reviews for: listing #11677 - Glen, New Hampshire Condo rental

Luxury Condo, Near StoryLand, Big TV, Views, Pool Club
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Christmas Mountain
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $175 /nt
    $895 - $1,165 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic!

Review submitted: August 28, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

The Flynn condo was clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The condo is located close to Storyland and in the perfect location for day trips. Having access to both the condo pool club and the Attitash sports club was an added bonus that our whole family appreciated. Dave was great to work with and our whole experience quickly made this one of our favorite places to date. True to the warnings, we did see a bear about 100 yards from the condo as it strolled off into the woods. It was awesome to see and topped the list of cool experiences the kids are still talking about! I am sure we will be back and look forward to returning soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just perfect

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

The condo was perfectly clean, I mean spotless! It was a great space for our family of 5. It had all we needed and the access to both pool club houses was great. Our kids loved the space as well and we thought the lay out was ideal. The short drive to Storyland was perfect for that was the main reason for the stay. We will definitely book this place again next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect White Mountains location

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

Last October was the 3rd time in the same year that we have stayed here. The condo is perfect for a small family who wants to be close to all that the White Mountains have to offer. The condo is spacious, clean and has all the amenities needed to make for a comfortable vacation. We will be booking again for the spring and fall. Thanks for having a great place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Mountain Condo!!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

We had a wonderful experience renting this condo for our kids (5, 7, 9) first ski trip! It's updated, spacious, clean, full of amenities and in a perfect location for just about anything you want to do! About a 10 minute drive to the heart of North Conway shops, restaurants, Cranmore Mountain…etc. We will definitely be renting from Dave again next season!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay for Storyland!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this condo which is about as close to Storyland as you can get. My 3 girls (5,3,1) were very comfortable and we loved having the beautiful kitchen and living room available for snacks and lounging after a long day of play. Can't wait to start planning next year's trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This condo was everything we expected and more. Spacious, clean, located close to our mountain activities (cross-country skiing in Jackson and hiking in Pinkham Notch) and reasonably priced, we will definitely use this again as a mountain vacation location. Communication with the owner was quick and smooth. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable vacation rental in the White Mountains. The view from the couch situated in front of the bay window was a perfect morning treat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

The Flynn's condo was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. It was immaculate and recently upgraded. Tons of space for families! The kids had a blast. We enjoyed the beautiful view from the couch every morning and were minutes from Storyland. Everything was as pictured/described by owners! We hope to stay here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location for Storyland!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My family had a wonderful stay at this well-kept condo and found it to have everything we needed. The location is ideal for a visit to Storyland (less than 5 minute drive) and the pool access is a great bonus. Quiet, safe, child-friendly area, and the owners were a pleasure to work with!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Escape during Christmas Break!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

My kids (22, 19 and 17) and I stayed at the condo for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year 2011.
It was the perfect escape from a hectic schedule at college/school and work. We spend time snowboarding on Mount Cranmore, shopping at unique stores in North Conway and working out at the Attitash Sports Center. I mostly enjoyed having my kids around the wood stove in the cozy living room. The descriptions of the property were accurate. The condo was very clean and well maintained. It has been a pleasure to rent from Dave Flynn. Everything worked out perfectly. I would hightly recommend the condo. I'd like to recommend the "Horsefeather's" restaurant - great hot wings for hungry college boys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great getaway!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This condo was incredibly comfortable, cozy and clean. 2 bunks and an individual bed worked perfectly for our 3 kids...even with their own TV, major treat!! The master was great and having a separate bath was a luxury. We loved the family room and dining area. All amenities were there as listed. We had a lovely time hanging out watching a movie in front of the cozy fire.

