, UK – October 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

“2nd time here and getting better! Played lots of golf (good courses) and fished off the dock quite successfully. Shopped for England! Enjoyed the villa especially the pool and dock! Can’t wait to come back. Thank you.”

Jon & Brianne, Kent, UK – October 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

“We had a lovely, quiet, restful holiday – even the weather behaved itself. Without a doubt this is the best equipped villa we have been in and we’ve been in lots. However, we agree with the above family – more towels and a change of sheets would be desirable.”

Ian & Celia Howden and Dougal & Carolyn Baxter, North Yorkshire, UK – April 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

“Had a lovely time at villa. Weather has been lovely, and the villa has everything you could want. Enjoyed fishing off dock and laying in pool.”

Davidson Family, Dundee, Scotland – April 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

“Beautiful villa with everything we needed. Pool great, fishing not as good during day and weather very hot!

Thank you for helping us have a lovely relaxing holiday.”

Stuart & Jenni Grant, Manchester UK – April/May 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Davidson

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

“Had a lovely time at villa. Weather has been lovely, and the villa has everything you could want. Enjoyed fishing off dock and laying in pool.”

Davidson Family, Dundee, Scotland – April 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grant

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

“Beautiful villa with everything we needed. Pool great, fishing not as good during day and weather very hot!

Thank you for helping us have a lovely relaxing holiday.”

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

“Our return visit to Villa Tropicana and what a time we have had for 3 long weeks. Everything was perfect – we needed for nothing. In the pool so much I grew fins! Our next trip is already booked and I know you should not wish your life away – but roll on May! Thank you Nigel and Susann.”
Malcolm & Jennifer, Northampton, UK – September/October 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fama

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

“Stayed 1st week villa on golf course at Bradenton, 2nd week Villa Tropicana. Peaceful and relaxing location, liked the pool, villa has all you need. Now 2 days in Miami before home!”
Stephanie & Carl Fama, Essex, UK – September 2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reynolds

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

“Our return visit to Villa Tropicana and what a time we have had for 3 long weeks. Everything was perfect – we needed for nothing. In the pool so much I grew fins! Our next trip is already booked and I know you should not wish your life away – but roll on May! Thank you Nigel and Susann.”
Malcolm & Jennifer Reynolds, Northampton, UK – September/October 2009

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review