reviews for: listing #11851 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Waikiki Direct Ocean Views 25th floor Tiki Suite
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $350 /nt
    $1,295 - $2,150 /wk
    $4,950 - $5,850 /mth

sort by:

My trip

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

The place was OK, could have used a better cleaning. The view is great. If you forget to leave the parking pass in the window, car gets towed and it costs $230 cash to get it back.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Aloha All
Mahalo for all your reviews
Each Condo IS individually owned here,some owners do not have the funds to upgrade their Units while others are constantly upgrading.

The onsite Pay Car Parking offered here in the building just like any other requires proof of payment:a parking pass or ticket purchased from the machine at the top of the Ramp, left in plain view either hanging on the mirror or taped to the window or dash area.

At this time the parking is offered to the public and is Unassigned.

We are working to come up with a smartphone app option so towing will be a thing of the past. Ah technology'
Dont you just LOVE it?
Live Aloha:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will love it here!

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

This condo offered everything I needed in the perfect location. I could catch a bus across the street if the place I wanted to go was not within walking distance. The beach was so close I could smell the salt water from the condo. I had a great view of Waikiki.I did not hear any of the other people staying either above, below or beside this condo. It offered the perfect place for a get away!Andy and Deborah were so helpful if I needed anything. I would recommend this condo for anyone interested in a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo!
We always strive to make your visit enjoyable & memorable,feedback is always important & much appreciated.
Oh by the way we are never too busy for yor referrals!
we are not #1 YOU ARE:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of Vacation Rental

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

Great unit..wonderful view of the ocean & Diamond Head Volcano..2 minutes to Waikiki Beach & all the attractions it has to offer.
Clean unit..all the esentials..wife loved it.
A bit outdated but would rent it again. Very comfortable.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

our stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

We love staying at the Pacific Monarch. It is handy to all amenities and within walking distance or most sites. The bus is readily available and the cost for such is very reasonable. We love the pool on the roof. Deborah is just a very special person. Shops for us, visits us and helps with all our troubles and woes. We will be back just don't know when. thanks it is a great place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review