reviews for: listing #11842 - Siesta Key, Florida Villa rental

GREAT Value, Siesta Key Beach,Voted #1 Best Beach in U.S/Fl
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Casa Blanca
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $143 - $204 /nt
    $1,001 - $1,394 /wk
    $3,604 - $5,018 /mth

sort by:

Vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Hi Marty and Linda,

Just came back from a week's stay at your fabulous villa! Each room looked like a page out of "Coastal Living"...The beautiful beach was a stone's throw away...from the early morning walks on the powdery white sand to watching the picturesque sunsets with a glass of wine and the friendly Casa Blanca neighbors life couldn't get any better! Your attention to detail is certainly evident and I have not stopped talking about this "slice of heaven"!

Owners response: Thank you so much for writing about your wonderful experience. Vacations are the best thing one can do for renewing your soul and bring family together.

Hoping you wil come back next year and enjoy our best kept vacation secret in America.

Share your joy with all of your friends.

Martin and Linda Laird
Siesta Key, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa B8 Casa Balanca, Siesta Key,FL

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this villa, with a 45 second walk to the beach and just minutes by car to a variety of restaurants and shopping in Sarasota. The villa community was nice, people friendly, the pool was wonderful. Staff on site was very helpful as was their maintenance crew always available to answer questons or help with any minor issues. Flat screen TV's would have been the icing on the cake at this cozy, enjoyable villa. Recommend this beach villa for any beach lover or vacationeer to the Siesta Key/Sarasota area!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and thoughts. We were certainly go to the flat screen t.v's

Hope to see you again next January.

Sincerely,

Martin and Linda Laird
Villa B-8
The CasaBlanca
Siesta Key, Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend the Casa Blanca villa 8B

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Highly recommend this villa. We stayed a week over the Thanksgiving holiday. The villa couldn't have been any nicer. It was clean, neat, nicely equipped. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The beach didn't disappoint either. I was leary about trying to pick a spot from the Internet, but my pick was spot on. I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a nice villa, beautiful beaches and an overall great experience. Thanks Lairds for sharing your villa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kim- we are so happy you had a wonderful time at our Villa. Our Villa and Siesta Key is one of the best kept secrets in all of Florida's Coast.

Please feel free to share your experiences with your friends and relatives.

Sincerely,

Martin and Linda Laird

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice property and great location

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

We really enjoyed the condo. It was neat, clean and well decorated. The kitchen was fully stocked and the bbq grill came in very handy. We loved the pool and the beach being so nearby and easy to access. Overall a great vacation spot and a very good value.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your mini vacation.......hope you can come back and stay for a week..

Marty Laird

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Siesta Key Best Kept Secret for a lovely Villa B-8

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

We stayed at the Casa Blanca with the Laird;s Villa for Thanksgiving and had a wonderfull time. The Villa was well appointed, clean, neat and fresh. We had a short walk to the beach each day to view the many sights with sunsets each night.

We even received a bottle of nice wine from the owners upon arrival.

They had a book of suggestions with reviews of all the local events, and restaurants.

The staff on site at the Casa Blanca was friendly and helpful.

We will return and stay at our new find. I will be returning with my girl friends the next time to squeeze more shopping!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended Vacation Villa

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

We chose to stay with Marty and Linda at their lovely Villa on Siesta Key Beach due to their ease to deal with and friendly helpful management staff.

We felt like we were in the tropics with lovely furnishings and warm gentle breezes from the Gulf of Mexico.

Pelican's diving in the early mornings for breakfeast to breath taking sunsets with a trumpter in the evenings.

Close to everything we took daily trips to the Catazan Museum, Longboat Key, and of course shopping and great bars/restaurents at the many shops in Siesta Key Village.

Our two week vacation was to short. We will be back with Marty and Linda Laird's Vacation Villa next year.

The Murphy's

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Vacation Thanks to the Laird's

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

With so many choices to view and select we meet and stayed at the Casa Blanca at Villa B-8 with Martin and Linda Laird from Boston.

Their Villa was clean, neat, and well appointed. We had all the amentities of home and then some. We were centrally located between a gorgous beach with warm green water, beautiful sunsets, and an olympic sized pool for cool swimming late or early in the day.

Close to shopping and great restaurents, we will recommend staying here again to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marty and Linda Laird Beach Villa B-8

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a Villa near the beach were we could relax, and enjoy all there is to offer on Siesta Key. We found Marty and Linda's Villa on the web and we felt like we were home. Being from Ohio we felt very welcomed by the staff at the Casa Blanca who are warm and caring.

The Laird's Villa is all you could ask for. Comfortable master bedroom and master bath with a second bedroom with bath for our daughter and her husband who came down for a few days to enjoy the beach.

With all the wonderful stores, shopping was excellent with many different shop to go exploring in. The variety of restaurants was great with different ones to visit each night.

We certainly received the best value of any vacation we every had together and will be coming back to Marty and Linda Laird's Villa again and will plan our family reunion here and have guest's stay in other Villa's.

We strongly recommended staying here as we have traveled all over the world and have not found a nicer place to relax than Siesta Key at the Laird's

Best Wishes,

Lauren Wells
Cincinnati, Ohio

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marty and Linda Laird Beach Villa B-8

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Our family made the trip down from Toronto for 10 days to Siesta Key to stay at Marty and Linda Laird;s Villa and we will certainly return.

The Villa is ideally located between the beautiful beach and wonderful pool. The Villa is a 2 bdrm 2 bath with it's own baths which was great! It had all the furnishings we needed. We were very comfortable it the beautifully appointed Villa which they have put a lot of love and heart into this piece of paradise.

It was close to all the shops and restaurants especially Siesta Key Village. Our favorite part was getting up early and walking the beach to view the dolphins and pelicans feeding in the morning. The sunsets were very special each evening.

We will return here to Siesta Key to the Laird's Villa again next year as it truly is like home on the Gulf of Mexico!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review