We were only minutes from the outlets and places to eat, and we drove 45 minutes north to Santa's Village for a Christmas visit. It was a great weekend!! It was our second stay and we have not been disappointed. We have referred many friends!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

The property was excellent and well maintained. We did not have any difficulties during our stay at the property. All items were available as listed. The property is very close to storyland and couple of miles from North Conway.
We would love to come back here , next time we visit Storyland.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely wonderful Stay - Perfect!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Two families with 2 small children stayed here for a winter ski weekend. It went beyond meeting our needs and expectations. The condo was spotless and furnished nicely as well as comfortably. The location is so perfect we wish we had tumbled upon this find a few years ago. I can find nothing negative to say about how the entire rental was handled and I have already spread the word to other families about this gem when they are looking to stay in the area. We are looking forward to booking the condo again soon when we are in the North Conway area for the weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Condo

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We stayed here for three night during Christmas vacation and had a wonderful time. The owner was a pleasure to work with and the condo was perfect for our family. The condo was extremely clean and well kept and had plenty of room for our family of 5. The views were wonderful and it is in a really covenient location yet it is a very quiet area. We enjoyed skiing and ice skating just minutes away. Everyone in the family can't wait to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2010

My family and I rented this condo for 3 days in November, 2010 and we really enjoyed it. It was so nice to walk into the condo after a long drive from Montreal and see how cozy and comfortable it really is. it looks exactly like the pictures and has all the conforts of home needed to enjoy yourself.

This was the first time we have ever done something like this and because we had such a good experience we will most definitely do it again and I would definitely recommend the Flynn's condo to anyone who especially anyone that wants to vacation in the beautiful mountains of the White Mountain National Park and relax. We didn't get to ski as there was no snow and we couldn't do any summer activites but the views are spectacular.

Thank you David, we will definitely consider your place again should be decide to vacation in New Hampshire again!

Satisified customer in Montreal

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo rental

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We stayed here on Columbus Day weekend with our 3 young children. It was great. Well kept and newer inside, easy to drive to all the attractions. Very safe and beautiful views. we will defintely be going back.
Dave was so helpful and answered all our questions promptly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

weekend stay

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

We booked the condo for two nights and had a great time! The condo was beautiful, well equipped, and perfect for our family! The only thing we wished we had for the kitchen was tongues and scissors. Other than that everything was there! Plenty of pots and pans, cutting boards, utensils, and ice trays. We are going to book a full week for next year! Great proximity to lots of family attractions!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

I coudn 't recommend this condo more. My family (3 girls 6,2, and infant) had an absolutely wonderful time. We had a 3 day trip to Storyland, and the ability to make all our own meals was great. The condo was very comfortable, with great views, and a great eating area for the whole family. We plan on booking this property for all of our trips to Storyland for many years to come.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury Condo was perfect

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Luxury Condo was perfect
Sherry A. Orange, MA
Review Submitted: May 12, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009
May 2009

We stayed at this condo recently and we really enjoyed it. The place was in like-new condition. Everything was extremely nice and very clean. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the overall condo is nicely decorated with a very spacious lay out. Our 2 kids enjoyed the bunk beds and I thought the master bedroom suite was very nice. The kitchen looks brand new and has everything you could need. There are TV’s in every room with a big screen TV in the living room. The views were very nice from the front windows. This property was beyond our expectations. The place was really great and the location was perfect for activities from Mt.Washington to North Conway. I can’t think of anything else that could be done to make the place any nicer. The owners were a pleasure to communicate with and they have a very simple and honest system for payment. We look forward to coming back here or staying at their other property which is near by. We highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Dave was very easy to deal with.The description that was posted very accurate.I have been going to NH for the past 5 years and this property by far was the best maintained I have ever stayed at. It was very very clean and all the amenities that you needed were all there. I would recommend this to famaily and friends. When I go back to NH this is the place I will stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Condo, Near Story Land

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

The condo is just beautiful. The accomdations are extremely comfortable and has everything you need. It is so close to Storyland, Attitash Mountain, there are plenty of shopping and resturants nearby. My family of 6 truly enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

Our family of four just stayed in thsi condo recently. It is a 2 minute drive to storyland. The rooms are spacious and clean with modern updates throughout. This condo is part of the Christmas Mountain-There are beautiful views of the mountains from the windows.. The best part of the stay was that it was so quiet--No loud kids running down a hotel hallway! We can't say enough wonderful things about this condo. We have certainly found our place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a getaway!

