reviews for: listing #11855 - Parksville, British Columbia House rental

The Beach House - Private Family Home on Parksville Bay
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $2,400 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Kindred Spirits

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Magical time at the Beach House again! Each summer visit seems to surpass the last. This time all the new renovations including flooring and appliances simply enchanced the beauty and comfort of past years.

Long and leisurely days building sand creations, playing ping pong, swimming in the delightful heated pool, dining al fresco. playing miniature golf, playing all kinds of games with our grandkids, barbequing - all added up to wonderful family fun.

The delightful family fun we have made over the years are woven into our family heritage of memories -never to be forgotten. We thank you so much for sharing your lovely home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Week

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

After an absolutely fabulous week at the beachhouse I want to compliment you on your fantastic accommodation. Of course the weather was a bonus and we ate all our meals outside. We had no need or desire to go “out” for dinner even once. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen. Even with our group of 11 we were impressed with the space and never felt crowded. The sleeping arrangements provided privacy for the three families. Even though the beachhouse is in a residential area it seemed like we were secluded. We made use of the many lounge chairs etc. that were provided both on the deck and poolside. Of course the very clean pool was well used. The late evenings on the deck provided us with the tranquility of the gorgeous sunsets. To sum up you thought of all the little details like the blankets on the deck. It was unanimously and spontaneously agreed “book it for next year!” With the 3 very busy families that of course takes some planning.
The house was extremely clean and we sincerely hope you found it the same way on our departure.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Tradition

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

This was our second summer family vacation at the Beach House and we absolutely enjoy the house and all that it has to offer. We are a family of 8 adults and 2 toddlers and there was plenty of space for everyone. The home provided room for all of us to gather together and spaces for individuals to have their own quiet time. The pool was our focal point for fun and evening bonfires were a regular occurrence. We made daily walks on the boardwalk, on the beach and down to the Kinsmen play park, along with kite flying on sand, eagle watching, beautiful sunrises and sunsets off the water. We hope to spend more vacations at the Beach House in future summers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our fourth year at the Beach House

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Our first two years at the beach house we only had one week, but enjoyed it so much, we jumped on the chance to increase our time to two weeks in our third and fourth year - and have already booked two weeks for summer 2011. The Beach House is spacious and well-maintained. It is beautifully appointed and furnished, but still encourages casual and relaxing living. Lovely bedding and towels. It would be very easy for more than one family to vacation here together - there is tons of space for everyone's needs. The outdoor living areas are again amazing - lots of room, lots of seating options and the in-ground pool in the backyard is an enormous bonus. And the view - WOW - right on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, but rarely crowded and very safe, even for young children. Lots of sea life and bird life to watch, kite flying, sand castle building, swimming, walking - the options are endless. Watching the cruise ships pass by in the evenings is one of our favourite things to do. Although it is hard to leave the beach house, there are many, many fun things to do close by whether it is hiking at a beautiful waterfall, visiting the goats on the roof in Coombs or funky Qualicum Beach, golfing, etc., it is all close by. Parksville itself offers lots of options for grocery shopping and other types of small shops to meet almost all of your needs.

Would definitely recommend this property to anyone that enjoys a beach environment and that wants to create a vacation full of fabulous memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Summer at the Beach House

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

This charming, spacious beach house offers all the comforts of home plus an absolutely beautiful setting. The ocean view is outstanding both from the spacious balcony and the garden.
The heated pool entices both children and adults with comfortable deck furniture for relaxing.
The bedrooms are large and the mattresses and linens are top notch.
The house is well located - close to grocery stores the Municipal Park and many amusements.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review