reviews for: listing #116503 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

$100 off Jul-Sep 2014; 7 BR/BEST Kids Rooms at Disney, 2 mi
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rolling Hills
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $450 /nt
    $1,925 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

Family Trip

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Just spent last week at this home with my wife & 4 kids (ages 3-10), my parents, and my brother & sister and their spouses and kids (ages infant - 15). House was great for our group of 17, the kids loved the themed rooms, all the dress up clothes, and especially the Star Wars game room - which really gave the kids a place to hang out. Adults even got involved with the Pop-a-shot and Fooseball;) Pool area was also great for cooling off each day...and house well furnished for cooking each day also. The house was just as great of a part of our trip as the Disney & Universal parks...would recommend to anyone traveling with family to Disney area. Very easy access to Disney parks and food/supplies. Whole process was very easy!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great stay

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

The house was absolutely beautiful. We had a large group and the house accommodated All our needs. Would definitely recommend to any family visiting the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Book This Home NOW!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

The Happily Ever After home was excellent! We were all so excited to arrive and actually see the house in person because we knew from the pictures it would be wonderful. This home accommodated every single need you can think of. The kids were most excited about coming back to the house everyday than they were being at Disney. The game room was a kids haven and the girls woke up and their first stop every morning was the dress up attire. Honestly, I could have just stayed at the house the entire week and been satisfied. This home is definitely one you should book NOW!! Very kid friendly!! They will LOVE it!!!
The owners and property managers were excellent and very accommodating! Thank you all for everything!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happily Ever After (May 31-June 9)

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

My group of 14 (from seniors down to a newborn) had a wonderful time at this property. Everything was as advertised and the property was clean and well maintained. I had occasion to contact the owner several times during the stay to resolve issues and the owner was extremely helpful to guide us on our way. I would highly recommend this property to others due to the well-equipped facility, location relative to Disney, the extensive and flexible sleeping arrangements, the presence of the pool and game room for the kids, and the extremely helpful owner and property manager. Thanks for a great property and thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Texas

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

We arrived to a beautiful clean home perfect for our group of 17!!! The house is perfect for the grown ups and the kids loved it too. So many toys, games, and movies here for the kids that they didn't want to leave the house! The owners have been wonderful from the moment we booked it last year. Hope to come back to this house on our next Disney vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Please DO come back!!! I was absolutely astonished to walk in on such a clean home just AFTER you left! It was the cleanest I've ever seen it after a group of guests! THANK YOU!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great kids rooms and convenient location.

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

I spent a lot of time selecting a rental property for our recent Disney vacation. I probably emailed over 25 owners on my initial search. This home stood out for two reasons; the themed kids rooms and 7 actual bedrooms plus a loft area to accommodate our family. My husband and I treated our four adult children, their spouses and three grandchildren to a week at WDW. The kids loved their rooms. Our three year old granddaughter immediately went to her princess room and donned a princess costume and shoes every single time we got back from the parks. (There are costumes for the kids in all the kids rooms and in the game room.)

The location was great for taking an afternoon break and returning to the parks for the evening. We left each morning between 7:45 and 8:00 and easily made it to the front gate of the parks well before their official opening time.

The floor plan allows plenty of privacy for everyone and I loved that there were four king beds so no one had to draw straws for the lesser bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you could possibly need. JanaLynn was great to work with and was always prompt to return a phone call or an email and I had many questions both before I booked her home and prior to arriving.

