reviews for: listing #118379 - Carlsbad, California House rental

Budget Family Vacation Home Without Sacrificing Class
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $225 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,500 /wk
    $4,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

This was a great place to stay for our 1 week family vacation. We have two little ones 4 and 2 years old, so it was nice to have a separate room for them to share. Cynthia was so great to even have toys in the rental for our kids to play with, which was a big hit. We ended up cooking/making most of our meals at the rental and the kitchen had almost all the basic cooking items. The location of the rental was convenient, since we visited Legoland, local beaches, and San Diego during our stay. Cynthia was super responsive and checked in on us to see if we needed anything, as well as delivered us morning pastries the second morning of our stay. Overall, I would highly recommend this rental.- as seen on air b and b

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 9, 2014

We had a great stay at Carlsbad cottage. Everything was as posted. Clean and accommodating. Communication with the host exceptional. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again.- as seen on air b and b

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

We stayed at this property for almost a week and had a wonderful experience. It is conveniently located to Legoland, the beach, and shopping. Cynthia was very helpful in giving us local tips and making our stay comfortable. The extra elbow room was perfect for my three kids. The beach chairs, toys, and towels were very helpful so we didn't have to pack it. The house is located in a cute and quiet neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again AND recommend it to friends.- as seen on air b and b

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Rental

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My family and I had an amazing time! This was our first time renting a vacation home and it worked out great. The house was amazing and a perfect fit for a family of 6. Everything was so close, including the beach. The extras that where provided by Cynthia such as beach chairs, towels, toys made us feel as if we where at home. The wonderful kitchen also allowed us to have some home made meals. We are definitely coming back! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The perfect guests!! Treated our home as there own. Great communication. We welcome the family back any time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very close to everything in a quiet neighborhood!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 10, 2013

Sweet little cottage. Felt very private. Was very clean and pleasant. The kitchen was well stocked, the bed was comfy. Very close to everything, yet in a quiet neighborhood. Pleasant for my morning walk. Thank you!- as seen on air b and b

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This cottage far exceeded our expectations and was

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a lovely staycation as we became acquainted with Carlsbad. This cottage far exceeded our expectations and was well worth it! The house had everything we needed from the fully stocked kitchen to linens and extra blankets. Close by to everything Carlsbad has to offer. The cottage was very private while Cynthia was just a text away at all times. She was extremely nice and helpful offering re condemnations for everything and even brought us the most divine croissants our first morning. Zero complaints, would recommend this place to anyone! We will be back. :-)- as seen on air b and b

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful place to stay with our friends!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

A beautiful place to stay with our friends! All the comforts of home and easy access to lots of shopping and markets. The place was clean and neat, and had a kitchen stocked with all the necessities for easy breakfast making before our day. Neighborhood is cute and very quiet, car was able to be parked right by the door for super easy access. Would definitely highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a place to stay in San Diego!!- as seen on Air b and B

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful cottage

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

We had an amazing visit in Cynthia's beautiful cottage. The home was perfectly located in Carlsbad near literally everything you could imagine. Great neighborhood, plenty of space, quite and gorgeous on the inside!! We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review