reviews for: listing #11748 - Bar Harbor, Maine House rental

"Parson House" Location, Location
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Otter Creek Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,255 - $1,595 /wk

sort by:

Otter Creek cottages

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We have been staying in the Otter Creek cottages off and on for about 3 years. All the cottages are newly renovated, clean and comfortable. Kitchen with rest of cottage is well equipped for our comfort. Area is quiet and beautiful. Love the washer and dryer for our two week stay. Managers are always there for us. The outside gas grill is always ready for use.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Acadia Park is more than "Fantastic"

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

We come from Quebec, Canada.. We live in a beautiful country, mountains, lakes,sailing ,hiking , ski, BUT NOW WOW!
The Acadia National Park it's more than "Fantastic"
Thank you for the nice place....

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love it all and will come back!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Thanks for a lovely stay.. we had 7 days of sunshine and glorious weather and fell in love with Acadia.. we love
it all and will come back..

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll have memories to last a lifetime

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

One thing we learned this week: coming to Mount Desert Island on your honeymoon is a completely different experience from coming with two kids.. The one thing that hasn't changed, just
how beautiful this part of the world is... we do hope to
do it again as the kids get older...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Week!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Awesome week- Sunshine and high 70s all week...
Thanks for the wonderful house...
We had a great time in Acadia , we hiked to Bubble Pond,
Gorham to the Bowl, enjoyed many Ranger progams, Tide poolling
is super fun, Sand Beach is really fun...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family loves Mount Desert Island

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was a perfect vacation and having such a cozy home to
cook and sleep in was just the greatest, thank you again for
everything. Children love Diver Ed and Captain Evil Dive in
Theater, the farmers Market, National Park canoe rentals, Jordan
Pond popovers,sunset on Cadillac Mt.Hiked Gorham the Beehive
and Ocean Trail(Beehive harrowing but beautiful views!!
Swam in the invigorating water at Sand Beach ... we rode bikes
visited Museums, Love Naturalist Notebook Store. so much to do...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our best week ever in Acadia!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This was our best week ever in Acadia! the weather was superb, we got in lots
of hiking and biking and relaxing! The Parson house location is perfect
for Acadia Park and Bar Harbor, the best location we have stay in on the
Island , beds were great and the house was spotless! we will be back.....

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will see you again next year!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

What a wonderful house! We loved the open living area! We love Maine! Acadia
and all of this Island.. Thank you so much we will see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great host and manager

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

This is a great location, very close to Acadia National Park. The house is very well done and cozy the the manager was great to work with. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to visit Bar Habor and Acadia National Park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review