The biggest drawback to this property is the rather small family room (not much seating for as many people as the home will sleep) and the small downstairs bathroom that is shared by three bedrooms (unless some share the master bath). And one more tiny, little, thing - the sheets in the downstairs master were not very good quality and had "pills". The beds were all very comfortable - in fact, our oldest daughter and our daughter-in-law both commented that they need to go home and buy new mattresses after sleeping in these beds. Our family had a great time at Happily Ever After!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It was our privilege to host your group; we know our guests have many choices for vacationing, and we are privileged to be your FIRST choice! I'm so glad your granddaughter loved the dress-ups, and daughters-in-law appreciated the ensuite bathrooms and comfy king mattresses! I am grateful for your feedback that one of our sheet sets needs to be replaced, and we will do that right away. Sharing 4 bathrooms is never too much trouble if you have the children always use their parents' master bathroom. Sometimes we strategically put larger families in the larger master bedrooms so sharing a larger bathroom is not a problem for family units. It's true the family room cannot accommodate seating for 20; when we bring a large group to the villa, we typically find that sub-groups divide themselves off naturally to either the games room or pool area. What we love about the villa is that there is something for everyone, and each age group seems to find leisure time in their own way. Thank you for your great feedback, and please come again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family stay!!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We had a family of 14 stay for a week long vacation. We had plenty of space for all of us. We had 7 kids, and they all loved the themed bedrooms. We would recommend this house and would stay here again. The location was convenient to all the parks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I hope you will come again! Thank you for your review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun and comfort all rolled into one!

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 22, 2014

We recently returned from a family trip for 13, encompassing three generations, based at this property. The adults all appreciated the king sized beds and private bathrooms and the children (5-8 years) relished their themed bedrooms, games room and pool. The house was beautifully presented and extremely well equipped, including new washer and dryer. The property is easily accessible to all the Disney parks and about 40 minutes to Legoland. The 10 minute drive to Disney allowed us to enter parks at opening time, return to house after lunch for rest and pool time, and then return to a park in the evening for dinner, parades and fireworks. Altogether a wonder combination of fun and comfort and one my family would enthusiastically recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your great review and so great to hear you enjoyed the villa so much! Also, thanks for letting us know that a couple of the four strollers were becoming worn--three months ago, I just put three new strollers in the villa, and now we know to replace them again! Strollers seem to be the most heavily used item in the house, so we are replacing them every few months. Thank you for all your feedback, for taking great care of the villa, and we will hope you return again sometime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacationers Dream

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We recently enjoyed a mini-family reunion spanning 4 generations at "Happily Ever After". The first floor accommodations were the answer to our great-grandparents needs from meals to entertainment, relaxation and sleep. We all enjoyed not only the "theater/game room" but the screen enclosed lanai with heated pool and spa. The décor, furnishings, appliances, well equipped kitchen and luxury linens are all superb and the villa is kept spit-spot clean. After a long, tiring day at the Disney parks it was only a few short minutes back to the villa. How great is that !! "Happily Ever After" is truly a vacationers dream !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: So glad you had such a great time! We agree, we set up the villa intentionally for the accommodation and entertainment of all ages and stages of family life! Thanks for your great feedback!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Linda F

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This villa is a great family experience! We stayed in this magical place with our three sons, spouses and our eight grandchildren. This website accurately describes the house and amenities, and was very clean and maintained. The kids loved Disney, but everyday they couldn't wait to go "home" to swim and play with their cousins. The owner was fantastic to work with (and the neighbors were very friendly). I have never rented a house online, and admit I was a little nervous, but could not have asked for a better experience. One of our sons is disabled, and everything was very accessible for him. It was just a few short minutes to the Disney Parks and grocery shopping! (We saved by eating several meals at home.) I would definitely recommend renting this villa to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We love hearing how the kids get excited to leave the parks to come back to the villa! That's just the sort of experience we've tried to create--where the fun of the parks continues at the vacation home!
I just processed the full refund of your damage deposit, and have to thank you again for your integrity! It was very considerate of you to call and let us know about the small mishap you had at the villa, which we reassured you that we would not charge you for, but thanked you for telling us so we can remedy the damage right away. Come stay again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Reserving on line can make one anxious. From start to finish, this experience could not have been smoother or more rewarding. The property is amazing and the proximity to all of the parks could not have been better. We took a party of 15 and the property could not have been any more comfortable. We usually travel with a large party and have stayed on Disney property before. I would never stay at a hotel again and would never look any farther than this property. I am not the easiest person to please but I am happy to whole heartedly recommend this wonderful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I was delighted to meet you, and I was honored your family loved the pool and spent so much time there! You have a fun group of kids, and took great care of the villa, so we hope you'll return to "Happily Ever After" when you come to Disney again, too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing, Beautiful, Perfect For a Disney Vacation!!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

