reviews for: listing #116534vb - Los Suenos, Costa Rica rental

Los Suenos-Marriott Resort Deluxe Condo. Affordable Luxury!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 180 - $ 450 / night
    $ 1,953 - $ 6,075 / week
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Nos encantó el lugar

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Buen día Laura
Nos fue muy bien nos encantó el lugar creo que nos haremos visitantes por cada año.
gracias

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time at your Condo!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Hi Laura

sorry its took us time but we want to thank you , we had a great time at your condo!!!
hope to use it again

Ohana family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great experience

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

Laura,

We had a great experience. The Condo was beautiful as was the resort as a whole. The daily maid service was excellent and a nice bonus compared to some of the other options that did not offer this service.

Regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent time at the condo

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

It was lovely... clean, attractive, spacious for two couples. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Fern! Thanks so much for taking so good care of our Condo. I'm really gald you enjoyed your vacations and hope to have you back soon as our guest!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome family vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We (2 adults and an 18 year old) recently returned from staying a week at this beautiful condo. Our flight was delayed 3 hours on the arrival day, it was pouring rain, and dark but the room service was great on the first night since we had no idea of the resort layout or how to get to restaurants. Since it was the off season the resort was quiet and we had the pool to ourselves almost every day. The condo had all the basic necessities, extremely clean and it was great to have the extra room to spread out. The daily maid service was a great addition that gave extra time to do fun things rather than having to tidy up each day. Laura was excellent to rent from and was very patient when I asked numerous questions and sent alot of emails. It was also nice to know she lived in Costa Rica, helped arrange several tours and was a contact when we had questions or wanted to book additional tours. We also went deep sea fishing one day and saw hundreds of dolphins swimming and jumping in the area of our boat for hours. We took some of our catch to El Galleon and the chef did an exellent job of preparing a meal that night. We also brought some of the catch back to the USA. A mini market at the marina will prepare and shrink wrap the fish for you to freeze for transport back in your checked luggage. Yes, this is permitted, check the TSA site. The condo owner also arranged for a driver to pick us up and return us to the San Jose airport(about a 75-90 min drive). The driver was very friendly, spoke good English and took time to stop at the Supermarket on the way in and a scenic overlook to see Crocodiles on the way out. Be aware of the time change and that the area gets dark at about 6 PM and the sun rises about 5:30 AM. We rented a golf cart the second half of the week since the distance around the resort and to the supermarket is great. A cab ride to Jaco was interesting but the shopping at the on-site hotel just as good. We have traveled alot but Costa Rica is the most beautiful country I have ever visited. The people are friendly and the wildlife is amazing. We hope to return someday and if we come back to this area would definitely stay in this same condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review! It has been a pleasure for me to help you organize your well deserved vacations. I'm really happy you enjoyed our country as well as the Condo. We look forward to have you back as our guest soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome family vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We (2 adults and an 18 year old) recently returned from staying a week at this beautiful condo. Our flight was delayed 3 hours on the arrival day, it was pouring rain, and dark but the room service was great on the first night since we had no idea of the resort layout or how to get to restaurants. Since it was the off season the resort was quiet and we had the pool to ourselves almost every day. The condo had all the basic necessities, extremely clean and it was great to have the extra room to spread out. The daily maid service was a great addition that gave extra time to do fun things rather than having to tidy up each day. Laura was excellent to rent from and was very patient when I asked numerous questions and sent alot of emails. It was also nice to know she lived in Costa Rica, helped arrange several tours and was a contact when we had questions or wanted to book additional tours. We would definitely recommend the Los Suenos Canopy Tour (Rainforest Tours), ATV Tour (Adventure Tours) and Manuel Antonio National Park visit (Iguana Tours). We also went deep sea fishing one day and saw hundreds of dolphins swimming and jumping in the area of our boat for hours. We took some of our catch to El Galleon and the chef did an exellent job of preparing a meal that night. We also brought some of the catch back to the USA. A mini market at the marina called Jimmy T's Provisions will prepare and shrink wrap the fish for you to freeze for transport back in your checked luggage. Yes, this is permitted, check the TSA site. Laura also arranged for a driver to pick us up and return us to the San Jose airport (about a 75-90 min drive). The driver was very friendly, spoke good English and took time to stop at the Supermarket on the way in and a scenic overlook to see Crocodiles on the way out. Be aware of the time change and that the area gets dark at about 6 PM and the sun rises about 5:30 AM. This had us changing our sleep pattern to make the most of the daylight hours. We rented a golf cart the second half of the week since the distance around the resort and to the Supermarket is great. A cab ride to Jaco was interesting but found the shopping at the Marriott just as good. We have traveled alot but Costa Rica is the most beautiful country I have ever visited. The people are friendly and the wildlife is amazing. We hope to return someday and if we come back to this area would definitely stay in this same condo again. Will recommend to friends or family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review! It has been a pleasure for me to help you organize your well deserved vacations. I'm really happy you enjoyed our country as well as the Condo. We look forward to have you back as our guest soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place! Pura vida!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We live in CR and head to the beach as often as we can. Los Suenos is an outstanding 5 star resort that is meticulously maintained to the highest world class standards. It is our favorite destination in CR and you will not be disappointed. We have stayed at several different condos within Los Suenos and this particular condo is, like the others, excellent. This is the largest 2 bedroom we have stayed in and can accommodate 6-8 people comfortably. The owners are very easy to work with, responsive and very helpful. I can give this resort, condo and owners my highest recommendation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Brad!! Thanks for your visit! We are gad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon! Best regards, Laura