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

We had a great time during our quick end-of-school getaway and absolutely loved the condo. We have 3 kids, 8, 6 and 4 and they fit perfectly in the second bedroom with the bunkbeds. The condo has all of the modern amenities and more. It was very clean, really nicely decorated and felt like home away from home. The setting in the mountains is beautiful and so close to Storyland which worked out well for us. We managed to fit it all in...miniature golf, swimming, Storyland, outlet shopping and even a trek by car up Mt. Washington.

The rental process was easy and hassle-free. Dave was great to work with and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Hopefully we will be back again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

This past weekend my family and I were afforded the opportunity to spend 2 nights at this condo. Wow...it was close to everything. We went to story Land (literally down the street) took a nice drive down the Cangamangus (sp) highway where we had a family picnic on the river. We went for a gondola ride to the top of Wild Cat Mountain and simply enjoyed down town North Conway shopping and sight seeing.
The condo was immaculate and and very comfortable. It had everything a family needs for a short stay or a longer one. The owner was very responsive to our reservations and very cordial in his communications with us! We wish we had more time!
The views from the front window were amazing! Our family recommends a stay here. Our only regret was that we were so busy trying to get all the fantastic things in, that we did not get to spend time at health club. We did get to drive through the facility and promised that we would get there next time! We can't wait until our next visit. We strongly suggest that you give it a try!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful condo

Review submitted: May 28, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

We just spent 2 nights in this lovely mountain condo in NH. We were immediately impressed with the clean and comfortable furnishings. The owners decorated their vacation rental with fine taste and a very comfortable bed. The kitchen appliances were all brand new. We love the location in Glen. It is near so many nice restaurants and points of interest. Our weather was rainy and cold so we were thrilled that the accommodations were so cozy. We hope to revisit in the fall.

Ruth Anne and Bob, MA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Condo was perfect

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

May 2009

We stayed at this condo recently and we really enjoyed it. The place was in like-new condition. Everything was extremely nice and very clean. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the overall condo is nicely decorated with a very spacious lay out. Our 2 kids enjoyed the bunk beds and I thought the master bedroom suite was very nice. The kitchen looks brand new and has everything you could need. There are TV’s in every room with a big screen TV in the living room. The views were very nice from the front windows. This property was beyond our expectations. The place was really great and the location was perfect for activities from Mt.Washington to North Conway. I can’t think of anything else that could be done to make the place any nicer. The owners were a pleasure to communicate with and they have a very simple and honest system for payment. We look forward to coming back here or staying at their other property which is near by. We highly recommend this condo.



Sherry A.

Orange, MA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great condo, good location

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We very much enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is in good, clean condition, with a very comfortable living area. The kitchen is simple but adequate for a get away. The location of the condo is very nice, we did a fall color tour, and it put us in a great area for seeing the colors and shopping. The bunk beds are not the most comforrable, but are adequate. And the price is great...it beats the price of basic hotel rooms in the area and is much more comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. It was so clean and spacious. We are really looking forward to staying there again next year. What a wonderful week we had!! The family room/dining area was great. It was also great that we had the use of the pools at Attitash. It was nice to have the option of taking a day off from the parks and just relaxing by the pool. We can't thank you enough for making our family's vacation a treasured memory. Mary, David, Jillian, Jennifer and Makayla

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Convenient!

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

The first thing we have to say is that the condo is very clean. We've stayed there 5 times, and it has always been immaculate.

The owner is very accomodating, and very easy to deal with. The rates are more than reasonable for what you get.

The location is fantastic, we have two young children and they love StoryLand, it is really close by... and it is conveniently located near the White Mountain National Forest, Mt. Washington, North Conway, etc.

Even the views from the condo itself are fantastic.

We go in the summer to do the National Forest and StoryLand, and we go in the fall / winter to do Santa's Village.

There are many decent restaurants nearby also, we use the kitchen to make meals for the kids, and we do takeout!

The washer and dryer are great to have, along with the big TV in the main room and the individual TVs in the other rooms... if you're tired of TV, there are games in one of the closets, and there is an old Nintendo game player in the second bedroom.

