reviews for: listing #11861 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

Great remodel at the lifts, sleeps 4+
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Summit
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $130 - $195 /nt

sort by:

Awesome Mammoth Property!

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

My friends and I spent a long weekend at the condo and had a wonderful time! The condo is well-appointed, clean, and the owners were very easy to work with. You can tell there is pride of ownership as there have been many upgrades to the property. The location is perfect with easy access to the mountain (great mountain biking), Sierra Summit Golf Course (awesome course, very challenging), as well as many great restaurants and other local hot spots. We found the condo to be the perfect hub for day hikes, fishing trips, and other adventures. And being able to come back in the evening to the heated pool, jacuzzi, and sauna was just perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mammoth summertime

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2014

Clean,comfortably,centrally located. Enjoyed our stay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

Close to everything. Interior decorations were excellent. Had a Murphy bed and pullout couch. Place was great

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute little cold condo

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Cute and as clean as this place was there were several issues. The first; it only has one small wall heater located in the living room, the rest are not working (owners must have had them disconnected). They had provided a small electric floor heater for the bedroom because the floorboard heater does not work, this was too noisy to have on at night when we slept as well as a safety issue. There is no heat lamp in the bathroom either. The place has a fireplace, however you have to provide your own wood and if you choose not to use the fireplace the place gets pretty cold. The parking is not in the same building, you have to unload and then park your car in the next building and then walk over. There is no parking for your visitors or guests. There are no restaurants or shopping close by you have to drive to them. The upside is that it is walking distance to chair 15 and it is very quiet (minus the electric floor heater).

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: As a result of this review, we have since added an additional heater in the main living space and should be sufficiently warm with or without a fire. Regrettably, the fire department does not allow us to stack firewood on the porches. Some do at risk of significant fines. There were some inaccurate statements in the review. Additional parking is available in the main parking lot should you need additional parking. There is a shuttle immediately across the street that can get you throughout the town and no car is needed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo for price!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

This place was truly ideal for what we were looking for. 2 couples and a small dog, it had hot tub and sauna on premises (though admittedly never used either), working fire place, just bring your own wood. Kitchen w amenities. Location was good--very easy access to Eagle Lodge and lifts. The murphy bed was comfortable--so I was told!


Thanks very much and would definitely recommend or stay here in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay at Mammoth!

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

We loved staying here. It was nice, spacious, and had everything we'd need. Unfortunately, Eagle Lodge hadn't opened yet, but if it had been open, this condo is SO very close to it. There is also a shuttle stop out front, but that wasn't running yet either. I'd love to stay here again, later in the season, when the location is even more convenient. I also appreciate that it's pet friendly, with a reasonable pet deposit. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Close but not that close

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

This condo is pretty close, we actually walked to Eagle lift the first day, but since we were there mid week there was plenty of parking so we drove after that. It is a bit of a walk, definitely not ski in/out, but do able. The shuttle stop is right across the street, we never waited for it, but it is literally right there. When we first arrived at 3:00pm it had not been cleaned but a quick call to one of the owners took care of it. He was super nice and accommodating, especially since check in time was 4pm. The condo itself was comfy, it was just the two of us with our dogs. Plenty of room for the dog crates, but if the other couple we invited had come it would have been tight, especially with only one bathroom. It has a dvr, a big plus for us, and wifi, also a big plus. The complex has 3 jacuzzis but only one worked so it could be crowded in there on a weekend. The kitchen was adequate, especially as we only had breakfast there, we didn't cook dinner, but I think it would have been fine. All in all we liked it very much and would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Really spacious condo, room enough for 5 maybe 6 people, located really close to the Eagle Express. One down about this is the carpet in the condo is really dirty.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My go-to place to stay in Mammoth

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

I've been staying in Craig and Chuck's condo every winter for at least the past 6 years and would never go back to the days of "stay and ski" at the Mammoth Lodge. A full kitchen, fireplace, plenty of sleeping room and access to outdoor hot tubs make for a great getaway in the mountains. And being able to easily walk up the street to the lift at Eagle Lodge couldn't be more convenient. As long as it's available I'll continue to stay here at least once a year for snowboarding trips with friends or family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski Trip Lodging

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

Stayed for a guys ski trip on Mammoth Mt.
Positives:
+ Very close to Eagle lodge
+ Very frequent bus service right out the door with about a 2min trip to ski lodge
+ Good price
+ Easy parking and covered
+ Plenty of room for 4

Negs:
- Complex and unit a bit run down - hot tubs not working, couch shedding feathers, not current
- Key supplies not stocked or included - firewood, fire starters, trash bags...
- Info sheet out dated - WiFi name not listed (there's about 20 hot spots in range to guess from), bus stop number wrong
- Very early checkout - 9am

Summary - recommended for a guys ski trips, but not a place I'd bring the family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Since this review, the paint has been refreshed, sofa replaced and new carpet installed throughout! Now looks and feels like new!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

The condo was clean and quiet with great access to the mountain. I have been coming back for 3 years now and I will be back again next year for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review