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2007

Querida Laura,

I have been wanting to email you for some time now to tell you what an incredible time we had in Costa Rica, but as you could imagine these last three weeks since our return, I have been busy trying to catch up and recover my body from what was a GREAT VACATION!

To say that everything was planned and carried out flawlessly would be an understatement. You and your team are to be complemented for having everything as we expected and actually exceeded our expectations. From the first day to the last everybody involved with our vacation was on time, polite, kind, generous, and most gracious towards us. We always seemed to want to stop and see the sights while on our trip or stop at a grocery store to buy some food and Luis was always willing and helpful towards us in any capacity. He always went out of his way to accomodate us and make us feel if we were his guest and not just paying customers in his country.

Los suenos Resort was beautiful and we were all very happy with our accomodations and how comfortable the condominium was. It felt as if we were home and not at some impersonal hotel. We met up with a cab driver named Raul and he was our personal guide for the 6 days we were there. He showed us the sights and took us everywhere we needed to go with no complaints about us taking too much of his time. He as many of the people that call Costa Rica home were gracious, kind, and very generous with their time.

I could go on and on, but I will leave it this way, you and the wonderful people in Costa Rica have three new permanent guest. We are already planning a follow up trip to your country and expect to be in Costa Rica again early next year. We look forward to you and your team assisting us on this follow up visit as it was one of the best vacations I have taken in a very long time.

Please keep in touch with us and please let us know of any upcoming specials as we are definitely returning to your beautiful country.

Thanks Again,
Gustavo J. Pumarol

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

This condo is great. Large enough to move around in for four adults. Wake up early without bothering others. Centrally located between Manuel Antonio, Monteverde and the Ferry to Montezuma. The private pool is just that - private and quiet. Access to the Beach Club is inclued which has a swim up bar and more people with children. Everything at the resort is walking distance - Marina, Marriott, Golf, Housekeeping was very good as well. Finally, don't hesitate to ask Laura to set up whatever kind of excursion or tour you want. She set up a rafting tour and a private tour of Monteverde for us. She also made arrangement for airport ground transportation for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Terry
Thanks so much for your review! We were really glad to have you as our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed you well deserved vacations. We hope to have you again as our guests soon!
Pura Vida! Laura

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Hola Laura, espero que todo bien.

Tenia la intención de escribirte al volver de CR pero la verdad es que se me pasó porque me fui de viaje de trabajo apenas llegué, etc, etc., pero "más vale tarde que nunca". El próposito era contarte que nos encantó tu condo y todo el complejo y que las pasamos bárbaro, buenísimo el servicio y las comodidades. También muy cómodo el aparte Villas del Rio que nos recomendaste en Escazu.