Although there is no pool on the premises, we have done the pool at Attitash (3 miles away) and it was also clean and easy to access.

We've recommended this condo to another family and they have been there many times since.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo! Exactly like described!

Review submitted: January 23, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We took the boys for a 3 day ski and tubing trip to the North Conway area. This condo was perfect for our family, and exactly as described. The condo was very nicely decorated, was very clean and was spacious. It had a certain warmth to it, that really made you feel at home. Our boys did not want to go home and wanted to move in!

The condo was convenient to everything we did! The views from the big windows were great! The wood stove added lots of warmth to the cold nights. The big TV and the bunk beds were a big hit with our boys (ages 9 and 12). The washer/dryer came in handy. The kitchen had all the utensils and supplies you needed.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo with us. It made our trip to NH very enjoyable!

All the best,

Kathi, Steve, Cody and Trevor

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best New Year's Ever

Review submitted: January 17, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

My husband and I came with our 8 yr old son for several days over New Years. What a fabulous location. The condo was impeccably clean and very nicely furnished. We wanted for nothing. We came to wind down over a busy holiday season, but left exhausted as there was so much do to ( tubing at Mt Cranmore New Years Eve), so many places to eat and shop that we could have spent another week just relaxing after our adventures in the area.
The owners are just wonderful to deal with and we are really looking forward to a return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Property / Location: Rain or shine

Review submitted: January 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Great Experience! Very modern, great amenities, clean, and a simple booking process with the owner.

My wife and 2-year old daugher, along with my sister, her husband and their 4 year-old son stayed at this Christmas Mountain condo for two nights. We could not have been more pleased with this property. Storyland is just a 2 minute drive, and we spent our first day there. On day two it rained, so we went into North Conway (about 20 minutes) for some shopping and a meal, and then went to the indoor fitness center to use the pool, which is offsite (about a 5-10 minute drive), but free of charge with your stay. It was nice to have that as an option in case of bad weather. We also enjoyed the big-screen TV to watch the football game, while the kids watched DVDs in one of the two bedrooms (both have TVs and DVD/VCR). This is a much better option than a motel, and I highly recommend it. We plan to visit Storyland for years to come, and would hope to be able to stay in this condo each time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas Mountain Condo Great Location for Hiking

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My husband and I love to hike, so we wanted to stay somewhere that was convenient to the White Mountain trails. We have now stayed at this condo on two separate ocassions - once in 2005 and once in 2007 - both times at the beginning of October.

We loved it. The price for a week's stay is extremely reasonable. Additionally, we saved money because we could make many of our own meals. Plus, we didn't have to pack as many clothes because of the washer/dryer in the unit.

It was much nicer than a B&B or a hotel because we had so much more room. The living room, the bathrooms, the master bedroom are all a good size. And everything was squeeky clean.

The use of the fitness center came in handy on a day that we couldn't get out to hike because of torrential rain. It had a decent amount of equipment and even had a whirlpool.

The area surrounding the condo is magnificent - it's only about a 20 minute ride to Mt. Washington. And it was very quiet - no noisy tenants next door or above us.

The last thing I'd like to add is that the condo is only about 10 minutes from me and my husband's favorite tavern - The Wildcat. Great burgers and Guinness on tap - what more can you ask for. :)

Thanks to Dave for a superb job of keeping up the appearance of the place

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas Mtn Condo Stay

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We have stayed at the Christmas Mtn. Condo for the last
2 years on our trips with our children to Storyland and Santa's Village.
The property is always very clean and has plenty of room
to move about.
The two full bathrooms are a great amenity as well as the
stackable washer/dryer in the unit.
It is very easy to book through the owner and our deposit has always been refunded to us quickly after our stay.
It is 2mins away from Storyland and convienent to many
restaurants.
This year we also enjoyed the use of the pools indoor and outdoor over atAttitash as part of the rental - about 10 mins away.
The kitchen area is a great feature for eating in.
Our boys love the bunk beds and talk about going back to
the "Vacation House" all through out the year!
This is a great alternative to staying in a motel/hotel and
I would highly recommend a stay here.
You'll have a great relaxing time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review