This was truly a wonderful vacation home during our recent stay there!! The themed kids rooms were loved by our children. Our little kids loved the princess, Mickey, and pirate rooms. Before we even got to the theme parks, the magic was already there. Everything in the house was so carefully thought out and designed with families in mind. We were there with our children as well as grandparents and the house was perfect for all 3 generations. Our children loved the game room which was a great place to hang out when taking a break from the Parks as well as the pool in the backyard. The owner was unbelievable easy and a pleasure to work with and was always available during our stay when questions arose. I highly recommend this house if you are looking for a wonderful Orlando vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Wow, you are so kind! You made my day! I've been reminding my children today, with a smile on my face, that I am "a pleasure, and unbelievably easy to work with" (LOL). Thank you for the compliment! I trusted your family entirely when you left the house in fantastic condition the first time you left for the airport, and maybe you noticed I did not require a damage deposit or insurance policy for the second part of your stay! Thank you for keeping great contact with us and you have earned our trust! I hope you get to come back again and again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

The moment we arrived at the villa the magic began. From the themed kid's rooms for the little ones to the 4 master kings for the big kids we were all very comfortable and had room to spare for our family of 16. The quiet neighborhood was a great escape from all of the Disney fun. Everyone enjoyed the game room and the beautiful swimming pool/spa. The kitchen was well stocked, and the washer and 2 dryers were very helpful. My only regret is that we did not spend more time lounging around the pool & villa! The commute to Disney was easy and we seemed to miss the traffic when going to all 4 Disney Parks and their 2 waterparks. I hope to return to this magical place with my family soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Our property managers raved about what great guests you were! They enjoyed visiting with you and appreciated how clean you left the villa, and even bragged that you left all the towels clean and folded on top of the dryer. Thank you!!! Hope you will come again soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent place to stay! Couldn't get better!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

There were a few minor issues that we had while we stayed in this home, but the owner is FABULOUS and she made herself available anytime I needed her. As soon as she heard something was wrong, she took care of it immediately, and her property managers were right on things. The house itself is immaculate and kept very clean and tidy. The rooms and decor are ABSOLUTELY ADORABLE. The family favorite for all was the Game room and the Star Wars decor. There are so many extra fun touches in this house that we just enjoyed looking at every single room as soon as we arrived.
The alarm system CAN be a little tricky, and it didn't always work for ME, but of course as soon as my husband tried it, it always worked for HIM. But it's definitely something to read the instructions with so you're familiarized with it before going.
We really loved staying in this home, and if we ever manage to make it back to Disney, this would be a welcome place to return to for all of us!
Thank you so much for a lovely stay--- we were blessed by you and your home. Thank you also for the great discount which totally made the stay even BETTER yet!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words! We have since posted even more instructions for the alarm system, and now also routinely explain the alarm system with guests by phone when they arrive, so that each guest enjoys peace of mind from the security system.

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect for Multiple Families!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with multiple families at this house. There was so much room to spread out and allow the kids to play and have their own space. Everyone loved the themed rooms. Our husbands especially loved the Star Wars entertainment room. What a great way to unwind after taking 5 kids to a theme park! The owner was so nice and great to work with. She answered all of our questions quickly and helped us work through everything. I would definitely rent here again and recommend it to anyone planning a multi family vacation!

Owners response: We LOVE guests like you!!! Our family happened to check-in at the villa the same day you checked out, and even before the housekeeper was to arrive, the villa looked FANTASTIC! We do hope you will stay again soon, and we thank all our guests who take such careful care of our home (although we don't usually get to see in person, but always hear the reports of our housekeepers and property managers). Toys and movies were put away, dishes and laundry had been started, poolside area was clean, garbage taken outside, etc. We love this villa, too, and appreciate your care of it!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