Además quería avisarte que en el laundry room dejamos una sombrilla de sol y un para de esterillas que compramos allá para las playas, así que disponé lo que te parezca con ellas.

Bueno, espero que volvamos por allá en un futuro próximo y muchas gracias por tus atenciones.

Saludos cordiales.

Francisco

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our best vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We arrrived to the condo after a few days of touring CR and fell in love with the place! Beautiful grounds, clean, easy access, great cleaning services, close to many activities... my three kids loved the Beach Club with the easy walk to the beach... my husband and I could not be happier with the choice. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nos encanto en todos los aspectos,

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

Laura: creo que hablo por toda mi familia cuando digo que nuestra estadía no pudo estar mejor. El condominio es precioso, está realmente bien equipado, el lugar es muy bonito y el centro comercial tan cerca es una gran ventaja. Venimos muy satisfechos y muy descansados, esperamos poder volver en el futuro.
Gracias,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptionally beautiful condo at Los Suenos

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

Dear Laura, It is with immense pleasure that I highly recommend you, your services, AND the accommodations that you furnished us with at both Magic Mountain and the exceptionally beautiful condo at Los Suenos. The follow-up phone calls that you provided during our stay to confirm that things were going as planned, presented a reassurance that we were being “looked after” in a foreign land. I would HIGHLY recommend you and your resorts to anyone looking for a safe and wonderful visit to your country. Thank you for your gracious hospitality and professionalism! Warmly, Lisa Malt

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Dear Laura, It is with immense pleasure that I highly recommend you, your services, AND the accommodations that you furnished us with at both Magic Mountain and the exceptionally beautiful condo at Los Suenos. The follow-up phone calls that you provided during our stay to confirm that things were going as planned, presented a reassurance that we were being “looked after” in a foreign land. I would HIGHLY recommend you and your resorts to anyone looking for a safe and wonderful visit to your country. Thank you for your gracious hospitality and professionalism! Warmly, Lisa Malt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable Fishing Trip

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 21, 2007

uerida Laura, I have been wanting to email you for some time now to tell you what an incredible time we had in Costa Rica, but as you could imagine these last three weeks since our return, I have been busy trying to catch up and recover my body from what was a GREAT VACATION! To say that everything was planned and carried out flawlessly would be an understatement. You and your team are to be complemented for having everything as we expected and actually exceeded our expectations. From the first day to the last everybody involved with our vacation was on time, polite, kind, generous, and most gracious towards us. We always seemed to want to stop and see the sights while on our trip or stop at a grocery store to buy some food and Luis was always willing and helpful towards us in any capacity. He always went out of his way to accomodate us and make us feel if we were his guest and not just paying customers in his country. Los suenos Resort was beautiful and we were all very happy with our accomodations and how comfortable the condominium was. It felt as if we were home and not at some impersonal hotel. We met up with a cab driver named Raul and he was our personal guide for the 6 days we were there. He showed us the sights and took us everywhere we needed to go with no complaints about us taking too much of his time. He as many of the people that call Costa Rica home were gracious, kind, and very generous with their time. I could go on and on, but I will leave it this way, you and the wonderful people in Costa Rica have three new permanent guest. We are already planning a follow up trip to your country and expect to be in Costa Rica again early next year. We look forward to you and your team assisting us on this follow up visit as it was one of the best vacations I have taken in a very long time. Please keep in touch with us and please let us know of any upcoming specials as we are definitely returning to your beautiful country. Thanks Again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Dear Laura,It is with immense pleasure that I highly recommend you, your services, AND the accommodations that you furnished us with at both Magic Mountain and the exceptionally beautiful condo at Los Suenos. The follow-up phone calls that you provided during our stay to confirm that things were going as planned, presented a reassurance that we were being “looked after” in a foreign land. I would HIGHLY recommend you and your resorts to anyone looking for a safe and wonderful visit to your country. Thank you for your gracious hospitality and professionalism!Warmly,Lisa Malt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review