reviews for: listing #11633 - Longboat Key, Florida House rental

A Tropical Escape - Canal Front Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sleepy Lagoon
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Washington, DC (Fred and Mary)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2007

We were very fortunate to be able to spend three weeks at "A Tropical Escape". The house certainly lived up to its name. The weather was sunny, a bit on the cool side but nothing to stop us from enjoying every day. This part of Florida lives up to the phrase "another day in Paradise". We feel very fortunate that we found this lovely retreat and hope to come back and spend some time each winter. Thank you for letting us stay at this beauriful spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oxfordshire, England (Ken and Chris)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2007

We spent a wonderful four weeks at A Tropical Escape we enjoyed a relaxing stay in a beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood close to the beaches. This part of Florida is a truly wonderful area, we would not hesitate in returning again and recomending A Tropical Escape as a first class vacation rental. We were so lucky to have found this home for our vacation. Ken and Chris Oxfordshire England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Livonia, MI (Ken and Emma)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2007

Very nice, clean and well maintained. Great if you have a boat. Would use again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Philadelphia, PA (Jack and Charlotte)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2008

What a wonderful time we had at the "Tropical Escape". The home was just perfect and the six weeks we spent went too quickly. We are almost positive we will be back again next year. Perhaps for a longer stay. The neighborhood was delightful. Everyone was so friendly. As this was our second year in Longboat Key, we now feel as though we are natives.This is truly a "Tropical Escape".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Goode, VA and Blowing Rock, NC

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2007

Our stay at Tropical Escape was quite pleasant. The surroundings were quiet, the trees and bushes were a pleasure and I became a Hot Tub convert. The house flows nicely and the two separate wings of bed and bath are wonderful. The location of the house is an a great residential section and the beaches are a delight. Highly enjoyable stay. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Denver, CO (Tom and Family)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2006

We absolutely loved our time here. the walk to the beach was very easy, it is truly the best beach on the island. Bike path was super fun, we rented a kayak, it was delivered to the house, and we paddled around the canal netwrok. Great grill!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lakeville, MA (Annie and Family)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2006

We stayed for a week in February. The was very comfortable,clean, and well supplied. My children loved picking fresh lemons and making lemonade.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Buffalo, NY (David and Janet)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

This was our first time on Longboat Key and we had a fabulous time. The house was spotless, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. We loved the location, minutes from the gulf and easy access to the bay. It was nice to sit out back on the lovely patio by the canal, and soak in the hot tub under the stars at night. Very private with beautiful landscaping. An extra bonus was that the owners were so accommodating, helpful, and friendly. You will love this Tropical Escape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Asheville, NC (Sarah and Family)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Lovely clean home and plenty of towels etc. Kitchen was very well equipped although we did not eat in! Loved the dock and using our jet ski. Thanks for a great home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

High Springs, FL (Mark and Guests)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We loved it! Great place!! Clean and easy to rent! Thanks God Bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Zionsville, IN (Robert)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

We have had a most relaxing stay in your home. Our youngest son was married last weekend at the Lido Beach Chapel. We could invite friends and family over for dinners and spread out in your huge "lanai". the bedrooms and baths were well spread out and comfortable. Kitchen set up was perfect! Laundry room was used almost every day as we ran from luncheons, dinners, receptions and walks on the beach. We would love to return next year! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pittsford, NY (Ken and Maryjane)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

We had a pleasant stay in your wonderful home. Sitting at the kitchen table watching the bird life on the canal is a great way to start a day. We also enjoyed the parrots in the palms across the way. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charles City, VA (Kathy and John)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Dear Tom & Michelle, Thank you so much for helping make our stay in Longboat Key so pleasant!! Your home radiates warmth and all your attention to detail and special touches made the living arrangements extremely comfortable. Thank you again for your warm hospitality. Warm regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun City, FL (Faye)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

Thank you so much for providing a great place for my family (part of)! to gather. Great place to relax and even had a hurricane party at the "Beach House" restaurant. Thank you for having your place so well appointed - it was much appreciated. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Falmouth, ME (Wayland and Susan)

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with various family members joining us during the holidays. We also brought the "Turtle", our 21' pilot house trawler to visit via the canal enjoying many excursions. Game nights and a New Years Eve gathering lasting til about 12:01! Thank you for an enjoyable space to celebrate with family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Miami, FL

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

What a wonderful week! Your home is truly a Tropical Escape. Our family had lots of fun fishing, swimming, and lets not forget relaxing in the jacuzzi. Thanks for a memorable week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kansas City, MO

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2008

My son and his best childhood friend treated us to a shopping/fishing vacation. What a great time. My 82 year old mother/grandmother out shopped & fished all of us. The memories will last a lifetime. Great place to stay. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cincinnati, OH

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

Had a great time in your "Tropical Escape" but had to temporarily change the name to "Tropical Fishing Escape"! The "boys" had a great time fishing off the dock & a couple piers nearby. Scenery and weather too beautiful to articulate here. Thanks alot! Go Reds! Go Bengels! Go Bucks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lawrenceville, GA

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

We enjoyed our vacation. First time to Longboat Key. Beautiful water. Loved the hot tub. Had lots of fun and relaxed too. Next time we bring our boat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Orono, MN

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2007

We really enjoyed our two week stay at your vacation home. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Great location - lots to do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Salem, Ohio

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the "Tropical Escape". We found the home to be so very comfortable. Our family came to Longboat Key for a wedding and the home was close to all the wedding celebrations. The rest of our time we spent sightseeing and enjoying the beautiful weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Germany

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2006

We enjoyed an exotic Christmas and New Year's eve here in the sunshine. We didn't miss the snow but had lots of fun on the beach and in the hot tub. Thank you for this lovely, clean and spacious vacation "Escape"! We would love to come back to see more manatees, alligators, dolphins and pelicans.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review