This is an amazing house! It was so easy to book and work with the owner. We had thirteen people from age 7 to 70, and everyone thought it was perfect. The location is excellent and everything you could possible need is in the house. The decor is beautiful, especially the theme rooms. My kids played for hours in the star wars game room. I would recommend this house to anyone and we would definitely stay there again. My family would be disappointed if we stayed anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Villa Ever

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

This is the best Villa I have ever been to! It is extremely spacious. I loved the decor in each of the room. The owner did a very good job decorating each of the rooms. They have a room for every interest. The TVs in each room are nice and big and they have all the features you want. It was great. The pool is also very big and spacious. Very fun. It is located in a very nice neighborhood. It is very close to Disney so during the day you can come home and relax from the hussle and bussle of disney and then go back later on. Really Nice villa. Everything just went well! Will book again in the future!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fit for a Princess

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

My favorite room is the princess room. It's every girls dream room. I love the decor. It has dress-ups that little girls can dress up in. It's perfect for my little princess. The Star Wars room is awesome because it has playstation, wii, and xbox. Really fun. My grandchildren love all 3 gaming systems. It also has dress-ups for Star Wars. I love the Master Bedroom with the bath. It also has a door out to the patio to the wonderful pool and spa. It is an oasis away from the worries of the day. The pool is a spacious screened in pool. It's huge I can swim laps. The other rooms are amazing. The entire villa is incredible! It is also only 2 miles from Disney!
The owner is probably most informative about Disney and she is incredible. The booking went great. She answers all my questions.Will return!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Location was spot on!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Finding ourselves under ten minutes from driveway to Disney Entrance was just what they said it would be! There were days when some of us returned to the house for a few hours rest and then returned to the park because of the convenience of the location. With 5 adults and 4 children vacationing together, it was amazing to find everyone's needs (and desires) met with this lovely home. The girls loved their princess room accommodations and the boys took off for pirates dreams. After busy days at the parks, the adults found welcoming rooms with king size beds for weary bodies. We could BBQ or prepare a crockpot dinner in the complete kitchen set up. The covered pool was just perfect for the children. The game room---complete with a Star Wars theme--was a favorite spot for all of us. The house was really quiet and peaceful. The location was easy to find and access freeways for days venturing to Universal or the beach. No convenience was spared as we could throw towels or clothes into the washer/dryer without much fuss. The 9 of us certainly didn't fill every corner. There would have been plenty of space for more. It was easy working with the owner making our trip one to enjoy, remember, and repeat! No disappointments here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Happily Ever After, is just that

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We have been living in this villa for the past 10 months as the owners prepared it for resort rental. It is a beautiful home and we are sorry to leave but our assignment to the area ended just as they were about ready to get it up and running as a resort rental. The owners have been gracious and accommodating to work with over the time we have been here.
The owner is a master at decorating and knowing how to find the little touches that make this home, not only a fantasy to stay in but also a vacation for the cook also. An extremely well equipped kitchen makes feeding your family and friends a breeze. A blender that will make smoothies and margarita's, bake ware for everything from pizza and cookies, to sheet cakes and fluted cakes. Many of the kitchen gagets that you would find in your own home. Ceramic table ware for 20+ and extra Melmine for outside dining. The Character dinner ware is amazing! Your little Princess or Storm Trooper, or Mickey fan will find plates and cups in his favorite character.
The beds are wonderful, the towels are thick and soft. Other linens are high quality. New carpet and tile floors through out last year before we moved in and we are only 2 seniors, and were gone about 2 out of every 4 weeks so everything is in great shape.
The pool and lanai are a great place to relax and enjoy a "day off" from activities.
We liked this place so much that we are hoping to be able to rent it during the next year on at least two occasions. One for our whole immediate family and one as a Senior getaway for age 55+ extended family members.
We highly recommend this property.
12 Minutes from property door to the door of the Swan Hotel in Disney, 15 minutes to Downtown Disney, 50 minutes to Kennedy Space Center. 75 min. to Clearwater Beach FL.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: You were fantastic to work with!!! We love you, and appreciate your patience with us, as we were in and out working on projects and improving. The villa is amazing because of your feedback and suggestions! We think of you often, and hope all is well in your new assignment!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review